Airstream Reviews on RV Insider (121)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Airstream RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Phillips from Texas says:

I am not happy! When you spend 10s of thousands of dollars on an RV with the name of airstream you expect a level of quality beyond regular RVs. But t

Read More (121 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Airstream International Serenity 23FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am not happy! When you spend 10s of thousands of dollars on an RV with the name of airstream you expect a level of quality beyond regular RVs. But that is NOT what we got! While I am happy with other qualities of our airstream, the shower leaves pools of water on the floor. The shower appears to not have been installed properly and certainly was not caulked properly since any shower produces pools of water on the floor that will ultimately ruin the flooring. We contacted our sales person whose response was well you can't expect our service guys to catch this without thanking a shower, ha, ha....well, we don't live near a dealer or service center so we are going to have to fix this...UNACCEPTABLE! Again, when you finally decide to INVEST in an Airstream, you expect a quality that we have NOT EXPERIENCED!
- Phillips, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-25 2021 Airstream Airstream Atlas View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My Airstream Atlas Nightmare I received my Atlas on August 29, 2020 and that's the date my nightmare began. A list of the issues with my brand new Atlas after first taking delivery are below: 1. Cummins Onan RV QD 3200 generator not working at all. 2. Battery charging system it's not charging the battery properly. 3. The Magnum MMS1012 is not properly set-up for the lithium battery and does not meet the specifications to charge Battle Born 100Amp lithium batteries) 4. When the house battery becomes depleted, everything inside is shut down and nothing works. The manual suggests turning on the chassis engine for a few minutes to charge it. This function did not work. Meaning you can be stuck with no power and nothing electronic working in RV even when you connect to external power! 5. Victron Energy MPPT Control locked up and not working. 6. Sliding door not properly installed and broken. 7. Folding Stairs sometimes do not work properly. 8. Cannot connect to the solar charging system APP 9. Shelving in the storage compartment is incorrect size and falling down to the second compartment. 10. Pantry storage compartment not proper lock, opening on every turn. 11. Several door hinges broken. 12. Skylight occasionally not closing properly. 13. Manual describes a completely different inverter charger controller. A list of additional issues I found during first trip are below: 14. Power Stabilizer Jacks completely locked out and not functioning. 15. Skylight broken cannot even open. 16. The site storage compartment door is broken and cannot open. 17. Echomaster mirror monitors with sight cameras and parking sensors are very old technology, with low resolution, very low brightness, and are extremely slow. It takes two to three seconds from turning the signal to seeing the image in the mirror, which is an incredibly long time while driving. Driving in the daylight when the sun is out, you can barely see the image and when you put on sunglasses it is virtually impossible to see. When you put bicycle carrier racks hitch mount, you get attention blinking on a screen all the time, which is very distracting and and no way to clear or disable this warning. 18. The wires inside the control cabinet are loose and make a lot of noise while driving, creating an additional distraction. I am incredibly frustrated and disappointed with the profound lack of service and quality from Airstream, its Los Angeles Dealership, and in the Atlas itself. This vehicle has a lot of gadgets and gizmos, but the core systems are faulty and unreliable. In an RV, the single most important consideration should be protecting from the complete discharge of a battery because it can leave people stranded without heat or power in remote areas and in potentially dangerous weather conditions. This was not considered and so it is very easy for the battery to drain, leaving all those gadgets non-functional. The generator, solar system for charging the battery, and the controller for charging the battery do not work as they should and these are all very important systems that should be reliable and even have redundancy. This is in addition to the many quality, design, assembly, and service issues I have done my best to describe above that affect virtually every system in this Atlas to some extent. This vehicle is only suitable for driving and I already have a car for that. It is not suitable for, not can it be depended on, to work as an RV.
- Karol, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-21 2011 Airstream Interstate 3500 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This vehicle has everything we want in an easy to drive RV. The queen-sized bed is very comfortable. We leave the bed up all the time, not needing to set it up each night. Airstream does a great job with the appliances. We have added a TV antenna, a bike rack with basket that holds 2 bikes (can hold 4), 2 inflatable kayaks, 2 beach chairs and a bag containing a portable gas grill and Coleman stove. The swing arm on the bike rack still allows access to the vehicle's rear doors, and makes it easier to load the bikes and other items. This vehicle fits in the width of a normal parking spot, but needs more than 1 length. TV swing arm allows us to watch TV outside as well as inside. We have removed the 2 second row seats to build in storage and working space, but will include the seats with the sale. The fronts seats swivel to face the back for us to eat or watch TV. The is very little wasted space. Standard Airstream features include a generator, 2 burner propane stove, kitchen sink, microwave / convection oven, small refrigerator and even a build in coffee maker. There is even an outside shower! You can even take a shower in the bathroom. The air conditioner / heater and ceiling vent fan keep the vehicle as warm or cold as you might like. We have taken this RV from Northern New England to as far west as California, and all across the south from Florida to Texas, Arizona and New Mexico. My wife really enjoys driving this vehicle, all 5'2" of her.
- Larry Hersh, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-21 2018 Airstream Globetrotter 27FBQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best made recreational vehicle period. Hand crafted fit, and finish of high quality components provides the RV enthusiast with a turn key problem free open road experience. That is the reason once you move up to the Airstream quality, you will never go back to the mass produced varieties. The high resale value is just an extra bonus.
- Chad Pierson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-09 2016 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great little RV. Drives like a car. Easy to park. Super comfy bed. Shower is a bit tight, but it works. Airstream service a bit busy and expensive but people want the best so it is always popular and you get what you pay for.
- Matt Morrow, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-30 2015 Airstream Sport 22FB Bambi View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Husband and I lived in this for 4 consecutive summers and loved it. It is very cozy and the bed is super comfortable. We towed it from PA to NV up and over mountains in Co, WY, and UT. It is very easy to set up and being an Airstream, everything worked great.
- kquinn221, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-22 2011 Airstream Flying Cloud 23FB Queen View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we purchased our Airstream, we did extensive research and chose the 23 ft flying cloud because of the following: * Convenience: Fits in 90% of national park campgrounds. Very easy to tow; we towed it with our 2008 V8 gas Expedition with no problems. * Fit and Finish: Airstream is known for their build quality. Good resell because you are getting an Airstream that is quality built, reliable and can be passed down from generation to generation and continue to have high resell value. We've been very pleased with our Airstream.
- Tom Nguyen, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-04 2020 Airstream Atlas View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased the 2020 Atlas in October 2019, took it on its first real road trip in June 2020 only to have multiple things break on the van - one of which was the bathroom door brackets broke, the magnet they use did not work and it feel off all together. Drawers and cabinets did not stay closed even though locked, handle broke off the screen while driving, the outside storage cabinets would not unlock and the list goes on all while this had maybe 500 miles under its belt. As my husband would say, the bolts were on hand tight. We had to take it to a dealer in Washington to have them help with the bathroom door they found other issues and did not want to truly touch the van since it had so many issues. They helped us rig the door so we could finish our trip which was nice of them. The van has been at the dealer service for over a month with no phone call updates from them nor are they returning our calls. I would not suggest this vehicle or the dealer in Southern Cal off Beach Blvd.
- April Alexander, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-31 2017 Airstream Bambi Sport 16RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was the perfect camper for our first camper. Everywhere we took it people stopped us to tell us how much they loved it. It really is iconic. It is very easy to tow, to set up, to break down, and to camp in. We love Airstreams!
- Tracy, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-22 2016 Airstream Flying Cloud 26U View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It was great I would still have it but I shoot trap and most of the trap shoots around the country have been cancelled. Easy to pull and where ever you go someone wants to look at the inside. They are easy to tow and quite as a mouse. When only the best will work get an Airstream!
- Bob Johnson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-10 2020 Airstream Flying Cloud 30FB Bunk View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My 6th Airstream and quality and ease of towing superb. Finest interior and electronics. The solar keeps batteries charged when stored. The black flush really cleans tank. Awnings all around are great when raining.
- Hudson, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-04 1956 Airstream Airstream Bubble Whale Tail View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This roadworthy rare Airstream Whale Tail is one of the most sought after Airstreams. Sixteen feet and only 1750 Pounds. Pull it with anything. This will not only be great for camping and vacations, but it will appreciate, and be an incredible investment. Nothing out there compares to this beauty.
- Airstream Vintage Trailers, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-20 2018 Airstream Interstate 3500 Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Garbage. Don't buy one. I spend $175,000 for this unit and it is continuously in the shop for a whole variety of reasons. The 3 year "limited" warranty is exactly that: Limited. After one year it won't cover parts and labor for components that were purchased and installed by Airstream to construct the motorcoach: Generator, AC, Heat, refrigerator, etc etc....basically the entire thing. I've run into other Airstream owners with the exact same complaints. I'm through with this thing and am trying to sell it. I could have purchased another Sprinter based RV for less then half of what I paid for this.
- David Sapia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-09 2016 Airstream Interstate 3500 EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this Sprinter new from John’s RV in 2016, so I’ve had it four years. The first year the shower broke, the screen door will not stay on the track, and the automatic shades are impossible to keep fixed. The ride up front is ok, but you will bounce off of the back seat. The bed is good if you use a memory foam. It has a propane generator, but it is extremely loud. We only use it now for carrying extra passengers, and it is great for tailgating. I have also spent over two thousand dollars for sensors for the Mercedes engine. I hear the new ones have air suspension ride which I am sure is great, and probable cuts down on the rattling. I’m sure there are many satisfied owners, so read the other reviews.
- William Rush, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-07 2015 Airstream Interstate 3500 EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Airstream 3500 EXT is high end stealth camping. You can have all the luxury of home while driving on roads and to attractions bigger RVs and trailers can not. Bed is super comfortable and the van is easy to drive and park using back up cameras.
- Gary Gonder, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-01 2018 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Likes: Easy to drive and maneuver. Great on gas mileage. 17-20MPG, from mountains to flat plains. All safety features, lane assist, collision warning system, Mercedes quality cab, with Ultra leather (very soft and durable). Capable of pulling 5,000 lb, with the Mercedes diesel, no problems what so ever. One button to lower couch for sleeping. One lift on each jump seat, and you have a king size bed. Plenty of storage inside for two people. Great for traveling across the country... stay in BLM's, Cracker Barrels, and every fourth day get a traditional full hookup to dump tanks and take on fresh water. Instant hot water, no tank to keep hot. We moved down from a Diesel (Tiffen) pusher, and have greater flexibility going down town and parking. 20,000 mile oil change requirement (I did it at 10,000). Very easy to winterize. Dislikes: Propane fill is very low on the coach. Can not take family camping: this is a two man coach...very high end equipment. Two TV's makes no sense?! Rear TV sticks out in pathway 3".....Airstream could have done better. Can not launch a boat due to the generator being low near rear wheels....could get water in your oil (read this on the internet...not actual experience)
- Jan, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-21 1979 Airstream Argosy View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Airstream towes like a dream and is and was very well maintained over the years for a 1979. She has awnings over all Windows and a large awning over the front and they all match blue.The body for a 1979 is in really good shape a few little digs here and there that gives her character.
- George, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-20 1959 Airstream Airstream Pacer View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the epitome of baby-sized lightweight trailers for a family of four plus. Hard to find and a breeze to tow. I have had others but this one is specially restored and most of the little ones are gone.
- Larry, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-16 2018 Airstream Interstate 3500 Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had a leak in bathroom Jose it was fixed incorrectly last year. Same dealer ( Windish in Denver) says they can not fix it until August it’s June now.The dealer said I should haVe called sooner they’re to busy. How was I to know it would break again. You call airstream customer service your in a que of more than 10 calls in front of you.
- Susan fox, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-29 2019 Airstream Flying Cloud 30FB Bunk View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 30ft Flying Cloud FB Bunkhouse was the perfect choice for us in a travel trailer. We removed the rear double bed and that platform served our 3 yr old well as a play area. The bunk above is where she slept. My wife and I had our privacy in the front queen bedroom and both of these sleeping areas close off with a curtain or accordian-style door. We pulled this with a half ton Tundra which was more than adequate, even driving through the Sierra Nevada Mountains and California PCH1 on our cross country adventure. The Galley and bathroom were spacious with all the modern conveniences.
- Jim Pappas, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-25 1967 Airstream Safari View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
One of the best rvs, you need to own one to really appreciate it. It's all original, everything is special about this travel trailer. Only clasics will really know what I am talking about. Vintage model.
- Karen Matthew, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-17 2012 Airstream Interstate 3000 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Class B+ RV has been meticulously Maintained and Serviced since new. It looks and performs as only a Mercedes Benz can. The Diesel engine is powerful and a Fuel Saver. This unit is ready to travel the U.S. TODAY! Check out pricing on comparable models and you will see that it is priced $20,000 below book. It will come Inspected, Detailed and Serviced by a registered RV Dealership and a Certified Technician. It won't last long.
- Frank, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-05 2014 Airstream Flying Cloud 20 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Airstream’s name is a long known for their quality. This RV is light and airy with skylight and 2 ceiling fans with honey upholstery and cabinets. It can be used for full time living or just enjoy some comfort camping with powerful AC and propane furnace. Live comfortably. This Flying Cloud is so lightly used it is LIKE NEW for you. Get the benefits of not paying high price for new get lightly used and save $!
- Audra , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-01 1955 Airstream Flying Cloud Whale Tail View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This California made Whale Tail is very rare. It has been totally restored. You can pull it with almost anything. The 1950's diner is outstanding. The upgrades are magnificent with air, but it has kept its originality. One of the best ones out there. Travel anywhere.
- Larry Garrison, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-19 2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easy to drive and park, fits in a handicapped parking spot, Plenty of power and stability (with the VR Air Ride Suspension upgrade). We have seen 20 + MPG on long flat stretches and averaged 16.7 MPG on over 7,000 mile since last reset on odometer number 2. On board generator and solar make it easy to go off grid for days. Smaller size allows easy access in restricted State Parks while still being fully self contained. Can be serviced at most Mercedes Dealerships across the country. Overall an excellent vehicle!
- Brian P, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: