Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

714 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Cathleen Savage

Colorado

Reviewed on 2015-02-06

RV reviewed2012 Coachmen Freelander 21QB

View listings

3.4
The 2012 Freelander 21QB, actually 24' in length, is a great value for the money. It is a great option for two adults and up to two children. Although it technically sleeps six, that would be a bit crowded. In addition to the rear Queen bed, the dinette converts to a Full size bed (48" x 76"). The overcab bunk has a weight limit of 350 lbs. PROs: 1) The rear bed is 60" x 80", very spacious for an RV and so much more liveable than the "Short Queen" (60" x 76") that is so common in other models. An added bonus is that standard Queen-size sheets fit perfectly! 2) the fresh water holding tank is 50 gallons, lots bigger than most Class Cs and even some Class As. This means we stay out in remote areas longer without breaking camp. 3) The exterior "basement" storage is huge! Over 100 square feet! We can fit everything we need for a month-long trip in with no problem. Have not seen this much storage in other models. 4) It is very easy to drive and has a good turning radius. 5) The dinette is designed in a circular "lounge" style, which is great for watching TV and relaxing. See related Cons below. CONs: 1) The factory installed vents are cheap and flimsy. We immediately replaced ours with Fantastic Vents. 2) The window in the coach side entrance door (not the cab) is made of frosted glass, reducing driver visibility. We had ours replaced with clear safety glass and we added a shade for privacy when needed. 3) The table for the dinette is too big for the space. We took it out and just store it for when we might need to use it to convert the dinete into a bed. We use a large tv tray table for indoor dinners and we made our own insert to make the sofa more comfortable. 4) The wardrobe for hanging clothes has two rods that run from the exterior wall to the wardrobe door instead of a single rod running across the top of the wardrobe. A simple modification to make. I notice that Coachmen made this change to later models too. 5) Curved shower door on a track is irritating but functional. Coachmen changed this to a regular swinging door set on the diagonal in later models. Summary: with a few simple modifications, the 2012 Freelander 21QB is a great combination of compact size and desireable features! I would buy it again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (125)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Foskey

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 293RLDS

View listings

4.8
The perfect floor plan, like a home away from home. We love it. Easy to tow and park, smooth towing, stable with only my weight distribution hitch. Great construction materials. Lots of extras were included.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amber Williams

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-01-02

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen Brookstone 344FL

View listings

5.0
Very Spacious and dependable. No issues, lived in ours for 4 months and we were very comfortable for 2 adults, 2 kids and our dog. The A/C kept us cool in the summer and heat system was perfect in cooler months. The Generator was very nice to have when there was a power outage during a storm. The double vanity sinks are very nice to have with tons of counter space and storage. Highly recommend this floor plan. The residential fridge was like being in our kitchen at home. Tons of storage everywhere and love the half bath.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Corvo

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen Freedom Express 22TSX

View listings

4.4
We have had this camper for four Summers. It’s very fun and easy to pull with our 1500 Silverado 5.3. This hybrid concept gives you two queen beds and 22 feet of center living space. We have found this a great camper and would recommend it. We have several grand children and have found this to be a very friendly and inviting unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Holley Alger Vinchiarello

New York

Reviewed on 2021-12-30

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Kodiak Ultimate 3021RBDS

View listings

2.4
Had my NEW camper for almost 5 months and started to smell a burning odor… but heck it’s camping in the fall so didn’t think much of it ….. then Columbus weekend my husband swears he hears wires arching…. Again I don’t pay to much attention to it. We close slides and noticed the under belly in front of wheels pulled away upon inspection the entire underbelly is full FULL of water! Wires exposed and lying in the water…. Took it back to dealer the next weekend and it has been there untouched for almost 3 months! So how safe will this be and how compromised are my floors but most of all where did all that water come from? It poured out when we started to move it like a River!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Smith

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-26

RV reviewed2011 Coachmen Mirada 32BH

View listings

4.8
This has been a great RV. We’ve only had to do the regular services. We have had no major issues. Being 32’ long makes this an easy to drive RV, especially with the steering stabilizer. The Ford V10 tows amazing, where I barely feel the truck behind us. We have been very happy with this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jestor

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-26

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Pursuit 31BH

View listings

3.2
Actually ds27 pursuit...First of all.....the Floorplan was so nice....this was what drew us in. Small yet it felt big for a family of 5. We liked it. However, the first problem happened on our first trip. The electric stairs which should close with door would not retract, then we noticed that some of the bolts to hold in rv were crooked and falling off. Some of electrical outlets were crooked. Not even six months into owning brand new rv roof started to leak from rain. Be careful if you go with this brand.... Not made like they use to be...
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie Burns

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-15

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Mirada 29FW

View listings

5.0
This is the most sustainable and easy RV to drive, handle and set up! The outdoor entertainment and kitchen is perfect for our enjoyment of the outside living. This unit has so much storage and the quality is super! We love ours and know that this is a perfect fit for anyone looking to buy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Christy

District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-12-08

RV reviewed2014 Coachmen Pursuit 27KB

View listings

1.0
Tried to buy this RV and they said it was broken and wouldn't tell me what was broke. They said they were sending it to auction several weeks ago but I see it's still listed for sale. Such dishonest people. I drove two days to buy this RV. They should be responsible to refund me three time and money I sent on gas and hotels.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jenny

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2017 Coachmen Prism 2250LE

View listings

5.0
Fuel economy advertised at 15 to 18 mpg. Drove for 4000 miles. Tried speed for long haul was 65 mph. Plenty of power. Fuel capacity requires you to stop every 270 miles. Highly recommend. I love the storage and layout of my prism. I can park about anywhere, For family of 4-6 people, I think this is the right size, I would buy my coachman prism again
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 72
  • 1 - 10 of 714 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review