Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

National RV Tradewinds reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
1.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

ken ballou

Montana

Reviewed on 2015-09-25

RV reviewed2006 National RV Tradewinds 40E

View listings

3.2
not good at writing reviews but will try... great motorhome, top quality throughout, freightliner independent front makes it a breeze to drive, no stiff neck from watching the tv over the windshield, power galore, removed the muffler and gained 1.5 mpg, pull a 24 foot enclosed with car, motorcycle, tool boxes, kayak, bicycles, tricycles, and air compressor no problem, can keep up with the truckers if you want. Would recommend one of these to anyone...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-02-28

RV reviewed1999 National RV Tradewinds 7370

View listings

4.6
Our National RV Tradewinds 7370 is over 20 years old but on better shape than some 2 year old RVs. The quality is outstanding- no laminated materials here. Everything is solid and so is the frame with the Caterpillar Turbo Diesel engine. It starts right up, even after several weeks, no smoke from the first moment. Well over 10mpg and plenty of torque.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HD and GW

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-06-23

RV reviewed1997 National RV Tradewinds 7370

View listings

5.0
We've lived in this RV for 2.5 years and loved it! After looking at others, nothing else compared. Layout is spacious and functional. Handled amazingly in our coast to coast trip. Recommend to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Ferguson

California

Reviewed on 2016-10-02

RV reviewed1999 National RV Tradewinds 7372

View listings

4.0
This National Tradewinds Motorhome is very accommodating to all your needs on the road. It drives and handles exceptionally well on the Freightliner suspension and the Cat engine is the most reliable one out there in my opinion. Sitting in the comfortable and fully adjustable pilots seat you'll find all your switches and gauges close at hand. Visibility is unobstructed so you can keep an eye on the road and take in some of the sights and scenery also. You'll find the interior is in excellent condition and the craftsmanship of the cabinets and other woodwork are of very high quality. The bedroom has a very comfortable queen bed with plenty of closet space. The kitchen is very well designed and user friendly from the built in coffee maker - 3 burner stove - micro wave/convection oven - to the Corian counters and double sink plus a large refrigerator. The bathroom has a large shower with tub and seat - porcelain toilet. You won't find a better deal out there of this quality and price. I would strongly recommend this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edward Hauser

California

Reviewed on 2015-07-12

RV reviewed2002 National RV Tradewinds 7350

View listings

4.0
Didn't like the ride at first, too soft and hit bottom in dips but after some research I found that there is a shock upgrade available. I will do this soon. The rest of the RV as far as I am concerned is great. I bought it with the decals removed and had it painted. I do NOT like decals as they will go bad unless kept inside. The short (208) wheel base makes it easy to get around in town and RV parks.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Woodland

Hawaii

Reviewed on 2014-12-29

RV reviewed1999 National RV Tradewinds 7371

View listings

3.2
Very dependable Motorhome on a good solid chassis with quality dependable engine and drive-train. The dash AC could have been built better to retain it's refrigerant. Unfortunately there is no long any support from National RV as they are no longer in business but chassis and engine and most components are supported by their manufactures. I have put over 50,000 miles on my through 40 states (many of them more then once) much of it dry camping. My coach has never left me down or stranded anyplace.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Valinote

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2014-11-20

RV reviewed2003 National RV Tradewinds 374LE

View listings

4.0
I had it over 10 years and loved it. Drove it to Florida for many years for the winter and to Sturgis 1 time. Rode like a dream even while towing a trailer or a car. I would like to get a smaller one now that I'm older and single. Any time something needed repair I had it taken care of at a shop where I service my Fleet vehicles from my trucking company.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hans

California

Reviewed on 2014-11-16

RV reviewed2007 National RV Tradewinds 7391

View listings

0.4
Looked at this coach in person at dealers lot, body is cracking apart below the bedroom slide-out, the tires are weather rotted and NOT safe to drive with!!!
Livability
0.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
0.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review