Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser reviews

3.6 (19 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

jean baker

Reviewed on 2023-02-07

RV reviewed 2019 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD view listing

2.0
had a soft spot in the shower had it repaired we had the trailer year and half the tire was 2016 tire had to replace them and this is a 2019 trailer this trailer is only three years old now i had a leak in the left rear window repaired it then go back camping have another leak in the back corner repair it and now i go out getting ready to camping and the door on the inside is all cracked up and the door is a 2018 door i think Johnny cash help build this trailer with all the different year that's on it the quality is every poor and had to repair the heater stop work
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Mcandrew

Reviewed on 2023-01-26

RV reviewed 2022 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19CSK view listing

1.0
Purchased a brand new trailer that was unsafe and rusty. Warranty is a big joke. Poor quality poor quality poor quality poor quality Nappanee Indiana home of the poor quality RV. I tried to speak with the owner to share my honor story but he would not take my calls. I have a brand new rusty Gulfsream trailer .
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael McAndrew

Reviewed on 2023-01-16

RV reviewed 2022 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19CSK view listing

1.0
We were sold a brand new unsafe rusty trailer. Gulf stream warranty and customer service are a joke. They should be ashamed. The people of Nappanee should wear paper bags on their heads. My mistake for not crawling under the brand new trailer at the dealership.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Mcandrew

Reviewed on 2023-01-13

RV reviewed 2022 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19CSK view listing

1.0
I bought a brand new trailer. Got home from the dealer and looked under the trailer. No shackles on the spring ! Lots of rust and corrosion. Warranty is a big joke. You should never buy a Gulfstream RV.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-10-11

RV reviewed 2018 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 23RSS view listing

1.0
Horrible customer service. Vinyl graphics are peeling. Gulf Stream doesn't care and won't replace. They do not stand behind their products. Stay away! Dealer can't find the graphic, so I reached out to Gulf Stream directly, they said they updated the graphics so they wouldn't fit. I said can you just send the new ones? And they said they don't do retail sales.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edgar Feinberg

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed 2020 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19RBS view listing

3.6
Nice unit! However, Gulf Stream has a long way to go in customer service. This unit is a good value however its design is at its limits. The axle on this unit is not beefy enough for a full rig on a week long boon dock. I had the axle break. I looked at the rating for the vehicle and axle and realized the vehicle will be overloaded if you have anything more than single suitcase per adult. I had the axle brake on the road, lost the right rear wheel and tire. Since it is single axle, I went back with a 2.5 Ton axle and it rides on better tires now too! When the axle gave way the wheel tore the plastic fender skirt to shreds. Given the price, I don't hold the cheapness of the trim against them, it is the customer service that is awful. I called to replace the Red Fender Skirt(purely cosmetic). I had the most awful customer service person, tell me I have to drive seven hours to a dealer for a cheap plastic part. This is absurd! The reps response was; "Company Policy". Well welcome to Gulf Stream Customer Service. My Company policy is to avoid buying from them again!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Heitker

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed 2021 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD view listing

5.0
We enjoyed traveling in this lightweight Vintage Cruiser. Whenever we stop, there are always admiring comments about the retro look and teal cream colors. It was easy to tow both on the highways and in the mountains with our 6 cylinder SUV with a weight distribution hitch
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay Tabac

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

RV reviewed 2019 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19MBS view listing

4.4
The Vintage Cruiser 19MBS Travel Trailer was truly our home on wheels. The moment we saw it, we knew that this would be the RV for us. Although many RV's have similar options, layouts, etc. . . The Vintage look and woody interior gave the RV a very livable and home-like feel. We still shopped around to see other RV brands, but most of them felt quite antiseptic. When you are stuck in a relatively small space, it is important to have the right feeling. There will be days when it is pouring rain, or freezing cold. We almost looked forward to these days as we remained comfortable and content inside our 19 MBS. The Murphy bed option allows for a much roomier interior when the bed is up. We also found that the tank capacities were quite generous allowing us to live off-grid for days at a time without running out of propane of water. (double propane tanks, large water capacity, and we upgraded to 2 batteries) For a lightweight RV that can be towed by a mid-size SUV or small truck, you can't beat the interior space and features. For the price point, I would highly recommend this model RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vincent Bennett

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-03

RV reviewed 2020 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD view listing

4.8
This trailer is awesome in many different ways. It carries the beautiful Vintage look while having many modern features of today for travel trailers. It is a full functioning trailer and can sleep 4 adults comfortably. It is liteweight and easy to tow with the correct hitch and sway bars. It stands strong against high winds and thunderstorms with hail. It has nice views from the windows and the dinette can seat 4 adults comfortably. It's about the only trailer of its size that can have 2 separate TVs inside.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province