Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

CrossRoads Zinger reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
1.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Francois Hache

New Brunswick

Reviewed on 2017-12-02

RV reviewed2017 CrossRoads Zinger 280RK

View listings

3.4
I bought a new CROSSROAD ZINGER Z-1 280 RK 2017.This product is quickly build and low quality fabrication.I have found many problems like many cracked seal few days after I bought the trailer.But the worst presence of many air pockets under the rubber roof.The dealer was supposed to fix it ,but didn't do the job properly. CROSSROAD REFUSED TO DO ANY OTHER WORK ON THE ROOF.Tis company don't stand behind their products.First and last time I buy a CROSSROAD RV
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (52)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryan B

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2019 CrossRoads Zinger 285RL

View listings

1.4
Cheap O’ POS camper! DO NOT BUY ZINGER RVs! Mine has been nothing but a big ol’ money pit to sink money into. Came with 3 yr structural warranty. BS! Within first year, axle breaks - $1500. Repair. Within 1 more year, second axle breaks- $1300. Repair. Both paid out of pocket. Turns out faulty wiring caused breaks to stay engaged, overheating axle causing structural failure two times. Doesn’t help when dealer installs wheels so loose after bearing pack that you can wiggle them back and forth and they clang against the drum.. Slide out and cap leaking from day one! Siding bulging while driving because it not secured properly, two attempts to repair, finally blew hole in side of camper while towing, had to about have an aneurysm to get it covered under warranty. Siding still building while towing. Intermittent water leaks under kitchen sink by water heater, doors don’t set well and light shines thru cracks, laminate floor peeling up! Camper is now past 3 yr warranty. I was almost eligible for lemon law in my state, but thanks to COVID shutting down the world, this POS sat in storage for the 3rd year while the warranty expired. Boy did the dealer and Manf. Get lucky, while I’m here stuck with a $30k piece of garbage! Hind sight really is 20/20 folks. Feeling a bit trapped deciding if it would be better to just take the credit hit for 7 yrs or continue plunging money into this worthless POS. Do yourself a favor, don’t shave years off of your life stressing over constant fails and repairs, stay far away from Zinger branded RVs and Campers,
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Richard

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed2018 Crossroads Zinger 338RR

View listings

4.4
2018 Crossroads ZINGER ZR338RR for sale. Clean title, ready to rock N roll. I bought this back in Feb of this year, but having to move for new job. That is just the fact, great camper / Toy Hauler for loading up dirt bikes, gators, ATV's etc. Let me know if you should need anymore information/pics sent day or night. You can reach me directly below. Kevin Richard Email: kevin.richard73@yahoo.com
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-03-25

RV reviewed2020 CrossRoads Zinger 328SB

View listings

2.6
We put a down payment on a 2021 Zinger in Feb. 2020 just before Covid hit. When we signed our paperwork in March we noticed the paperwork said it was a 2020. When we brought it up to the dealer they said they had an extra on the lot and didn't want us to wait for the 2021 to come in, they didn't even ask, just assumed! Well now we know why it was "extra"! We made 2 monthly payments on it before the dealer would allow us to pick it up. No walk through or demo on how to put the slide outs out, tow it, use the heat/ac, etc. hook it up and go! Now we have both doors leaking and you can see daylight between the trim and the doors. The doors also come unlocked as the trailer settles, so we lock it and when we come back a few weeks later the doors are open! We also somehow have water coming in from under the back bunks which is a slide out. We are seasonal so we weren't planning on moving it again but the warranty is only covered "if you bring the trailer to an authorized dealer that does repairs". They don't stand behind their products nor do they care about the families they sell too. I bought a $30,000 piece of crap but I guess the salesman received his commission and the dealer got a sale so who cares about the families that are stuck paying for a lemon. If I had to do it all over, I would keep walking right past the CrossRoads dealer and find a company that stands behind their product and the families they sell too. DO NOT BUY ZINGER!! I am currently looking into the Lemon Law for my trailer that I've had in my possession for 10 months!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darlene

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-02-15

RV reviewed2017 CrossRoads Zinger 25RB

View listings

4.2
We love our Zinger trailer and go south for 4-6 months with it. Any issues we have had is because we were newbies to owning an RV. Due to Covid this year we didn’t go south but went to British Columbia. Condensation was an issue but heh it rains ALOT here. We did get the condensation under control. My only CON is the decor, which I have painted out. We have not had to deal with a warranty issue.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clarence Dutcher

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-10-10

RV reviewed2014 CrossRoads Zinger

View listings

2.8
I love the floor plan but ever since we bought it there has been a musty smell! I’ve checked drains, pipes, the fridge and we’ve mold bombed it twice! Has anyone else had this issue, what did you do for it!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (34)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rosalie Stonehouse

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-09-07

RV reviewed2018 Crossroads Zinger 18BH

View listings

3.2
we purchased a zinger crossroad 18bh new last year. 1. Was popping fuses right and left. 2. Our hot water worked for one weekend took a year to get fixed. Covid 19 was partially to blame because of postal service. 3. Went camping had to come home after 2 days our roof started leaking soaked all my clothing and the stench was horrid. Called the rv shop where we purchased first thing out of his mouth was its out of warranty. As i said previous we purchased last summer. To bad no customer service to help. Up until this point the guy was helpful.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ryan grable

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-08-14

RV reviewed2011 CrossRoads Zinger 270RL

View listings

4.2
The open floor space in the dining room/kitchen is great. The walk in shower is roomy enough you may forget you are in a fifth wheel. Plenty of space to put your clothes. Very well maintained and comes very clean
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (39)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Holman

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-13

RV reviewed2020 CrossRoads Zinger 18RD

View listings

2.0
My daughter and her boyfriend purchased this about five weeks ago. The first night the shower leaked and half of the equipment did not work and was shorted out. Salesman told me that we did it because we can only use a 110v plug even though it has a 220v plug on it. (He had no clue). Took four weeks to get it back and within two days the bedroom A/C started blowing hot air. We have had nothing but problems with this piece of crap. When we dropped it off with the dealer the first time the service man even told us that he touch a trailer that wasn’t working properly and it electrocuted him. We are not happy with this product at all!!!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Todd

New York

Reviewed on 2020-07-11

RV reviewed2018 CrossRoads Zinger ZR328SB

View listings

2.2
Low quality unit. Warranty is aweful! Canopy held on by 3 sheet metal screws.fell off first time used, striking mother in law on head.Refused to cover, tried to blame us for their garbage unit.we had to go through insurance company to get the unit repaired and useable again.It took 1 1/2 Years to get repaired.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province