Coachmen Reviews on RV Insider (563)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Coachmen RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Cathleen Savage from Colorado says:

The 2012 Freelander 21QB, actually 24' in length, is a great value for the money. It is a great option for two adults and up to two children. Although

Read More (563 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2012 Coachmen Freelander 21QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2012 Freelander 21QB, actually 24' in length, is a great value for the money. It is a great option for two adults and up to two children. Although it technically sleeps six, that would be a bit crowded. In addition to the rear Queen bed, the dinette converts to a Full size bed (48" x 76"). The overcab bunk has a weight limit of 350 lbs. PROs: 1) The rear bed is 60" x 80", very spacious for an RV and so much more liveable than the "Short Queen" (60" x 76") that is so common in other models. An added bonus is that standard Queen-size sheets fit perfectly! 2) the fresh water holding tank is 50 gallons, lots bigger than most Class Cs and even some Class As. This means we stay out in remote areas longer without breaking camp. 3) The exterior "basement" storage is huge! Over 100 square feet! We can fit everything we need for a month-long trip in with no problem. Have not seen this much storage in other models. 4) It is very easy to drive and has a good turning radius. 5) The dinette is designed in a circular "lounge" style, which is great for watching TV and relaxing. See related Cons below. CONs: 1) The factory installed vents are cheap and flimsy. We immediately replaced ours with Fantastic Vents. 2) The window in the coach side entrance door (not the cab) is made of frosted glass, reducing driver visibility. We had ours replaced with clear safety glass and we added a shade for privacy when needed. 3) The table for the dinette is too big for the space. We took it out and just store it for when we might need to use it to convert the dinete into a bed. We use a large tv tray table for indoor dinners and we made our own insert to make the sofa more comfortable. 4) The wardrobe for hanging clothes has two rods that run from the exterior wall to the wardrobe door instead of a single rod running across the top of the wardrobe. A simple modification to make. I notice that Coachmen made this change to later models too. 5) Curved shower door on a track is irritating but functional. Coachmen changed this to a regular swinging door set on the diagonal in later models. Summary: with a few simple modifications, the 2012 Freelander 21QB is a great combination of compact size and desireable features! I would buy it again.
- Cathleen Savage, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-27 2019 Coachmen Leprechaun 240FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been an excellent RV for two of us. The quality of the build was excellent. There were two issues out of the box that Coachmen helped us to quickly fix. This unit drives extremely well. There is almost zero sway when passed by large semi-trucks or when the wind is strong. The Ford chassis has a strong suspension with air bags that make the ride very smooth and straight. The Triton V10 handles a fully loaded camper and never left us wanting more while driving though the steep grades of the Rockies. The floor plan is extra special with the walk-in closet that is sized right for a changing room.
- Ann Ely, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-26 2018 Coachmen Mirada 35BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was a very spacious RV, that is easy to drive in any situation. The Residential fridge was a blessing and great for entertaining. This RV can sleep up to 10 comfortably and has 1 1/2 baths, with a very large shower in the Master suite.
- Jerry, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-26 2017 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 243RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We didn’t need a four season trailer So our Catalina is perfect love layout With the big slide gives you tons of room And love the fireplace keeps whole trailer warm.We have had it in -6 weather .My only complaint is I wish there were more plug ins in living room/ kitchen and the mattress was better.But this trailer tows perfectly behind our 1500 dodge truck and you never would know it is behind you.We have had it 4 years and still looks like new we love love our trailer.Actually better than our 37 ft motor home and a 37 ft fifth wheel more relaxing to travel with
- Deen Aveyard, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-22 2003 Coachmen Mirada 300QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very nice motorhome, good mileage due to reduced weight. We were able to get over 10 miles per gallon driving around 60 mph on the freeway. Very big fresh water tank, almost 100 gal so that the whole family can take a shower. Reliable Ford Triton V-10 6.8l engine which can be serviced at any Ford dealership
- Steve, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-20 2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 245BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great summer fun for the family. Built well overall. Bathroom is very limited with space and uncomfortable, however bc of its light weight, we can pull with our suv. The Floorplan offers a lot for a small unit and we think after lots of research we made the right decision. Its narrower than a typical camper so mirror extensions are not necessary but the large dinette slide out makes up for the lost space. We really like the aluminum frame construction as well as the Azdel walls on the exterior. The Azdel walls do a great job of blocking any outside noise and are very easy to keep clean. Overall, this is the perfect camper for a small family with a limited budget and limited towing capability.
- Matthew Asper, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-04 2019 Coachmen Leprechaun 240FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve had nothing but problems with our RV from the get go! Leaking issues, flooring issues, toilet issues, poor construction issues, electrical issues, slide out issues. We have a 2019 Leprechaun 240FS and we’re ready to trade it. The only positive thing about this RV is the Ford Chassis is great all the rest is poor craftsmanship!
- PLAnderson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-02 2014 Coachmen Mirada 35DL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BY FAR THE VERY WORSE PURCHASE AND SVC. EXP. EVER HAD AT 61 YRS OLD. General manager and service manager both complete and useless idiots. Customer service is dead last with theses two ding dongs at GEN RV OCALA FL. They threaten to call Sheriff on you unless you give them your money so they can screw you as they’ve done for the last 30 days to us. Frank (WITHOUT MASK) is GM there and if you look up words USELESS JERKOFF, you will see his pic. Very Unprofessional bunch of yahoo's at Ocala Gen RV and I am seeing in reviews/BBB complaints etc. that ALL locations are same. WATCH YOUTUBE VIDEO IF YOU DOUBT US?. My recommendation is GO SOMEWHERE ELSE to purchase RV AND for svc. Reviews/Complaints seen on google are ONLY 2% of the actual 85% UNHAPPY customers. Lots of people don't take the time to complain so you have been warned by past and present exp. and their treatment towards paying customers. We have done everything we possible could AFTER paying you in full and have been lied to, put off, ignored, passed around like a bad joke. Etc. This location in Ocala Fl. is run by 2 of the most incompetent's and jerkoffs i have ever encountered in 61 yrs. No return calls from either in 2 weeks of begging, leaving voice messages etc. AND FOR BOTH. Nothing ever came from them. WHY do you even pay them?. Please listen closely to the video and hear Frank say (We do Not want to do business with you)?. Wow. I wonder why?. We did everything we were asked, even paid $50k upfront and went away with THEIR promises of which were NOT at all kept. After being ignored, put off and lied to so many times AND hung up on by your girl at front desk, we canceled and of course this is all our fault?. We tried being nice and calm and professional. I have many recorded calls proving this but one can take only so much BS from your dealership AND from also being ignored from corp. as well that one gets fed up as we did. I'm certain your used to it according to every staff member there we spoke to (and recorded) so this is nothing new to you I'm sure. Pretty sad to treat 100% disabled Army Vet customer this way?. You may not care but the country at this point in time will. I assure you. We have requested a letter of cancel to our Credit Union (Suncoast) and want it sent over today please. This will be our only request as we have already been promised it by 3 different folks at your co. and still nothing but (Binding contract threats) see video. I also have video and recorded call of promises your crew made that were NOT filled so verbal contracts i too have that they (you) broke. Trying to move forward but your team seems to want to play God instead even after their total screw ups causing this mess. Perhaps someone with 1/2 a brain in corp. their will realize even 1 lost sale is to many?. Sales 101 for dummies, you should read it. You have my #, you have the ability to resolve this issue and avoid 74 million American's to not be made aware of just how bad things really are at your locations so i suggest you do (FOR ONCE) the right thing and contact my credit union today, fax over that promised cancel letter and we can all move on our way. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. PLEASE READ REVIEWS, BBB COMPLAINTS ETC. AND YOU WILL SAVE YOURSELF PROBLEMS THEY WILL CAUSE YOU PERSONALLY.
- ED KADAR, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-21 2019 Coachmen Freelander 21QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this MH, had a 1981 Coachmen 2000XL for 29years and finally up graded to 2019 21QB on Ford 350. What I love about it 1.How it drives, plenty of power smooth ride, nice mirrors,9.5-10mpg. Love the size at 24' this MH can go almost anywhere and park in most single parking spaces. 2.Plenty of storage, the outside storage under the bed is huge with 4 plastic storage bins with drains.On the drivers side in front of the gen is a nice storage area for the sewer hose. Inside storage is also huge, above the bed and above the dinette, Huge storage under the dinette. 3. Tank size, 50gal fresh, 28gray, 22black plenty for 2 for a week off grid. 55gal gas gives 500 mile range. 4. The extra's that came with that others in this class did not. Tank heaters, electric Stabilizer Jacks, dual coach batteries, solar hookup. The negative, 1. No spare tire, jack, lug wrench, torque wrench. The salesman of course say nobody now days changes a tire just call aaa. Well I bought the above and the spare fits nicely in the rear storage area. It is wise the check all your tires air pressure and to torque the lugs before every long trip. 2. After our first shakedown trip we came up with a list of 8 items that needed fixing. From missing caulk, paint run in stove hood, hole in headliner behind visor, leaky window etc. The dealer fixed all items with no issues other than they had the MH for 4 weeks waiting on parts. Things I have added 1.Dish Network roof dish and receiver. 2. 600w inverter and power monitor. 3. Outside TV 4. Ultra Gauge engine monitor. This MH is perfect for the type of traveling we do. We normally only spend a night or two in one spot. Stay in campground only once a week or so. We stay in Walmart or Cracker Barrel when traveling and BLM or National forests off grid away from crowds.
- Bob, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-19 2018 Coachmen Freelander 22QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2018 22 ft freelander coachman 450 chevy eng problem when accelerating uphill fan goes to very low speed.dealers cannot find problem when going on level ground fan return to normal.
- Jesse Hernandez, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-18 2018 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 273BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Trailer quality is horrible built dirt cheap. 2 year warranty on appliances but the fan over the stove isn't included. the shop has had it more time then we have I would never buy another forest river trailer they are built like junk. Issues we have had so far. Number 1 Leaked though seal on top of slide OFF SHOWRROM FLOOR Number 2 water tank had a leak first time we filled it had to replace it Number 3 window had quarter size chip in it Number 4 Floor by the main door had a bubble in it had to be glued down Number 5 stove was mounted 1/2 inch off had to have them redo the stove area Number 6 fan motor over the stove quit working I would suggest to anyone buying anything from these guys make sure you buy a 5 year warranty because theses trailers are built like junk. I would take my money elsewhere for sure. Thanks John
- John.solt, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-16 2012 Coachmen Mirada 32DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am in California and Coachmen Mirada RV's I have been enjoying since 2007 when I purchased my first one. I have purchased about 30 used over the years because I am a dealer but the Quality tends to be higher than other brands that I better not mention. The First one I purchased back in 2007 I sold to a Buyer in New Zealand and I ended up selling 9 more to a buyer in Australia. A friend of the Guy I worked with in Australia purchased 20 brand new from Coachmen for roughly 2 million dollars or $100k each at wholesale. They were custom built with a Reverse floorplan so that the entry door was on the left side vs the right. So If you Google search for Coachmen Mirada Australia you will see that this is the model they chose to export over other brands. Ease of use and good quality vs cost are great reasons to choose Coachmen Mirada.
- Mike, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-13 2020 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 273BHSCK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought it new and in the first week the central air and heat quit working. The lighter for the stove never worker. The wallpapers are coming off the wall. We called them and they were very rude said we would have to bring it to a dealer and leave it till it got fixed even though we are 1400 miles from home. I would not recommend a Catalina by Dutchman to anyone!!!
- Richard carter, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-10 2020 Coachmen Apex Tera 15T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Don't let the size mislead you, this little camper puts a lot into a small package. Plenty of storage space, large fresh and waste holding tanks and a refrigerator that would rival much larger campers. An excellent starter or upgrade from tent or pop-up.
- Kirk Hochsprung, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-27 2016 Coachmen Clipper 17RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned our trailer for 5 seasons We love it 😊 Right size to pull and park in small camp sites very durable and all the features you need went on several 2 week long trips all went well. We only used the bathroom in the camper and although small very workable the storage is best for that size of trailer
- Myron Ury, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-24 2013 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 151RBX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved this camper trailer. Set up quickly, efficient floor plan, easy to haul, quality materials. At 6'-6" tall I had a problem under the ceiling mounted air conditioner. Would definitely recommend this trailer to anyone who wanted the feeling of sleeping in a tent but the convenience of a bathroom and kitchen.
- Erik Reitz, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-21 2021 Coachmen Catalina Expedition 192RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a 2021 coachmen Catalina legacy edition by forest river brand new from bluegrass rv of Lexington KY. Was purchased to live in while we search for land and build a house. Currently have been in it for less than 2 weeks and pretty disappointed. Within the first night the water heater fittings started leaking and flooded the floor at the kitchen. Called around to get it fixed under warranty and the only way I could is to bring it to the dealer which is impossible considering we’re living in it. So contacted forest river corporate and left a message and still no response so I had to fix it myself. The bedroom slide on one side sweats terribly and is definitely going to cause problems down the road. Woke up this morning to one of the factory living room blinds laying in the floor. It had just pulled the screws right out of the wall so had to fix that best I could. Other than that it’s just a lot of small details that are cheaply done compared to a bigger name like keystone or jayco. But obviously your going to pay for it. For the price it’s a nice camper as far as the layout, room, and storage but for over 30,000 I shouldn’t have these problems within the first 2 weeks. So personally wouldn’t recommend buying a coachmen and definitely wouldn’t recommend buying from bluegrass RV
- Tristin, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-18 1999 Coachmen Futura 247QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Sleeps 6, used once a year, like new inside, never smoked in.couch bed, dining table, queen walk around bed, big bathhroom and closet, air conditioning, big windows,oven, microwave, refrigerator freezer, good inside storage and outside storage. New awning, new tires, bike rack, stabilizing jacks, Everything included ready to go. Dishes, pots and pans,sheets blankets, Utensils, towels,many small appliances. One owner
- Carole cox, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-18 2016 Coachmen Prism 2150 LE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Run away fast! Overall quality is pathetic. I am one very sorry original owner of a Coachmen Prism C-class motor-home. It has had failures from the day I took delivery. The worst of all are hidden plumbing leaks every where. A $545 repair bill replaced about 10 faulty connections and bad fittings, but soon after, more leaks appeared and still continue. NO it wasn't freeze damage. Before cold weather I always drained all hot and cold water lines and tanks, then blew out any possible remaining water with compressed air. A 5-year plumping warranty (WESCO in writing) that came with the RV was denied. The company backing the warranty (WESCO)stated they no longer offer such warranty. Coachmen said they never heard of the warranty. During heavy rain, there is water entry from the cab's right side roof line. All three flimsy 'paper thin' roof vent covers were completely destroyed in a mild 3-minute hail storm allowing rain-water entry directly in from the roof. Nearly all drawer latches broke in the 1st year. A metal window pull separated from a slide window making the window extremely difficult to operate and impossible to lock close. Screws left in the shower door track together with some screws not completely installed made the shower door difficult to operate allowing only a very narrow entry. A forward bulkhead panel screw was screwed into a seat-belt leaving it inoperable. The side-door latch failed due to a broken spring. Near the bed and the inside shower wall, one can see pavement below. Staple heads left exposed caused clothing to catch and tear. Loose plastic trim made closing the bathroom door very difficult without removing and properly reattaching the trim. Stay away from Coachmen (now Forrest River) products. You will be very unhappy and empty your bank account fast. We enjoyed less then 5-7 road trips before this thing began producing serious and costly failures. One very dissatisfied Coachmen (now Forest River) customer.
- Dennis Edinger, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-13 2018 Coachmen Leprechaun 260DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The experience I’ve had to date with my Coachman RV and the customer service they offer is beyond horrendous! I brought a brand new Coachman RV directly off the show room floor in august 2019( no previous owner) and I’ve been regretting it every day since that time. I’ve experienced continuous problems with this unit and cannot rely on it to go out of town because I’ve been stranded in the bush on several occasions! It’s been leaking water since the day we bought it, yet coachman is not taking full accountability for this issue and continues giving me the run around as opposed to giving me the RV I already paid for!! Instead they would rather keep trying to do the same repairs even though they have been unsuccessful to date! Can someone please explain this logic to me because I cannot figure it out! I can honestly say that the RV I receive from Coachman is GARBAGE and the customer service is even worse!!!Ron Ross, warranty manger , is beyond disrespectful and not helpful at all! I was shocked to see coachman with such a disrespectful human dealing with customers but now I can see he saves them a lot of money by giving customers the run around until their warranty is expired!!! Forest river customer service is no better! In fact their lead customer service guy, Jason Brewer, treated the manger at Woodys RV World and I like complete shit!!! He was mask-talking to tell others how to reply to my questions in the meeting to avoid accountability, and derailed the entire meeting even though he was just brought into the matter an hour before the meeting. I have the entire conference call video recorded and it’s disgusting! Ron Ross ( with the help of Jason Brewer in the meeting) put up more roadblocks than solutions to fixing my RV, which is STILL NOT FIXED!! I have not been able to fully use this RV since purchased because every single time I go camping I run into major problems . I’ve had to cut my camping trip short and return the RV to the dealership! Ron Ross spoke down to my family and I, ignored calls and treated our family , and the dealership with complete disrespect! If I had my time back, I would put my $120,000.00 into a unit that is reliable and a company that cares about true customer service. This is by far the biggest regret I have with my money to date and it looks like this matter will likely end up in court to be fairly resolved! Please, if you have money for a good Trailer or RV, do not waste it on Coachman and have to live with regret and daily stress like me! I hope this helps others avoid this money hungry company! If you are lucky enough to buy a well assembled unit you might be ok with coachman, but if you receive a unit with any major issues, or a lemon, I promise you will regret the day you gave them your money! I haven’t even revealed 25% of the problems I’ve had with this company because there is not enough space in this form to do so. Everyone I speak with, including other long-term campers and service professionals at Woodys RV World, are blown away by this RV and inform me that they’ve never seen an RV in such bad confusion. Yet, coachman are giving me the run around about an RV I cannot even use properly!!! The most disheartening part of this is the fact this unit would already be replaced under the national Lemon law if lived in the USA! So, Coachman knows what they should do for good customer service but they decide to do whatever they can “ legally” with the least amount of accountability! It’s disgusting!!! I really hope this review helps other avoid the overwhelming, unfair situation I am experiencing with Coachman!
- Stephanie Clowe, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-12 2012 Coachmen Concord 300TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I bought this class c from camping world Grand rapids Michigan in February of 2018 in like new condition with only 10,200 miles after using it for a few short trips the fabric on the driver's seat started to flake and peal then the dinette cushions started to do the same thing,next was the sofa. All of the vinyl is bad, trying to find out if other people have had the same problem any input would be helpful
- Jan oster, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-06 2014 Coachmen Clipper 17BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Insurance bought me this new in 2014 for $11K to live in while my house was repaired. Local dealer AC Nelson was great with a repair (Not the campers fault) We use it 2-3X a year and I rent it out about 10X a year. Rent has way way way more than paid for it.... er what Insurance paid for it. Not the greatest finish craftsmanship, but good enough and you get what you pay for. Nothing glaring. Only ever had minor and expected issues over the years and has held up super well even as a rental though I do take very well care of my stuff. I had to reinforce the lower bunk as the supports gave and someone sunk at night..... Easy fix with plywood on both ends underneath and did no real damage. Never been happy with the fridge performance, but I prefer coolers anyway. Just sprung a leak in the fresh water tank somewhere near the top so only lose about a gallon so no big deal though I will fix in the spring. Fresh tank belly droops when full more than I like as it hands down so I will add a support bar. Though it's super lite, I wish it were tandem as I think it's a little much loaded for camper tires having had a few tire issues I think are load related. Not enough battery capacity to run the heater for more than a night or two max when it gets below 40°. Probably the ideal camper to rent out, and gets great rental reviews. The back door to bunk is super helpful for loading. Seriously, all bunk houses should have that. Great also for larger storage items. Lots of storage inside compared to other campers it's size. Super easy to tow even for smaller trucks. A couple other things I wish it had, but not really fair to give the camper hits for that, just pointing out. Like Queen bed, taller shower, better craftsmanship, space for 2 batteries. Still worth $10.1K 6yrs later according to my insurance hail claim. I found this model is in demand and hard to get, so still worth a lot. If you are keeping score. Camper was free to me, I made probably $18K renting it over the years, have been able to use a low maint. camper over the years, got $10,100 for it from insurance 6 years later for minor hail damage. (Though I bought it back so pocketed $5,800 and still has a clear title.) I plan to continue renting it to bring in more money. This camper has been a major win.
- Mr. Kelly, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-04 2018 Coachmen CrossFit Beyond 22D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned a 2018 Beyond/Crossfit 22D for three years. Driving/handling are excellent, but it will only tow about 2,200 lbs. The 3.7L normally-aspirated engine does fine in the mountains. We get 15-16 mpg, but never drive over 65 mph. Cabinetry is hardwood and screwed together instead of stapled particle board. Uses many of the same sub-components as other RV manufacturers (Onan generator, Truma heating, Carefree awning, Dometic AC, etc.) so component reliability is hit-or-miss, but customer service at Coachmen has been outstanding and when we couldn't get to a dealer, we obtained prior authorization and were reimbursed for out-of-pocket expenses without any complaint. Upgrades are integrated on a rolling basis, so knowing the year does not indicate exactly which items are standard. All come with 100W solar panel, microwave, TV, NovaKool electric refrigerator, factory-installed hitch, aluminum wheels, electric awning, and window and door screens. All have dual rear wheels and nearly all came with SuperSprings. Some may have the 3.5 L Ecoboost engine, induction cooktop, inverter, upgraded insulation, 200W solar, etc. Lithium is available, but we have the earliest version with two 105 AH batteries. They are skimpy, but easily replaced. Later versions had a 300 AH AGM. There are three floorplans: Rear Bath (22RB), Electric Couch (22C), and Twin Bed/Dinette (22D), we have the twin bed version. The beds are very narrow individually, but can be converted to a Queen. The awning is electric and unreliable, the generator is loud (we added a resonator to quiet it), the AC is loud (but seems to work well for us), the refrigerator struggles if we are parked with that side of the van in the sun. There is an outstanding FaceBook group for this RV and other owners are happy to assist newcomer questions. We had a C-Class before and I wouldn't go back. In my opinion, of all the B-Class options, this is one of the very best. It is easy for me (an older, small woman) to drive and park. It is also the most quiet of any vehicle we own, which is remarkable for an RV. If our Crossfit/Beyond were stolen/destroyed, I would buy another.
- Brenna, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-28 2018 Coachmen Freelander 31BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent condition. This rig is special. Made with AZDEL products. Has a GIRARD 2.0 tankless hit water system. No more fast showers. Hot water for the entire family. 3 televisions. Upgraded mattress. Ford V 10 450 chassis. LOW MILEAGE 19394. Upgraded mattress. No pets or smoking ever in this rig. She just had the engine oil changed, the generator oil changed, brakes and tires inspected, slides serviced. In perfect condition for its new owner. Perfect for full time living or traveling across the country. Perfect condition ready to go. She is a gem.
- Shannon Strickland, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-25 2021 Coachmen Chaparral 367BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The ribbon trying the cables to the slide out was mounted on the frame in the wrong location. So it was just drilled directly into the wood of the slide out instead of the metal frame. It tore out. The wiring is labeled wrong. And they put all the rear outlets, every kitchen outlet, heated seats, and the electric fireplace all on one 15 amp circuit that is labeled 1st AC on the breaker. Of course that trips constantly. Staples coming out of the walls and floors everywhere. Trim fell off immediately. Cabinet doors with misaligned hardware. Pretty sure they sold us a lemon. This isn't some appliance Coachmen didn't make breaking, this is the build of the unit that is terrible. It tows good. Floor Plan is awesome but could use a tweak with the rear bathroom. Cable hookups in wet bay is a mistake.
- David, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: