Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Palomino Puma reviews

3.7 (81 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

81 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Amber Peterson

Reviewed on 2022-12-06

RV reviewed 2020 Palomino Puma 39PQB view listing

1.8
Every water connection needed to be repaired within the first few months of owning/living in it. Due to the leaks we have several areas damaged by water (cabinets puffed up and the laminate rolled up). Both bathroom fans motors stopped working and replaced within 6 months. Grey tank for kitchen sink spills over underneath causing moisture build up between the flooring and tank. Option for 2nd air conditioner and ceiling fan in bedroom is horrible idea, the ac unit sticks out and the fan blades hit the controls on the ac unit….their idea to fix this error is to bend the fan blades which causes stress on the motor and had to replace the motor. Needless to say the ceiling fan isn’t used. The hot water hose wasn’t installed on the washer. Just seems like a rushed poorly put together without quality control to make sure things were put together correctly.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jared Nelson

Reviewed on 2022-10-28

RV reviewed 2021 Palomino Puma 30RKQS view listing

3.4
Overall it is a decent camper. I purchased it to live in it for college. Less than 2 months of having the camper, I discovered the first water leak from the seal being messed up on the pex fitting for the faucet. Since then, I have fixed 5 leaks personally and just discovered the 6th leak today on 10/27/22. Aside from leaks, the lamination on the cabinets and trim is falling off, trim pieces are falling off the slides, the dinette backing breaks every time in transport, the A/C seal has been reseated 2 times due to bolts not being tight. The list could go on and on. Overall, wishing I never settled on a Puma Palomino due to terrible build quality and constant water leaks even when I’m using a 30 psi regulator.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dudley P Allen

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-09-28

RV reviewed 2020 Palomino Puma 39DBT view listing

5.0
We purchased this rv to live in and two months later bought a house and it has been sitting ever since. Water tank has never had water in it and has a built in washer and dryer, fireplace and propane central heating. ##Stainless steel appliances and large refrigerator. 4 burner gas stove and stainless microwave. 2 bedrooms, two shower. We lived ii the rear bedroom so the front AC hardly got used. New tires it literally has about 20 miles on it. Moved to sunset shores from Demondtron RV to sunset and from there 5.5 miles to our home. Every now and then one of our kids would come over and stay the weekend. Have not had the water on or used any of the toilets with no place to dump black tanks. Has a 34" tv WiFi ready and It is basically brand new. Large electric awning 20', sliding door entrance and second entrance. It is a pull behind. With 12 VDC heating and lighting. Perfect for living in in a park.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gale

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-09-27

RV reviewed 2020 Palomino Puma 39PFK view listing

3.8
Lived in 2020 Palomino Puma for 2 years, sold it because moved. Fully skirted with foam board and plywood, which did a great job of stabilizing it. Handled freezing temps ok, but had pipes heat taped and dripped water when a hard freeze. Also shrink wrapped windows, was in windy area. Summer when hot had to sometimes use both ACs to keep cool. But I have loved the large kitchen, open floorplan, full sized appliances, washer/dryer, and windows. I did have the large slide reinforced due to a slight drip sometimes after rain. Recommend for home-feel living in a camper!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louis

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed 2021 Palomino Puma 32RBFQ view listing

2.6
I have a 2021 32BHFS, but that option isnt listed. This is absolutely the worst camper I've ever owned. The frame and structure do not support the design. Ex. The slides cause the frame to twist and you can see the movement causing the slides to rip the floor (happened first use) and leaks....still dealing with those. Drained the entire water system, prepped for winter, still have a busted water heater line. Sat at mid state rv for 5 months before it was fixed. I LIVED in a LaCrosse, stayed in the wilderness in a Coleman and thought this Puma would be superior to both. I'd trade for either at this point. Avoid Puma, palomino and forrest river. All the same.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denis CHARBONNEAU

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed 2021 Palomino Puma 38RLB view listing

3.2
This unit has a great layout. Too bad for issues. This park model unit has had many serious issues. Company does not give a darn . Customer service is non existing. Dealer not much better. Not my first new Puma. Never had issues
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie Blanchard

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-03-20

RV reviewed 2021 Palomino Puma 255RKS-425 view listing

4.2
We selected this RV because our 1/2 ton truck was able to tow it. It is the perfect size for someone who is just beginning to learn about the RV camping lifestyle. We loved that everything was easy to get too, yet there was enough space to not feel cramped. We had planned on enjoying this camper during weekend escapes. We loved that it came with a BBQ grill! Imagine, sitting at the campground, cooking on the grill and sitting under the stars...
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kari White

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-10

RV reviewed 2018 Palomino Puma 31RLQS view listing

4.6
It is easy to pull and really easy to setup. The floor plans makes it feel like home. There is lots of storage inside. The through storage area makes it real easy when sitting RV up. The only thing that I hate and haven't been able to replace yet is the pull up privacy blinds.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheryl Ware

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-01-11

RV reviewed 2021 Palomino Puma 23FBC view listing

2.8
We have had so many issues. Firstly, the slide out never worked well. We have had it in 3 times so far. The slide was improperly installed and had to be corrected. We were on a 6 week trip and the slide wouldn't go out. We had to call service and they talked up thru dismantling under the sink to reset the motor. We had to reset this several times. Back to the dealership and they found a loose wire. Pump was extremely loud and they found a pinched hose. Many cosmetic issues. On a trip now and 5 days into a 5 week trip, the 12 volt refrigerator and freezer stopped working. The part is in indy and we are in Florida. Warranty won't do anything until the part in indy is installed. We are looking losing 5 weeks of frozen and refrigerated food. We spent the entire day calling the dealership, forest river, Way (the manufacturer of the refrig), rv dealerships, mobile techs. No one can help. Everything I've heard is that the 12 volt refrigerators have so many problems!!!. It's a shame our salesperson didn't tell us that. Based on our experience, I would never buy another puma.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 81 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province