Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca Horizon reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David Pritchard

Texas

Reviewed on 2014-12-30

RV reviewed2004 Itasca Horizon 40KD

View listings

2.0
The Horizon has been a very unreliable, ultra high maintenance RV. Itasca will not deal at all with the end user (the real customer), only the dealer and it makes it very difficult to get even the simplest of issues corrected. For example, I had one generic part to order, the camera, and ITASCA would not sell it to me. The ceiling foam disintegrated, not unusual in the heat. I tried to get Itasca to sell both camera and ceiling panels direct to me so I could do the work, they would not. Guess what - Allegro did! So, I just bought a new one! I will never have another Itasca and know others who feel the same.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-07-23

RV reviewed2004 Itasca Horizon 40AD

View listings

5.0
We have owned this RV for 6 years. Every year, we drive it to Estero Florida and stay for 3 months. It is extremely easy to drive and gets an average of 7 miles per gallon. Westay in Walmart parking lots on the way down and the generator provides for our electric needs. When we reach our destination and hook up to water and electric, we put the slides out and set up the patio. Its like having our own comfortable two room apartment. Husband can watch his programs in the bedroom while I watch mine in the living room. When guests come, they have their own queen sized bed and the bathroom can be opened to the bedroom side or the living room side. The refrigerator is large enough for everything from my home and the kitchen has an island for lots of counter space. There is so much storage in the rv that we can pack anything we fancy, including bikes. The interior has all been redone and the exterior is in great shape. The buyer for this motorhome won't ever regret it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Cook

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2003 Itasca Horizon 39QD

View listings

4.4
We spent four years living in "The Beast." We traveled completely around the Lower 48 two times - we have kids and grand kids on both coasts. We only added a state our "travel map" if we spent the night there. We only missed 10 states - although we drove across many of them! We also took one summer and spent three months in Alaska - what a drive. Check out www.classaboomers.blogspot.com
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lewis Knapper

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-01-22

RV reviewed2000 Itasca Horizon 36LD

View listings

3.8
We have made several trips across country from South Florida to Seattle, Washington and California to visit family. RV was very reliable. The Cat Diesal engine kept us rolling up hills and mountains without a problem. Set up so while I am driving my wife can go to kitchen and make me lunch or get a drink. Very comfortable bed. Extra storage room in a pull out pantry for food. We recently had an overhaul done before going on our last trip to Washington and back to south Florida. Never had a problem. Cant beat the price for a very reliable RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elizabeth Mulcahy

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-01-27

RV reviewed2003 Itasca Horizon 39QD

View listings

5.0
Very comfortable arvi roaming nice Nice layout in kitchen. Comfortable furniture comfortable for watching TV. Nice bedroom with lots of room to get dressed and lots of storage. Basement air is so quiet you don't know It's on.I really believe winnabego is a good brand
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Alabama

Reviewed on 2018-05-31

RV reviewed2007 Itasca Horizon 40FD

View listings

5.0
The Itasca Horizon is a top of the line model. When we walked into it 3 years ago, were immediately impressed with the fine build quality. Real wood not pressed board, solidly built. As with any RV, appliances are generic but we have been happy with the level that Winnebago Industries put in the Horizon, very few problems. Support is outstanding from Winnebago but as with any RV, individual dealer service or support is sketchy. I would definitely buy another Itasca Product.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Jackson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-03-14

RV reviewed2004 Itasca Horizon 40AD

View listings

4.8
Beautiful emerald green color. Floor plan for kitchen in the back is perfect, with plenty of storage space, convection oven, glass like tile backsplash. living room up front with entertainment center and large TV with dark Maple throughout in perfect condition floors have been redone to become Allure ceramic floors. Middle shower with enclosed toilet, bedroom has Queen Sleep Number bed with dresser and mirror full length Closet Storage and 24in TV with full window viewing. Also includes replaced satellite dish, basement air and heat also includes propane heat for shower. This will be a great home for someone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AL DE LA PENA

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-06-05

RV reviewed2002 Itasca Horizon 36LD

View listings

5.0
My first diesel pusher, bought 3 years ago. So happy with it; hope to upgrade to a newer Horizon. Freightliner is a must regardless of coach manufacture. Resale is good because the quality is there.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Steckley

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-04-24

RV reviewed2003 Itasca Horizon 39WD

View listings

3.8
We have been fulltimers in this coach since we purchased it in 2003. There is lots of closets, drawers and other storage which makes it easy to carry all the items needed for fulltiming. it has handled very good traveling all over the USA and Canada. In February we replaced all six tires and all the maintenance is current as well as aligning the front end.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province