Coachmen RVs Reviews (372)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Coachmen RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Cathleen Savage from Colorado says:

The 2012 Freelander 21QB, actually 24' in length, is a great value for the money. It is a great option for two adults and up to two children. Although

Read More (372 reviews)

Have you owned any Coachmen RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2012 Coachmen Freelander 21QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2012 Freelander 21QB, actually 24' in length, is a great value for the money. It is a great option for two adults and up to two children. Although it technically sleeps six, that would be a bit crowded. In addition to the rear Queen bed, the dinette converts to a Full size bed (48" x 76"). The overcab bunk has a weight limit of 350 lbs. PROs: 1) The rear bed is 60" x 80", very spacious for an RV and so much more liveable than the "Short Queen" (60" x 76") that is so common in other models. An added bonus is that standard Queen-size sheets fit perfectly! 2) the fresh water holding tank is 50 gallons, lots bigger than most Class Cs and even some Class As. This means we stay out in remote areas longer without breaking camp. 3) The exterior "basement" storage is huge! Over 100 square feet! We can fit everything we need for a month-long trip in with no problem. Have not seen this much storage in other models. 4) It is very easy to drive and has a good turning radius. 5) The dinette is designed in a circular "lounge" style, which is great for watching TV and relaxing. See related Cons below. CONs: 1) The factory installed vents are cheap and flimsy. We immediately replaced ours with Fantastic Vents. 2) The window in the coach side entrance door (not the cab) is made of frosted glass, reducing driver visibility. We had ours replaced with clear safety glass and we added a shade for privacy when needed. 3) The table for the dinette is too big for the space. We took it out and just store it for when we might need to use it to convert the dinete into a bed. We use a large tv tray table for indoor dinners and we made our own insert to make the sofa more comfortable. 4) The wardrobe for hanging clothes has two rods that run from the exterior wall to the wardrobe door instead of a single rod running across the top of the wardrobe. A simple modification to make. I notice that Coachmen made this change to later models too. 5) Curved shower door on a track is irritating but functional. Coachmen changed this to a regular swinging door set on the diagonal in later models. Summary: with a few simple modifications, the 2012 Freelander 21QB is a great combination of compact size and desireable features! I would buy it again.
- Cathleen Savage, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-14 2017 Coachmen Clipper Ultra-Lite 17BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Since day one has been falling apart. Toilet installed wrong leaking everywhere. Awning installed wrong and will not roll up properly. Doorstop on front door plastic ball and slight breeze causes it to become unlatched. Windows open when traveling down the road. Microwave frame broke. Panel beneath heater falls out. Screws fell out of underside. Water pump went out in less than year. Front jacks too weak to hold trailer and collapsed (made in China, not for weight of trailer and installed with self tapping screws - should have been bolts). Take in for warranty work to not get it done as 6 month backlogs due to delays on approval of parts. Paid for warranty and fixed all myself with better parts. Trailer damage due to flex problems and incorrect installation. I bought trailer new to not have these problems . I will never buy a Coachmen again.
- Mary Welsh, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-08 2019 Coachmen Leprechaun 311FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Two words for Coachman: Run away! Coachman was sold to us as the higher end of the many Forest River brands and products. Not!!! We bought our rig new. It’s been 15 months and about 12k miles — and many dozens of frustrating repairs. This was our first RV. But we were well studied. We knew that new RV’s tend to have initial quality issues. And we knew that RV’s experience the equivalent of level 5 earthquakes going down the road. Things will break. And we are not the first RV owners in our family. But none of that could explain our experience with this rig! At the end of our first trip and virtually every trip after, we would get home, unpack the rig and drive it straight to the dealer for repairs. We always worried that they could get the parts and get the repairs done before the next scheduled trip. There were many times that they could not get all of the repairs done and we would carry the repair list over to the next visit, along with new repairs after that next trip! The rig has been in the shop more than it’s been available to be on the road. You name an issue and it’s probably happened. Multiple water leaks. Living room windows which would not stay shut going down the road. Missing pistons on cabinets. Chipped countertops. Broken radio that blared every time you started the engine. Missing XM antenna (“XM ready” does not include the antenna — which required a hole to be drilled in the roof to install). Recliner foot rests that would not stay up. Outside storage bins that were not sealed and were deluged with water in our first drive in the rain — and again since. Bolts that came loose from the slides and got caught in the slide mechanisms. Loose wires that got caught in the bed slide. Refrigerator that was not mounted correctly, keeping the right door from opening enough to open the interior drawers. Refrigerator controller board overheating issue — caused by a lack of proper ventilation for the compressor, a severe design flaw. Multiple electrical issues, including a 120v socket that simply failed and having to replace the house batteries at just over a year. I could go on and on and on. There were so many issues, I had to maintain a spreadsheet to keep them all straight and make sure I did not forget to report them And could check them off when I went back to pick up the rig. And that’s just the repair issues. There are also dozens of just plain silly design flaws — many of which we fixed ourselves or paid our dealer to fix. But the worst part is the treatment we received from Coachman. In the end, most of the issues were fixed under warranty (or are about to be fixed) but some of the issues required much cajoling from us and our dealer. We were so frustrated by our initial experience, we even stopped by the factory on a swing through Indiana. We spent a couple of hours walking around and through the rig in detail with a plant manager discussing the repair issues and design flaws. Was the plant manager grateful that we went out of our way to stop and discuss our concerns and feedback? No. He later told our dealer that we were just there to “tell him how to run his business”. So much for listening to the customer. At this point, we are sick and tired of our rig and are ready to move on. However, we cannot in good conscience just pass any issues on to the next owner. We will first make sure all of the issues are fully and finally addressed. The next owner will take over a rig in the condition it should have been when we bought it new!
- Disappointed Coachman Owner, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-07 2019 Coachmen Crossfit 22C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
ROOF AIR STOPPED COOLING PROPERLY AFTER ABOUT 3 MONTHS.HAD IT BACK TO DEALER 3 OR 4 TIMES . THEY SAY ITS WORKING FINE(WITHIN MFG. SPECS),YET CAMPER IS TOO HOT TO EVEN SIT IN ON A SUNNY DAY...DEALER NO HELP AT ALL..VERY RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE MGR.(GREG LEGGAT). I WILL PROBABLY REPLACE THE AC UNIT AT MY OWN EXPENSE. APPARENTLY COACHMEN OFFERS NO WARRANTY ON THEIR UNITS...IT'S LEFT UP TO THE MFGRS OF THE INDIVIDUAL COMPONENTS..VERY,VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH COACHMEN..WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER ONE AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ONE TO MY CAMPER FRIENDS!!!!!!!!!
- MICHAEL SEALOCK, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-06 2009 Coachmen Freedom Express 26SO View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Fantastic Motorhome. Easy, Super Easy to drive. Just like driving a big pickup truck. Easy to park and maneuver. Private Bath and shower are great. Super easy to set up anywhere. I would recommend this RV to anyone.
- Alicia, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-05 2018 Coachmen Clipper Ultra-Lite 21BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a new 2018 Coachmen Clipper 21BHS in February 2019 and I used my unit 2 times before taking it back to the dealer due to slide leaking on June 1, 2019. The manufacturer picked it up 2 weeks later since the dealer did not have the ability to repair the major damage the leak had done to the flooring. It was gone for 2 months then came back to me still leaking. It went back to the manufacturer for the same leak and a month later comes back and yes unfortunately still leaking and a bad patch job with duct tape on replacing the wet insulation under the flooring. YES, for the third time water has gotten in the slide. Instead of dealing with all the stress and anger for the third time and it not being used for the purpose we bought it for we have gotten rid of it by losing $4000.00 of our own money. We are the happy owner of a new unit from a well-known and reliable manufacture with great reviews and less complaints. I will not purchase or recommend to anyone to purchase any product from Coachmen or Forest River, you will lose camping time with your family and a lot of money.
- Kent, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-02 2018 Coachmen Apex 300BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very disappointed in the workmanship of the camper. The majority of the screws have come out of the walls. The door for the bunk room has come out of the ceiling. The door is way to heavy to be held up by. A Few screws. Both vents had to be replaced. One of them blew off and it rained. We had it in storage and did not know it. That was a mess. It’s out of warranty now. So will have to figure out something else for the door.
- Stacie Schaeffer , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-02 2015 Coachmen Freedom Express Liberty Edition 297RLDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had this trailer for 3 years now when starting heater all light dim Alarm goes off for propane Floor went soft after 2 years living in it After a year all trim started to fall off Not made to stay in or live in full time
- seancotter , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-21 2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 251RBK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had owned a Jayco pop-up for 20 years followed by an Apex hybrid for 4 years, so we had many years of experience with some sort of travel trailer. We had good experiences with both, and we liked our Apex hybrid so much that, when we were in the market for a trailer that would have a bit more living and storage space and hardsides to extend the camping season, we looked at Apex again. We purchased a 215RBK, and it has been the perfect trailer for us - almost. We love the floorplan! It makes sense and it has plenty of space for just two of us with a real queen size bed with a mattress that is comfortable and takes regular bedding. The dinette converts to a full size bed when we have guests. Virtually the entire living area slides out with one deep slide, so there is plenty of floor space. The kitchen is convenient to the dinette, and the dinette table creates a large area to prep food. The bathroom is spacious with a glassed in shower, and there is plenty of storage for the kitchen, bathroom and bedroom areas. We love the fact that the entertainment center separates the living area from the bedroom, and the TV swivels so it can be viewed from either area. The dinette has 2 bench seats when the table is in, but when the table is removed, the bench seats have a section that can be added to convert it to a u-shaped couch with plenty of seating. The use of space and the convenience of the layout are great. We love the fact that there is a full kitchen inside and a full kitchen outside with hot and cold water and a sink with a drain. The outside kitchen comes with a grill that slides out. We replaced that with a 3 burner stove and carry the grill, so we have both. The outside shower is convenient to rinse off feet when coming back from the beach. Overall, we are really happy with the trailer, but there have been some things we have not liked. Although the city water connection and all of the waste water drains are on the usual side of the trailer, filling the water tank is done on the other side. That means when we are filling the tank, we have to either pull in the opposite direction from most trailers or use a hose and take it around the trailer. The drain for the fresh water tank is also located behind the dual axle where it is very difficult to reach. The oven heats well, and there is both a starter and a light, however, it isn't as tall as the oven we had in our other Apex hybrid. It works well for baking, but it is not tall enough to use a deep pan for roasting. The bathroom is at the back of the unit behind the slide, and since the slide brings the dinette table and seats all the way to the counter on the other side of the trailer when traveling, there is not enough room to get to the bathroom when the slide is in. The bedroom is in front of the entry door, though, so it is always accessible. Our biggest complaint has been the quality control. Over all the trailer seems well made for the size and the price, and it has a lot of nice features for a trailer that is both light weight and relatively small. There is nothing really wrong with it. We have not experienced major problems like leaks. However, there have been a lot of little "fixes" that have been needed - all but one which were covered under the warrant so far. Every time we get a few little problems fixed, more crop up on our next trip that require us to take the trailer back to the dealership, order parts and then leave it at the dealership for repairs. It sometimes takes a couple weeks to get the parts. That has been disappointing. There have been a few issues that could have easily been solved before the trailer left the factory, and we should not have to be fixing them on a brand new trailer.
- Sandra Dyl, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-20 2019 Coachmen Chaparral 298RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We traded our 2011 rockwood for a chaparral Coachman light. And it was the worst mistake we made. It has been in the shop more than what we have used it. I’ve had it only three months and now the air conditioner in the back burned out. And other cosmetic things have been happened. Water leaks in the bathroom sick and shower. I would NOT recommend this kind of trailer. I should have stayed with my old trailer. It was better made than the bran new one. Smdh
- Isabel braune, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-15 2017 Coachmen Chaparral Lite 29MKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our first fifth wheel moving up from a 24’ Jayco. Obviously much more Living space. Opposing slides in the rear living are make it like a home. Island sink makes kitchen very functional. Small bath but serviceable. The roof slopes dramatically in the bedroom but U am 6’1” and haven’t hit my head. Can’t speak to drive ability since we haven’t moved it since we set it in our RV resort in AZ last spring. However it is lite and can turn sharp even in a short bed RAM. We like it so far!
- G Scott Lockwood, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-13 2014 Coachmen Freedom Express 254DSX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
You won’t find a cleaner, better maintained camper. We have enjoyed having the extra bed when needed yet it’s out of the way when not needed. The electric tongue jack and electric awning make setup a breeze. The 6 gallon hot water heater makes for a good hot shower. The LED lights under the step and along the awning eliminates the need to hang lights in order to have light. With the rounded front towing is easy.
- Kathy Boggs , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-11 2018 Coachmen Apex 249RDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the layout of our 2018 249RDS.Tows very well with our 2015f150.Had to replace mattress after not being able to sleep on even 1 night very uncomfortable. Need to fix paneling wall. Have not had to have anything majorly fixed on it. Overall very well built TT.
- Kat Lobato , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-09 2006 Coachmen Concord 235SO View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought it used with 23,000 miles on it.power range of the v-10 is great. Avg 8.8 to 10 mph. When it was time to winterize this unit last week can not find any low water drain on fresh water tank. Coach is just the right size for those quick weekend trips drives very easy just like a van. If the model 2350 had a bed it would be perfect unit.Awning u have to be carefull due to the awning arms do not mount straight up they have a radis bend towards the top and stick off the coach about 10" makes it hard to judge width of unit when your driving it close to roadside poles or road sighn . Entry step is one electric step it has a high rake to step from step inside coach. Outher then that It has a leak problem were frount noise cap mounts to rv body roof leak at seam line.and leaked in to calling and wall speakers Go over any used concord carefull before u take it off the lot.
- Rob Richardson , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-07 2017 Coachmen Leprechaun 26QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are trying to sell this gorgeous RV because we bought our retirement home and we are downsizing our expenses. We have only put 2500 miles on the RV, which had just a little over 13,000 miles on it when we bought it. I have had both Class A and Class C RV's in the past, and this one is by far the best that I have owned. First of all, the layout is wonderful, the queen in the back remains fully made so we can crawl right in after a long day on the road, the kitchen is terrific with loads of storage and the refrigerator is just about full size, so we are able to freeze lots of meals ahead of our trips. The storage under the box is remarkable!! All in all, this is really a wonderful rig, with a beefy V10 450 Ford, that will tow anything!
- Kathy Webb, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-03 2020 Coachmen Freelander 32DS Ford 450 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After spending 100, I drive it off the lot and down the expressway when the tvehicle antenna falls off. The dealer is more than happy to fix it. I contact coachmen to let them know and ask what I am going to get for my trouble of having to take it back. Jason, of Coachmen, tells me he'll take care of it with the service department where I take it. Well that didn't happen. I guess they are not concerned with you once you've plunked down the cash. Secondly, the kitchen sink and faucet are really cheap.
- Rodger Nelson , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-29 2015 Coachmen Concord 300DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am the current owner of the above Concord. Prior to the Concord, we had a Golfstream BT Cruiser M-5291. Head to head, we've come to significantly appreciate the Concord. Woukd be glad to have a conversation with you as to why. Both vehicles are available on the Ford E-450 Chad is, so it is how each are built out and the features they offer that are important.
- Howard McQueen, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-27 2019 Coachmen Leprechaun 311FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Where do I begin? I have not even used the RV as yet. But I placed a large downpayment and have been paying on the loan for nine months. All miles have been essentially put on by dealer going from one dealer to the next or to pick get work done. Poor quality throughout. A rear slide installed incorrectly. It would jam when extending and then could only manually be retracted. Bodywork required on the front and sides (who knows why?). Decals incorrectly applied. Trim work inside with exposed nails/staples. Drill holes in ceiling where mistakes in mounting power vents occurred. Cabinet doors that will not close properly. Trim that is is cut too short or badly damaged. Blind hardware mismatched. Exposed wiring between the cab and coach. Drivers side and passenger side door panels so dirty that they cannot be cleaned and Coachman will not authorize replacement. A dealer (Campers Inn) who did nothing for four months to remedy the issues. The RV is still on their premises. The service manager proudly declared during a call this week that he has the parts ordered! This is the end of September. They have known about the deficiencies since Mid-May. I could go on and on.....
- Dave, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-26 2019 Coachmen Apex Nano 187RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The DW and I really like and enjoy the floor plan and colors. The front window is awesome. Took possession of the 187rb on Monday September 23, 2019. Today is Thursday September 26th. During the Pre-Delivery Inspection that took us five hours to complete there were several items that needed attention. The dealer addressed all except one item, the door was hanging up, upon closing of the door it was rubbing into the striker plate. I took ownership of the trailer anyway, telling the selling dealer that I would address it myself. The dealer tried to address it but it was clear that the problem was a manufacturing flaw that the factory had attempted to solve, put a band aid on it and shipped it out. The items that were found and put on the punch list are the following; 1) two water leaks from the kitchen sink drain plumbing. A simple tighten up of fittings solved it. 2) water leak at the cold water low point drain fitting. A simple tighten up of fittings solved it. 3) water leak at outside shower where the hose connects to the faucet. A new gasket solved the leak. 4) two molding trim pieces missing. Dealer made and installed two pieces. 5) black tank vent pipe at ceiling-roof penetration was not sealed. Odors would have been sucked into the trailer. Foam sealant resolved it. 6) water leak at shower pan drain line. Although it was tested at the dealer and showed no indications of a leak when the shower was used that evening at the campground, the after shower inspection showed that the drain connection to the shower pan was leaking. It appears that a tightening of the fittings is all that is needed. I did not have the tools on hand to make the correction, I will follow up this posting as I make the corrections. That's why I listed the 4 star on Factory/warrant support rating.
- Richard in Milwaukee, WI, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-26 2019 Coachmen Prism 2200FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
6 months and nearly 4K miles, drives easy , rides great on good roads terrible on bad roads, stiff merc suspension means great handling but suffers on bad roads. Mpg 13, can do 14.5 at 60mph, engine is smooth with enough power except for very steep inclines. Great floor plan with 2 recliners, shower small, decent build quality of coach, not square in some places , some wall paper board coming unglued, everything in coach working so far. Cab seats could be better, bigger, longer. Great seating position. Road and wind noise a bit high. Soundproofed floor and doors helped
- Brian C, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-25 2017 Coachmen Leprechaun 240FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had a great experience with this RV we tow a 2017 Jeep Wrangler four wheels down and you need to remind yourself that it's still there. The fireplace inside is a great feature we camped late into the fall and it kept us warm and cozy. Very happy this this unit. Every thing is in working conditions.
- Vicki Arseneau, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-21 2015 Coachmen Leprechaun 317SA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Coachman Leprechaun by Forest River (Model 317SA) is one of the best floor plans available. The quality is very good for the price point and Forest River is very accessible when questions arise regarding warranty or just needs on how to do something. During our ownership I was able to get all warranty work done with minimal complications. They even solved a slide-out issue that was a mis-measurement on where two of the rollers were placed for the main slide-out. This was a problem that was recognized after the original 1 year warranty expired but since it was a construction error Forest River took care of the repair and the unit was better then it would have been from the factory. The floor plan allows for a private bathroom with a pocket door that leads into the main bedroom and another access point with a door entrance from the hallway. The bed allows exit from either side which is great because one person does not have to crawl over the other to leave the bed and it makes it much easier to make up the bed. It is a roomy bedroom with plenty or storage space. I would buy a Leprechaun again as it is a great unit for the money.
- Frank, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-21 2013 Coachmen Catalina Santara 252RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I totally agree with the review from Gloria, have owned multiply rv's and this one is the worse one ever, floor plan is horrible, no drawers, no counter space, cupboards doors knock you in the head every time you use them because of having no lathes to hold open, stabilization is horrible, can feel the dog (20 lbs) walking on the floor, bedroom window is a pull open or closed only and has to be open all the way or closed all the way, I think the design of this trailer must be from a man who didn't know what they were doing. ....trailer is maintained every 6 months and used very lightly each year due to using it at a lake for the summer, only gets moved about 10 miles each year, and it is staring to fall apart, license plate holder broke, rod to open and close blinds broke, hot water faucet in the kitchen fell off yesterday. Will be looking for a new trailer this winter and it will not be a Coachmen
- Emma, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-16 2015 Coachmen Apex 215RBK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a compact couples trailer. The deep slide out gives great indoor space. We love the outdoor kitchen with sink. Storage is quite ample. It tows easily behind my 1/2 ton truck. The issues encountered in 4 years have been fairly minor. Replaced the vent cover in the bathroom. Replaced the fender skirt after it cracked during an exceptionally cold winter storage. Had to lubricate the sliding windows. No issue arose until it had been through 3 winters. Hard to beat features vs price point. The bed in this model year is a short queen. If your close to 6 ft or over look at the newer models as they went to a full queen later.
- John Algiers, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-16 2019 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 287BHSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Kitchen is in slide out. Fought loose supply lines to the sink and leak in drain line from kitchen sink. It completely came apart under the couch. The supply lines in bathroom sink kept coming loose. The bottom bunk bed supports came loose (staples came out). No air conditioning vent in lower bunk area. It gets hot so we bought a clamp on fan to make it tolerable. Also no air conditioning in bath. Front overhead vent over master bed disintegrated after owning camper 13 months.
- D naylor, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: