Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

CrossRoads Hampton reviews

3.3 (12 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
2.9
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Karen

Reviewed on 2022-12-30

RV reviewed 2021 CrossRoads Hampton 372FDB view listing

3.4
Bought this unit in October 2021. We love the layout and how spacious and functional it is. However, the workmanship of how it is built is just shameful. ALL Rvs are manufactured by just TWO companies - Thor and Forest River. Neither cares about their quality control. Trim pieces and walls are just plain sloppy. During Covid, they must have been slapping them together as fast as they could. They wouldn’t even give us schematic drawings using the excuse that they change sometimes during production, so no two units are alike! Had to replace the Insignia range in the first month. Had to replace the Jensen TV in the 3rd month. Had a slide out seal leak before 1 year that required transporting it professionally to Camping World ($350 each way) since we don’t own a truck and it is a residential unit. It remained there for 7 weeks to have floorboards and flooring replaced (that were factory installed with writing clearly showing THIS SIDE DOWN). Factory paid for warranty repairs $7,800, but has refused to reimburse for any of the transportation and diagnostic expenses or accommodations for 1 night on each side of delivery and pickup even though they stated they would review and possibly pay as a gesture of goodwill.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Brenner

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-14

RV reviewed 2017 CrossRoads Hampton 400FL view listing

2.4
Haven't actually moved this beast yet and I don't want to. The rusty Chinese suspension is frightening to say the least. I repacked wheel bearings and all 4 drum adjusters were rusted solid. Took at least two or three hours to break the bonds! The entire frame is rusted deeply. Previous owner was an idiot. Front right window was installed FUCKIN UPSIDEDOWN. Indiana hillbilly issues? Pretty much. No owner of any RV should have to pull out a fuckin window because the factory installed it with weep screeds up! Frame braces holding I'm imagining the water tank at the rear undercarriage were dangling. One self tapping screw each side. Slide window behind chairs was leaking badly from both sides and running through pantry to stove. Chairs are tight to the wall and strapped to the floor. I thought it was the slide roof gasket but after making sure that was sealed I still had gallons of water showing. Finally cut the chairs loose and the issue was obvious. It is so bad you can see the deformation on the outside. I can almost guarantee it left the factory this way. Sorry man, but when I find upsidedown windows I'm blaming the shit on them. The worst thing is the fuckin child like roof installation at the front of this piece of shit. The fiberglass front cone is cut to the shape and curve of the roof but not attached in any way across the entire front of the trailer to the wood framing. The roofing wasn't even wrapped or tucked over the front edge. With a 3/4" aluminum flashing being all that was holding the roofing in place well it failed miserably and only the self tapping screws held the roof from completely blowing off this pathetic pos. And they were driven in at I'd say about 30°. In-between the screws the roofing was pulled back an inch or so. This is in 10 places and ten feet back at least the rubber roof has long bubbles which are impossible to fix without major bullshit. To boot, these idiots have corner caps ON TOP OF FLASHING! Ever hear of the term" think like a drip of water? Didn't think so. Shower caulked at bottom on left side only. Lake fucking idiot was the result on the right side. You can't fasten 1/8" plywood with pneumatic staplers and expect the shit to hold. They blow right through, especially in the hands of crapsmen. I could go on but my point is there must be inspections on these RVs because this shit makes me wanna do a Timmy McVeigh in Indiana and rightfully so. The outrageous excuse of "customer service" just validates my point to myself. And I'll be the judge of me thank you. Damn good thing I am in the trades because I can do everything better with my right hand on my cock and my left hand scratching my ass. Kinda fun learning about these rip off shottily built hunks of mismade poorly designed shit. Let's make you make a housecall bitch because the sociopath I have been molded into will quickly and surely force you to do what is right. I'm might not shoot you in the face until after Im done proving my point to you. Making you piss and shit yerself and crying like a little lamb is what it might take to make changes. Fuck you Thor industries. Fuck you hard, fuck you deeply, and know I don't say anything other than the truth and the facts. You are just another part of what destroyed this once great country of ours. Greed and corruption. After COVID the entire country is sickening. I hope you read this. It won't matter, won't make a difference. But I guarantee you there are thousands more feeling just as I do. You need to get fucked back! So fuck you.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sally

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-08-25

RV reviewed 2021 Crossroads Hampton 375DBL view listing

2.6
We bought our new Hampton in April, we would love to love this camper but we have had nothing but issues. The microwave had not worked since day one and have been told several times that it is on backorder. Many many water issues that have not been fixed. Always the response is "we can't get a tech out there to fix it" Black tank flush not hooked up. Pump for fresh water faulty, toilet leak, air condition leak. Unacceptable service. So disappointed.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

V.Barron

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-23

RV reviewed 2021 Crossroads Hampton 375DBL view listing

3.6
Feel like is held up with staples and glue. Our recliner broke the first day. One of the board is warped in the cabinet. The floor has squeaky spots. The craftsman Quality is not that good. But I can get three people in my kitchen at a time and they’ll have a lot of space to move around
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Scott

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-08-07

RV reviewed 2021 Crossroads Hampton 388FKL view listing

3.8
The floor plan is absolutely amazing, our forever trailer. The chairs, couch and bed are all very comfortable. The kitchen is large and plenty of room to work. The workmanship though is very poor,it dose not match the quality of the trailer. The shower handle fell off the first day, the radio does not pick up any channels, the fridge only cools to 7 degrees. The auto igniter on the stove quite working the first week, lights under one of the lazy boys never worked, the main TV has a 5 degree slant, the kitchen tap leaks, and the satillite plug in only works part time. All of these things should of been checked out at the factory before shipping. All are under warranty, but now just waiting on the parts to come in. These things should never of happened, but once it's all fixed up it will be amazing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R. Nguyen

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-18

RV reviewed 2021 Crossroads Hampton 375DBL view listing

3.4
This is my experience with the 2021 Crossroads Hampton 375DBL that I purchased. This unit is quite livable obviously under the right conditions. The coldest temperature in my area is about 32 deg-F and hottest temperature is about 110 deg-F. At 32 deg-F, the living room temperature before bedtime is about 72 deg-F and will drop to about 48 deg-F by early morning. The furnace will bring up the temp to about 68 deg-F. I turn on the fireplace heater to speed up this process. At night, there is no need to run the furnace. A small space heater in the bedroom will keep it warm all night to sleep comfortably, and if necessary a warm blanket. During hottest days at about 110 deg-F, with both A/C's running the temp is about 80 deg-F. It's still warm inside but is bearable. The bedroom barely gets any A/C since most of the air goes into the upstairs loft. There's no way to close the loft ceiling registers to route all the air down to the bedroom, you'll have to leave the bedroom door open. I'm sure you can be creative with this to close off those registers. Summer electric bill at peak temperatures was about $550 because of running A/C's all day. I have a Vue Smart Home energy monitor connected to the 50 amp breaker. The appliances that take up almost all 15 amps are the following. In order to save $ on electricity, I try not to run them during peak hours unless necessary. 1) A/C units (there are two) 2) Fireplace heater 3) Portable space heater (Purchased myself for bedroom, I only run at night when it's super cold) 4) Dryer (I do not run during peak hours to save $) 5) Washer (I do not run during peak hours to save $) 6) Electric water heater (I always have this ON. It switches on and off to maintain temp.) 7) Microwave oven (It's only on when I heat up my food) I have an energy efficient washer/dryer in the closet but it costs $$ in electricity considering the small load it handles. A full dryer takes about 80 minutes to dry 4 large bath towels. It's about $1.50-$2.00 to wash and dry 4 large bath towels based on energy consumption. You'd get more bang for your buck doing a 45 minute cycle in a normal home dryer that can do more than double the load, OR just hang dry them which costs nothing. One 30 lb (7 gal) propane bottle will last about 10 days in the winter. I have 2 main bottles, and I purchased 1 spare. Worst case, I fill up 2 bottles every 20 days. During the hot summer, one 30 lb propane bottle can last me 7-8 weeks. The overall quality and layout inside is nicer than most trailers. I would rate 4/5 stars. It loses a star because some parts of quality is lacking. I will explain more later. The manufacturing quality is sub-par, and I would rate 2/5 stars. Given that this is a higher end trailer at about $50K-$60K, I did not expect to see many manufacturing quality problems. It's very awkward towing this trailer so I had a service technician come out and fix my problems. My issues I had for this trailer is the following. 1) AC freeze protection control was not installed between evaporator fins above main living room causing unit to blow hot air. 2) Electric water heater 12V wire was not connected to 110V water heater relay which caused 12V 5Amp fuse to blow (short to ground on wire) when turned on. 3) Pantry door window, the left window is smooth on front but frosty on back. The right window is frosty on front but smooth on back. 4) No power to TV lift, blue tooth speakers or kitchen slide out ceiling LED lights. Failed after 5 months. The problem was the end crimp connectors in the under belly of the trailer are not water proof. The connectors corroded with water and eventually broke off. Fortunately, we were able to pull the wires out of the underbelly and redo them. What's worse is that the underbelly is rivetted so there's no access to the wires underneath the trailer. You would have to cut open the underbelly panels. 5) Missing 1 ceiling register vent. 6) Bluetooth power harness to SB26 sound bar had a break in the wire and would intermittently turn off. This is probably a blue tooth manufacturing problem. 7) Water leak at washer/dryer connection. This was a dealership installation problem. 8) I would say 25% of the top loft rails are screwed into studs. The other 75% just go into the wall, eventually with enough vibration and movement in the trailer, the screws strip through the dry wall. Same with the handrails to the stairs, 2 out of 6 screws are into studs. I have an outdoor wifi extender outside my main home. I get full internet speeds using 5Ghz at 50Mbps/50Mbps download/upload speeds inside the trailer. If the manufacturing quality issues weren't present, I would say this is a pretty good trailer. Overall, I would purchase this trailer while being mindful of what issues may arise.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Brenner

California

Reviewed on 2020-11-23

RV reviewed 2017 CrossRoads Hampton HP400FL view listing

2.4
Just purchased the trailer used. Extreme rust on frame and support straps. One strap was dangling on one side. Roof membrane at front of trailer has come out from under the drip edge exposing osb plywood. Front left window is installed upside down. Weep holes are at the top! Electrical switch on front of frame is completely melted. No brakes, truck does not recognize anything in computer. 1/8" interior plywood wall coverings are popped out all over the place. The shower leaked like a sieve at bottom right because there was zero caulking! Under the aluminum door track was 2 way tape! Had to completely remove the shower doors and bottom track to clean and dry and seal properly with silicone. Rear steps are so badly rusted they barely fold. This thing is only 3 years old! The manufacturer claims 12 year warranty on roof. We shall see. Frame rust is way beyond surface damage. The entire bottom of I beam frame needs heavy grinding and repainting. Inexpensive and I'm finding new problems as I speak. Hoping puddled water under kitchen sink was left over from leaking shower. It's just a flimsy wall separating bathroom from kitchen. No obvious leaks found yet. All four tires were so badly cracked I bought replacements immediately. Why in the hell would an electrical component with bare wires exposed to the road elements not be covered? I'm not even sure what it is exactly! Not yet anyway. With no brakes, no lights, no way I can move this piece of crap if I needed to. Not impressed with anything on this really. Hard to enjoy with so many serious issues
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K. Cronin

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-10-08

RV reviewed 2020 CrossRoads Hampton HP371KL view listing

2.2
Hampton is a terrible company to buy an RV from. 4 screws came out of the wall that held blinds, trim on ceiling starting to come down, doors that won't stay closed, stove that was sent without grommets, Fireplace rattles like a firebell, etc...Hamptons answer to all this is it isn't covered under 1 year warranty, but a 90 day adjustment warranty which is useless because it is a park model and 2 hours from service. Dealer said make a note of problems and all would be fixed at season end. Huge problems trying to get solutions from Hampton and all they can say is"sucks to be you - should read your owners manual"
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sonny Mack

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2018-07-16

RV reviewed 2015 CrossRoads Hampton 380QB view listing

4.6
This camper is great. The floor plan is large and open. Loved two air conditioners, lots of counter space, lots of windows to see the views and larger living area. It is a great camper and serves a camper purpose.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province