Palomino Columbus RVs Reviews (27)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Palomino Columbus RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Benny and Patricia McCann from Arkansas says:

Our Columbus 385BH was manufactured December 11, 2014. We brought it home in January, 2015. We have had one trip in it that the slides worked. One of

Read More (27 reviews)

Have you owned any Palomino Columbus RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Palomino Columbus 385BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Columbus 385BH was manufactured December 11, 2014. We brought it home in January, 2015. We have had one trip in it that the slides worked. One of the slides hasn't worked since. We have been to the RV dealer seven times. The RV dealer has had it seven weeks while Forest River and the manufacturer of the slide mechanism argue over who will pay for it. The people at Palomino won't even talk to me. We are more than dissatisfied. We are still waiting for Palomino to send a part to fix the slide, and we definitely have warranty. I would like to think that this will help.
- Benny and Patricia McCann, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-04 2012 Palomino Columbus 320RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nice floor plan, plenty of room to move around. Kitchen has move around island which is very convenient. Very comfortable seating,electric fireplace is perfect for chilly days. Nice size shower . Plenty of room in bedroom to move around,dress, whatever. Overall a well done setup.
- Andy , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-13 2014 Palomino Columbus 320RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our Columbus in October 2014, at the time we did not realize the amount of work we would have to have completed prior to use. Our trailer spent 8 of the first 12 months in the shop being repaired. When it was repaired we had to return numerous times as it was not repaired properly. This is the list of repairs, could not even enjoy the trailer for the first year. Hole on slide out weld by door Door does not shut properly Blind in bedroom towards front slides down by itself Heater casing bent not installed properly Bracket for Ac not installed properly Curtain in living room installed crooked Holes in bedroom wall on Karl's side Curtain hook broken on Karl's side Front of shower pan leaks that holds the glass doors (rail) Plug in - in bathroom crooked not installed properly Kitchen sink door does not shut Fenders are cracking and breaking by screws Brake system on trailer locking up Slide in for living room scratching the floor Refrigerator not working on LP gas Fenders are cracking Gas makes funny noise when going into trailer Leveling system board broken
- Karl Lester, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-20 2015 Palomino Columbus 295RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved this unit. We lived in it through two winter seasons in the Keys and used it for camping through the summer. The only reason we sold it was because of health issues. Quality throughout and a great floorplan.
- Kathie Pontious, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-11 2018 Palomino Columbus 377MBC View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an absolutely beautiful and excellent functioning, well laid out fifth wheel! Feels huge inside! We love the Mid Bunk Layout. The Kitchen is very nice with a big island and full size refrigerator.
- Josh Haering, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-29 2015 Palomino Columbus 370FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have been out with the unit 6 times the frame is cracked and know one seems to be willing to do anything mean while the payments keep coming and I have know idea who can make a repair the dealer says they can fix it Good times.
- Gregory Keyworth, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-23 2017 Palomino Columbus 320RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have lived in our 320rs for 2 1/2 years now full time. These rigs are not made to handle everyday living they are for recreational use that being said...Yes we have had some minor problems some trim fell off while traveling over NY roads and the long window box sagged after a year, our residential refrigerator fell over during travel, I didn’t like the couch (I don’t like RV furniture period) and our outside door didn’t close properly, and a few minor things. After the run around from some dealers for warranty service I called Columbus. They found a dealer near us and upon arrival the dealer had a list of what needed fixing, we reviewed it together and Columbus covered everything, even though the dealer stated they probably wouldnt replace the door because it was a year old. There were a few delays in delivery of items but it was because the dealer ordered the wrong parts and the refrigerator was late due to weather conditions (flooding). There is an excellent Facebook group of owners who are ready and willing to assist whenever there’s a problem. We love the floor plan however they no longer offer it. The Columbus team is a small division of Forest River and has been very good to us.
- Terri, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-12 2013 Palomino Columbus 320RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this 5th Wheel, but we do not travel any longer. The original price was $62,000. (which is listed wrong on RVT.) There is no logic to keeping it just to look at it. She's a beauty and tows perfectly. You can take over our payment of $456.82 if approved.
- Molly Hannon, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-18 2019 Palomino Columbus 297RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We toured the factory and we were impressed with the quality compared to some other factories. It towes great behind my Ram 4500 and we fell in love with rving so we stepped up to a 45’ 5th wheel and we are going full time RV ing before we get too old.
- Ray Lussier, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-10 2018 Palomino Columbus 383FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Day one after hauling from dealer in sweetwater TX~ Big spring Texas. Cracked windows “spider webbed”. Get set up and water turned on,instant water leak from front sink drains into understorage. The front entrance door will not close without being slammed very hard. The kitchen sink has pre-cut pieces to cover the sink. They are not cut properly and you have to yank on them with all your power to get them out. Slides sound like death when being retracted or extended. Noticed soft spots in the floors due to the A/C and heat ducts. In the bedroom beside the bed wires are exposed with 1/4” holes exposed. Latches don’t close and lock properly on the outside compartments. All in all it’s liveable for now but needs serious attention from the factory. Hopefully Monday we will make headway. But by all means family RV in sweetwater is top notch. There is no way to catch these things in the little time we had when picking up the trailer.
- Brendon Smith , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-16 2017 Palomino Columbus 377MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Trim falls everywhere, had to have control board replaced and water panel replaced, can’t keep battery’s up even with plug out. Now jacks won’t work, been in shop more than used. Have only used three times. I am going to ask for exchange or refund. This is junk
- Joe Broadwell, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-08 2018 Palomino Columbus 366RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We ordered a 2018 366rl- upon delivery things were wrong! Poop craftsmanship! Trim broken of falling off, 20 plus nails in corner window trim, mud and putty every where, door would not open or close properly, stairs had to be removed and rewelded wiring issues outlets not working. This took 3?weeks at dealership. 7 months later and 3 dealerships later we are returning to the factory in Indiana after cutting our summer trip to Alaska short as the frame has come in welded causing entire unit to crack and shift. Converter has been replaced twice still blowing fuses and causing interior lights to strobe! Slides have been repaired twice and are currently once again not operational through the LCI system. The list goes on and on customer service is virtually nonexistent and very condescending! Company owned by Warren Buffett where he states he wants his customer to be delighted! Ha! I would not recommend this company EVER and tell anyone who asks about our horrible experience! Turn around and run before you buy this!
- Tim Cuzzone, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-24 2015 Palomino Columbus 365RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've enjoyed this RV and the quality of it. It's so easy to set up and offers so much storage and countertop prep area.We enjoy the fire place and ambience of the living room. We've replaced the theater seating (very uncomfortable) with 2 Lazy Boy recliners. The kitchen area is spacious and there is a large 4 door refrigerator, oven and microwave/ convection.
- Brad Dubreuil, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-24 2014 Palomino Columbus 365RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a custom ordered 75K 2014 Columbus 5th wheel. At a later date we purchased a washer/dryer combo and had it installed. First use of the wash/dryer flooded the entire bedroom. It turns out the drain line was improperly installed in the holding tank causing the problem. after three months of phone calls, emails and texting, they have finally agreed to cover the labor, but not the parts to fix the problem. On a 75k purchase they what $44 for ABS plastic they installed improperly. That’s a bad choice for a purchase like this. They have no concept of customer service. Secondly, exposing the holding tank also exposed the water heater and it was also improperly installed. One of the hose clamps was not tightened down and the line has been dripping since day one. Since it was an enclosed system nobody could tell it was leaking. The water heater is rusting out and because of the time that has passed Forrest River claims it’s not their problem. They installed it improperly in the beginning and THEY should make it right. Customer service should include some customer service. This, again, seems to be a reoccurring theme with Forrest River.
- scott ostrom, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-18 2017 Palomino Columbus 386FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we loved the floor plan but the quality of workmanship is as poor as it gets. it has been in the shop more days than we have gotten to use it. main door has to be replace the toilet didn't work the recliner didn't work no heat in 2 of the vents, have to have all new duct work installed, most of the interior trim is falling off. Batteries go dead even with main key pulled leveling jacks don't want to work right half the time, All this from just spending 3days and 2 nights in it. would not suggest this camper to anyone..
- kc, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-17 2017 Palomino Columbus 381FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Columbus has quality and engineering issues would advise to pass on this Rv. Auto level did not work,leaking slides,over hangs axels to far, long tail swing,cable ports did not work,rows back heavy
- Kevin Lee, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-20 2017 Palomino Columbus 381FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Went to plug tv cable into unit with no signal inside. Investigated and found no real inside connections. Did the rewire myself For the fear if somebody could do this in a factory I most certainly did not want somebody attempting to repair at a dealership. AC did not work in the back took it in had dealership look at it they claim that it was not plugged in square light does not work dead short automatic leveling system is backwards will not level correctly because it does not know word is left side is right side right side is left side quality of inside is marginal I do not recommend forest river .
- Kevin Lee, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-12 2015 Palomino Columbus 385BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a 2015 385 bunkhouse brand new. The day of the walkthrough I found trim falling off in the second bathroom the outdoor kitchen stove the slider arms were broke took four times before they came in they also told me that the holding tank had a crack in it had to be replaced before I could take it took two weeks for thim to fix it in the first year the spare tire came off I lost it from underneath,the door to the bunks will not stay shut had to have it fixed the shower leaks and biggest issue is the bedroom slide-out side has a crack underneath of it
- ROY Simmons, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-16 2017 Palomino Columbus 381FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the worst 5th wheel that was made. I believe that a blind idiot drew laid out and got blind workers to build it. The wiring is in bad shape. We have begged for the company to help but they don't care and refuse to answer. There is so much wrong the sewer system is so thrown together. We just ish they would stand behind their guarantees. We need to have this one fixed or they should give us a new one that was done right. We have to live in this 5th wheel as my work takes me all over so this is our home and it is unsafe to live in. We are telling everyone we can not to buy this unsafe and deadly 5th wheel.
- Walter Schofield, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-16 2015 Palomino Columbus 365RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had this RV for 2 years and find it extremely comfortable, floor plan is well thought out maximizing the available space. The Columbus Palomino 365RL comes well equipped and options are available. I like the classic style and color of the design of the 5th wheel. There were a couple minor issues with the window trim, but dealership dealt with it immediately. Which was very refreshing! I found it a little cumbersome when I first trailered the unit " My first was much smaller" but after getting the feel of the trailer I found it followed well and did not track/ or sway. I would highly recommend this model to anyone looking for a higher end trailer that is moderately/reasonably priced Regards
- Keith Chapman, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-27 2015 Palomino Columbus 320RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Roomy and beautiful! Loved our camper. Great home away from home or full time living. Easy to set up. Loved the huge residential refrigerator with icemaker. The day/night shades are wonderful and with the roller type night shades total privacy!
- Carol, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-31 2014 Palomino Columbus 370FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We do love the layout or floor plan of the front living. The side wall stud broke first year after purchase. Called Forest River in May 2015 they said it had to come back to Illinois to be repaired. They scheduled to be picked up in November should only take 6 weeks for repairs. After 13 weeks I finally got the 5th wheel back stud was fixed but the screwed up all kinds of other stuff. It came back in worse condition then when it left. First it was in a accident on the way back they did not tell me about. They had it fixed on the road. But the work was so bad it all had to be redone here by a collision center. They did not want to pay so I had to get my insurance company involved to make them pay. Second they said they fixed the recall on the axles now I have no brakes. Nobody around me fixes trailer brakes. So I had to fix them self. I had to put all band new backing plates and brake pads on. They said they would pay me for doing that. It took 4 months and a complaint to BBB to get my money. Their is several other small problems with the quality to many to go over. To sum it up complaint started in May of 2015 Im finally done with the complaint August 31 2016. It took 16 months for Forest River to totally fix the original problem. If you buy from Forest River just know you will have problems and you are better of fixing them your self. I will never buy a another product from them. Or let them touch the one I own now.
- Adam Leach, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-20 2015 Palomino Columbus 340RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Looked for a year before choosing this one year old 340RK, so no warranty. Put 5k miles on it, mostly interstate, the past 112 months. No major issues, but materials and craftsmanship, especially in finishing work, are a little shoddy in areas, but other areas like the slide trim, are nice. Rear counter is separating from walls in the back which may be a weakness in rear kitchen models in general. Huge inside with residential features like large shower with skylight, mirrored sliding closet doors, twin door fridge and overhead microwave adds to the live-ability. The stairs inside must have been an after-thought: the stair rise is too high making it a chore to go up and down. This model tows nicely even though most of the weight (fridge, microwave, fold-out couch and holding tanks)appears to be on the driver side. Ran across a truck scale and everything checked out, but truck scales weigh only axles, not side-to-side. Found out too late this unit is too high for a second, front-mounted AC unit unless we can find a very low profile model. Awning could have been mounted to cover the door a little more. I think we got what we paid for.
- Greg, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-18 2015 Palomino Columbus 295RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are snowbirds that spend five months each winter in Arizona. We are very pleased with the RV. Only problem has been the gas oven. Will see how easily and expensive will be to repair when we get back home? Love the open living room floor plan and large shower.
- Bert Bouska, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-06-25 2014 Palomino Columbus 385BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this outstanding RV new in 2014. We lived in it for 1 year. It has been great. We have had no major problems with it. We recommend this RV to anyone. We love it.
- Husni Sayed, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: