Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca Ellipse reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Doug Travis

Texas

Reviewed on 2014-12-16

RV reviewed2013 Itasca Ellipse 42QD

View listings

3.6
We bought our coach with twelve thousand miles on it, one year old. Our thoughts were we might spare ourselves that first year of warrantied, but time consuming punch out items that typically show up after an owner starts occupying the unit. We also wanted to save on the depreciated price. We did experience the savings we anticipated but also encountered some problems we had not. After a coule of failed attempts to repair one of the room slide mechanisms while we were out West, we made an appointment with Winnebago( maker of our Itasca bus) in Forest City,Iowa to make the necessary repair at their plant. Their services and repairs were exemplary and the plant tour was interesting and informative. We actually enjoyed our three night stay at Winnebago and furthered our beliefs that we purchased the right unit for us from the right people who built it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan Titman

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed2006 Itasca Ellipse 40KD

View listings

5.0
The 2006 Itasca Ellipse is an outstanding RV built by Winnebago. For weekend trips or months long journeys, it is very comfortable to drive and a pleasure to live in. The Ellipse has all the creature comforts of home. Two led tv’s, DVD player, additional HDMI connection, outside entertainment center, surround sound, stereo and Bluetooth adapter. Leather recliner and J couch, king size bed, walk in shower and full bathroom. With a convection microwave and propane burners it’s easy to cook in. There’s plenty of storage inside and below. Pre DEF. Overall a wonderful full-size motor home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Shuster

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-08-04

RV reviewed2013 Itasca Ellipse 42GD

View listings

5.0
Bought new and have never had any mechanical,or construction issues. Have traveled across the United State's several times, and have had reliable,consistent service. I would definitely recommend this motor coach to anyone looking for quality and reliability. P.S. This has been my FULL TIME home fore the last 5 years,so it has had to perform under constant use
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lou Costanza

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-01-02

RV reviewed2015 Itasca Ellipse 42QD

View listings

5.0
THIS COACH IS SPACIOUS TO LIVE IN HAVE HAD FOR 2 YEARS AND NEEDS NOTHING 14,000 MILES AND A 3 YEAR ASSURANT EXTENDED WARRANTY INCLUDED AND TRANSFERABLE IN THE PRICE. GREAT COLOR COMBINATION AND INTERIOR COLOR AND WOOD WORK WIFE UNABLE TO TRAVEL ANYMORE SO OUR SO OUR MISFORTUNE CAN SOMEONE'S TREASURE 450 CUMMINS IS A DREAM TO DRIVE
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Cuce

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-12-18

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Ellipse 42QD

View listings

4.6
Our 2nd Itasca diesel. This one is pure luxury and was extremely reliable. But our age says "downsize". If it sells we will consider a smaller class C or A but in the 32-36 ft area. But diesel is the only kind we would consider. Winnie has a few but we will look soon after the Holidays.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Schimmel

Missouri

Reviewed on 2019-06-19

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Ellipse 42QD

View listings

3.6
My Passenger side slide has been a major problem since I purchased this coach in 2017 after several discussions with factory in 2017 and 2019 I decided to purchase a new drive motor for the slide. After receiving the motor and installing it, to no avail I made an appointment with the factory service center in Forrest City Iowa. When the gentleman that was assigned to work on it opened the door he informed me that the slide was defective as the drive assembly was not powerful enough to work and that Winnebago had been installing new drive system. He also told me that I would have to meet with a customer service manager. Customer service manager told me that it would cost me 3200 hundred dollars to fix this problem. I quickly responded that it was a bad design and I felt Winnebago should stand behind it. While there at factory I met two Ellipse 42QD owners and Winnebago fixed theirs at no charge. I feel that Winnebago is at fault they should of told me about the problems with this coach slide design when I called them with the problem on several occasions. I sadly have to admit that when I bought this coach I thought Winnebago was a quality company to do business with and have now changed my mind.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Schwartz

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-02-14

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Ellipse 42QD

View listings

5.0
Beautiful coach, deisel pusher, 1 - 1/2 baths, stacked washer and dryer, full size stainless residential French door refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, microwave/speed cook oven, 2 burner glass top electric flat top range, powered King bed, 3 flat panel TVs, Winegard Trav’ler, transferable extended warranty, and much, much more.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald Rudd

Nevada

Reviewed on 2017-09-03

RV reviewed2006 Itasca Ellipse 36RD

View listings

5.0
This is a couples coach, not a family coach. Drives very predictably, comfortable ride, tows Jeep Wrangler Unlimited very well. The standard appointments at this trim level make operation easier and more enjoyable. The HVAC components keep the environment very comfortable. The sideboard/dining table with chairs is great for the senior age group. The split bathroom area allows for two users with still some modesty. It is too bad that more of this floor plan was not made.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wally Eddy

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2017-08-01

RV reviewed2007 Itasca Ellipse 40FQ

View listings

4.6
We bought the RV used from friends, in 2012, recently returned from H.O. in Iowa, new paint on front and top edges, no cost to me. we replaced the flooring to ceramic tile, 2 new High Def TV's - satellite Dish so we can get Canadian TV while travelling. No other issues at all, we love the Winnebago product. Love the RV and looking at upgrading to a newer model, possibly 2013 or 2014
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bob keating

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-04-23

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Ellipse 42QD

View listings

5.0
This is the ultimate luxury travel experience with all the comforts of home. Regardless of the RV Park she is the queen of the ball. There is not one thing I dislike about this Elipse. I have owned 3 class A's and if I ever wanted to have another class A this is definitely the one I would choose again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province