Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
4.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Andrew

Iowa

Reviewed on 2019-09-18

RV reviewed2020 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD

View listings

2.4
Quality, value, and innovation are the core values that have been a part of the Gulf Stream Coach way of doing business since it was founded in Nappanee, Indiana, by Jim Shea and his sons. I have reached out to Gulfstream to request an extension of the manufactures warranty due to excessive warranty repairs and other issues related to this unit. Some of the items are considered major such as the refrigerator being replaced twice because it won’t seal 50% of the floor support under the shower never being installed. Now I have found the bathroom door is three inches out of plumb at the floor. I understand it can be fixed but look at all the lost time we have with this unit. Now to fix the floor and the wall we will lose it for a long time because they will have to rip everything out to replace the floor because of the holes that will be left behind after moving the wall. I was told by Gulfstream that they won’t do any more than repair the problems within the warranty. Seriously? It costs the manufacture nothing to extend the warranty a year unless there are problems. I guess they can’t stand behind their product longer than the three year warranty otherwise they could do this to keep a customer happy. From there web site and I quote: (Quality, value, and innovation are the core values that have been a part of the Gulf Stream Coach way of doing business since it was founded in Nappanee, Indiana, by Jim Shea and his sons.) “Yeah right”
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (155)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edgar Feinberg

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2020 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19RBS

View listings

3.6
Nice unit! However, Gulf Stream has a long way to go in customer service. This unit is a good value however its design is at its limits. The axle on this unit is not beefy enough for a full rig on a week long boon dock. I had the axle break. I looked at the rating for the vehicle and axle and realized the vehicle will be overloaded if you have anything more than single suitcase per adult. I had the axle brake on the road, lost the right rear wheel and tire. Since it is single axle, I went back with a 2.5 Ton axle and it rides on better tires now too! When the axle gave way the wheel tore the plastic fender skirt to shreds. Given the price, I don't hold the cheapness of the trim against them, it is the customer service that is awful. I called to replace the Red Fender Skirt(purely cosmetic). I had the most awful customer service person, tell me I have to drive seven hours to a dealer for a cheap plastic part. This is absurd! The reps response was; "Company Policy". Well welcome to Gulf Stream Customer Service. My Company policy is to avoid buying from them again!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Heitker

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD

View listings

5.0
We enjoyed traveling in this lightweight Vintage Cruiser. Whenever we stop, there are always admiring comments about the retro look and teal cream colors. It was easy to tow both on the highways and in the mountains with our 6 cylinder SUV with a weight distribution hitch
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay Tabac

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

RV reviewed2019 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19MBS

View listings

4.4
The Vintage Cruiser 19MBS Travel Trailer was truly our home on wheels. The moment we saw it, we knew that this would be the RV for us. Although many RV's have similar options, layouts, etc. . . The Vintage look and woody interior gave the RV a very livable and home-like feel. We still shopped around to see other RV brands, but most of them felt quite antiseptic. When you are stuck in a relatively small space, it is important to have the right feeling. There will be days when it is pouring rain, or freezing cold. We almost looked forward to these days as we remained comfortable and content inside our 19 MBS. The Murphy bed option allows for a much roomier interior when the bed is up. We also found that the tank capacities were quite generous allowing us to live off-grid for days at a time without running out of propane of water. (double propane tanks, large water capacity, and we upgraded to 2 batteries) For a lightweight RV that can be towed by a mid-size SUV or small truck, you can't beat the interior space and features. For the price point, I would highly recommend this model RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vincent Bennett

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-03

RV reviewed2020 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD

View listings

4.8
This trailer is awesome in many different ways. It carries the beautiful Vintage look while having many modern features of today for travel trailers. It is a full functioning trailer and can sleep 4 adults comfortably. It is liteweight and easy to tow with the correct hitch and sway bars. It stands strong against high winds and thunderstorms with hail. It has nice views from the windows and the dinette can seat 4 adults comfortably. It's about the only trailer of its size that can have 2 separate TVs inside.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (45)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

markE

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-02-07

RV reviewed2017 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD

View listings

5.0
This is an excellent camper. tows easily, great floor plan, has lots of little things most do not include like the solar hookups and outside shower. Nice awning with led lights, 2x20 gal propane, cable, outside speakers on and on. Love the retro look yet modern amenities.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (39)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb Gay

Vermont

Reviewed on 2019-08-18

RV reviewed2017 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 17RWD

View listings

4.8
Wonderful camper! A few little issues- table support screws stripped out twice- but Gulfstream support was awesome. Emails answered the same day, and parts provided! The camper is a great getaway- easy to hitch, tow, park, and set up.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (54)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith LeBlanc

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2019-08-05

RV reviewed2018 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD

View listings

5.0
The Vintage has been a great RV. We purchased two years ago when we sold our business with the intent to use it often. That has not worked out, given our schedules. The Anti-sway hitch takes a couple of tries to get comfortable with the installation, but works beautifully while towing: no issues at all. The RV itself has been great, very comfortable, and Gulfstream has thought of everything you need to be comfortable: we simply don't have the time to use it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom and Barb McDaniel

Indiana

Reviewed on 2018-10-18

RV reviewed2018 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 23QBS

View listings

4.6
We bought our VIntage Cruiser 23QBS late in the season and were only able to camp 3 times but we love it! The more we use it the more we like it! We really like the colors and the features. Barb, my wife, tows the unit with ease and feels comfortable. We tow our Vintage with an F150 and in comparison to the bigger unit we had it tows 1000 times better. We always get compliments when we're camping and everyone wants to see inside and asks us questions about it! :) We cannot wait for next season!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (35)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RICHARD SCHULTZ

Michigan

Reviewed on 2018-10-16

RV reviewed2016 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19RBS

View listings

5.0
Great trailer. Tows nice, warranty claims were handled quickly, right size and layout for two people. 5000 mile trip to Yellowstone NP went off without a hitch. Company supports after sale. For instance----We attended the first annual Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser Rally in South Higgins Lake State Park Michigan September 13-16. Had a great time making new friends. 32 families in attendance. There were activities, pot luck, and Gulf Stream support,(Gulf Stream had 2 representatives in attendance, brought a trailer and a couple of dealers). They catered a full dinner one evening and also had a question and answer session. We also attended the camper show in Novi MI a couple weeks ago. Gulf Stream was there supporting a dealer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province