Airstream Reviews on RV Insider (112)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Airstream RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Phillips from Texas says:

I am not happy! When you spend 10s of thousands of dollars on an RV with the name of airstream you expect a level of quality beyond regular RVs. But t

Read More (112 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Airstream International Serenity 23FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am not happy! When you spend 10s of thousands of dollars on an RV with the name of airstream you expect a level of quality beyond regular RVs. But that is NOT what we got! While I am happy with other qualities of our airstream, the shower leaves pools of water on the floor. The shower appears to not have been installed properly and certainly was not caulked properly since any shower produces pools of water on the floor that will ultimately ruin the flooring. We contacted our sales person whose response was well you can't expect our service guys to catch this without thanking a shower, ha, ha....well, we don't live near a dealer or service center so we are going to have to fix this...UNACCEPTABLE! Again, when you finally decide to INVEST in an Airstream, you expect a quality that we have NOT EXPERIENCED!
- Phillips, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-10 2020 Airstream Flying Cloud 30FB Bunk View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My 6th Airstream and quality and ease of towing superb. Finest interior and electronics. The solar keeps batteries charged when stored. The black flush really cleans tank. Awnings all around are great when raining.
- Hudson, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-04 1956 Airstream Airstream Bubble Whale Tail View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This roadworthy rare Airstream Whale Tail is one of the most sought after Airstreams. Sixteen feet and only 1750 Pounds. Pull it with anything. This will not only be great for camping and vacations, but it will appreciate, and be an incredible investment. Nothing out there compares to this beauty.
- Airstream Vintage Trailers, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-20 2018 Airstream Interstate 3500 Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Garbage. Don't buy one. I spend $175,000 for this unit and it is continuously in the shop for a whole variety of reasons. The 3 year "limited" warranty is exactly that: Limited. After one year it won't cover parts and labor for components that were purchased and installed by Airstream to construct the motorcoach: Generator, AC, Heat, refrigerator, etc etc....basically the entire thing. I've run into other Airstream owners with the exact same complaints. I'm through with this thing and am trying to sell it. I could have purchased another Sprinter based RV for less then half of what I paid for this.
- David Sapia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-09 2016 Airstream Interstate 3500 EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this Sprinter new from John’s RV in 2016, so I’ve had it four years. The first year the shower broke, the screen door will not stay on the track, and the automatic shades are impossible to keep fixed. The ride up front is ok, but you will bounce off of the back seat. The bed is good if you use a memory foam. It has a propane generator, but it is extremely loud. We only use it now for carrying extra passengers, and it is great for tailgating. I have also spent over two thousand dollars for sensors for the Mercedes engine. I hear the new ones have air suspension ride which I am sure is great, and probable cuts down on the rattling. I’m sure there are many satisfied owners, so read the other reviews.
- William Rush, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-07 2015 Airstream Interstate 3500 EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Airstream 3500 EXT is high end stealth camping. You can have all the luxury of home while driving on roads and to attractions bigger RVs and trailers can not. Bed is super comfortable and the van is easy to drive and park using back up cameras.
- Gary Gonder, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-01 2018 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Likes: Easy to drive and maneuver. Great on gas mileage. 17-20MPG, from mountains to flat plains. All safety features, lane assist, collision warning system, Mercedes quality cab, with Ultra leather (very soft and durable). Capable of pulling 5,000 lb, with the Mercedes diesel, no problems what so ever. One button to lower couch for sleeping. One lift on each jump seat, and you have a king size bed. Plenty of storage inside for two people. Great for traveling across the country... stay in BLM's, Cracker Barrels, and every fourth day get a traditional full hookup to dump tanks and take on fresh water. Instant hot water, no tank to keep hot. We moved down from a Diesel (Tiffen) pusher, and have greater flexibility going down town and parking. 20,000 mile oil change requirement (I did it at 10,000). Very easy to winterize. Dislikes: Propane fill is very low on the coach. Can not take family camping: this is a two man coach...very high end equipment. Two TV's makes no sense?! Rear TV sticks out in pathway 3".....Airstream could have done better. Can not launch a boat due to the generator being low near rear wheels....could get water in your oil (read this on the internet...not actual experience)
- Jan, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-21 1979 Airstream Argosy View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Airstream towes like a dream and is and was very well maintained over the years for a 1979. She has awnings over all Windows and a large awning over the front and they all match blue.The body for a 1979 is in really good shape a few little digs here and there that gives her character.
- George, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-20 1959 Airstream Airstream Pacer View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the epitome of baby-sized lightweight trailers for a family of four plus. Hard to find and a breeze to tow. I have had others but this one is specially restored and most of the little ones are gone.
- Larry, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-16 2018 Airstream Interstate 3500 Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had a leak in bathroom Jose it was fixed incorrectly last year. Same dealer ( Windish in Denver) says they can not fix it until August it’s June now.The dealer said I should haVe called sooner they’re to busy. How was I to know it would break again. You call airstream customer service your in a que of more than 10 calls in front of you.
- Susan fox, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-29 2019 Airstream Flying Cloud 30FB Bunk View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 30ft Flying Cloud FB Bunkhouse was the perfect choice for us in a travel trailer. We removed the rear double bed and that platform served our 3 yr old well as a play area. The bunk above is where she slept. My wife and I had our privacy in the front queen bedroom and both of these sleeping areas close off with a curtain or accordian-style door. We pulled this with a half ton Tundra which was more than adequate, even driving through the Sierra Nevada Mountains and California PCH1 on our cross country adventure. The Galley and bathroom were spacious with all the modern conveniences.
- Jim Pappas, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-25 1967 Airstream Safari View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
One of the best rvs, you need to own one to really appreciate it. It's all original, everything is special about this travel trailer. Only clasics will really know what I am talking about. Vintage model.
- Karen Matthew, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-17 2012 Airstream Interstate 3000 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Class B+ RV has been meticulously Maintained and Serviced since new. It looks and performs as only a Mercedes Benz can. The Diesel engine is powerful and a Fuel Saver. This unit is ready to travel the U.S. TODAY! Check out pricing on comparable models and you will see that it is priced $20,000 below book. It will come Inspected, Detailed and Serviced by a registered RV Dealership and a Certified Technician. It won't last long.
- Frank, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-05 2014 Airstream Flying Cloud 20 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Airstream’s name is a long known for their quality. This RV is light and airy with skylight and 2 ceiling fans with honey upholstery and cabinets. It can be used for full time living or just enjoy some comfort camping with powerful AC and propane furnace. Live comfortably. This Flying Cloud is so lightly used it is LIKE NEW for you. Get the benefits of not paying high price for new get lightly used and save $!
- Audra , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-01 1955 Airstream Flying Cloud Whale Tail View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This California made Whale Tail is very rare. It has been totally restored. You can pull it with almost anything. The 1950's diner is outstanding. The upgrades are magnificent with air, but it has kept its originality. One of the best ones out there. Travel anywhere.
- Larry Garrison, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-19 2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easy to drive and park, fits in a handicapped parking spot, Plenty of power and stability (with the VR Air Ride Suspension upgrade). We have seen 20 + MPG on long flat stretches and averaged 16.7 MPG on over 7,000 mile since last reset on odometer number 2. On board generator and solar make it easy to go off grid for days. Smaller size allows easy access in restricted State Parks while still being fully self contained. Can be serviced at most Mercedes Dealerships across the country. Overall an excellent vehicle!
- Brian P, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-16 2019 Airstream Atlas Murphy Suite View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this is a Wonderfull camper everything is over the top as far as quality and craftsmanship. I would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to see the world. my business just took off last year and we are even busier this year and cant enjoy it like I would like to thats the only reason we are selling. I cant say enough about it you must see to believe.
- james owens, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-15 2019 Airstream Flying Cloud 30FB Bunk View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We like the quality and style of this RV. I also like the fact that I can tow this Airstream with Ford F-150, Ford Expedition, or my Ford F-250 Diesel... many options. This is a wonderful family camper too.
- Brent T, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-06 2016 Airstream Sport 22FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our 2016 Airstream Sport 22FB was awesome! Great for camping and worked well as guest house for visitors. Very easy to hookup and great layout! Awning is large enough to cover 6 chairs and grill and shower is great size
- KELLY SHIRLEY, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-24 2018 Airstream Interstate 3500 Grand Tour EXT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Terrible manufacturing,175 issues in 1 month . Arrogant company trying to modify German quality into trash made in China installed in America shame for the rv industry Don’t buy it go to hotel better !
- Ron , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-17 2019 Airstream Interstate 19 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do you take trade for my RV, would like to see if we can make a deal with a Trade for 2015 motorhome with 6,100 miles Have no money down just want to trade in for a smaller unit , I like this unit
- Lee, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-11 2016 Airstream Bambi Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2016 Airstream Bambi Sport, 16' is an excellent, compact, versatile, and comfortable travel trailer that does not demand a lot of effort to hook-up or pull behind your vehicle. The pulling weight (dry) is only 3,500 lbs so you don't need a mammoth truck. We have owned a Bambi Sport, 16' in the past and it was perfect for adventures into the backcountry off-grid or a campsite with full hook-ups.
- Michael Hill, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-21 2017 Airstream Airstream Basecamp View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have always owned Airstream RVS. Our first was a 31 foot Classic. We bought it new and used it for several years. After that we owned another Airstream that was a smaller. And then we down sized again to the Base Camp. We bought it new in 2017. Unfortunately We were both experiencing health issues and only used it to travel 3 times to the Mayo Clinic in Phoenix. This unit is in new condition but we will not be traveling so will sell it to a lucky buyer. We paid $36,855.00 cash for it in January 2017. We are selling it for $27000.00.We live in Southern NM and it has never been out in the weather. We have a nice carport where it was kept. It comes with the the weight distributing hitch with anti sway bar. Also Airstream mud flap that goes on your tow vehicle. You can call us at 575-551-1636 for more information.ET and Pat Little
- Patricia A. Little, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-15 1959 Airstream Airstream Pacer View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is one of the rarest vintage Airstreams made. Being a low number, it is an incredible investment. The Pacer has the best lay-out for living in. It sleeps four plus, and this one had a full restoration with air, space age Insulation, and can be towed across the United States. It has been pulled at high speeds and handles like a charm. There is nothing that has not been done. You probably will not find another one, and if you do it will not be fully restored like this beauty.
- Airstream Vintage Trailers , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-05 2011 Airstream Interstate 3500 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Whoever designed the interior and overall look of the coach has really good taste. Love the quality of the interior cabinets the lighting and of course the stainless steel ceiling. I’ve had many problems with the sewer system I had replaced the Motor twice and unfortunately they do not have any back up system. They need to upgrade the battery system and how to charge it during the winter months.The generator runs on propane instead of diesel which is a hassle because you have to keep filling it up with propane. The air-conditioning is very loud they need to replace with multi speed fans or better yet duck the air through the cabinetry.Overall this is a good coach I’d recommend buying one but be prepared that many things break.
- Benjamin Kennedy, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: