Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca Cambria reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
4.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Donald Vogler

Iowa

Reviewed on 2015-10-01

RV reviewed2011 Itasca Cambria 28B

View listings

4.0
This RV has most all options needed or wanted. It is a very easy to drive vehicle, little or no sway in winds or when a semi passes. Plenty of power for long hills. Looks sharp. Lots of storage and comfortable driving. Sleeps 4 very easy and has a queen bed in the rear with a large shower. Two slide outs giving plenty of room to move around. Kitchen is very user friendly with a double sink, 3 burner stove and convection microwave. It has automatic leveler jacks that are really nice and convenient. Outside is an entertainment center with a radio including a CD player-two speakers, TV plugin, 110v outlet. Overall I would rate this RV excellent.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Cambria 27K

View listings

4.8
A well thought out rig. Love the Air Bed and all the inside systems monitoring control features. Storage capacity is the best. The only flaw is (RUST)in the design of the unit. and this goes for the Winnebago Aspect model as well. The two rear compartments on the drivers side which hold the external power cord and waste hose are contained in a sheet metal box. This box gets moisture from the rear tires and will rust out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tiffany Brieske

California

Reviewed on 2020-12-27

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Cambria 30C

View listings

5.0
I love this RV because everything is automatic, you don’t have to go outside to do anything, and the drive is so comfortable. We’ve traveled all over with 4 kids and 2 dogs and we all loved it every time. We’ve made some really amazing memories.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Moore

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-06-29

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Cambria 27RK

View listings

5.0
I have had another class c with the overhead cab. I like the Cambria so much more. The aerodynamics are so much better when driving. There is a group of Cambria owners that meet up and we spoke with them and they were very happy with the Winnebagos same as the Itascas.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beverley Hughes

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-06-22

RV reviewed2007 Itasca Cambria 29H

View listings

3.4
I take full responsibility for buying this rig. The photos looked great, I saw some others in person, not this floor plan. First of all, the bedroom. I thought the bed slid in and out - it doesn't. The headboard slides in and out.So when the bed slide is out, you still have almost no room to move around. 2nd - the lack of insulation. No insulation in the cap, you can open bottom drawers in the bedroom and see the ground. The big storage bin in the front passenger side has zero insulation and is open under the sofa so you are talking about some really cold drafts in the winter. Hardly any storage room in the "kitchen". Hardly any storage room outside too. There are bins but they are all to small for anything you would want to take with you. And there is NO PLACE TO PUT THE SEWER HOSE! I have to put it in a couple of plastic bags and stuff it in one of the little bins. And no bumper to put a sewer hose carrier on either. I will never understand putting carpet in an RV. Vinyl in the kitchen/bedroom/bath but carpet not only in the living room but in the COCKPIT! I am spending money revamping it because it does drive great and I really don't want to have to deal with anything larger but it is NOT a good floor plan and should have more storage INSIDE AND OUTSIDE. I turned the dinette into a daybed, removed the sofa and put in a desk to open up the living area a few feet. It made a big difference. Now if I didn't have to wrestle with the mattress and the big foam things to put to make the mattress complete, it might be ok.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Lougheed

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-05-07

RV reviewed2010 Itasca Cambria 30C

View listings

5.0
This is a great motorhome - I really can't find anything wrong with it. It drives great and easy to handle.. Tows Perfectly. Easy to maneuver. I love all the added features like the auto leveling. I can park and be setup and enjoying things in 5 minutes.. It's a very well built rig. To Take care of the nice Paint Job I use X11 on the exterior body to ensure longevity..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RICK TOWNER

Nevada

Reviewed on 2019-04-06

RV reviewed2006 Itasca Cambria 26A

View listings

4.6
Great MH built by Winnebago. Comfortable for a couple. Can park at any National or State park.Tows a small car well.The U dinette slide-out is a great size for guests. We traveled from the West Coast to the East Coast last summer & had a great trip.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RICK TOWNER

Nevada

Reviewed on 2019-03-25

RV reviewed2006 Itasca Cambria 26A

View listings

4.6
We have had this MH for 7 yrs and have enjoyed it immensely. It fits where ever we have taken it in National Parks. We towed a Saturn Ion with no problem. Last summer we took it to from the West Coast to the East Coast to see the History of the 13 colonies and it performed great. It is great for a couple, but has room for a grandchild. We selling it only because we have decided to move up to a 30' 5th wheel. We like to Workamp and feel this will be better for longer stays.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Gattermeir

Missouri

Reviewed on 2018-08-08

RV reviewed2010 Itasca Cambria 30C

View listings

4.6
Great smaller unit with three full slides.Large shower.convection oven.Fantastic memory foam queen bed.3 tv's.Good color scheme.Full outside paint (three color).Comfortable leather set. tremendous sound system. 4000 generator. easy out awning,levelers (auto).Quality cabinets. Easy pull car connections (5,000 lbs.) v-10 Ford-(About 9 miles a gallon w/ pull car. Have had two of these models and would recommend to new buyers.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David R Seidel

Ohio

Reviewed on 2018-07-19

RV reviewed2009 Itasca Cambria 30C

View listings

5.0
RV owned for 4 years without any problems. Drives easily, decent mileage, extremely dependable, love the aerodynamic front design. Winnebago support and parts availability have been excellent. Highly recommend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province