Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Palomino Puma reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

77 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David

Iowa

Reviewed on 2017-01-23

RV reviewed2016 Palomino Puma 31DBTS

View listings

2.2
unit should have been checked over better, way to many little thing, had to bring it back to the dealer 6 times the first year, now out of warrantee and we have bigger issues,,,,, MFG. blaming dealer,, dealer blaming MFG. bottem line i get the shaft....
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (117)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louis

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 32RBFQ

View listings

2.6
I have a 2021 32BHFS, but that option isnt listed. This is absolutely the worst camper I've ever owned. The frame and structure do not support the design. Ex. The slides cause the frame to twist and you can see the movement causing the slides to rip the floor (happened first use) and leaks....still dealing with those. Drained the entire water system, prepped for winter, still have a busted water heater line. Sat at mid state rv for 5 months before it was fixed. I LIVED in a LaCrosse, stayed in the wilderness in a Coleman and thought this Puma would be superior to both. I'd trade for either at this point. Avoid Puma, palomino and forrest river. All the same.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denis CHARBONNEAU

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 38RLB

View listings

3.2
This unit has a great layout. Too bad for issues. This park model unit has had many serious issues. Company does not give a darn . Customer service is non existing. Dealer not much better. Not my first new Puma. Never had issues
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie Blanchard

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-03-20

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 255RKS-425

View listings

4.2
We selected this RV because our 1/2 ton truck was able to tow it. It is the perfect size for someone who is just beginning to learn about the RV camping lifestyle. We loved that everything was easy to get too, yet there was enough space to not feel cramped. We had planned on enjoying this camper during weekend escapes. We loved that it came with a BBQ grill! Imagine, sitting at the campground, cooking on the grill and sitting under the stars...
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kari White

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-10

RV reviewed2018 Palomino Puma 31RLQS

View listings

4.6
It is easy to pull and really easy to setup. The floor plans makes it feel like home. There is lots of storage inside. The through storage area makes it real easy when sitting RV up. The only thing that I hate and haven't been able to replace yet is the pull up privacy blinds.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheryl Ware

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-01-11

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 23FBC

View listings

2.8
We have had so many issues. Firstly, the slide out never worked well. We have had it in 3 times so far. The slide was improperly installed and had to be corrected. We were on a 6 week trip and the slide wouldn't go out. We had to call service and they talked up thru dismantling under the sink to reset the motor. We had to reset this several times. Back to the dealership and they found a loose wire. Pump was extremely loud and they found a pinched hose. Many cosmetic issues. On a trip now and 5 days into a 5 week trip, the 12 volt refrigerator and freezer stopped working. The part is in indy and we are in Florida. Warranty won't do anything until the part in indy is installed. We are looking losing 5 weeks of frozen and refrigerated food. We spent the entire day calling the dealership, forest river, Way (the manufacturer of the refrig), rv dealerships, mobile techs. No one can help. Everything I've heard is that the 12 volt refrigerators have so many problems!!!. It's a shame our salesperson didn't tell us that. Based on our experience, I would never buy another puma.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K B

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Puma 38PFS

View listings

3.6
Overall average RV. Every RV has problems. This was no better worse than others. Probably the biggest disappointment is the Dometic central AC went out the month after the Dometic warranty ended and even with review by a Dometic field agent, they would not assist us. If you are new to RV'ing, plan on making some repairs to this yourself, regardless of the brand you buy. RV warranty sucks.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G. Santiago

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-24

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 20RLC

View listings

4.6
Well I just bought the Travel Trailer 12/17/21 I picked up the unit almost 200 miles from my home, the ride was fine, no problem. We spent the night close to the dealership because I didn't want to drive at night. Everything worked fine like it is supposed to be. It is perfect for, I don't want slide or fancy features, it is perfect for my wife and myself. I will do and update later.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kaye Burkett

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 32RBFQ

View listings

3.8
Puma 25 RKQB Going to a camper, I wanted a white kitchen with an open lay out so not to feel claustrophobic. Then this has two pantries! One we use for pots, pans and spices and the other one they classified as a coat closet we use as a true pantry. We installed a larger smart TV so sitting on the loveseat recliners it's like sitting in a movie theatre. There's storage under the banquet seating too. Puma did an excellent job with storage in the bathroom too including a linen cabinet as well as a cabinet. The shower is large enough for my husband who is 6'2" with glass enclosed doors. The only downfall with the floorplan would be in the bedroom, they did put in a regular queen bed, but if you are a little large, you might have a difficult time getting around the end of the bed. But that is the only negative comment I have about this camper. I have not needed to call warranty and they will not let you submit or have a n/a.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheldon A Durant

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 26RLS

View listings

4.8
Overall I'm very pleased with the camper. What I did not like was how the workers left wires sawdust and screws the metal cutouts pieces in the vents. I like the floor plan. Thanks to RV wholesalers for being a good place to buy an rv.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 77 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province