Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Airstream reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

171 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Phillips

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-03-31

RV reviewed2016 Airstream International Serenity 23FB

View listings

2.0
I am not happy! When you spend 10s of thousands of dollars on an RV with the name of airstream you expect a level of quality beyond regular RVs. But that is NOT what we got! While I am happy with other qualities of our airstream, the shower leaves pools of water on the floor. The shower appears to not have been installed properly and certainly was not caulked properly since any shower produces pools of water on the floor that will ultimately ruin the flooring. We contacted our sales person whose response was well you can't expect our service guys to catch this without thanking a shower, ha, ha....well, we don't live near a dealer or service center so we are going to have to fix this...UNACCEPTABLE! Again, when you finally decide to INVEST in an Airstream, you expect a quality that we have NOT EXPERIENCED!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (85)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay Rhodes

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-01-16

RV reviewed2018 Airstream Flying Cloud 27FB

View listings

2.8
First, let me begin with my list of problems, which started on day one. 1. Zinc screws on roof rusted within weeks. 2. Axles out of line 3. Radiused windows leaked badly, causing black stains on floor covering, that does not come out. Brought to Airstream's attention on month 14, but problem had been going on for months, still within the warranty. Airstream's response was I had discovered it outside the warranty and told me to reseal all the windows. 4. The piano hinge on bath door sagged considerably, due to insufficient screws, causing the misalignment of the handle, locking a person inside. 5. To all the drawer slides, I have added additional screws, as they came loose within a few weeks. 6. Two of the plastic U trims that cover the top and sides that butt up to the walls of the cabinetry slid down behind the cabinets, and disappeared. Very very difficult to fix. Had to remove the cabinets. All it needed was some kind of adhesive or fastener when installed, to prevent this. 7. The two radius doors under the sink in my model were way too much weight for the hinges. Replaced several, eight, over time, at my own expense (Airstream sent me two), plus added an additional hinge to each door. After a while, I just removed the doors to travel. Finally, I removed the hinges and installed piano hinges to solve the problem. ALL these problems were discovered well within the first two years. Airstream did nothing, not willing to work with me and borderline nasty about "no longer under warrantee". After owning a Keystone Cougar 24' fifth wheel for several years, loving it, no problems, we decided to go for it and move on to an Airstream Flying Cloud. The reputation it has had needs to be amended as it has been a nightmare: one problem after another. The sharp appearance wore off quickly.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Semone

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-12-28

RV reviewed2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT

View listings

5.0
Absolutely love our AIRSTREAM Interstate; we have logged over 100k miles without any issues in reliability. Super easy to drive, great for heading into town while on the road for a nice dinner. All of the furniture has held up as if new.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DR Greg Davenport

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Interstate GT

View listings

5.0
Our Dream RB drove and handled like a race car. Very stable !! Solar panels recharging the high powered Lithium batteries were great.. storage under bed in back was very adequate. Fridge and freezer worked great.... Black tank masserator worked perfect to liquify waste. Gas Mileage with the Turbo Diesel was Amazing, 18-20 mph WOW !! Seats were Very Comfortable !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Scott Semone

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-12-08

RV reviewed2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT

View listings

4.4
I've own a 2013 Extended 9 Lounge and a 2017 AIRSTREAM Interstate Tommy Bahama Grand Tour (GT) and a 9 Lounge in the same exact year and color (Black); the AIRSTREAM and the Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 3500 platforms are really well made products, so there is a natural alignment of "solid quality" when combined together. I've logged over 200,000 miles on our 2013 AIRSTREAM without any issues to the Sprinter drive-train, and or the AIRSTREAM interior furniture and such; everything held up just as it should. There is Good-AIRSTREAM
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Nault

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-11-28

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour

View listings

3.8
Airstream holds themselves out to be one of the premium brands, but in reality, they are terrible at support. I don't think you could be any worse. I'd give them no stars if I could. I'd never buy another. Let's assume you are traveling and you have a problem. It will take weeks to get a service appointment. I've tried for four weeks and I still don't have one. Forget the so-called "Five Rivet" program. It's meaningless garbage. That appointment, well, it's only an inspection appointment. You have to stay local to that area if it needs parts. That too could take weeks so good luck with your trip. They will do nothing to support you if you're traveling and your stuck. I do mean nothing. All expenses to repair will be out of your pocket, regardless of how inconvenient and good luck getting a reimbursement. They will do anything to stall, with no call backs, delayed appointments, etc., probably because it saves them money not supporting you. I've been calling for a month, and I still don't have a service appointment from the Oklahoma dealer. My first call was November 1, it's now the 28th and still no appointment. The van is badly designed with latches that don't remain closed while traveling and drawers that fly open on even the slightest curves. While the materials seem durable, they use very low quality parts like other RVs. The bathroom fan failed in the first 90 days, so did the gray tank valve. The shower cracked, and there are numerous other small annoyances. It's not a bad van, but support is horrible and reason enough to never buy another.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Doe

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

RV reviewed1967 Airstream Airstream Caravel

View listings

3.8
Good RV very good very fast this needs to be 200 characters so I have to make up some stuff so that I am allowed to press the submit button this is literally just a test so don't make this review go live but even if it does who cares it's for an RV build half a century ago.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John from RVT

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

RV reviewed1966 Airstream Airstream Globetrotter

View listings

3.4
Oldie but goldie. Needs a little grease by now but this guy has been faithful to me. It says this needs to be at least 200 characters so now I have to make up a few filler words so that I can submit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-11-18

RV reviewed2017 Airstream International Serenity 23FB

View listings

5.0
Like all Airstreams its beautiful inside and easy to live in. Towing is a dream, no trailer tows as well. The bathroom is very spacious and the show feels bigger then it is. Sleeping is very comfortable with the new 10" mattress and walk around bed. The lithium batteries mean you can run a Cpap without using the inverter. Then the next day the solar panels recharge the batteries and you're ready again for a good nights sleep.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Burkhart

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-11-05

RV reviewed2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT

View listings

5.0
What an amazing RV, very well equipped and maintained; the owner (Scott) really knows the equipment, probably better than the manufacture. I was mostly impressed with how new the interior and exterior still looked; the Tommy Bahama in Black is extremely rare - which is why I needed to see it in person. Mike B
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 18
  • 1 - 10 of 171 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review