Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Venture RV SportTrek Touring reviews

3.6 (14 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Paul

Iowa

Reviewed on 2022-10-04

RV reviewed 2022 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 333VFK view listing

2.6
I purhcased this RV in August 2021 and used it 2times before season was up so I accumulated a list of warranty work to have done. I took it in and they had my unit til march of the next year but they got all things fixed and covered under warranty. I used the camper that camping season and took it in again in September 2022 before my warranty period was up to get more things fixed quite a list seals to slides ripped and some falling off dvd/stereo system had several different issues, slides not going in and out correctly, ref doors not shutting correctly, the electric jacks on the front trip and shut off with a lot less pressure than the rear ones do, led lighting on exterior coming off and some lights not working, i found there was dirt/debris under rubber roofing and the front window had cracked one day when the unit was parked and i was just sitting inside in the morning watching the news and not even traveling down the road. So after having it in for service they called and said there was several things that they were not covering under warranty: the roof was not covering the debris under the rubber membrane is not an issue and is sometimes normal, the jacks they said even tho front and back are working different they are unable to verify an issue and they say that’s normal, and the front window they said it had to be done by something hitting it and not covering! After being told this the company doing the work said they are charging me for looking at the things that were not being covered under warranty, without giving any estimates and wont give me my camer back without paying!? I cant believe Venture RV is that kind of a company and would never recommend the brand when they do business like that and same goes for the service company “Good Life RV” in bevington Iowa! Horrible companies to do work like that. Letting everyone Know! Beware!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

NL

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-09-26

RV reviewed 2021 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 272VRK view listing

5.0
Love our 272VRK. Had for 2 years. Love this model for 2 of us and 3 dogs. Love the length with king bed, bench seat (our beagles love to sleep on the bench) and loads of storage. Length is great for state and national park sites.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

RV reviewed 2019 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 312VBH view listing

2.6
Loved the layout and room this camper has BUT the overall quality I have to give a 1 , we have a 2019 and the roof leaks since we bought it (Brand New , we ordered the camper) we covered it this year and just opened it and the bathroom wall is bubbled out from water damage , toilet leak that was supposedly fixed multiple time but still leaks and the circuit board went on the refrigerator went 2 x …. Buying this camper was the biggest mistake we ever made!!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Pankey

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-01-06

RV reviewed 2019 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 312VBH view listing

5.0
Purchased New in 2019; Clean Title; One Owner who keeps it immaculate. Has been used less than 10 times since being purchased. Optional Items Added: Mouse Free Undercoat Spray Deterrent Exterior UV Paint Sealant
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Valerie wolford

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-10-30

RV reviewed 2021 Venture RV Sporttrek Touring 343VBH view listing

3.4
We purchased the 2021 343 VBH adventure sport trek Aug 2021. The hose from the toilet had a leak due to a default in the hose that filled the under belly with water . This leak occurred the 2nd time we stayed in it. The floor now has yellow spots that are spreading and the wood under the floor is buckling. The insulation is soaking wet. We contacted the manufacturer and the sales . We have been informed that it is not their problem. I would not recommend this company . Our camper has been at the camper lot for over a month waiting on floor repairs that they will not cover.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Craw

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed 2021 Venture RV Sporttrek Touring 302VRB view listing

4.0
We ordered this RV after searching through manufacturers and floor plans. We have taken it out every other weekend since the 24th of July. We custom ordered this model to include the U-King dinette instead of the standard table with 4 chairs and couch. We love this seating option and it also converts to a queen pull out bed with an air mattress. We have been caught in the rain with no leaks, heat and the air conditioner cools all areas and the fireplaces on colder mornings. We love the 20 foot awning, although we plan to purchase an extension. The outdoor kitchen and king bed were a major purchase must have. We love all of the interior storage but wish there could be more exterior storage. All systems are functioning great so far although we did trip a breaker and not sure why but there have been no issues. We are very happy with our purchase. We recommend this manufacturer and model for a couple who wants comfort and alone time as there are no bunks or sleeping options for the kids or grandkids. Although we have had our granddaughter on 2 trips so far and she has been comfortable sleeping in the U-King couch/dinette. We are looking forward to many more trips next year.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A Lund

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-08-17

RV reviewed 2019 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 302VRB view listing

3.4
I dont know if this is a Venture RV issue but after 2 years my grey water tank fell out off the bottom and the trailer wasn't even moving. I have read other reviews that state this same thing. It would have been disasterous if we were on a highway. Make sure you inspect and re-enforce the the mounts for the tanks if you plan on going down the highway. Layout is excellent bed base could have matched the king mattress instead it overhangs. All the vents have cracks in them and the blinds needed bigger screws and floor squeeks like no tomorrow.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrea Brady

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed 2017 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 336VRK view listing

5.0
We live in our RV from May to Nov. We have plenty of storage and it has plenty of LEG room. Love the colors and it is easy to clean. The company has excellent customer service. They listen to feedback from their customers. I would buy again and recommend to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Winnie Warren

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-10-13

RV reviewed 2019 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 302VRB view listing

1.0
We have the 2019 Sporttrek Touring editon model 302RVB and it is falling apart! There has been so many problems this last year. The bathroom fan and stove fan both broke. There are many leaks throughout(sky light, sink, side of RV). The awning broke. The list goes on and on. We are so unhappy with it. Do not buy this brand!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review