Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Airstream reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

183 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Phillips

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-03-31

RV reviewed2016 Airstream International Serenity 23FB

View listings

2.0
I am not happy! When you spend 10s of thousands of dollars on an RV with the name of airstream you expect a level of quality beyond regular RVs. But that is NOT what we got! While I am happy with other qualities of our airstream, the shower leaves pools of water on the floor. The shower appears to not have been installed properly and certainly was not caulked properly since any shower produces pools of water on the floor that will ultimately ruin the flooring. We contacted our sales person whose response was well you can't expect our service guys to catch this without thanking a shower, ha, ha....well, we don't live near a dealer or service center so we are going to have to fix this...UNACCEPTABLE! Again, when you finally decide to INVEST in an Airstream, you expect a quality that we have NOT EXPERIENCED!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (92)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Boomer

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2022 Airstream Classic 30RB Twin

View listings

3.0
This is my 3rd Airstream - the first two, a Bambi and a Flying Cloud were great but ultimately the Floor Plans were too cramped for us, but we felt they were incredibly well built and exactly what I hoped an Airstream would be - But if this Classic is representative of what Airstream is building today since Covid then its not your Fathers Airstream! They supposedly had to source materials from other suppliers and they opted for poorer quality and didnt alter their design for the new components so cabinetry doesnt fit, options dont function and these failings are not likely to be addressed by Airstream, components are a far lesser Quality in what is supposed to be their Flagship than was in my Flying Cloud And attention to Quality of workmanship _ GONE - There is a huge depression in the side of my unit that the dealer and I are sure isnt a dent but a fault in Construction. Keep in mind the prices have risen 10s of thousands of dollars and the leadtime to get one is 18 months, so they had the money and time to build it right and chose not to I DO LOVE the layout and creature features - I just hope this doesnt continue to be a nightmare - we will try to fix what we can and live with the rest - just hope it doesnt get worse!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Grammy

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-03

RV reviewed2022 Airstream Atlas Murphy Suite

View listings

3.8
We bought our Atlas 7 months ago and have enjoyed it immensely. We went on a 5 week roadtrip and at times it felt small but for the most part you just have to be organized. My husband loves driving the RV and would not want to drive anything larger. Some issues we have had are the fiberglass next to the driver side has cracked, one stabilizer won't come down, the multi locking system won't work on the main cabin door, and the drawers in the bathroom won't lock so they fly open on sharp turns. To get these taken care of under warranty is a big hassle. We are 260 miles from the closest Airstream authorized repair shop. We will need to drive it there, fly home, as they need it for at least 3 weeks, fly back, and then drive it home. As you know that is a big expense. When I called Airstream all they would say is sorry, but that is the way it is. My suggestion is not to buy any Airstream unless you live close to an authorized repair shop.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie Patrick

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Atlas Murphy Suite

View listings

2.6
We bought our beautiful Airstream Atlas for as much as some people pay for a house. It was a huge investment. Our experience with Mercedes was excellent, as they had recalls. Airstream was the opposite. When we lost hot water in New Mexico and were to be on the road for a month we called Airstream customer service. We were told to use the public bathrooms (during Covid). This was the first experience. It only got worse once we dropped it off to get the heater fixed. It sat at the dealer for 7 months because Airstream refused to replace the unit ($360.00). I could go on and on but we’ve never had such a terrible service experience. No repair we dropped it of for, even small, was ever fixed. The dealers complain about Airstream service and Airstream is not customer friendly so the customers needs go unfulfilled. This beautiful RV went from a dream to a nightmare due to Airstream pathetic customer service. It would be bad enough to not have something repaired but to have to deal with Airstream’s rude representatives was unbelievable. It was enough to make us give up. We’re too old to keep fighting them. I’m writing this because we just sold it back to the dealer at an over 75,000 loss and I’m just really sad about the whole experience and sorry for the person who buys it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Oostman

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-05-15

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Murphy Suite Atlas

View listings

2.0
Do not buy an Airstream Atlas. Ours has consistently broken down. Airstream blames Mercedes, Mercedes Blames Airstream. We are caught in the middle. Our dealership, North Trail RV in Fort Myers, has been no help. I do not recommend any Airstream coaches.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Airtstream Globetrotter

View listings

5.0
Great unit with plenty of interior room due to the twin bed configuration. This bed configuration also allows for much more outside storage under each bed. It's a very modern interior unit with indirect and dimmable lighting. With dual venting and all the panoramic wrap around as well as opening windows it's easy to keep the unit cool and an eye on the view outside. Highly reccomend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carolyn M Decker

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2020 Airstream Globetrotter 25FB

View listings

5.0
This RV is awesome! We love the quality and craftsmanship Airstream offers. The materials used inside and out are of the highest quality. The Globetrotter has lots of great storage throughout. The bathroom and shower are nicely sized and well thought out along with all of the other living areas.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CJ

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2004 Airstream Airstream 30ft with SO

View listings

4.8
Best of the last Airstream Class A coaches made! before they quit making class A's in 2007 after Thor bought them up. (a shame) My 2004 30 ft with slideout is a great rv, no rattles or leaks yet at 60k, handles very well for rig it's size (solid GM Workhorse chassis and engine) and 8.1 Vortex motor has plenty of power, only downside is 10mpg with a light foot, but 75 gal gas tank. Overall lots of great convenience in design, layout and functionality with upgrade touches all over and quality a standard. The 33 has reverse layout kitchen and table and no slideouts. Google 2001-2006 Airstream 30s and Specs and you'll see how stylish and quality made this coach is. Less than 60 or so of these models were made each year in last 5 years of production so its a desirable one in this owners opinion. Last of the best Airstream class A's! Orig list just shy of 120K
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mario Roman

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed2021 Airstream Classic 33FBT

View listings

4.4
High quality components but poor assembly quality control. Overall is still higher quality than your traditional RV box but could be better at the price point. Warranty service is good and responsive. Control screen for all systems is great but there are no manual overrides in case it fails specially for the Air condition units.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Hagan

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-14

RV reviewed2017 Airstream Flying Cloud 25FB

View listings

3.4
We like our Airstream but there have been problems and really, too many for what Thor charges. About $5000 - $10,000 less would be more reasonable considering the build quality. Fortunately, we're do-it-yourselfers and have remedied the problems we've encountered. But what about those that don't have or are unwilling to acquire the skills necessary to fix them? That's a topic we cover when on some of our journeys: can you imagine not knowing how to fix some of the things an RV-er will have and then having to take it in to the dealer? A lot of RV service epitomizes bottom-of-the-barrel customer relationships and quality of work is seriously lacking, generally. Believe us, the problems will be there whether you spend six figures or a low-5 number on another brand. Expect that assembly problems will be part of your complaints on any brand and again, Airstream is no better or worse. Airstream fanboys will say, 'oh, the quality is great and we love our Airstream' and for a few, that's an accurate assessment. Some Airstreams are 'tongue-heavy'. Airstreams' specs say the tongue on our Flying Cloud weighs over 800 lbs. That's a good deal over the general guideline of 10% of the total weight of the trailer. No comment from Airstream (ever) on this and we deal with it. I do not know how other brands fare in this area, BTW. Would we buy another Airstream? I think we'd try Lance, Grand Design or a couple of other brands next. They won't hold their value as well as the Airstream does but that's because of the 'cachet' Airstream has, certainly not the build quality but the fact that it's an iconic brand. Other than aerodynamics (which are great) it does not do anything better than the average other RV. Do a search under 'cabinets falling Airstream' or 'skin buckling Airstream' which is this brand's Achilles heel. Each brand has its own unique failings, not just Airstream. And this is not an indictment of Airstream but just one of those 'to be dealt with' things. We like our Airstream but we also realize that it will require constant maintenance like any other RV does, not more and not less. If you're not willing to learn some basic skills in repair, rent an RV for your trips. Yes, I know you may pay a lot for your RV but price in an RV does not equate with quality like it does (generally) for a car. Paying megabucks for a trailer does not entitle you to hands-off or trouble-free ownership.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 19
  • 1 - 10 of 183 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province