Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

CrossRoads Sunset Trail reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

33 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

kelly mason

Alberta

Reviewed on 2017-07-01

RV reviewed2014 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 250RB

View listings

2.0
Do you hate camping? Then this is the trailer for you. You will never have to worry about the hassle and stress of camping, family gatherings, or having fun! No, you will never make it to a gathering, and every weekend will be wasted fixing the amazing disintegrating trailer. No matter how you store it, care for it, love it and regardless of the endless effort you put in to it, it will simply disintegrate as it sits there, and no matter what it is that turns to powder and falls on the ground, you won't be covered by warranty! The only thing more useless and frustrating than this trailer, is the joke of an extended warranty that you get suckered in to buying.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (74)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jordan Nellessen

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

RV reviewed2019 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 215BH

View listings

1.8
Build quality is TERRIBLE! screws through window flashing, bent and damaged appliances. Scratches and dings since day 1. And water leaks everywhere.. first ot was the kitchen sink, then the bathroom sink then the toilet valve and today I found that my water heater has been leaking long enough to cause mold. Terrible terrible terrible. Thoroughly irritated.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard J McCabe

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed2020 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 253RB

View listings

4.4
After several trailers we were in the market for a 1/2 ton, couples trailer. Got all the way down to just two units. Cougar 22mls or Crossroads 253rb. ad to have a king bed, good bathroom/shower and the outdoor kitchen was the deciding edge over the Cougar. Very happy with the quality of our unit. No issues of any kind with 5 trips under our belt. By far the best couples unit we have seen anywhere. Upgrades we did. Dometic 320 potty, upgraded door window with shade, Fantastic fan and cover to replace the 4" fart fan, electronic door lock set
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allan Hines

Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed2013 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 25RB

View listings

1.0
Me and my wife got this camper and nothing but troubles from day one . This camper has leaked from day one they cut the skylight hole over the shower to big the day it was made and then just filled it with caulking leaked first trip out . We though we had a great one before this and now wish never looked at cross road we are now replacing floors . Hope no one buyes one of these .
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron koller

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-02-06

RV reviewed2020 Crossroads Sunset Trail SS186BH

View listings

2.8
Just returned from a two week trip. Screen door will not latch. Trim fell off the couch. Front panel fell off the furnace. Refrigerator door coming loose. Ceiling above the bunk coming down. Rear window opens going down the road, latch doesn’t work. Roof vent leaks. Have to put towels on the floor when raining. Then new we hooked up water and had six leaks in the plumbing. Just a total piece of junk. Will be traded in ASAP.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J Shaw

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-19

RV reviewed2020 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 291RK

View listings

4.4
This was our first RV. We loved it because of the couple friendly layout. The living area and kitchen were spacious and comfortable. Huge windows on both sides to allow for great views and cross breeze to keep cool inside. The bathroom was large enough to move around in with a good size shower. The bed room was tight with a king size bed. We thought about putting a queen mattress in it. There was plenty of closet space with the 2 separat hanging closests and the full sized closet in the bedroom. Tons of under the bed storage. We loved the outdoor kitchen. Small, but had the basics (fridge and grill). There was so much storage in this unit inside and in the pass through. Indoor fridge and pantry were unavailble when the slide was closed, which most of the time was not an issue, but did present a problem evey now and then (usually because I forgot something). Has a huge electric awnining that covered pretty mush the entire side, great solid steps, loved the gray interior and white exterior. My husband loved the power stabilizers and tongue jack. Electric fireplace worked well to keep the inside warm enough during cool nights (40 degrees outside). Our rig was unfortunately totaled in an accident. But I will say that not a single drawer opend and not a single dish broke even though the RV was hit in the side! So kudos the those. Had one issue with the cable that brings the slide in and out breaking on a trip, but we were able to push the slide back in and still enjoy our trip. Had a new cable installed when we got back home and now more issues. RV was the tight space around the bed, but could be made better with a queen mattress instead of the king it came with. We absolutely loved this RV. I am so sad that it was destroyed in an accident.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Burton

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-01-16

RV reviewed2017 Crossroads Sunset Trail 27BH

View listings

3.8
We bought this unit from a couple 2 years ago the only problem so far is the antenna stop working. I would rather have a living room unit instead of the bunkhouse unit other than that we have enjoyed our unit
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-09-19

RV reviewed2019 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 288BH

View listings

3.4
Bought our 2019 sunset trail in may same year and have had nothing but trouble since then! The place we bought from (Western RV Country) has not taken responsibility for anything since we signed the papers, Worst experience for a first time trailer owner. After the first weekend camping trip we had to replace the brake hub assembly as our was in pieces. All the window vents were cracked where the screws were put in. The DVD player doesn’t work at all. The blinds in the trailer are made of wood and do not turn open or closed properly. The table legs that they fixed before we bought it pulled out and the table cannot go back up. The outside water hookup “just stopped working”. The floor is lifting has obvious water damage but they won’t cover it under warranty because they said it was our fault for not caulking a certain area every 6 months. The area they claim the water is coming in from is bone dry with no water damage visible. How does something that costs so much break apart so easily with no warranty coverage?!?! Never would I recommend Western RV Country or the Sunset Trail model to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teresa

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail SS288BH

View listings

5.0
After a few years away from camping, we bought a new travel trailer and we love what we found. Great floor plan, and no issues so far ( have gone camping at least 5 times so far, one was a week long trip). Putting out that much money, we made sure we through our camper thoroughly more than once, especially the day of pick up. The dealer actually told us to make sure we have a couple hours set aside the day we were going to pick the camper up. When we picked up the camper, someone other than the floor sales person walked us through every detail of the camper , as well as the mechanics. The day we first looked at the camper, as well as the day of pick up, we checked and tested everything with power...The lights, the awning, the TV, the stereo system , the fridge , freezer, slide out, we checked doors, cabinets, windows, even the blinds. My husband watched as they hooked up the camper to our Suburban. Some details do not need an experienced camper or mechanic for. Do not let anyone rush you or tell you that you cannot check the power. If you have less experience with a camper, bring someone who does , or do online research. It is your money. We were able to have things taken care of before we even made a deposit when we first looked at it because we asked for power hook up to check things out. Depending on the level, sometimes our bathroom door doesn't shut tight, but when we make sure it is properly level, we have no issues. We regret having a king size bed because the normally small closets on the side are way to small and difficult to reach. This camper has an amazing pantry closet right when you walk in, so we use the second closet by the bathroom to store our clothes. There is a lot of storage, and we love the layout with the recliners instead of the couch ( we would not have normally chosen the recliners, but we purchased a model from the lot that had it and we actually love it). I love that the recliners face the TV and not on the side. We love that the kitchen area is not right when we walk into camper. There is no counter peninsula , and that makes the camper space so much more spacious. We are very happy with our purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

S Jolley

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-05-26

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail 257FK

View listings

4.2
We had a few small issues with missing screws or loose trim. Water heater was not plugged in behind cabinet and the thermal fuse was blown at the controller so water heater did not work on propane or electric. Pretty easy fix the two drawers at the left side of the kitchen sink were less than 12 inches deep (useless for kitchen gadgets or silverware) we made new deeper drawers plenty of room to make them deeper. Awning light had bad wire harness had to be replaced. One of the electric stabilizers had to be replaced. Very small space where toilet is located not ideal if you are a full sized adult but overall we are pleased with this unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province