Coachmen RVs Reviews on RV Insider (386)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Coachmen RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Cathleen Savage from Colorado says:

The 2012 Freelander 21QB, actually 24' in length, is a great value for the money. It is a great option for two adults and up to two children. Although

Read More (386 reviews)

Have you owned any Coachmen RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2012 Coachmen Freelander 21QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2012 Freelander 21QB, actually 24' in length, is a great value for the money. It is a great option for two adults and up to two children. Although it technically sleeps six, that would be a bit crowded. In addition to the rear Queen bed, the dinette converts to a Full size bed (48" x 76"). The overcab bunk has a weight limit of 350 lbs. PROs: 1) The rear bed is 60" x 80", very spacious for an RV and so much more liveable than the "Short Queen" (60" x 76") that is so common in other models. An added bonus is that standard Queen-size sheets fit perfectly! 2) the fresh water holding tank is 50 gallons, lots bigger than most Class Cs and even some Class As. This means we stay out in remote areas longer without breaking camp. 3) The exterior "basement" storage is huge! Over 100 square feet! We can fit everything we need for a month-long trip in with no problem. Have not seen this much storage in other models. 4) It is very easy to drive and has a good turning radius. 5) The dinette is designed in a circular "lounge" style, which is great for watching TV and relaxing. See related Cons below. CONs: 1) The factory installed vents are cheap and flimsy. We immediately replaced ours with Fantastic Vents. 2) The window in the coach side entrance door (not the cab) is made of frosted glass, reducing driver visibility. We had ours replaced with clear safety glass and we added a shade for privacy when needed. 3) The table for the dinette is too big for the space. We took it out and just store it for when we might need to use it to convert the dinete into a bed. We use a large tv tray table for indoor dinners and we made our own insert to make the sofa more comfortable. 4) The wardrobe for hanging clothes has two rods that run from the exterior wall to the wardrobe door instead of a single rod running across the top of the wardrobe. A simple modification to make. I notice that Coachmen made this change to later models too. 5) Curved shower door on a track is irritating but functional. Coachmen changed this to a regular swinging door set on the diagonal in later models. Summary: with a few simple modifications, the 2012 Freelander 21QB is a great combination of compact size and desireable features! I would buy it again.
- Cathleen Savage, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-22 2019 Coachmen Crossfit 22C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
THE WORST WARRANTY/CUSTOMER SUPPORT I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED! ROOF AC QUIT WORKING AFTER ABOUT 3 USES. DEALER SAYS THEY CAN'T FIX IT BECAUSE AC MFG (DOMETIC) SAYS IT MEETS THEIR SPECS FOR COOLING..TEMPS REACH OVER 100 DEGREESINSIDE MOTORHOME WITH OUTSIDE TEMP OF ABOUT 80!!DEALER SAYS MAYBE ITS "BECAUSE I BOUGHT THE DARKER SHADE OF GRAY." (ONLY 2 COLORS OFFERED). NO MORE COACHMEN FOR ME::NEVER AGAIN! STICK TO ROADTREK OR TRAVADO!!!!
- SEALOCK, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-20 2017 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 215RBK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Too many manufactures quality defects. Manufactures warranty for ONE YEAR ? Actually here in canada , weather only permits us to use our RV 5 months of summer weather. So only some manufactures defects were covered by warranty for those 5 months of use. I will be replacing this rv with another brand that offers 3 year warranty .
- Gord, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-14 2019 Coachmen Leprechaun 280BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great layout. Opens up nicely. We have overhead cabinets instead of the bunks. Still plenty of sleeping. This is what we wanted and like this option for our needs...added overhead storage. Has a big rear storage bay and good access. Looked at a lot of class Cs and this offered the space and bang for buck. No problems that I couldn’t fix. At 28ft it is a great length for parking etc. Swivel front seats and nice extra seating. Not big on fold up bed but have gotten use to it. E 450 Triton is great for this vehicle. All in all a solid 4 stars for what we wanted.
- Ken Morgan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-11 2007 Coachmen Freelander 2600SO View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was a great RV for our lengthy trip out west. We were in weather from 95 degrees to 29 degrees and we were comfortable at all times. Overall, we put on 5,000 miles in 3.5 weeks, no problem. RV handled hills with ease and had plenty of room for our everyday lives.
- Mary Ann Hyde, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-05 2018 Coachmen Freedom Express 19FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the size of this RV, perfect for towing with most vehicles. Tows great and the slide out gives you plenty of floor space to move around. It also has a full queen bed so regular queens sheets fit. Plenty of storage and full size refrigerator that you don’t see in many smaller RV’s not to mention a fire place and plenty of counter space. It also has a heated underbelly for fall and winter camping. Many pluses with this camper. We are also selling it with the hitch and sway bar set up.
- Laurene hutter, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-29 2019 Coachmen Catalina Legacy 293RLDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolute trash service . We bought a bran new unit . Took it out once. Noticed many issues. Service center has had it 3 months saying parts have not arrived . Meanwhile I make payments on trash. How can you sell units as new in disrepair with what clearly is poor craftsmanship. Its saddens us that this unit has ruined a lifelong relationship with our car/R.V. dealership. Mostly minor issues but why not take care of your customers ? I would not reccomend buying anything made by whichever crap company makes the coachmen Catalina. I would be happy to share actual email responses we have upon request . Learn from our mistakes and save yourself the trouble . Unsure on my exact model as I've not had it in my possession long enough to remember . Catalina for sure .
- Damian Hensley , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-21 2008 Coachmen Freedom Express 21QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have used RV for over 50 years and this unit has been the easiest to drive and live in. We have found that not having a slideout eliminates problems with the motor for the slide out as well as roof leakage during rain. The short 24 feet is easy to drive and the optional brake controller we installed for towing makes for an easy tow of a small car or trailer (max 5000 lbs). The RV sleeps 6 adults with all large beds. The rear storage compartment is huge and can hold bikes and other large items as well as the spare tire. The Chevy engine is very quiet and runs smooth and is very reliable. This RV was made during the time that RVs were inspected before leaving the factory. We have heard that after 2010 the building of Rvs were more rushed and final inspections had to be done at point of sale and the quality is only as good a the local dealer.
- Tord Hillerstrom, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-13 2019 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 300BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We I've been having trouble with water coming in the RV we were told we can't bring slides in until an hour after it stops raining even following those instructions rain still gets in the RV there was mold on the walls in the bunk room I contacted warranty and was told that this RV is only meant for a weekend trips not to stay for extended periods of time because it's a light I wish they would have told this before we bought it Stuck with a leaky RV with lots of mold
- Anna Sweeting, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-26 2018 Coachmen Catalina Trailblazer 26TH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Big thanks to Wendi and Thomas for getting us in this 2018 Travel trailer, Toy Hauler. I'm sure we have many great adventures awaiting us. Never owned a travel trailer before so there is a lot of unknowns and we hope that all are the unknowns are good. I couldn't give 5 stars across the board since we haven't been able to experience several of the things listed to be rated. However if all goes as well as the service we got at camping world I'm sure I'll be able to easily rate everything with 5 stars Thanks again to Wendi and Thomas.
- Donald Pierce, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-26 2018 Coachmen Freedom Express Ultra Lite 246RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this a little less than one year and absolutely love it. It is used primarily for long weekends and vacations, about a total of 30 days. There are many features the others don't have - outdoor kitchen, dinette with removable free standing table, loveseat, and window in bathroom. Tows great and is small enough so parking is easy in most campgrounds including state parks. Had issue with oven but the dealer replaced it and did other minor fixes covered under warranty. Perfect size for a couple and guests/grandkids. One slide is enough to give an open feel. Would not change anything to its design.
- Tammie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-23 2020 Coachmen Spirit 1943RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For a small travel trailer the floorplan looks very roomy and is perfect for the two of us. Unfortunately there were some workmanship problems from the very beginning. First the circuit breaker for the 30 amp service of the whole coach and the 20 amp service for the air conditioner were reversed. The front cap on the travel trailer was not secure to the bottom of the frame. The Fossett on the kitchen sink although very pretty was not functional when you turn the water on it’s splashed all over the counter and the floor and there was no pressure. The shower stall walls were not even around the shower pan so one side of the shower Water splashed up over the pan underneath on the floor. The water diverter for the slide did not prevent water from getting inside the coach While we were driving in a rainstorm. As you can see there were problems but we took them to a local dealer to have warranty work done to correct everything. As I said at the beginning of this review The floorplan is exceptional but the quality control sucks.
- Skip Gimbrone, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-23 2018 Coachmen Freedom Express Ultra Lite 246RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought it sight unseen based on floor plan. We drove to another state to get it because no model in our state. We got home to find brake wires hanging underneath which could have been a disaster. End-cap missing on sewer. Ripped cushion on dinette. Sink cover missing. Toilet roll thing missing parts not installed. Shelf in bathroom way too high. Only center of shower supported but not all around the center, only a couple of screws in rail for bedroom curtain so was sagging, TV was mounted crooked, obviously done when trailer was not level. A lot of cabinets were too tight and difficult to open. It was clear to us there is no quality control. No one is looking at them before they leave the factory and whomever they hire has no pride in workmanship, Clearly the dealership did nothing to fix the items before we got there. We were lucky though, the dealer in our state was super about repairing everything. 5 things I did not like about this model is the pantry too small, there are no drawers for your clothes, when the slide is in, its a squeeze to get in bathroom, door hits slide. It is a cheap small oven and does not hold heat. We had it replaced and new one does the same thing. It is impossible to bake in so had to purchase a toaster oven we keep under bed. A bigger fridge would be nice. We are already looking for a more expensive better made trailer. On our second trip the slide was moving out on its own while driving. We had to stop and figure out how to manually crank in, wasn’t working. Then put boards in to keep from falling out. They fixed it. Then we went on a month long trip and we noticed when we hit a bump top of slide popping out. Dealer said unfixable we have to put clamps in when we drive to keep it from happening. Then on the inside we noticed slide not level tipping up so a cupboard door won’t open. They said they cannot adjust this type of slide so they just adjusted the door. We were at Crater Lake OR really cold in the 30’s and the furnace quit. We had to small electric heaters we used rest of trip, not adequate. When we got home sent to dealer furnace worked fine, they ran it all day. We are now in day 3 of 10 day trip and furnace quit again. We are using our electric heaters. We have had this trailer a year and nothing but problems. I would not advise buying shoddily made.
- Robbyn Bray, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-20 2020 Coachmen Catalina Legacy Edition 333RETS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased in August of this year, from the start we have had issues. First issue is the jack bent when we set it up, the sink and toilet have leaked, the pinstripes are starting to peel. We called the dealer to get the repairs done under warranty and are told we either have to bring it back to the dealer (6 hours away from where my husband is working) or pay for a repair person to come and hope to get reimbursed by the company. Very disappointed in the quality and lack of support on the warranty. I have emailed the company directly to see if they will honor the warranty as the dealer will not.
- Carol Ann Sellers, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-18 2018 Coachmen Chaparral 285RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We downsized from a 43 ft toyhauler...more is not better! Love this 33ft and pulls great being Lite. Also love auto level(not many this size have the option)! Had to special order dining booth because comes standard table/chairs & we needed the extra bed. Also like our theater loveseat without middle section & cupholders so it does double as an extra sleeping space if needed!!
- Janet smith, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-14 2017 Coachmen Clipper Ultra-Lite 17BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Since day one has been falling apart. Toilet installed wrong leaking everywhere. Awning installed wrong and will not roll up properly. Doorstop on front door plastic ball and slight breeze causes it to become unlatched. Windows open when traveling down the road. Microwave frame broke. Panel beneath heater falls out. Screws fell out of underside. Water pump went out in less than year. Front jacks too weak to hold trailer and collapsed (made in China, not for weight of trailer and installed with self tapping screws - should have been bolts). Take in for warranty work to not get it done as 6 month backlogs due to delays on approval of parts. Paid for warranty and fixed all myself with better parts. Trailer damage due to flex problems and incorrect installation. I bought trailer new to not have these problems . I will never buy a Coachmen again.
- Mary Welsh, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-08 2019 Coachmen Leprechaun 311FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Two words for Coachman: Run away! Coachman was sold to us as the higher end of the many Forest River brands and products. Not!!! We bought our rig new. It’s been 15 months and about 12k miles — and many dozens of frustrating repairs. This was our first RV. But we were well studied. We knew that new RV’s tend to have initial quality issues. And we knew that RV’s experience the equivalent of level 5 earthquakes going down the road. Things will break. And we are not the first RV owners in our family. But none of that could explain our experience with this rig! At the end of our first trip and virtually every trip after, we would get home, unpack the rig and drive it straight to the dealer for repairs. We always worried that they could get the parts and get the repairs done before the next scheduled trip. There were many times that they could not get all of the repairs done and we would carry the repair list over to the next visit, along with new repairs after that next trip! The rig has been in the shop more than it’s been available to be on the road. You name an issue and it’s probably happened. Multiple water leaks. Living room windows which would not stay shut going down the road. Missing pistons on cabinets. Chipped countertops. Broken radio that blared every time you started the engine. Missing XM antenna (“XM ready” does not include the antenna — which required a hole to be drilled in the roof to install). Recliner foot rests that would not stay up. Outside storage bins that were not sealed and were deluged with water in our first drive in the rain — and again since. Bolts that came loose from the slides and got caught in the slide mechanisms. Loose wires that got caught in the bed slide. Refrigerator that was not mounted correctly, keeping the right door from opening enough to open the interior drawers. Refrigerator controller board overheating issue — caused by a lack of proper ventilation for the compressor, a severe design flaw. Multiple electrical issues, including a 120v socket that simply failed and having to replace the house batteries at just over a year. I could go on and on and on. There were so many issues, I had to maintain a spreadsheet to keep them all straight and make sure I did not forget to report them And could check them off when I went back to pick up the rig. And that’s just the repair issues. There are also dozens of just plain silly design flaws — many of which we fixed ourselves or paid our dealer to fix. But the worst part is the treatment we received from Coachman. In the end, most of the issues were fixed under warranty (or are about to be fixed) but some of the issues required much cajoling from us and our dealer. We were so frustrated by our initial experience, we even stopped by the factory on a swing through Indiana. We spent a couple of hours walking around and through the rig in detail with a plant manager discussing the repair issues and design flaws. Was the plant manager grateful that we went out of our way to stop and discuss our concerns and feedback? No. He later told our dealer that we were just there to “tell him how to run his business”. So much for listening to the customer. At this point, we are sick and tired of our rig and are ready to move on. However, we cannot in good conscience just pass any issues on to the next owner. We will first make sure all of the issues are fully and finally addressed. The next owner will take over a rig in the condition it should have been when we bought it new!
- Disappointed Coachman Owner, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-07 2019 Coachmen Crossfit 22C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
ROOF AIR STOPPED COOLING PROPERLY AFTER ABOUT 3 MONTHS.HAD IT BACK TO DEALER 3 OR 4 TIMES . THEY SAY ITS WORKING FINE(WITHIN MFG. SPECS),YET CAMPER IS TOO HOT TO EVEN SIT IN ON A SUNNY DAY...DEALER NO HELP AT ALL..VERY RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE MGR.(GREG LEGGAT). I WILL PROBABLY REPLACE THE AC UNIT AT MY OWN EXPENSE. APPARENTLY COACHMEN OFFERS NO WARRANTY ON THEIR UNITS...IT'S LEFT UP TO THE MFGRS OF THE INDIVIDUAL COMPONENTS..VERY,VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH COACHMEN..WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER ONE AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ONE TO MY CAMPER FRIENDS!!!!!!!!!
- MICHAEL SEALOCK, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-06 2009 Coachmen Freedom Express 26SO View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Fantastic Motorhome. Easy, Super Easy to drive. Just like driving a big pickup truck. Easy to park and maneuver. Private Bath and shower are great. Super easy to set up anywhere. I would recommend this RV to anyone.
- Alicia, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-05 2018 Coachmen Clipper Ultra-Lite 21BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a new 2018 Coachmen Clipper 21BHS in February 2019 and I used my unit 2 times before taking it back to the dealer due to slide leaking on June 1, 2019. The manufacturer picked it up 2 weeks later since the dealer did not have the ability to repair the major damage the leak had done to the flooring. It was gone for 2 months then came back to me still leaking. It went back to the manufacturer for the same leak and a month later comes back and yes unfortunately still leaking and a bad patch job with duct tape on replacing the wet insulation under the flooring. YES, for the third time water has gotten in the slide. Instead of dealing with all the stress and anger for the third time and it not being used for the purpose we bought it for we have gotten rid of it by losing $4000.00 of our own money. We are the happy owner of a new unit from a well-known and reliable manufacture with great reviews and less complaints. I will not purchase or recommend to anyone to purchase any product from Coachmen or Forest River, you will lose camping time with your family and a lot of money.
- Kent, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-02 2018 Coachmen Apex 300BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very disappointed in the workmanship of the camper. The majority of the screws have come out of the walls. The door for the bunk room has come out of the ceiling. The door is way to heavy to be held up by. A Few screws. Both vents had to be replaced. One of them blew off and it rained. We had it in storage and did not know it. That was a mess. It’s out of warranty now. So will have to figure out something else for the door.
- Stacie Schaeffer , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-02 2015 Coachmen Freedom Express Liberty Edition 297RLDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had this trailer for 3 years now when starting heater all light dim Alarm goes off for propane Floor went soft after 2 years living in it After a year all trim started to fall off Not made to stay in or live in full time
- seancotter , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-21 2020 Coachmen Apex Ultra Lite 251RBK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had owned a Jayco pop-up for 20 years followed by an Apex hybrid for 4 years, so we had many years of experience with some sort of travel trailer. We had good experiences with both, and we liked our Apex hybrid so much that, when we were in the market for a trailer that would have a bit more living and storage space and hardsides to extend the camping season, we looked at Apex again. We purchased a 215RBK, and it has been the perfect trailer for us - almost. We love the floorplan! It makes sense and it has plenty of space for just two of us with a real queen size bed with a mattress that is comfortable and takes regular bedding. The dinette converts to a full size bed when we have guests. Virtually the entire living area slides out with one deep slide, so there is plenty of floor space. The kitchen is convenient to the dinette, and the dinette table creates a large area to prep food. The bathroom is spacious with a glassed in shower, and there is plenty of storage for the kitchen, bathroom and bedroom areas. We love the fact that the entertainment center separates the living area from the bedroom, and the TV swivels so it can be viewed from either area. The dinette has 2 bench seats when the table is in, but when the table is removed, the bench seats have a section that can be added to convert it to a u-shaped couch with plenty of seating. The use of space and the convenience of the layout are great. We love the fact that there is a full kitchen inside and a full kitchen outside with hot and cold water and a sink with a drain. The outside kitchen comes with a grill that slides out. We replaced that with a 3 burner stove and carry the grill, so we have both. The outside shower is convenient to rinse off feet when coming back from the beach. Overall, we are really happy with the trailer, but there have been some things we have not liked. Although the city water connection and all of the waste water drains are on the usual side of the trailer, filling the water tank is done on the other side. That means when we are filling the tank, we have to either pull in the opposite direction from most trailers or use a hose and take it around the trailer. The drain for the fresh water tank is also located behind the dual axle where it is very difficult to reach. The oven heats well, and there is both a starter and a light, however, it isn't as tall as the oven we had in our other Apex hybrid. It works well for baking, but it is not tall enough to use a deep pan for roasting. The bathroom is at the back of the unit behind the slide, and since the slide brings the dinette table and seats all the way to the counter on the other side of the trailer when traveling, there is not enough room to get to the bathroom when the slide is in. The bedroom is in front of the entry door, though, so it is always accessible. Our biggest complaint has been the quality control. Over all the trailer seems well made for the size and the price, and it has a lot of nice features for a trailer that is both light weight and relatively small. There is nothing really wrong with it. We have not experienced major problems like leaks. However, there have been a lot of little "fixes" that have been needed - all but one which were covered under the warrant so far. Every time we get a few little problems fixed, more crop up on our next trip that require us to take the trailer back to the dealership, order parts and then leave it at the dealership for repairs. It sometimes takes a couple weeks to get the parts. That has been disappointing. There have been a few issues that could have easily been solved before the trailer left the factory, and we should not have to be fixing them on a brand new trailer.
- Sandra Dyl, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-20 2019 Coachmen Chaparral 298RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We traded our 2011 rockwood for a chaparral Coachman light. And it was the worst mistake we made. It has been in the shop more than what we have used it. I’ve had it only three months and now the air conditioner in the back burned out. And other cosmetic things have been happened. Water leaks in the bathroom sick and shower. I would NOT recommend this kind of trailer. I should have stayed with my old trailer. It was better made than the bran new one. Smdh
- Isabel braune, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-15 2017 Coachmen Chaparral Lite 29MKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our first fifth wheel moving up from a 24’ Jayco. Obviously much more Living space. Opposing slides in the rear living are make it like a home. Island sink makes kitchen very functional. Small bath but serviceable. The roof slopes dramatically in the bedroom but U am 6’1” and haven’t hit my head. Can’t speak to drive ability since we haven’t moved it since we set it in our RV resort in AZ last spring. However it is lite and can turn sharp even in a short bed RAM. We like it so far!
- G Scott Lockwood, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: