Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Pleasure-Way Lexor reviews

4.0 (10 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-11-25

RV reviewed 2020 Pleasure-way Lexor TS view listing

4.4
Great floor plan, ground clearance is a problem in some situations had mine lifted. Quality and reliability are excellent. Average 15 mpg overall at 65 to 70 mph. A little on the expensive side but if you want a reliable rv this is the one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-12-30

RV reviewed 2008 Pleasure-Way Lexor TS view listing

3.0
Has anyone had water leaking through the air conditioner unit. We have had it for 5 years and today it rained and the water gushed through the roof air conditioner unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stan Shapoff

California

Reviewed on 2020-01-12

RV reviewed 2009 Pleasure-way Lexor TS view listing

3.8
We loved this Pleasure-way. It has been most dependable, but decided to sell and seek a larger RV geared for comfort being we are retired seniors. We are looking now for a Sprinter upto 24' with more space
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Page H-A

California

Reviewed on 2018-09-16

RV reviewed 2016 Pleasure-way Lexor TS view listing

4.8
I have driven 33,600 miles in my Lexor TS in the last 12 1/2 months--an epic road trip north and south through the U.S.from Pacific to Atlantic coasts, into and across Canada, up the Alaska Highway and back, through the Canadian Rockies, and back down the Pacific coast of the U.S. I bought it secondhand so didn't have manufacturer's warranty. Livability is excellent: good natural light and beautiful views through the large cabin windows, good ventilation, large and quiet 3-way fridge, quiet and efficient inverter/charger,Blu-Ray DVD player,TV, and the always terrific "Fantastic Fan"; energy efficient and dimmable LED lighting, good storage, elegantly finished interior. Friends/family joined me for total of 3 weeks, and living with two people aboard worked just fine. Visit to the factory confirmed that insulation fills the walls and ceiling areas which helps in both cold and hot weather. Drives well, front seats are comfortable through hours on the road, plenty of engine power, reasonable on mileage--averaged around 18 mpg for the whole trip. Many, many miles on gravel/unpaved roads were no problem. My only criticisms: the large kitchen drawer, where pots will be stored, had a flimsy bottom and had to be reinforced, and its latch broke several times (see below); some faulty LEDs, which the lighting manufacturer replaced at no cost to me; propane alarm came on at apparently random times (not uncommon with those devices, but irritating); fridge door can open too far, but Dometic offered excellent fix for that at no cost to me. Cabinets and large galley drawer in this model have plastic latches which broke several times--carry spares! Pleasure-Way has since gone to magnetic closures because broken latches were common. Also, my model has curtains, not the retractable shades which sometimes fail. I never felt "penned in" in this camper--it was a comfortable traveling home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MikeF

California

Reviewed on 2018-02-24

RV reviewed 2016 Pleasure-way Lexor TS view listing

5.0
We purchased our Lexor in April 2016 for our 6,880 mile round trip from California to Anchorage on the Alcan Highway. The rig was fantastic! Terrible gravel roads, high winds, torrential rain and even a little snow didn't stop this fabulous vehicle. It was the finest trip of our lives. We now have 11,600 miles on the Lexor, taking it out on trips once a month. In the High Sierras it takes mountain passes with ease. Quality construction makes it still very quiet even after the Alaskan Highway adventure. This is our fifth and best built motor home with our 34 year experience with RVs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KAREN

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-01-16

RV reviewed 2016 Pleasure-way Lexor TS view listing

5.0
Love 2016 LEXOR TS just what I always wanted.5'1" I can drive it great and see out of the window shield and my husband is 6'5" and he can fit in it great too.Bed is great for sleeping and refrigerate has room to put groceries in it and love convection oven to bake in it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beatrice

California

Reviewed on 2017-04-29

RV reviewed 2016 Pleasure-way Lexor TS view listing

4.6
I have a 2016 and love it. Perfect vehicle for 1-2 people. Very nice to drive. Good power on hills. I use to have a Roadtrek, I am happy I switched to the Pleasure Way Lexor TS. I can cook anything we need and I love coming home to it. Wet shower is large enough as is the refrigerator. Excellent choice for a class B.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George

California

Reviewed on 2014-12-19

RV reviewed 2009 Pleasure-Way Lexor RLH view listing

3.6
Next best thing to living in a tropical home on the beach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R V Ray

Missouri

Reviewed on 2014-12-17

RV reviewed 2000 Pleasure-Way Lexor TD view listing

4.0
I've had it for 4 years and have had very little cost other than gas [14.9 mpg)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review