Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Palomino Palomini reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

J.S.

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-04-08

RV reviewed2016 Palomino Palomini 180FB

View listings

5.0
Bought this TT new in August 2017.Have been on 12 trips so far of 250 miles or less.pulls good with my Nissan Frontier.Has 440 tongue weight,so I installed weight distribution hitch.Replaced the factory installed Chinese manufactured C rated tires with American made Goodyear Endurance D rated tires.Have not had any problems with appliances or build quality.I check the roof and sealants and outside trim after every trip and have not had any separations or leaks.The A/C keeps the Trailer cool in the summer,but is a little noisy as all of the TT units are!The heater works great,have to keep it on low setting or it gets to hot for me.The hot water heater has a fast recovery and the shower has plenty of room,the dry bath was the main feature that sold me on the trailer and also the full sized Queen bed,not the rv queenbed that is 6 inches shorter that other models that I looked at had!I did a lot of research before I bought the Palomini, and most of the TT's are similar in build quality,its the features that I was looking for that made my decision to buy the 180FB.another feature that was important is the Dexter axle.The bearings in the wheels are supposed to be packed once a year! the Dexter axle has grease searts on the end of the axle,you dont have to disassemble the wheel hubs to maintain them,just use a grease gun to pump grease in the axle until it comes back through the front bearling,then your done!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (30)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Thielen

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-02-07

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Palomini 189BHS

View listings

4.4
This is our first camper. Overall we are happy with the unit. We were originally looking at a unit which did not have a slideout, but after having toured one we decided we really needed the slideout. So we picked this model specifically because of the slideout, the bathroom layout, and the Murphy bed. We are very large people and the bathroom layout is nice and open. The shower is a bit small, and water gets everywhere, even with the curtain secured, but aside from that it's functional. While we were initially happy with the Murphy bed which folds up to make room for the couch, after having slept on the folding "camper queen" mattress it leaves much to be desired. We purchased a 1.5" memory foam topper, but it didn't help at all. We may end up tearing the dinette out and putting in a loveseat and making the bed down full time with a real mattress. The couch itself is OK. It's actually extremely deep, for us at least that means we find ourselves looking for elevated footrests. Other than that, the speakers are very sub-par. While the audio system itself is fairly nice, especially the bluetooth and ability to play the TV audio over the speakers, the (indoor) speaker audio quality is awful. I've not yet had occasion to really try the outdoor speakers. The heat worked fairly well during our initial driveway test stay in April in NW Ohio. The AC worked fairly well as well during the summer last year. It's just extremely loud. In fact one of our stays was in a family members driveway due to the power to our home being knocked out for several days after a storm! So the AC in this unit was REALLY helpful there. There is lots and lots of storage space in this unit, for sure a plus. Our unit has a solar panel which seemed to work well in the summer, kept the battery at 100% without being plugged into external power for weeks on end. But then in the fall I noticed the battery eventually reaching a low level so I ended up plugging it in to external power for the winter. I am not thrilled about the location of the hot water tank and the associated valves. There is a very small access hole to access these and as a larger person trying to fit my entire arm through that hole in order to each the valve's was tricky and painful. As far as the hot water tank itself it did the job, just very small. The ceiling fans which can open to the outside are a nice touch. The LED lighting is nice. The USB outlets for powering devices are also nice, but I found that although each one has two plugs only one was good at a time unless you have very low power devices plugged into it. The solid metal stairs are nice, with slideout/adjustable elements so they firmly touch the ground. As larger people we've seen and tried other setups where the stairs don't actually touch the ground and we were very happy ours did touch the ground, makes it much more stable. The unit has manual stabilization jacks which are easy to use. I bought a bit for my battery drill and it makes QUICK work of those. The main hitch jack is powered which is nice but it's VERY slow. Our unit did not come with a rear/backup camera but I purchased a wired unit and installed it. I would not recommend a first timer go without a rear camera! Mine came with an LCD screen and I leave it on while towing so I can see people behind me, very helpful. Likewise my towing vehicle's backup camera is great when trying to line up the hitch, makes fairly quick work of that once you're used to it. The propane tank cover is very noisy when towing. I had to put some tie-downs around the unit and that cleared up the noise. Thankfully the cover has a small "window" at the top so you don't have the take off the entire cover to turn the tank on/off. I also purchased a 3rd party gauge so I can see if the tank is about empty or not (from what I can tell the gauge really doesn't help otherwise, won't tell you 50% for example, pretty much "on" or "dead"). All of the other sleeping options (dinette converted to sleeping area, 2x bunk beds) are very limited length-wise. Our 15 year old has a thing about both his head and feet touching the edges, and there was no way to avoid that while sleeping in any of those areas. I tried it myself on the dinette and found the same issue. The awning (powered) was nice. It was fairly windy on one occasion and it held up very well, wasn't noisy.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna M Loewy

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Palomini 179RDS

View listings

4.8
I recommend this Camper highly. It is easy to set up and easy to tow. We tow it with a Mini Van. I like the extra space that the slide out couch gives. Every appliance works like new. Only used 2 times. For health reasons I am selling it. The tow hitch is a Curt one of the best.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna Loewy

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Palomini 179RDS

View listings

4.6
This is a very easy camper to set up and break down. Tows easy with the electri tongue hitch,and the great CURT tow hitch with tabilizers. The great thing is you can two it with a Mini Van or SUV. We changed out the Sky light. It let in too much heat. Now it is custom redone and insulated. A real nice camper for the price. Enjoyable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bobby Raynor

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed2014 Palomino Palomini

View listings

1.0
Sorry piece of shit if a camper. Leaked like a seive.. walls fell apart ..floors rotted out ..counters buckeled.. sub floor was not sealed and highway water rotted out bottom. Worst thing we ever purchased. .
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

carl martin

District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2019-09-07

RV reviewed2016 Palomino Palomini 180FB

View listings

2.8
Over all like the trailer but over time I have had to work out a lot of issues. The quality control and skill or the people who build them are pretty bad. Lately I am working on a leak in the front caused by a piece of trim that is suppose to keep out water that does the opposite, it traps water into the trailer! It was incorrectly installed and has the wrong size butyl tape. It was collecting water and pushing it into the trailer floor. The tires were underrated for trailer weight, the axle too, I had a slide out motor fail. The Axle bearing were not properly lubed and more. I feel over time I have improved this rv. It is better to buy a used one that someone else has worked out the issues.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris D

Ontario

Reviewed on 2019-08-08

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Palomini 142CK

View listings

4.2
Bought this unit less than one year old. It is now 5 years and holding up fairly well. The Microwave blew early on, and some minor assembly issues, but over all a solid unit. Tows smoothly and all appliances still work. The only major issue now is the diamond plate at the front has detached at the bottom of the trailer. Apparently, due to lack of sealing, it popped out and has some minor floor rot at the front. I have re attached and sealed with roofing roll sealant. Somewhat annoying considering the premium price for the trailer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steph

Virginia

Reviewed on 2019-03-29

RV reviewed2016 Palomino Palomini 177BH

View listings

4.4
This is a great little camper! Nice queen bed in the front and bunk beds in the back. Since it’s just me and my husband now, the bunks are great for storage. When used for sleeping, each one has it’s own window, light, and outlet. Refrigerator is a good size and there’s a decent amount of storage throughout the camper. Love the curved shower rod for the tub and the sky light in the bathroom. The off road package gives us the clearance we need for rocky and rough terrain found at some campgrounds.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2019-03-25

RV reviewed2016 Palomino Palomini 180FB

View listings

4.2
Nice layout - bathroom shower larger than expected - very good storage with "linen closet" and "Medicine cabinet" in bathroom helpful features. I liked the 2 level LED lighting including light and power at head of bed on both sides. Full LED lighting in outside storage cabinets and on awning nice touches. Only complaint was build quality lacking. medicine cabinet and table not well anchored to wall - I had to reinforce. Same with microwave. Other than that I am quite happy with unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2018-05-15

RV reviewed2016 Palomino Palomini 180FB

View listings

4.4
The island bed feels very luxurious and the full bathroom with medicine cabinet and "linen closet" feels spacious and like being in a regular house. I find it odd that the main living area has a power vent yet the bathroom does not but it's no big deal. All in all I find it to be a great trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province