Coachmen Reviews on RV Insider (507)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Coachmen RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Cathleen Savage from Colorado says:

The 2012 Freelander 21QB, actually 24' in length, is a great value for the money. It is a great option for two adults and up to two children. Although

Read More (507 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2012 Coachmen Freelander 21QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2012 Freelander 21QB, actually 24' in length, is a great value for the money. It is a great option for two adults and up to two children. Although it technically sleeps six, that would be a bit crowded. In addition to the rear Queen bed, the dinette converts to a Full size bed (48" x 76"). The overcab bunk has a weight limit of 350 lbs. PROs: 1) The rear bed is 60" x 80", very spacious for an RV and so much more liveable than the "Short Queen" (60" x 76") that is so common in other models. An added bonus is that standard Queen-size sheets fit perfectly! 2) the fresh water holding tank is 50 gallons, lots bigger than most Class Cs and even some Class As. This means we stay out in remote areas longer without breaking camp. 3) The exterior "basement" storage is huge! Over 100 square feet! We can fit everything we need for a month-long trip in with no problem. Have not seen this much storage in other models. 4) It is very easy to drive and has a good turning radius. 5) The dinette is designed in a circular "lounge" style, which is great for watching TV and relaxing. See related Cons below. CONs: 1) The factory installed vents are cheap and flimsy. We immediately replaced ours with Fantastic Vents. 2) The window in the coach side entrance door (not the cab) is made of frosted glass, reducing driver visibility. We had ours replaced with clear safety glass and we added a shade for privacy when needed. 3) The table for the dinette is too big for the space. We took it out and just store it for when we might need to use it to convert the dinete into a bed. We use a large tv tray table for indoor dinners and we made our own insert to make the sofa more comfortable. 4) The wardrobe for hanging clothes has two rods that run from the exterior wall to the wardrobe door instead of a single rod running across the top of the wardrobe. A simple modification to make. I notice that Coachmen made this change to later models too. 5) Curved shower door on a track is irritating but functional. Coachmen changed this to a regular swinging door set on the diagonal in later models. Summary: with a few simple modifications, the 2012 Freelander 21QB is a great combination of compact size and desireable features! I would buy it again.
- Cathleen Savage, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-16 2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our 24.3 new in 2017 and we love it The slide gives lots of room in living area and with the bedroom and bathroom at either end was perfect for us and tows super with a 2011 dodge 1500 with no problem We have had them all from a 37 ft one slide motor home to a 37 ft three slide fully loaded high end fifth wheel But we love our Catalina easy to pull easy to back in and being seniors lots of room for two or more if needed Also seating at the table is quite roomy Shower has lots of room and we love the fireplace with many setting I would recommend this trailer to anyone But with saying that a RV is as good as you look after it seasonal maintenance and checking roof and sealing seams on any rv is a must
- Deen Aveyard, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-16 2018 Coachmen Crossfit 22C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Coachmen Crossfit/Beyond is the best RV we’ve owned. The customer service support provided has been phenomenal! Likes- very good build quality and cabinet construction with quality materials, screwed and not stapled, maple cabinet faces. Love that bath/fridge on drivers side and galley on passenger side, so visibility into campsite instead of neighbors. Dislikes- Marine vinyl s/b darker beige. Difficulty cooling refrigerator on really hot days due to poor venting of it’s compressor. Suma-spring recall did not solve the “bottoming out”, SuperSprings SSRs does better job. Should change awning vendor, Carefree awning never has worked and still waiting for them to fix. Still this Class B is worth owning and they listen to owners as they have better improvements in the 2019 and 2020. Most important is they stand by their principle ““Dedicated to the enrichment of your life.”   By providing you with long term value through all that we do, our focus is on providing a product with superior value and backing it through superior service and support. Once you become a Coachmen owner, we are committed to enhancing your Coachmen RV ownership and lifestyle experience… creating friends for life and memories that will last a lifetime.“
- Anna mau, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-16 2019 Coachmen Chaparral 391QSMB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
WHATEVER YOU DO, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY PURCHASING A COACHMEN OR FOREST RIVER PRODUCT. IT WILL BE IN THE SHOP MORE THAN YOU CAN USE IT. AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. WE PURCHASED NEW TO HAVE A WARRANTY, BUT LET ME TELL YOU IT IS NOT WORTH IT. THEY WILL LIE LIELIE AND TELL YOU THEY ARE SENDING ITEMS AND NEVER DO. THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE WORST COMPANY TO DEAL WITH. We purchased a BRAND NEW 2019 CoachmenChaparral391QSMB on January 26, 2020, from our local RV dealer, Northgate RV in Ringgold, Georgia. Since the first week of purchase, we have taken it back for repairs seven times. This doesn't include the current issues that still need to be addressed. The following is a list of repairs already made: Master bedroom AC did not cool,Sliding door over the washer,insert panels were constructed poorly with nails that stick out and scratched the finished wood every time it passes,On our first camping trip,our 1st stove caught fire while cooking due to the front burner pipe coming apart and it melted the gasket and wires,We had sewage leaking due to a faulty closing door on the black tank,The radio was faulty and the knob fell off,We had a bent bracket on the main slide in the living area,The freestanding residential refrigerator was not properly installed and fell forward into the counter during transit causing damage to refrigerator doors (they added a bracket but the fridge is still dented),The main slide in the living room had a severe bow in the roof due to a bad seal and bad decking resulting in water damage inside our cabinets.They had to replace the roof and decking on this slide,The kitchen faucet is a terrible design and the button gets stuck every time you bump it and it sprays you. (the second one still does the same thing,We had water leaking around shower and kitchen sink (water poured into our cabinet under our sink because the caulking was missing) neither the factory nor the dealership caught that it was missing caulking. We recently just had our third stove installed because the first one caught fire on our first trip. Then the second had a propane leak. This occurred on 4/25/20 and was reported to the dealership of 4/27/20. The stove did not arrive until 9/10. We have not had a working stove since April and were only able to use it a few days. The C02 censors malfunctioned and did not detect the leak. Our bunkroom would fill up with the smell of propane. We could even smell it back in our master bedroom. We were staying at a park and they had a water leak, so we needed to use our water pump and fill our fresh water tank. We found out that it didn’t work. We just had it replaced 9/1 and it still doesn’t work. The valves are wrong and just sucks air. The wall paneling over the couch will not stay attached to the cabinet and falls during transport. EVERYTIME. Warranty said they would send a new piece of paneling but it never came.The shower is pulling away from the wall in the bathroom. Warranty said they were sending a new shower surround too, but they didn’t.But it is still not fixed.The bunk wardrobe doors were not properly installed, it was missing screws in the hinges (holes were not even drilled for them) resulting in it falling during transit denting the floor. Water pipes in the basement were not properly sealed and leaked causing water in the basement. Our black and grey tank sensors do not work and haven’t since the first trip they consistently read 3/4 full. When my husband did his 6-month check on seals and caulking, he noticed the decking on top of our mid-bunk was soft, and when it was replaced by the dealership, we were told it was completely rotted. Why on earth would the decking be rotted on 2 slides????? On a new camper? We have rotted wood in our outdoor kitchen. The dealership replaced the ceiling piece but not the bottom piece. We were later told it was because of the type of seal that is used on this style of camper and water pools at the screw and goes in underneath the seal, every time it rains. The back window leaked water in. We made contact with Christy Turner, CSM at Coachman, and she was very kind and helpful at our 1st conversation. She was going to overnight us the parts and have a mobile unit fix it. it took 5 months to get the parts and they still didn't send all of them.We still had to take it to a shop without all the parts. I have been more than kind and allowed time for a solution from a business that says they care about customer satisfaction. WE ARE NOT SATISFIED. These are not all normal "breaking in a new camper" problems you expect to encounter. This is a DEFECTIVE camper, a lemon, and we do not feel safe in it or that we have been taken seriously. There are too many issues to overlook, especially when we are always finding new problems. This has become a safety issue. With all the water damage in the slide deckings, how do we know it didn’t make it down in the walls? Do not waste your time or money on this terrible product.
- KRISTEN ZIEGLER, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-15 2000 Coachmen Catalina Lite 249QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Catalina Lite lives up to its name and is a very easy trailer to pull. I think the weight is somewhere around 4500 pounds. Our is a 2000 model so it has its bumps and bruises, but overall its build quality has been quite good. The floor plan is a bit tight and it has no slideouts, so it really maxes out with four people. It is basically a place to sleep only as there is really not much room inside. It also sits lower to the ground than newer trailers. for this reason, there are wheel wells on each side which further erode into the already limited interior space. Having the trailer sit lower to the ground makes it more stable when towing, but also puts the drain pipe close to the ground. For this reason is is sometimes difficult to get a good gravity pull on the waste water when hooking up the drain line. It sometimes takes some creative planning to get an adequate drain slope.
- Chris Kovach, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-08 2020 Coachmen Freedom Express Ultra Lite 192RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our first RV January 2020. First time having it out we were not able to run clean water into the black tank to rinse it out. Dealer found the hose was crimped. Also the air conditioner kept popping the circuit breaker sometimes in the RV and other times out at the electrical post. Dealer replaced the AC unit. New one was making a racket at time of pickup from repair. Took rig to Colorado. Shower leaked water that I fixed with silicon and the commode water line leaked. I fixed that also. I dropped off my RV at the dealer on way back from Colorado for warranty repairs. I have about 10 items on the list for repairs. I thought buying a Coachman would mean better quality. How wrong I was. These RV's are just thrown together with little quality control. The dealer has no skin in the game as far as repairs since they just rely on the warranty. Warranty repair takes forever to get approval and repaired. You better be good at doing repairs if you own an RV. They will charge you an arm and leg if your rig is not under warranty. Not sure if you can find any that are built with real quality. THe manufacturer and the dealer expect you to do the quality control which requires you to do all the work getting it back in for repairs. And it take weeks to get your unit repaired. I dropped my off and was told it would be in line for repairs for two weeks before they would lift a finger to do any repairs. This is reality in owning an RV. If you don't like working on RV's for have lots of cash for repairs don't bother buying one. That's my advice.
- fendr1962, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-07 2019 Coachmen Leprechaun 210RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Worst experience so far. Bought it new in May 2020, been in the shop more than our driveway. Electrical issues right off the bat caused delay in even getting it for 3 weeks after purchase. Every camping trip so far has produced an issue. Only have done 4 camping trips cause it’s been in shop. Now stuck in Maine as wont start and smoking under the hood. Not even 1800 miles on the chevy truck. We thought and heard coachman was a good and reputable brand but this is absolutely wrong. This RV is a lemon, when and if we upgrade it will never be another coachman Product.
- Judy Casagrande , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-06 2018 Coachmen Chaparral 371MBRB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I currently own this RV and its an EXCELLENT choice for a Family of Five like we are. Shopped around for months for an RV that would fit us and this one we kept coming back too comparing all others against this one. It won every single time. We really hate to sell it but Medical reasons we have too. 🇺🇸
- Randy Ratliff, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-02 2020 Coachmen Sportscoach 403QS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our coach has one of the best layouts that I have seen in the Class A category. The room inside, the quality and layout is just awesome and for a diesel pusher it is one of the best priced in the Class A category. I can not speak enough about the true factory support I received with questions and how fast they respond. Highly recommend if anyone is looking for a Class A to look at them. My 403QS is the nicest and best priced combination you will find. They have a customer for life with me.
- Rob V, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-31 2018 Coachmen Leprechaun 311FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is the best looking RV going down the road and in the campground. The Ford cab worthy of being with an RV, very cheaply made more like a work truck. We have had it back to the dealer I know more than 10 times, one time they had it for 3 months. We have had water leaks, loose windows, slide motor stop working and no water in the kitchen to name a few. Coachman should be ashamed to put their name on this RV.
- James Lakes, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-30 2018 Coachmen Viking 21RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I absolutely LOVE my new trailer!!!! Everything is PERFECT!! I would highly recommend the 2018 21 RD Viking Coachmen to everyone. No problems and one of the best escapes in our world of "new normal." I really don't understand the previous review because my experience has been a 10++.
- Jack Greene, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-26 2021 Coachmen Apex 251RBK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great quality & floor plan. Lot's of room and one of the only separate bedrooms at this weight, with multiple seating areas. I like the Azdel & rigidity of the construction. This is our first RV and we heard how many issues they can have. Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Apex. Have also really enjoyed interactions with the manufacturer.
- CK, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-25 2015 Coachmen Mirada 35LS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this motorhome! Amazing floor plan! Especially love having two bathrooms. The shower is huge, both bathrooms have skylights so are well lit during the day without having to turn the lights on. The stainless refridgerator freezer is large and holds a lot of food. The L shaped sofa is beautiful and faces the fireplace and big screen tv. I love that there are 3 TVs and 3 DVD players. One in the living room, one in the bedroom and the other outside! The side awnings open to cover the outdoor TV area. With the slides open it's so roomy inside. We're actually thinking about living in it and traveling when we retire. There is so much room in the under storage and it even has an outdoor shower! The CD radio has an awesome speaker sound system. With the retractable TV antenna we're able to get a lot of stations, even in remote wooded RV parks. This coach is beautiful inside and out. Every window has shades, and the power front sunshade is great. It's wonderful having air conditioning in the bedroom and in the living area. We don't bother using the furnace when it's chilly because the fireplace heats the coach up quickly. Can't say enough and we're getting great gas mileage too!
- Diane W, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-20 2019 Coachmen Mirada 29FW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this RV brand new. From the very first day it has been troubled. Start with two holes in the wall by the door. Salesman stated thats where the Fire Extinguisher goes. It was positioned on the steps which I now know is correct. They placed it where the two holes were which now kept the bunk from coming down. Moved it lower and sent me a piece of wallpaper in the mail to cover the two holes? First trip was in October. The heat in the drivers compartment didn't work and there was a loud squeaking from the floor boards. Had to take the unit to Ford where they found that the engine compartment heat had not been connected properly. The squeak was reported to Forest river and the solution was to drill holes in the floor and bolt it to the frame. I was told by the dealership that this was a design flaw. Also the hose for the grey and black water will not connect properly. The opening in the floor is offset from the connection by about two inches which creates a kink in the hose when connected. When they drilled the holes in the floor and bolted it down I got the coach back with dead batteries. I was told it was nothing they did but they were fine when I took it in. Also was told this was a two hour job so I waited for the repairs to be done. Nine hours later I was leaving with my coach. Dead Batteries and still squeaking. Had to go back and get new batteries. On July 31 I took the coach in for a recall and asked them to check on the squeak again. I was again told it would be about two hours. I am not a fool. I had my wife follow me down and we drove back home. A one hour trip each way. Eight hours later I received a call saying they will have to keep the coach over the weekend and have the body shop look at it. I was told the squeak was due to the floor pulling away from the body. At this point I contacted Forest River in Indiana and they told me to bring the coach to them and they would look at it. I was just told that the coach floor is not safe so I declined to drive it over. They stated they would pick it up and take it to Indiana for repairs. This was to be done on August 20. I have sat at my house all day and no one has picked up the coach. I called and left messages and then sent an E-Mail. The reply was that they couldn't find a driver to pick up the coach. They stated that they will pick it up Saturday 8/22. So that is where I am. Disgusted, frustrated, and cancelling plans that I had for the weekend so I can sit at my house and wait again on Saturday. Very Poor customer service. Very poor communication. A very expensive piece of machinery to sit in the driveway. Hopefully something will be done to change my opinion of Coachmen. It will have to be a miracle. There have been several other little things that have gone wrong but I just mentioned the major items. They don't offer zero stars or I would have marked them lower.
- James Wilkinson, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-20 2014 Coachmen Leprechaun 280DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I like this rv but it is a 2014 I found the price a little high. Yes it has low miles but it is 6 years old. Please keep sending me info on rvs of this type especially the 260ds. We will be buying an rv within the next few months
- Steve S Parker, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-19 2018 Coachmen Mirada 35BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Coachmen Mirada 35BH is an incredible motorhome. The livability was great for my family of 5, and the slideouts really open up for plenty of space and comfort. We love the full sized shower, full sized fridge, and tons of storage. Our nightly glamping consisted of playing games under the automatic awning while watching a movie or two on the outdoor TV. Prior to my retirement from the Army, I lived in my RV at Fort Hood, TX for a few months and really enjoyed my time there. Our major trips included Texas to Montana, and Texas to New Mexico. The Montana trip was a summer trip, and the view of the mountains, Yellowstone, and the beauty of Montana from the panoramic windshield were stunning. No issues at all driving the mountains, winding and narrow roads, or steep grades. The New Mexico trip was between Christmas and New Years, and the RV handled the snow covered roads like a champ. You can feel the winds and large trucks zip by, but take your time and remember that when you're RVing, you're vacationing! Your family will love their ability to grab a drink from the fridge, pop some popcorn, and use the restroom while you're traveling down the road. A lesson I learned on the Montana trip was to never drive more than 8 hours so that you can get out from behind the wheel and enjoy the company! We were able to make one tailgate weekend at Texas A&M, but between my schedule and the difficulty of getting an RV spot on a gameday weekend we will have to wait until the next season to try again. We love our Mirada, and now that all the kids are gone we're ready to trade the 9 beds for a single bedroom, a larger living room area, and a toy hauler for a couple of bikes.
- Jason, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-17 2020 Coachmen Pursuit Precision 27XPS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this brand new. The RV is what we wanted in our RV. No slideouts as we don't really camp but travel. The overall look is great, floorplan is sufficient for 2 persons, and all the major functions have worked well(generator, appliances, plumbing). There are, however, numerous little craftmanship items which were poorly constructed. Examples, windshield washer 'pee-ers' still shoot clear over the window despite numerous attempts to fix them - Coachman says they are designed to work and nothing more. I had it to dealers who cannot fix it. Other examples are: The generator hours clicker never worked, one of the decorative moulding panels wasn't screwed in, a small leak in the fresh water tank hose, (2) of the 12volt outlets were not working, a moulding in the rear storage compartment won't stay glue down, (2) of the dashboard gauges don't light up - again Coachman says that is they way it was designed, most of the compartment locks won't lock. In addition, when we first looked at the RV the front hood was already open to show us. When we got home and tried to open it we discovered why they didn't open it in front of us - the hood was out of alignment and had to be lifted and turned with 2 hands to open it. It left a scratch in the fiberglass from the rubbing. Took it back 3 days later and was scolded for not making an appointment. The dealer also installed the front license plate holder upside down, which had to be corrected but there are now (2) extra screw holes in the front bumper. The dealer is General RV near Richmond, VA. After we walked out the door, they didn't want anything to do with us. Again, overall we like the RV but plan on craftmanship issues from the get go. Luckily the problems are all more a nuisance than anything major. Plan on fixing some of the problems yourself because Coachman headquarters are no help at all. They keep saying that "this is the way it was designed".
- Earl Andreas, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-16 2017 Coachmen Concord 300DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have owned several motor homes over the years and do like the Coachmen Concord 300DS I now own, however, plan to travel more in next few years so am looking for larger motor home now that is powered by diesel.
- Arnie Hauge, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-15 2017 Coachmen Catalina 293RLDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved the floor plan. We bought it brand new, and after the dealer prepped it and put our weight distribution hitch on we were good to go. From day one it was nothing but problems. Collapsed levers, refrigerator trim falling off, shades that would not stay up, kitchen sink drain leaking, shower valves leaking inside the wall, no heat in the bedroom, gutter rails leaking, awning would not roll in straight, both slide outs gouging into the flooring, trim missing, trim falling off, moodlights on framing falling off, slide out falling out at top while going down the road, A/C freezing up, oven not relighting after getting to temperature. I am sure I am missing something... the dealer did buy it back after only five months.... buyer beware.
- Bill Moon, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-14 2016 Coachmen Freelander 21RS Ford View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Factory warranty has expired & we haven’t needed to call support services so I have no evaluation of these areas. We have owned 3 previous RVs and finally found this RV that has everything we wanted. Storage inside and out is amazing. The floor plan is the best!! We love the ability to walk around the queen bed on both sides without climbing over each other. Having swivel seats on both drivers and passenger seat makes the living space more homey and comfortable. It is easy to drive as it is not too big, yet can sleep six. If we wouldn’t have bought a lake home, we would continue to love and keep this RV!
- Arlan Hofland, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-14 2021 Coachmen Aspen Trail 2180RDWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We were looking to downsize from a slide out travel trailer with bunks to something smaller and lighter. This trailer was the perfect floor plan for us. We purchased it a few months ago and we have taken out three times. We love the couch and table in the back with the 180 degree view through the windows. So far the appliances all work along with the hot water heater, furnace and gauges. We really like the power awning and the farm style sink. The bed is comfortable but we did add a sliding curtain in front of the bed for privacy and to help block the light. We were disappointed in the size of the bathroom. The radio is cheap and the trailer did not come with a roof antenna so we could not pick up any stations away from town. The sliding windows do not slide very well and are hard to open. We were surprised to see that there are no drawers anywhere but the overall storage is good. There is only one roof vent and that is in the bathroom. The first time we used the furnace it set off the fire alarm. We think it was burning off saw dust but now it works fine.
- Chuck Fyfe, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-14 2020 Coachmen Freelander 31BH Ford 450 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved my Adventure. My motorhome has taken me to many of the wonders of our spectacular country. I have met many interesting people with wanderlust and amazing stories. This has been a learning experience as well as an introduction to numerous extreme sports opportunities.
- Marie Crowe Vaughan , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-11 2015 Coachmen Chaparral 29BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 29BHS was our first 5th wheel bought new in 2015, we previously had an Arctic Fox slide in but as the family grew we upgraded. Love the layout, it is very nice that the kids bunks have a door and everyone gets some space. Only thing we would change is i would like reclining chairs rather than a couch in the living area. From a quality standpoint we have had no major issues but we have certainly had a ton of little issues, some highlights include - Faulty/leaking waste valve - Leaking toilet flange (cracked from factory), cupboard doors split, kitchen drawers not installed straight. Overall nothing a handy individual can't fix on their own. If you can't fix it on your own - owning an RV may not be for you. For the price - I believe the Chaparral Line up to be fair value and i would recommend others try it out.
- D James, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-11 2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Owner this rig for 3 years and bought it new from Jody's RV in greenwood. A few little hick-ups the first time out, propane stops if you open the valve to fast (safety feature I was not aware of). Exhaust fan did not work, never used until a year in. Received excellent support from Jody's RV and would highly recommend this Coachman model to others. I was more impressed with the dealer.
- sean, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-09 2020 Coachmen Beyond 22D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I like the looks and the Ford chassis. Unfortunately the generator failed on our 3 trip, it was in the 90’s and then no air conditioning. The rear shades don’t work, they just crunch up in a mess when retracting. I had discovered parts missing on rear lights. The factory expensive sun shades are a major hassle to install. The rear cushions come off the walls. The sink faucet is way to high and splashed water all over. Lastly, the vibration at 60 miles per hour caused lids on jars to come off and we had a major cleanup mess without a genset and air conditioning. Now I have to find a repair shop for the generator. The manufacturer service person said I could be billed $400.00 to just look at it if they said it wasn’t frequently ran. I said it’s brand new. They said that doesn’t matter. It needs to run weekly. I am having buyers remorse. It’s a very expensive class B, and I have no confidence now of having a generator to run the air conditioning or recharge batteries. This is not my first RV, just my first class B. By the way I was told the fridge ran on 120 ac and dc. It’s really just a 12 volt dc fridge. When your batteries are depleted, and generator will not run, your food will be lost. So, I am taking the rig to Ford for vibration, and Cummins for the generator. A big hassle for a new rig. I expect repairs and breakdowns on used RV but not on a brand new RV. I certainly didn’t expect to be charged for service on a generator under warranty. Be careful and do your homework before spending $100,000. Don’t depend on generator working, don’t leave any kids or animals in one of these depending on air conditioning or generator.
- Undisclosed, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: