Airstream RVs Reviews (84)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Airstream RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Phillips from Texas says:

I am not happy! When you spend 10s of thousands of dollars on an RV with the name of airstream you expect a level of quality beyond regular RVs. But t

Read More (84 reviews)

Have you owned any Airstream RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Airstream International Serenity 23FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am not happy! When you spend 10s of thousands of dollars on an RV with the name of airstream you expect a level of quality beyond regular RVs. But that is NOT what we got! While I am happy with other qualities of our airstream, the shower leaves pools of water on the floor. The shower appears to not have been installed properly and certainly was not caulked properly since any shower produces pools of water on the floor that will ultimately ruin the flooring. We contacted our sales person whose response was well you can't expect our service guys to catch this without thanking a shower, ha, ha....well, we don't live near a dealer or service center so we are going to have to fix this...UNACCEPTABLE! Again, when you finally decide to INVEST in an Airstream, you expect a quality that we have NOT EXPERIENCED!
- Phillips, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-10 2019 Airstream Classic 33FB Queen View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I enjoy the layout find it very convenient. I have noticed a few issues over the past year. One the shower leaks if you use the water saving valve. The windows stick, this must be a know problem as there is a sticker saying “ window sticks pull with equal force”. I am not a small man and just bend the handles. I have given up on using the windows and just use the vents. Over all I consider it my second home, but see areas where there could be improvements. I am not sure it’s an investment I would do again.
- Jason Davis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-26 2018 Airstream Classic 30FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great unit that is like brand new since it had almost no use due to health reasons. We are sad to have to sell it. Very comfortable and lots of extras that make camping a luxury experience. I envy the person who will purchase this unit.
- travler, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-23 1979 Airstream Land Yacht Sovereign View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This camper was the first for my wife and me and neither of us were quite sure that we were going to like camping. When we bought it we did a lot work on the interior, i.e. painting,new floor, mostly cosmetic. We have enjoyed our trips in it, especially back to the east coast. In terms towing it, it is very aerodynamic and it is easy to back it into a parking spot at a campground. The reason that we are selling it is due to health issues.
- Eddie Whitfield, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-01 2019 Airstream Atlas Murphy Suite View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Before my first trip Gen would not start. On the trip Air , gps, air bags, out storage doors, stop working, Bath room door fell ll times. door handle came off. This was a 2000 mile trip. Been the shop 5 weeks tomorrow.
- Earl Conley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-01 2002 Airstream Bambi 19 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great quality, easy to tow, easy to park, incredible durability. Used primarily for long weekends, a few week long trips, and 4 months last yesr. We are only selling because we want to buy a bigger unit to live 2-3 years in. No matter where you go - everyone loves an Airstream.
- Glenn Morris, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-04 2017 Airstream International Serenity 27FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very well built with quality components. Tows very well behind our F-150 XLT Eco Boost. Dishes and other things inside do not move during towing, unlike our previous smaller single axle trailer. We get lots of envious looks and inquiries from other RVers. Airstream is iconic.
- Boyd Topham, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-30 2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new Foley RV Center. Must be a lemon. Had trouble with wiring, awning quit working, dump valves changed twice, battery and wiring, interior door panel fell off, sliding door has to be slammed for it to close properly. Recent dump valve replacement again, once I get this fixed I plan to sell RV ASAP. Airstream rep Jeremy terrible support. Always blamed 3rd party suppliers and no follw up. I was pretty much on my own to deal with problems. I'll never buy or recommend Airstream.
- Sam Hardy, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-26 2018 Airstream Flying Cloud 19CB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The first Airstream that my wife and I walked through was the Flying Cloud 19CB and we were immediately impressed with the overall use of space and usability of this model. We looked at larger floor plans and the Sport series and came right back to the 19CB, this was the one. This model we think, is the ultimate model for user flexibility, you won't find any wasted space and the it "lives" very large and efficiently....oh yeah, it's such an easy tow as well. Just about every creature comfort you can think of that allows you to get away for the weekend or use for longer term traveling. The AC units is fully deducted with a programmable thermostat just like you have in your home....very quiet and super efficient (same AC unit used in the much larger models). The two heating options allow for flexibility if you are plugged to shore power or boon-docking in cooler climates. The dual fantastic fans are rain sensing therefore you don't have to worry about heading back to the Airstream if its going to rain, they will auto close. The convection/microwave combo is an upgrade and we are grateful that we purchased, we've only used a couple of times but great to have the flexibility and use in tandem with the 3 burner range. The factory Clarion surround sound and bluetooth capabilities have allowed us to work comfortably from the Airstream and we have enjoyed the entertainment options with the swivel Samsung TV. The Airstream has built in connections for cable/satellite TV but we used it for an internet connection and it work fantastically. Everything about this model is EASY...from towing to unhitching using the power jack, the stabilizing arms are super easy access and with an adaptor you can use a standard portable drill to raise and lower in a matter of minutes. The Airstream weight allows you to tow with a mid-size SUV, any larger model would require a much larger vehicle due to the weight. We have this Airstream fully "kitted" out and ready to go...we would be open to include all items you need to get going immediately, let's discuss. This is a great opportunity to own a practically brand-new, Airstream Flying Cloud 19CB with less than 200 miles towed on the road. Please reach out with any questions as I am passionate about the Airstream brand and love to share my experience and perspective!
- Taylor, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-24 2018 Airstream Flying Cloud 23FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful memories we have to let go. A perfect gem for perfect trip. Used it for 2 months in the raw, many trip in california, colorado, many in texas. just perfect units you need for all the conditions and family of 4.
- Lionel, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-11 2019 Airstream Globetrotter 27FB Twin View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the Globetrotter to use on the West Coast, we have an International Serenity 23FB here on the East Coast. We particularly like the wrap around windows on the front and the back of the Globetrotter, although I do prefer the bathroom in the 23FB. Very happy with the Globetrotter. While in storage in LA it was hit and dented by some 45' class A parked next to us. Airstream LA had it as good as new in 3 days to the tune of $10,200 (funny, my daughters trailer cost about the same as fixing a dent in my Airstream). If you can afford it, buy an Airstream. Note that Airstream is the only RV manufacturer with a nationwide dealer network with factory trained technicians. You don't have to bring it back to the guy you bought it from.
- Michael Pietrzyk, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-11 2018 Airstream International Serenity 23FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love it! We pull this with an Audi Q7 Prestige. Towed this from Orlando to LA. Stored it in LA for a year traveling the West Coast including one trip up through Zion, Yellowstone and Banff (Canada). While backed up to a beautiful lake in the rain we decided to get the Globetrotter 27 so we would have the amazing wrap around views from the front and the back. We now keep the 23 in Florida and the Globetrotter in California (had to get a truck to tow the Globetrotter, unfortunately). If you can afford it, buy Airstream. Note that Airstream is the only RV manufacturer with a nationwide dealer network with factory trained technicians. You don't have to take it back to the guy you bought it from, you can take it to any Airstream dealership around the country, sort of like an Audi.
- Michael Pietrzyk, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-11 2017 Airstream Sport 16J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved this little guy. Towed it with an Audi Q5 2.0L. Quite a head turner. Took it from Orlando to LA. Stored it in LA for a year flying out and taking it to National Parks on the West Coast. Got it back to Florida and sold it to get an International Serenity 23FB. Note that Airstream is the only RV manufacturer with a dealer network like automobiles have. You can get warranty service and/or collision repairs by factory trained technicians around the country. Its like buying an Audi, any Airstream dealer anywhere will work on it, you don't have to take it back to the guy you bought it from like other RV's. If you can afford it, get Airstream.
- Michael Pietrzyk, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-08 2015 Airstream Interstate 3500 Lounge EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable driving, I can drive all day and my back does not get sore. Handles much like my SUV, up and down hills and around curves handles nicely. My wife doesn’t hesitate to drive this, she is very comfortable driving even at high speeds. Size is large enough to be comfortable for two overnighting, comfortable for up to eight while underway, cruises very nicely, plenty of power, not a problem for parking in standard parking lots or accessing tight camping spaces. Quality of fit and finish is excellent, bed is comfortable for sleeping. Glad to have the EXT version which provides for the needed extra storage behind rear couch. Hitch easily handles my dual swing-away bike rack for two electric bikes.
- Craig Overstreet, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-05 2018 Airstream International Signature 25 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Airstream is a dream to live in, tow and own. It is very retro in feeling with clean lines, rounded corners and beautiful. Every time we took it out, we would get thumbs up and comments. Parked, people want to see the inside, because it is such a beauty. There is such a tight Airstream community, all people who own them love them. This is a quality product that will last a lifetime. No problems with anything inside or outside the rv. After all, it is nearly new. Have to see it yourself. All standard options included, plus Window Awning Package, Power Patio Awning, Backup camera, Solar Panel. Added myself: Weight distributing hitch, wireless braking system, wheel covers, jack cover.
- Tom, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-25 2016 Airstream Flying Cloud 25FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our 2016 Airstream Flying Cloud Special Edition Grand Gourmet Lounge, Model 25FB is the perfect setup. The left-side bench seat that converts to a cramped single bed is gone in our layout Instead you have a cabinet with butcher block top with 4-drawers + 2 pull-down door storage compartments. So you get the much needed extra space for food prep. and critical storage for pots & pans, skillets & frying pans, bowels, cutting boards, trivets - the things you really need to make the Airstream practical and livable. The 25' length doesn't exceed the max. length limits for all the National and/or State Parks. Our 3,000 watts of solar panel electrical storage and 39-gallon fresh water tank allowed us to stay 6+ days in campsites without Electrical or Water hook ups. Our Airstream allowed us to be away from it all, without having to be away from all.
- FRANK PAONE, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-24 2018 Airstream Interstate 3500 Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Interstate Grand Tour was perfect for my wife and I. Over the past year we travelled from Michigan to California including all the states in between - in several different trips - from 2 weeks to several months durations. We visited 10-12 National Parks, and saw innumerable incredible sights. We have thousands of incredible pictures and memories.
- Brian Decker, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-23 2014 Airstream Airstream 3500 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It’s an amazing ride in every way, qualify over quantity, everything is solid like Mercedes know for. I love this RV absolutely in every way possible. Seats are super comfortable. Nothing I could say negative.
- Philip Scott, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-16 1992 Airstream Excella 1000 CLASSIC View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this is an awesome Airstream, both on the road or in a permanent site. the quality is second to none. these last more than a lifetime and can be passed down from generation to generation. can take the family on the road with no fear of systems failing
- Daniel Wooten, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-24 2015 Airstream Classic 30RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this unit new in 2015. It was our second Airstream Classic 30. We purchased the unit from RVOne in Florida; since they have a division in Albany, we felt confident we could follow up as needed for any service needs. We were wrong. There were several small items that needed to be addressed. We were able to take of some of these ourselves, and RVOne addressed a couple of major items in the first year. One BIG item however, that was not addressed and is still an unresolved issue (4 years and counting) is the Atwood furnace. We have had two electronic boards replaced and the furnace still short cycles and eventually stop functioning completely. Our efforts to coordinate and seek a solution with RVOne have come up empty. Communications with Airstream directly have fallen short and have seemingly come up empty as well. Our opinion is that any unit, regardless of how expensive they may be, is only as good as the dealer who may need to stand behind their product. Airstreams are over rated and over priced.
- Jeff, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-10 2019 Airstream Classic 33FB Twin View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Right idea and concept but Airstreams quality control is terrible. I've owned two brand new airstreams in the past 12 months and had the same issues. Both mechanically and cosmetically. Too many defects right out the factory and trying to get them corrected can take up to a half a year especially since most of dealership repair facilities are backed up for months. Also the Airstream Smart Connect App constantly crashes. + Don't attempt to retract your awning using the app in the event of an emergency as the app loses communication and your Zip Dee canopycould be still open or partially opened even when the app says it's closed. Another quality control issue with Airstream.
- Michael Zugi, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-22 2014 Airstream Flying Cloud 25RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bottom line, Airstream makes a durable, very live-able trailer that is functional and easy to tow. Structurally very sound with the assorted and typical issues of all trailers. We found that the 25RB was a great choice for us as it was large enough for 2 adults, a golden retriever and occasional guests, but small enough to camp in the national and state parks. Dealer service has been OK, but the factory service is excellent.
- Bill, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-18 2017 Airstream International Serenity 23FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought a brand new airstream and had problems from day 1. Every trip screws and rivets would fall out. The closet door ripped out. The drawers would slide open and fall in the floor during travel. The storage over the table nearly fell off the all. Shower pan was misaligned and leaked so they had to replace the entire thing. Water filter was cross threaded from the factory. I would never buy one again.
- George, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-14 2018 Airstream Flying Cloud 23FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I bought our Airstream 23FB new in April 2018. In 11 months we've driven it over 9,000 miles, on two very extended trips. I can't express how glad I am that we decided, on our first RV, to spend more and buy what we'd read was the best. We were so nervous, reading stories on the Pissed Off Consumer website about RVs with a dozen disasters, sitting at the dealer for weeks waiting for repairs. The layout of the 23 is particularly brilliant - it had more storage space for clothes than the AS 27! Not to mention the walk-around queen bed and the biggest bathroom I've ever seen in a mid-size RV. Tows like a dream. But I think the real place Airstream shines is the quality. Since our problem-free shakedown trip, we've had only one problem, with the regulator on the water pump. Though we bought it in Ohio at Haydocy, the AS dealer in Orange County repaired it in less than a day, no drama, no warranty issues. Oh, and they returned the trailer to me cleaner than when I left it, I'm embarrassed to say. We joined our local Wally Byam Club, and we've found the tight Airstream community to be the most supportive we've ever seen. So, because we've fallen in love with the life, we've gone back to the same dealer, and we're now trading in and buying a Flying Cloud 30 foot. All we needed was more fighting room, and in comparison it's like a cathedral. But just the same in quality and that Danish modern Flying Cloud vibe. Find a dealer or a show, and walk in to an AS. You'll feel it at once, the level of caring, and the pride. Yes, they cost more, but I really think you save money in the long run, with the low maintenance costs and great resale value. Bite the bullet, and buy Airstream.
- Alice Hodapp, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-02 2017 Airstream International Serenity 28W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We do a ton of driving, at least 4-6 states away, and the towing through the Rockies is easy. We even off road with this trailer and it does very well even tho it has a lower clearance than most trailers. The quality is why we purchased this rv and it hasn’t disappointed us. The room as well as storage for 4 people, 2-3 week trips, is plenty and we feel very comfortable in this due to all the windows! Def recommend airstream!
- Lisa , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: