Itasca Reviews on RV Insider (192)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Itasca RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Al Alexander from Minnesota says:

Had multiple problems out of the shoot. Have about 800 miles on the new rig cabinet handles were mis aligned and broken. Had to pay the dealer to rep

Read More (192 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Itasca Navion 24J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had multiple problems out of the shoot. Have about 800 miles on the new rig cabinet handles were mis aligned and broken. Had to pay the dealer to repair. Water leak from faucet. Dealer will not repair. Door covering water heater (outside) does not fit properly. Wrong size screw. Dealer said all Winnebego products have bad doors over this compartment. He even showed me a few. He's right. I bought a Winnebego product hoping for quality. I am very disappointed with the vehicle and the dealer. Note I have has class c motor homes for 30 years. Also I am quite offended that the warranty does not include labor. Never heard of such a thing. They make me pay for their poor workmanship
- Al Alexander, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-26 2011 Itasca Suncruiser 35P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Motorhome is a breeze to drive. The floor plan with the opposing slides give you more room then you would expect. The storage space is more then ample. The leather seats for both the cabin seats and the couch is very very soft and relaxing. This would be a great motorhome for full timing or long trips. Most of our trips were only a couple to weeks to a month at a time and we never felt like we needed to get home.
- Tim, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-22 2014 Itasca Sunova 33C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Outstanding floor plan, large living area, King bed. The V10 engine has power to pull about anything you want. Easy to drive. Lots of storage inside and out. The Sunova only uses very high end counter tops, and furnishings.
- Jim Nickell, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-11 2007 Itasca Navion 23J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this RV for over 2 years. I bought it, never having been in an RV before. I quickly learnt from friends and then went on to driving it to 32 states. It is self contained with all the comforts of home. I selected this floor plan because of the bed at back and not having to make it up each day.It works well. I love the slideout which gives you that extra comfort when parked. It drives great and goes that extra mile being economical because of it being diesel.I also had the benefit of knowing that the engine will keep going for many miles in the future. The kitchen, refrigerator configuration also works well. Enough storage throughout to take your wants and needs. The size/length of it works well for parking in most areas too. I highly recommend this RV. I have had a lot of pleasure travelling in it. A Mini house on wheels!! Happy Camping..
- Kelly, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-10 2014 Itasca Reyo 25T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The itasca reyo 24.5 ft diesel powered motor home is easy to maneuver around town and camp sites. The 188 hp diesel motor gets us 16 mpg. We have enjoyed touring in it. It is an extremely comfortable ride. The Mercedes chassis is very stable platform. We feel very little movement when passed by semi trucks. The floor plan is ideal for two people. We pull a 5000lb trailer easily. We added a break controller to assist in stopping. The quality in the coach is superior to our last jayco pennical. The 3200 kw diesel generator is quite and is easy on fuel. The drivers side door is very convenient at fuel stations. We bought it used so I dont really have knowledge of the warranty.
- Ron Mau , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-25 2010 Itasca Sunstar 26P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
No better brand than Winnebago/Itasca! At just under 27'long, and short wheel base, we loved that we could get this into all our desired remote camping spots. We pulled an 18'ski boat and launched it with our Sunstar with ease. The video monitor let us keep an eye on the boat as we drove down the road, and a huge help when launching. Tons of storage inside and out, we are the 2nd owners, the first owner purchased with every upgrade possible, then continued to add more afterwards. Solar panels keep our batteries charged for boondocking, and he had the best car-towing setup that's included with a built in air compressor. We're going to miss her, but change of job means more time working and less time camping. So on to the next family she goes !
- LeeAnn, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-13 2011 Itasca Sunstar 35F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is amazing. Two distinct living spaces. The salon for the day and for guests at night with it's 1/2 bath and huge couch 93" long that converts to a very large bed as well as the dinette which sleeps kids great, then the master suite, private, big and well equiped with a huge master bathroom, lots of counter space, cabinet space and both tall and big shower. This RV just has so many amenities from the convection oven to air/heat zones in the master suite and the salon.
- Debra Campbell, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-22 2000 Itasca Horizon 36LD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have made several trips across country from South Florida to Seattle, Washington and California to visit family. RV was very reliable. The Cat Diesal engine kept us rolling up hills and mountains without a problem. Set up so while I am driving my wife can go to kitchen and make me lunch or get a drink. Very comfortable bed. Extra storage room in a pull out pantry for food. We recently had an overhaul done before going on our last trip to Washington and back to south Florida. Never had a problem. Cant beat the price for a very reliable RV.
- Lewis Knapper, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-13 2007 Itasca Suncruiser 35L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved this RV, it was perfect for our family and traveling around. It drives very smooth, lots of room for storage and we loved the amenities. The floor plan is nice and large, lots of room to move around, the kitchen is wonderful, we love the large refrigerator and big freezer. The shower is also nice and roomy, plenty of cabinets for storage and great lighting.
- Melinda Godfrey, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-02 2015 Itasca Ellipse 42QD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
THIS COACH IS SPACIOUS TO LIVE IN HAVE HAD FOR 2 YEARS AND NEEDS NOTHING 14,000 MILES AND A 3 YEAR ASSURANT EXTENDED WARRANTY INCLUDED AND TRANSFERABLE IN THE PRICE. GREAT COLOR COMBINATION AND INTERIOR COLOR AND WOOD WORK WIFE UNABLE TO TRAVEL ANYMORE SO OUR SO OUR MISFORTUNE CAN SOMEONE'S TREASURE 450 CUMMINS IS A DREAM TO DRIVE
- Lou Costanza, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-18 2012 Itasca Ellipse 42QD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our 2nd Itasca diesel. This one is pure luxury and was extremely reliable. But our age says "downsize". If it sells we will consider a smaller class C or A but in the 32-36 ft area. But diesel is the only kind we would consider. Winnie has a few but we will look soon after the Holidays.
- Joe Cuce, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-08 2014 Itasca Sunstar 27N View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this floorplan. We like to camp in State and National parks. With our big rig, we couldn’t fit is almost all of them. So we traded for a shorter class A. Has the comfort and roominess of a big rig, but with a 28’3” rig, have a broader selection of campgrounds. The three slides is huge for livability. The Itasca brand is a Winnebago, so the quality is very good. The only reason we are selling it is our age and health.
- Terry Szafranski, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-30 2013 Itasca Impulse Silver 31RP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I drove this RV cross country twice pulling my Jeep. It handled well in all kinds of weather. I was surprised at the gas mileage when towing. I figured it would be really low but I averaged between 10-12 mpg. I loved that I could supplement the heating with electricity which saved on propane refills. And the. Motorized awning in a godsend!! The picture windows are a unique feature that help to make my decision to buy over similar RVs. All in all a really nice unit.
- Sally Sorensen, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-22 2015 Itasca Viva 23L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have it for 4 years. No problems, comfortable, easy to handle, sleeps six. Fully Equipped with generator,A/c , frig/freezer ,microwave/oven, two LPG cooking burners ,hot water heater, LPG heater, ceiling fan.electric operated awning ,Spare tire, about 13 to 14 miles per gallon.
- Marc, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-02 2015 Itasca Suncruiser 38Q View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Strong V-10 platform/chassis. Terrific interior layout. Loads of storage. Had some initial problems that the dealer corrected Extended service contract repaired the a/c units and recall fixed the steps. Engine oil changed twice yearly. Lifestyle change not needing a large motorhome anymore.
- D T, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-23 2014 Itasca Suncruiser 37F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We upgraded from a 33 ft 2003 Itasca which we would also rate highly. We would highly recommend our 2014 Itasca Suncruiser 37F. We have wintered in AZ for 12 years. The full wall slide with the opposing living room and bedroom slides provides a huge amount of living space. The stackable washer & dryer was very nice to have- No More Laundry Mats!!! This works wonderful for long road trips. Wish we had these sooner. There is a huge amount of space in the inside cupboards and outside bays. The drawers are nice and deep. The 37F drives and tows nicely and the V10 has plenty of power. Really like the outdoor entertainment system and the integrated 42 inch TV in the living room. The GPS is a little wonky and hard to see in some lights do we used our Garmin. Again, we would highly recommend this Cruiser!!!!
- Bob, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-11 2015 Itasca Meridian 40R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We really enjoyed the ease of handling while driving and when we parked we could be set up in less than 10 minutes. The space that we had inside is fantastic when all the slides are extended. We used the full bath and half bath all the time the half bath is accessible when we are traveling and the full bath is not. It is a very comfortable coach .
- Kenneth Price, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-11 2014 Itasca Navion 24J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this RV. Looking to get another one just like it only a new one. These units drive so good and easy and get the best gas mileage. I went from a class A pusher diesel to this unit and do not regret it. These RVs are so user friendly. They are great for the beginner or the novice.
- Bruce, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-08 2014 Itasca Meridian 36M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
What we very much liked about this RV was the livability of the interior. Over a few months it truly became home. We have been married for 25 years and became even closer during this grand adventure. What we became aware of as our adventure unfolded was that the coach (not the chassis) needed constant up keep. It would seem all systems constantly break down. According to the RV (towable or self propelled) owners we spoke with all manufactures simply do not seem concerned about the issue, and the service elements of the industry are not capable of meeting the need in a timely manner. In summary we learned a lot about the USA and each other and would not trade the experiences for anything.
- Richard Heck, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-27 1999 Itasca Sunrise 35C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I felt that our Itasca was the perfect RV for us. Good engine, no leaks and a comfortable floorplan. We especially liked the Sleep Comfort queen mattress. We never towed but it is set up to tow. Driving it was very nice. Everything on the unit works like it is supposed to. There is more storage in and under than we could use. The exterior shows its time in the sun, but the issues are merely cosmetic. We have had some great times in this Itasca especially with our three grandsons. The generator has been dependable and adequate for dry camping. I have recently put new vinyl on the patio awning and six new tires. There is some minor delamination on the back. I have no hesitancy in selling this unit as a good unit.
- Douglas Dennee, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-24 2001 Itasca Spirit 25B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great rig! Overall quality was excellent. Sleeps 6-8 very comfortably. Motorhome has plenty of power. Never any issues. This has been one of the best family investments I have ever made. I just wish I could use it more!!
- Todd, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-19 2014 Itasca Navion 24J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I have traveled over 35,000 miles in our coach and have enjoyed every minute. The vehicle handles with ease. The floor design is wonderful. There is plenty of storage for our golf clubs, fishing gear, barbecue and folding picnic table.
- Karen , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-15 2014 Itasca Reyo 25Q View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great driving Rv. Good power pulling jeep. 12 to 14 mi to the gal pulling. Kitchen is alittle small so we had afold up table with 3 shelfs that gave plenty of counter. good walk around queen bed thats comfort. Great built in sterio , DVD, CD, Radio, surround sound. Satt., 2 TVS. Over th air antana to get local channels. Solar hooked to battery while in storage works switch on or off @ coach. Refig works 12 V, Pop., Gas,110VT.Good storage compartments. No jacks, but has a large set to level with. Front seats turn around to give more seats in livingroom room. Fine rig.
- Ron Prather, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-28 2006 Itasca Sunrise 33V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this RV! It is a well made unit and has a great floor plan. We have had many wonderful vacations. It is large enough to live in and still small enough for provincial parks. We seat 10 for coffee!!
- Wayne Inglis, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-14 2016 Itasca Sunstar LX 35F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Winnebago/Itasca makes one high quality RV! This model has a bath & 1/2 floor plan that makes traveling and camping highly liveable for 2 to 8 people. The dual slides provide awesome floor space when parked. The electrical management system automatically adjusts so you can use both AC units when camped at 30 Amp only sites. Amazing amount of storage bins underneath. Highway driving this unit is a breeze even towing a full size Jeep Wrangler. No mechanical or couch issues with this RV in 3 years of ownership!
- Michael Pallone, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: