Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream Innsbruck reviews

3.0 (14 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.0
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
3.1
Factory warranty
1.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ray Voisine

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-09-27

RV reviewed 2022 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 26BHG view listing

3.0
I was attracted to the floorplan, however my wife noticed there wasn't any counterspace. The always pictured flip-up end counter that would give a space for food prep does not come with the trailer. Even after ordering it twice, the manufacturer will not send it. Due to Covid cut-backs, this unit is not equipped with a propane and electric water heater. It's propane only. It's not even wired for an electric water heater if you want to upgrade. We upgraded and had it wired for a whopping $950 extra after the exchange for the propane only water heater. We got the dealer's wholesale price because they even said it should be electric/propane. THIS USED TO BE A STANDARD FEATURE. Another very important shortfall is the number of electric outlets in the kitchen. It's ZERO. That's right. If you want to set a coffeemaker on the stove and plug it in you're outta luck. Same with an electric skillet, toaster, or crock pot. WHO DESIGNS KITCHENS WITHOUT PLUGS??? The nearest plug is next to the sofa and requires an extension cord. This one plug for the entire living area was not even fastened to a stud when it was installed. There's 2 inches of play in the wall when I use the plug. That's poor workmanship. So know this stuff before you buy.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Harrod

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed 2016 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 28 view listing

2.0
First Travel trailer we purchased new , went to show at Timonium Maryland . We purchased the 28’ foot Innsbruck supreme by Gulf Stream . The Dealer I bought it from no longer sells Innsbruck. We had issues with leaks on all plumbing. Dealer delt with those issues with no problem . When we discovered water on floor when we opened a week after we purchased . Dealer looked at it checked all the normal superficial things had no exact spot located was thought to be the kitchen side slide out. Dealer said it was possible the way I set up camper . Made sure everything was good on next trip to Gettysburg , Had no rain so no problems . Check you camper regularly if you had leak problems in between trips it would leak but then evaporate before next use but was still leaking . Took trip near end of summer steered raining had water running down interior wall next to slide out , back to dealer they sent back to factory over winter sent pics showed whole slide removed and work being performed . You would think factory would check more then just the obvious. Trailer was returned went camping in May a month after we received trailer back rain started water started running down wall and around switches again . Can’t tell you how frustrating this can be . Took it upon myself to start looking for problem when dealer and factory didn’t want to do anything more because my warranty was up . Water had got to the osb board which is what the floor is made of it swelled and rotted out . Sat that winter , spring came had camper covered all winter no water got in but when I stepped in camper my foot broke thru osb that rotted the viynal flooring stopped my foot from going completely thru floor . We were furious , I found the leak it was the Antena above the door . I am a contractor by trade I had to tear up part of floor insulation under floor was full of water tore insulation out replaced that , put marine grade plywood down to replace osb rot . Had to cut wood grain viynal up so I used floor tiles at door way because I couldn’t match floor . I’m still paying for trailer this really pisses people off . Gulf Stream lacks support for there product . Thirty grand and had to fix all this piss poor construction. Quality control has to be none existent at the Innsbruck factory . There is a reason the dealer doesn’t sell them anymore for sure . The moral is do your research on the back up you will get from factory . I would not recommend anyone to buy a gulf stream product.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ALBERT R. WALKER

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-04-24

RV reviewed 2021 Gulf Stream Innsbruck view listing

2.2
Gulfstream trailers are some of the worst craftsmanship that i have seen in my 40 years of camping.I bought this camper from BO'S TRAILER WORLD in Athens,Ga. The entrance door is sticking and bending the hindges,the company put a screw through the awning cover which is dripping rain water at the door,the hot water heater don't work,the a/c thermastat don't work properly,these are just a few of the problems,they are alot more.I am getting NO HELP at all from BO'S.PLEASE DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I HAVE MADE ,DO NOT BUY FROM BO'S AND DON'T BUY A GULFSTREAM PRODUCT AS THEY ARE JUNK....
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon Cole

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-10-23

RV reviewed 2010 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 29SBW view listing

1.6
Everything electrical has failed horribly! I have a 2010 Innsbruck by Gulf Stream 32’ pull behind. New battery, new hot water heater, new water pump, new hot water heater tester, new micro meter, new thermostat, new censor cables, so many news it is hard to list! I moved the trailer 30 miles away, now non of the electrical outlets are working! No tripped fuses, no breaker trips, battery was charged. Just not works no at the gfci! This rv is a nightmare! If you are thinking of buying, don’t look at on of these! Nothing but problems!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Duckworth

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-05-04

RV reviewed 2014 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 295SBW view listing

2.0
Lemon fr day 1. Poor sealing inside/out. Cheap tires that blow out causing multiple insurance claims, 3 awning motors replaced, toilet valve issues, window blinds are useless / cheap, poor quality scissor jacks, plumbing leaks, shower leaks, incomplete sealing on side metal, inside trim is peeling from slide out, j metal on sides has no support, exterior lights not sealed properly,recliners are poor quality, pre mature propane leaks, issues with stereo, cheap plastic latches on door that break easily, inside trim is 1 step above cardboard. I talked to Mike Ward at the company and he talked down to me as if he didn't have time for complaints. Never again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

Vermont

Reviewed on 2019-02-14

RV reviewed 2009 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 27BHS view listing

4.6
Over all This is an excellent camper for your family I enjoy this camp are very much the floor plan was excellent I had several beds for comfort air conditioning work great had stove sink refrigerator everything you could need in a camper. Lots of storage inside and outside. This is an excellent value need to sell ASAP
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Georgia

Reviewed on 2018-03-24

RV reviewed 2015 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 29SBW view listing

3.0
Love the floor plan but the quality is aweful. Shoddy trim work on the inside, poor sealing work on tge outside, poor plumbing / lots of leak repairs, terrible tires that came with it, propane leak issues, premature corrosion on the exterior, went through 3 awning motors, shower leaks, warped trim around entertainment area, and more. NEVER NEVER WILL I BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. JUNK JUNK JUNK. I'M SICK OF IT.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Claire Bronte

California

Reviewed on 2017-12-14

RV reviewed 2007 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 23FRBL view listing

5.0
I lived in my RV for a year. It was just right.. all I needed. Love the layout and durable quality. Bathroom and shower is a good size and easy to use. Closet. In the bathroom is large enough, and had room to put in some portable shelves. Oven is a good size and cooks a good roast. Microwave is a good quality. Sink area is perfect and plenty of kitchen storage. Dining table is nice and standard. I removed the couch and replaced with a recliner for trailers...for more comfort. I love the bed up the steps. A good choice! Claire in Carlsbad
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eden Parker

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2017-09-24

RV reviewed 2006 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 20QBG view listing

5.0
The Rv is suitable for couple its include very nice kitchen with microwave, top stove, cabinets, oven heater for hot water, bath, sofa bed, dining corner that turning to a bed, bedroom refrigerator, tv holder, storage cabinets above the bed, above the sofa, and under the dinning sittings. We love this Rv because it has all the facilities to travel or to live in.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province