Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Lance Lance 2285 reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
4.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mlayman

Reviewed on 2023-01-11

RV reviewed 2020 Lance Lance 2285 view listing

4.8
The Lance 2285 is our 9th RV owned over the past 40 years and is by far the best quality build, fit and finish. Virtually every RV is assembled from parts from numerous manufacturers (windows, appliances, roof material, doors, axles, wheels/tires, lights, fixtures, etc.) and usually only cabinets, walls, floor/ceiling are specific to the manufacturer. That is to say that manufacturers like Lance and others are at the mercy of 3rd-parties regarding the quality of many components in an RV. What separates Lance from others is the quality of construction for things they control. RVs take a beating just going down the highway, and my experience with two different Lance models is they are well constructed and things just fit. I would highly recommend.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Barnes

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed 2021 Lance Lance 2285 view listing

5.0
The quality of materials used and the workmanship make Lance one of the best RVs in the world. I love the true 4Seasons package. You can camp anywhere in any weather. The 3 lp tanks always means you have a spare.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Paul

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-23

RV reviewed 2020 Lance Lance 2285 view listing

5.0
Lance makes extremely well built RV's and the 2285 is no exception. Light enough to tow easily but still has plenty of space to sleep a family. They are built with high quality materials and there are so many useful storage areas. We never ran out of grey tank room with 2 grey tanks, 30 gallons each. 60 gallons of grey water is crazy for a trailer this small. Another benefit is the true full size queen bed. RV queens are just too short for anyone of a decent height. We considered so many floor plans to tow behind our half ton truck and found this to be the most livable. Lance Travel trailers and especially the 2285 are highly recommended!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dick Couch

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-08-13

RV reviewed 2018 Lance Lance 2285 view listing

4.6
Lance makes a quality product and I would not be selling this unit except that, give my age and physical limitations, I need to look for a smaller rig. The 2285 is a live-aboard trailer and we now need only a weekender RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Smith

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-11-07

RV reviewed 2017 Lance Lance 2285 view listing

3.4
I bought the 2285 brand new tv had to be replaced after 4 months stereo system did not work properly. Then the skylight started leaking and caused roof material to come loose. Who makes a flat roof on an all weather Rv? Spells trouble!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2020-10-02

RV reviewed 2015 Lance Lance 2285 view listing

4.8
This is an ideal Travel Trailer for a couple as it has two swivel rocking chairs instead of a couch. It does however have a u shape dinette which is easily transformed into a large bed. Another feature of this unit is that it two entry/exit doors. This is convenient when traveling as the dinette and the bathroom are accessible when the slideout is retracted. Also a separate entrance to the bedroom. The bedroom is separated from the main kitchen/dinette area. We love this Trailer however due to age we feel it is time move to a different type as we move along this aging process. This trailer is in exceptional shape from a quality manufacturer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C. Jolma

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-06-26

RV reviewed 2017 Lance Lance 2285 view listing

4.0
We bought a new Lance 2285 travel trailer last Fall of 2017. The interior is functional and has a contemporary look. It travels nicely, pulled by a Tahoe. We have experienced problems with the front window above the bed shattering on two occasions. We have no idea why the window shattered, but it had to be replaced twice, forcing us to drive over 240 miles on two trips, rent a hotel room, and spend several weeks with a new travel trailer that we could not use. This is very disheartening, due to the fact that we researched Lance travel trailers very carefully before we bought the 2285. We feel that this window design is flawed, and needs further consideration and more stringent quality control. We are presently trying to find an after- market cover for this window. Apparently, it has to be fabricated for this particular window which is costly and inconvenient. We have heard of similar window problems with other Lance travel trailers. We are hopeful that the Lance people are working to correct this problem. We do like many features of the Lance, the floor plan, the furnishings, the good warranty service, appliances, comfortable couch, walk- around bed, and ample storage to name a few qualities. We did have issues with the electric hitch which had to be recalled, and with the rubber seals in the slide out. As travel trailer owners of Airstream and Arctic Fox models for the past 12 years, we have never experienced so much frustration as we have with this particular Lance 2285. Hopefully, they will solve these issues in the future so other potential customers won't have to deal with this situation.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C. Jolma

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-06-26

RV reviewed 2017 Lance Lance 2285 view listing

4.0
We bought a new Lance 2285 travel trailer last Fall of 2017. The interior is functional and has a contemporary look. It travels nicely, pulled by a Tahoe. We have experienced problems with the front window above the bed shattering on two occasions. We have no idea why the window shattered, but it had to be replaced twice, forcing us to drive over 240 miles on two trips, rent a hotel room, and spend several weeks with a new travel trailer that we could not use. This is very disheartening, due to the fact that we researched Lance travel trailers very carefully before we bought the 2285. We feel that this window design is flawed, and needs further consideration and more stringent quality control. We are presently trying to find an after- market cover for this window. Apparently, it has to be fabricated for this particular window which is costly and inconvenient. We have heard of similar window problems with other Lance travel trailers. We are hopeful that the Lance people are working to correct this problem. We do like many features of the Lance, the floor plan, the furnishings, the good warranty service, appliances, comfortable couch, walk- around bed, and ample storage to name a few qualities. We did have issues with the electric hitch which had to be recalled, and with the rubber seals in the slide out. As travel trailer owners of Airstream and Arctic Fox models for the past 12 years, we have never experienced so much frustration as we have with this particular Lance 2285. Hopefully, they will solve these issues in the future so other potential customers won't have to deal with this situation.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province