Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Palomino Sabre reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tom Holman

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-09-17

RV reviewed 2012 Palomino Sabre 31CKTS view listing

2.4
Our first sabre literally fell apart the first time we used it. Dealer sent back to manufacturer who returned it with a new set of issues. Sabre paid the difference from what we bought to the next camper we bought to make up for the nightmares. The new camper worked fairly well and most issues were minor. However we took it to dealer and told them we could smell sewage in camper sometimes. Thier answer was that the vent pipe is close to the roof vent in bathroom so it must be from there. 10 years later my grey water tank was leaking. Small seepage but over time it filled the bottom cover with kitchen sink water. I tried to buy a new tank but the tanks are discontinued. So I plastic welded my tank. When putting it back in I found the cause of the sewage we were told was caused by the vent pipe being to close to the bathroom ceiling vent. Hi, I bought my camper brand new. After using it a couple times I told dealer I could smell sewage occasionally. They looked at camper and said it has to be coming from vent on roof. I was reconnecting the vent pipe under the sink to find out that the pipe goes into the wall where main stack goes up to roof and this 1-1/2” pvc vent pipe is not connected in the wall…. It moves back and forth and the tee in wall moves freely and bangs back and forth between the two walls….. there is no connection from the main stack pipe coming out of the black tank and the roof!!!! In my experience with two sabres they have very bad quality control. This camper is out of warranty and I just discovered this issue. I will have to remove the bathroom wall to access the pipes to make sure the vent stack is fully connected from tank all the way to the roof.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RENEE DUNCAN

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-05-12

RV reviewed 2013 Palomino Sabre 33RETS view listing

4.4
We purchased new when relocating from Texas. Did have a couple issues with slide wiring and shower but were fixed by dealer immediately. Otherwise no issues we could not fix over time. Its been a great towing camper with our 3/4 Diesel Ram. Shower is a very good size as well as storage being at a premium. We have loved it..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

NeilM

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-02-18

RV reviewed 2013 Palomino Sabre 32BHOK-6 view listing

4.8
I’ve owned this RV since new. My walkthrough discovered the shower wouldn’t drain, the bedroom slide was crooked, the bedroom mirror doors were off their tracks, and one of the outside storage doors was falling out of its opening because the hole was too large. All fixed by the dealer. A month after, the DVD/stereo quit, the ceiling fan made noises like an airplane, and another door opening started to cause problems... all fixed by the dealer. Since then the only problems have been the kitchen faucet failed (I installed a quality residential one) and the converter quit working (I replaced it). So, as RV’s go (this was my fifth one), this one has been quite good. It is too bad that the RV industry isn’t as quality conscious as the automobile industry, but overall, we’ve had years of enjoyment. The most important thing, in my opinion, is the dealer you buy it from because no RV is 100% off the lot. Oh yes: The outside kitchen is amazing!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Torok

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-12-04

RV reviewed 2013 Palomino Sabre 34REQS view listing

3.2
I bought this unit new in 2013 and really liked it. Now that I owned it for 6 years, I have had my problems. First, Window leaked in kitchen and bubbled the wall board badly. I pulled it out only to find a cheap seal around it and an opening cut that is so big it barely gets covered by the window. 2nd Plastic supports for closet doors broke and windows too. Had a water supply leak and tore into it to find the rubber washer was on backwards, another leak, found staple in water line. Now the good stuff. Soft spot in floor in bedroom,3 cracked tanks leaking water big time , 2 grey and the black tank. I bought a extended warranty on this for 7 years bumper to bumper, not true. They would not cover the window leak, but they did cover replacement of the 3 tanks and replace the seal in the bedroom slide. This caused the soft spot on the floor. My brochure calmed 25yr warranty on the floor, I contacted Saber and he said they haven't offered that in years, really ? My brochure states 25 yr that was a major reason I bought it. When I pushed him on this he said I have to go to the manufacture of the floor, What BULLS***! I told him you go back not me. I'm not done with him yet, I just got my camper back from service and the floor repair was $850.00. I will be contacting him. One more thing,why is it when you go and ask for parts on a 6yr old unit they say that's an old unit might not be able to get parts. What a crock,I can buy parts for a 60yr old car and nothing for a 6 yr old camper. Oh ya if you do find a part hang on to your ass over the price, one side wheel skirt $585 shipping for a piece of plastic.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Lemme

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2019-09-25

RV reviewed 2013 Palomino Sabre 32RCTS view listing

4.6
You can take all the creature comforts of home on the road. Large, open floorplan with 9' ceilings (yes, 9 feet!) feels spacious and luxurious. All wood cabinets and finishing is top notch. Loads of storage inside and out. Entertainment system lets you bring your music and movies with you. Enormous motorized canopy lets you sit outside and enjoy nature just footsteps from you home on the road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jordan

Washington

Reviewed on 2018-03-06

RV reviewed 2015 Palomino Sabre 33CKTS view listing

2.6
I have had 2 shorts in the wiring. Non GFI outlets don't work. The Pex plumbing leaked. The rear window leaks. I have 2 areas were I just found water damage inside under the couch and carpet. There is a leak in the rear inside the wall. There is a leak somewhere above the hitch I can not find without tearing the front outside panel off. Leak on skylight, it started pealing up and I had to rubber tape it the winter. And these are only the ones I have found. Ufffff would NOT BUY AGAIN.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ric Hardy

Ohio

Reviewed on 2018-01-29

RV reviewed 2013 Palomino Sabre 33RETS-6 view listing

5.0
We have loved our Sabre. Towing has not been in the cards for us, with that said, the unit is parked at a camper park. The livability room is excellent! The floor plan makes life easy no matter what you're doing. My wife enjoys the larger shower, as do I. The kitchen is a well thought through design with a focus on counter space. There is MORE than enough storage, sometimes we forget where items are stored. If you are looking for a unit that can be full time, the Sabre 33RETS-6 has every feature making life away from home a breeze.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john vincent

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-07-18

RV reviewed 2014 Palomino Sabre 33CKTS view listing

4.6
Great full time RV for 2 people.. Had a couple recalls, however were fixed quickly and all is fine. Pulls great with 3/4 ton truck. Many extra items are standard. Fireplace keeps the unit warm when temp falls to 40 degrees.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

California

Reviewed on 2016-10-20

RV reviewed 2010 Palomino Sabre 30RLDS view listing

4.6
In the 5 years we have owned this RV, we have been extremely happy with it. It is small enough to fit in many older state and local campgrounds, and is still big enough to live comfortably for extended trips. In addition to many 3 to 5 day outings, we have also taken to longer trips with it, one for 6 weeks and another for 3 months across the southern US. The rig tows smoothly and is easy to maneuver. The separate bathroom is especially nice when you want to sleep in but your partner wants to get up early.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province