Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Venture RV SportTrek reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

52 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Will Senger

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-07-29

RV reviewed 2022 Venture RV SportTrek 251VRK view listing

4.8
We purchased this trailer for our seasonal site as the previous one we owned was too small for regular use. We are a couple with no overnight guests and two small dogs. We use the trailer at least two nights every week and for extended stays on our vacations. This is a great trailer for a couple, it wins in many categories, including abundant storage, adequate counter and cooking space, great appliances, entertainment systems and climate control. The large slide out has a comfortable sofa (ours is the sofa model, not the theatre seating) and comfortable dinette. Our previous trailer's dinette was quite awful as the cushion foam was too soft and caused a sore back. The bathroom in this rig has a perfect shower and a high quality toilet. The sink is a good quality steel sink, but lacks counter surface around it - still, if this is the only complaint, it is a great bathroom. The overhead fan vents very well and operates on a wall switch, the shower head and tap handles are exceptional. The master bedroom at the tongue end of the trailer is a very comfortable bed with gas shock lift for storage. It ships with a super comfortable mattress and two fine pillows from Sealy. The cabinetry in the bedroom is well thought out, holds lots of stuff and has strategically placed shelves and plugs that make life easy. The overhead fan is quiet and works on a remote control. It is easy to stay cool most nights without running the AC. There are options to turn our sofa into a bed, it is a spring loaded hide-a-bed type which would be very functional, and the dinette also sets up as a potential sleeping area, but given the layout of the trailer, these are not ideal for guests. This was designed as a couple's trailer and really needs to be seen as that. I saw an unfavourable review on this unit and feel it was quite unfair. This is a high quality trailer with excellent amenities, quality parts and equipment, quiet AC, good antenna, nice entertainment unit, a quality TV, and a cozy fireplace which is great for us in a seasonal site with electricity rather than running the propane furnace. The hot water tank runs on electric or gas, with the option to run both simultaneously which works very well if you have two successive showers. We feel this is a five star trailer on every level. The only reason we gave 4 stars on layout is because the bathroom vanity is so spartan - our previous budget trailer had a much better bathroom vanity (Coleman Lantern 18BH). The solar panel on this unit does a great job of keeping the battery charged and the fridge running during power outages. Our rural Ontario seasonal spot is prone to regular power failures. It is nice to know the beer will still be cold when we arrive on Friday evening, right?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Hummel

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed 2022 Venture RV SportTrek 251VRK view listing

3.2
Poor design When they changed the steps going into the kitchen from pull out to drop down it created a problem with the refrigerator When you’re not using the unit it’s difficult to keep the refrigerator door open so as not to get mold. Also uses two dump outlets which means using a y adapter and sometimes three sewer hoses and two accordion hose holders. Overall I think it would help if the designers and manufacturers would try using the units sell
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessa

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-02-21

RV reviewed 2020 Venture RV SportTrek 302VRB view listing

2.2
We got our RV just before Covid hit some were unable to use it for the first 6 months or so. We started using is and found that the front cap had cracks in it all around the window. This was cover under warranty but we were told we had 6 more months after the fix should it happen again. This wasn't true and the cracks are back around the window again in the front cap and the factory won't fix it. Then we take it out last year for our first week long trip and as we are driving home on I90 the front stabilizer jack fell off! On the freeway we starting dragging it down the road and if we hadn't pulled over and taken it off it would have fallen right into the RVs tires. Well we were looking at the screws and come to find out the wrong ones were installed. We get with the factory but we are told sorry about your luck but you are 6 months outside your warranty and we aren't going to do anything. I still have the galvanized tech screw that we had to take off. The other one had sheared off. They should have put stainless bolts in. Not happy and would never buy another one again.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

April Gray

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-02

RV reviewed 2019 Venture RV SportTrek 312VRK view listing

2.2
While camping the grey water tank fell thru the bottom!!! Called now fighting with manufacturers! Toilet also leaking. If it’s 30 days after you get your RV you are Sol! Optium RV don’t buy from them ever !ocala fl
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Orval Pierce

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed 2018 Venture RV SportTrek 251VRK view listing

4.6
The SportTrek travel trailer has served our needs very well (for 2 mostly, but also when including our 2 grandkids). However, we are now looking to upgrade to a little larger floor plan or go to a 5th wheel for for more room and greater stability. We are considering KZ and/or Venture because our two plant tours have demonstrated their quality and attention to detail.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tracey Belcher

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed 2019 Venture RV SportTrek 327VIK view listing

4.4
We have had an amazing time with this RV and have camped WAY more than we imagined we would. It is super comfortable and a great home away from home. Love the cushy amenities like the outdoor kitchen and fireplace. We are comfy rain or shine and have plenty of room to enjoy our family time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alissa Miller

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed 2020 Venture RV SportTrek 302VRB view listing

3.4
I keep having major electrical issues, first time the breaker tripped, my fridge and all outlets quit working, take it in and dealership says it's a bad panel (makes zero sense) and second time it trips, both air conditioners quit working but fridge and outlets are fine, and somehow again it's the breaker panel? More of a dealership service department issue, do your research on who you buy from, read reviews.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale La Mora Sr

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-06-28

RV reviewed 2019 Venture RV SportTrek 327VIK view listing

2.0
Trailor is on a permanent site that we bought from original owner when we bought it refridgerator needed repair that was under waranty took for ever to get fixed . Now the gray tank support broke causing plumbing to leak called venture and they said to bad there's nothing they can do . Remember this trailor is on a permanent site it has never seen road except for delevery how does the gray tank break after 1 and a half years and they can't do nothing they say there customers are important I don't think so they don't stand behind there product or manufacturing . I would think twice before buying a venture RV Dale La Mora Bigturtle08@att.net
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Crim

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-11-16

RV reviewed 2020 Venture RV SportTrek STT343VIK view listing

2.6
So I got this RV due to the condition of the first one I purchased had so many issues the dealer arranged with the manufacturer to swop it out. this one was better but still had several issue from day one that I repaired rather than going the warranty route as that can take several months for even the simplest items. some being water leaks one was due to a hose that had a slit in it the others were due to poor fitting installation and hose routing. Mini fridge did not work from day one, did warranty on that took months to get a new one. cooling fan on the inside refrigerator was so loud I removed it and found it was installed with half the casing broke off and missing. Faucet at kitchen sink leaked after first week. Fit and finish is what would be expected for a trailer in this price range examples like things mounted out of level or installed crooked like the toilet being mounted crooked or island top and rest of counters are not level to each other, doors for closet hit the bed so you have issue opening them but they are 20 inches longer than they need to be if made same as closet opening they'd be able to open with no issue. Majority of the things could have been corrected at time of build with a little QA. I like the layout as I use this trailer when I'm at work out of town it's an simple layout and comfortable. Tows fairly ease as long as it's not too windy as with most. I have to give the dealer and manufacturer some credit as they did change out the first trailer that has so many issues.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 52 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review