Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream Enlighten reviews

2.6
Write a review
Liveability
2.3
Overall quality
1.6
Floorplan
3.2
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jon Buchanan

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-02-12

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Enlighten 25BH

View listings

2.6
JUNK!!! Good quality and values my butt. Crappy customer service.. first the water pump was leaking, then the shower was leaking Bc of the cheap silicone around tub, screen door won’t latch, pressure regulator for the propane quit working. Last time we had it out camping noticed the paneling in front compartment was buckled apparent water damage. The cause of that was due to the lack of sealer on the roof and down the front trim edge not to mention the fact that 2 pieces of the metal siding along the back of the unit was cut to short and does not go under the corner trim. Now it’s been sitting at the dealer getting rained on for almost 2 months while it’s currently under management review with Gulf Stream. I will never own another camper made by Gulf Stream and I will not recommend this company to anyone.. I should have kept my Coleman pop-up it was better built and didn’t leak and it was a 2000 model
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurt Stringer

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Enlighten 25BH

View listings

1.8
I have a A golf stream enlighten 27Bh first trip The roof started flying off the TV antenna flew off the air conditioner almost came off had to stop in Gillette Wyoming to have an emergency Repair and all the drains leaked the ceiling in the over the bed came down got it back to camping world in Roseville California it took Gulfstream in camping world over five months to repair it when I finally got it out and took it on another little trip the roof start coming off again and I took it back to camping world and this is all well get right on it two weeks later nothing so I took it and fixed it myself the worst trailer I have ever owned if you like to contact me my name is Kurt Stringer 916-202-7322 thank you
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Gross

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-03-01

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Enlighten 25BH

View listings

2.2
Bought at camping world last year. Have already had massive roof leak, side compartment door separating from frame, shower leak, fridge door broke, awning won’t close all the way. And now to top it off I have water running down the wall and collecting in the insulation underneath. Do not recommend purchasing. Quality is not worth the sacrifice to the cost and light weight.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

N Fisher

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-02-25

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Enlighten 18BH

View listings

2.8
I have lived full time in the 2021 Gulfstream Enlighten RV since purchasing it at Camping World July 2021. Soon after purchasing it I had tripped and fell against the table which pulled the entire table out of the floor. I replaced the cheap screws the manufacturer had installed with stronger screws without further issues. The dinette benches had very thin plywood that split the first time I put my knee on it when reaching for a cabinet. I replaced the boards with 1/2” plywood. The dinette cushions have very thin foam padding and are mis-shapened with just putting supplies on it weighing much less than an adult would. Through a corner of the bathroom cabinet the underground under the RV can be seen. The hinges on the cabinets are very cheap and needed adjustments. The breaker box panel under the refrigerator broke the first time it was opened. The refrigerator latch broke within the first week and replacement was ordered but still waiting for it six months later. Cost of the travel trailer was $28000.00. Bottom line is this is a cheaply built travel trailer so …….beware!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Mobley

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-02-01

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Enlighten 25BH

View listings

4.0
Bought brand new from Camping World on November 26th. Discovered it had a leak over master bed in December. Took to camping world Dec 28th. Camping World sent the claim to Gulfstream January 13th. It is still pending management review 3 weeks later. They drag their feet to repair their cheap trailer. It needs a new roof that cost $5,000. I will not do business with Gulfstream again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronald

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Enlighten 25BH

View listings

3.4
Purchased May 31 2021. This is our very first camper. Our family really like the camper. We think the space is good for the size, toes very easy and has a good amount of storage. Cons are that this is poor construction. Roof leaked 5 months in causing a massive amount of water damage. As other has stated, the seal on the roof broke, above our window causing the particle board table seats to warp. Bathroom door would shut unless slammed, missing screws, screen door won’t latch, under the sink shelf not secure, awning won’t shut all the way, missing one of the buttons on the far awning arm to adjust for the slope and some of the trim warping. Camping World has had my camper since 9 October 2021 with no end date in mind. My wife and 3 kids have really enjoyed camping and we do like this camper but for what we paid it’s poor quality. Not worth the amount of money. We like the smaller camper due to tow ability but not worth all the issues. The people at Camping World have been great to work with. No complaints on their part. Camping World Richmond Indiana has been great.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neisha Fisher

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Enlighten 18BH

View listings

1.8
Enlighten 18 ft travel trailer purchased July 2021 for a single adult’s living quarters. Within first week the refrigerator door broke. Upon placing a knee on the booth cushion to reach a cabinet the very thin wood panel under the cushion broke. The owner replaced the cheap flimsy wood with 1/2” plywood. The booth cushions are cheap and flimsy. The table was pulled out of it’s base when the owner tripped and fell into the table located a short distance away. New sturdier screws were purchased and the table is now secure. This RV was very overpriced (@$28000 incl tax) for the quality of the construction. Buyer beware….this over priced RV will disappoint and cost you more in replacing inferior parts.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff funk

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-10-05

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Enlighten 25BH

View listings

2.4
I purchased this travel trailer only 3 months ago. this is the first time I stepped into a travel trailer. let alone my first time purchasing one. with in the first week I seen my window was installed bent and was leaking water in and popped the paneling off The queen bed was installed off center and smacks the board on the left.the board is very bowed as well The right side latch was installed crooked and is very hard to latch The paneling was never sanded and was left that way the refrigerator only 3 of the four corners are flush the table the side closest to the bunks the top of back rest is busted out cause wasn’t installed properly they never caulked around the wheel wells you can see light through during every rain storm i have a river running from under bunks around the wheel wells and around the hot water heater and around the storage door the rain also comes in around the dome alot of open wires left snipped and not hooked up also where the water lays when it rains none of the base boards underneath seats and beds were sanded left with splinters walls that weren’t built square start with a 1/4 inch at bottom goes to 1 inch at top trim poorly installed. I could go on but it just makes me angry. I feel ive been robbed with such poor quality! I couldn’t possibly be more disappointed! This was supposed to be a fun purchase nothing but a nightmare!! And im ONLY 3 MONTHS in !!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raquel Gardepe

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-15

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Enlighten 25BH

View listings

2.4
Loved the design and features but extremely bad craftsmanship. One month after I bought it had to reseal the roof seams. Had a bad leak. Several screws in various things inside where loose or stripped. Outlets are crooked. Front door pops open sometimes even when locked. Over all a rushed crappy job when built. Definitely will not buy another one.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Isaac

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-07-18

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Enlighten 18BH

View listings

4.0
Perfect introductory camper. Low weight allows for towing by most vehicles. Surprisingly roomy inside. Only issues are those that come with most RV's and any super light vehicle... somewhat fragile construction on internal furniture/fixtures.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province