Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

226 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Al Alexander

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2015-10-19

RV reviewed2016 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

2.2
Had multiple problems out of the shoot. Have about 800 miles on the new rig cabinet handles were mis aligned and broken. Had to pay the dealer to repair. Water leak from faucet. Dealer will not repair. Door covering water heater (outside) does not fit properly. Wrong size screw. Dealer said all Winnebego products have bad doors over this compartment. He even showed me a few. He's right. I bought a Winnebego product hoping for quality. I am very disappointed with the vehicle and the dealer. Note I have has class c motor homes for 30 years. Also I am quite offended that the warranty does not include labor. Never heard of such a thing. They make me pay for their poor workmanship
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (71)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Deese

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2009 Itasca Suncruiser 32H

View listings

4.0
We have had this coach for a couple of years and have put over 17,000 miles on it in that time. We tow a 2011 Mini Cooper with it as our "toad". We really enjoy this coach. It has plenty of room for two people and is set up to live in it with ease. Our unit has the Ford F-53 chassis and the V-10 362 hp engine. It provides plenty of power to pull the Mini and in fact I really don't know it is there . We get about 7.5 mpg and I did add the electronic tune up to the engine/transmission. it does make a difference in how often it downshifts which the Ford is known for. The coach handles nicely and I have had no problem in state or national parks with the size. I would recommend this coach, especially to couples as this is a perfect size for space and ease of use.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barry Stewart

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-30

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Viva 23L

View listings

4.6
i don't recommend using there financing i brought my rv 2014 itasca viva in 2018 i sold it this year i was told by usbank that i should be getting my GAP insurance refund. check with camper clinic 2, i did and they said that it's your bank we didn't receive anything this when on for about a month, so today i decided to call the Gap insurance myself only to find out no one had submitted any paper work that the unit i brought from camper clinic2 was turned in as pay off.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christine Byland

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

RV reviewed2004 Itasca Meridian 39K

View listings

5.0
This RV is beautiful, runs like new and has so much room. Feels more like home than any other RV we've been in. Plenty of storage and the hardwood floors are awesome, easy clean up and great for allergies. Plenty of bells and whistles.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dr. Stephen Imbriani

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed2007 Itasca Spirit 31H

View listings

3.4
This RV was the start of liberating our travel experience. My kids are off being grownups so it was time to explore areas we haven't had a chance to see. We can't be pleased with the great experiences this 2007 Itasca Spirit did for us. It is now time for another family to get the chance to travel and see the US in style.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Brown

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Reyo 25T

View listings

3.2
After 4-1/2 years of owning the Reyo, the Winnebago part should be rated a solid 4 and the Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 1-1/2. We have had nothing but trouble with the Sprinter. What Mercedes-Benz charges is ridiculous. The only saving grace is that it gets about 15mpg. Driving the Sprinter is a weeble-wooble white knuckler, even after going with a Sumo suspension package. On the other hand, we love the 25T floorplan which consists of 2 twins in the rear that can be made into a king bed, a couch slide, a 3-way refrigerator, great interior and exterior storage, and a 2000-pound cargo carrying capacity. Negatives inside are that the twin beds are only 33" wide (we solved this by permanently making them into a huge king bed); there is a hump in the galley for a garbage can which negates the ability to put a sofa bed in the slide (this was corrected in later models).
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anton Fogel

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Sunstar 27N

View listings

4.8
We are two seniors and this is just perfect for the two of us. We have spent the last 8 winters in FL in it,same park same spot. Total enjoyment. Another plus, when you have to pull in to a gas pump, our smaller size gives you access to all pumps . Quick hook up and unhook at your site. Hydraulic leveling jacks on rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Cambria 27K

View listings

4.8
A well thought out rig. Love the Air Bed and all the inside systems monitoring control features. Storage capacity is the best. The only flaw is (RUST)in the design of the unit. and this goes for the Winnebago Aspect model as well. The two rear compartments on the drivers side which hold the external power cord and waste hose are contained in a sheet metal box. This box gets moisture from the rear tires and will rust out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-16

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Sunstar 27N

View listings

4.2
When I did my first long road trip I found the motorhome a little unsure. I immediately installed a safety plus steering stabilizer at the factory in GA it made a very big difference in the sway. I then took an 8000 mile journey and decided it needed more help with the sway and overall control. I had sumo springs installed front and rear it’s a whole different coach from sway to ride and handling, no more hanging on for dear life. The sunstar itself is very good for two or three people lots of room for a 28 foot home. I also tow a GMC Canyon with a Harley in the bed it tows just fine plenty of power with the 362 hp v-10 Triton.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Holloway

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-04-20

RV reviewed2004 Itasca Meridian 36G

View listings

4.0
I cannot say anything bad about this rig. Had plenty of power, comfort and reliability. Beautiful leather furniture, porcelain toilet and washer/dryer all worked wonderfully. I had it when it was out of warranty. So the factory warranty does not apply.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 23
  • 1 - 10 of 226 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review