Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream Conquest reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Richard Lambright

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2019-07-08

RV reviewed2018 Gulf Stream Conquest 6320

View listings

2.8
Well the first time was the raido bluetooth didn't work, the recliners didn't recline, back drives side leaked,satellite panel didn't work. The shower drain wasn't hooked up, Second time sink leaked,the entry step was spongy, the table was broken, the clothes bar was broken, the Linoleum in front of the slide was torn, The third time the big slide wouldn't go out they had to replace the whole slide mechanism, the house battery wasn't getting charged from the engine, the emergency button wasn't working, the wiring for the black tank and gray tank was reversed. The seat belts on the recliners were not put in right,the ladder broke the first time we tried to use it, Right now the windows are getting air leaks,and the back storage area is still getting water in it. I can't think what else this all happened with in Lee's than a year. They had it in the shop 7 months out of the year.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (47)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dorothy L Cox

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-04-30

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Conquest 279BH

View listings

2.2
My husband and I received our Conquest July of 2021 . The craftsmanship is horrible, the sink leaks, hot water heater leaks, the toilet leaks; the wood around the bed is splitting. We have taken it out 3 times and 3 times we have had to fix something. The dealership that we purchased the camper from (Alexander’s RV) has been useless they had the camper for 3 months and when we took the camper out , we had the same problems. I do not recommend anyone buying a Gulf Stream travel . We have owned 3 new campers previously with no issues but Of course they were not Gulf Stream.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Douglass

New York

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Conquest 279BH

View listings

2.8
The 323tbr is a great first time camper, the price for the space was unbeatable. Roomy bunk house for the kids and spacious living room in the middle leading up to an adequate front bedroom. The bathroom while not the largest one I've seen in a camper, it wasn't the smallest one either. It comes with a small bath large enough for the kids. The shower on the other hand, if it wasn't for the sky light in the shower my 6 foot a.. would be hunched over. The outside kitchen is nice, the stove works but with the cheap drawer slides it's only a matter of time before it comes falling down. The fit and finish is something you come to expect from campers now adays. Screws not it sold wood, barely holding on to 1/8 plywood. Bench seats held together with staples that broke the first time sitting on. Shower leaking onto the floor do to it not being installed level to the trailer. Crappy welds on the hitch that look like they could brake at any minute. A fridge that despite what I was told by the salesman is electric only. Drip cap on the outside of the camper that is held on by small amounts of caulk and even less screws, if they are even screwed in. The bunk bed is held together by the same staples as the fore mentioned bench seat and after the first time sitting on the lower bed it snapped. After further review one side was screwed in and the broken side was stapled. The bathroom door, after being fixed by dealer twice, still never shuts right. I finally fixed it myself along with the bench seat, the bed, the drip cap, the table, the tv antenna, the TV bracket, the outside kitchen door that was held up by pressed cardboard. Overall, good size, crappy build quality.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Quartuccio

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2020 Gulf Stream Conquest 301TB

View listings

2.2
Within the first year of purchasing, the horizontal slide out seal failed and took the wall it was attached to with it. The wall the seal was attached to is all particle board. I notified Gulfstream with pictures and details in July of this year to start the warranty case and today I still do not have a date of when a replacement seal will be shipped to Gander who will make the repairs on the wall and seal. The customer service manager at Gulfstream Brenda Lamb, told me to stop calling them as they were severely backlogged and short staffed. I told her that the trailer was unusable and that I bought it to use it and not pay storage fees for a unit sitting at Gander awaiting parts. It has been 6 months and I still do not have an answer when this rubber seal will be available? Highly recommend to stay as far away from any Gulfstream product as possible
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Arnold Trudeau

Vermont

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed2018 Gulf Stream Conquest 6320

View listings

2.8
GulfStream cannot fix our slide on our coach so they sent it back to us saying their shop fixed it, when it still does the same thing, it does not slide out without tearing up the floor wall by the bathroom entrance, and now it will not even slide out and is parked in our dealers yard because no one can fix it. Way to go GulfStream, drop the ball on a good customer and screw us out of now 2 camping seasons as we have only got to use this coach ONE time before the slide screwed up. Another dealer said they wouldnt look at it because the factory couldnt fix it....They left us hanging!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dorothy Cox

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Conquest 279BH

View listings

4.0
Purchase a 2021 Gulf Stream Conquest, first trip was to Myrtle Beach for a week . The craftsmanship is horrible! We had to Reinforce the table seating, we average around 200-220 in weight and all the supports popped within 3 days. Next the kitchen sinks drained into the drawers and we had to fix the plumbing . Overall sloppy craftsmanship. Things like crooked light switches , clasps for the cabinets needing adjusting, chalk not completed around the tub ,just lots of little things ! Couldn’t use the warranty because we’re on vacation. We’ve owned 2 other campers and never had these issues so we are experienced .Signed an Unhappy Camper Dot
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denise Martin

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-09-04

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Conquest 63111

View listings

5.0
Love this RV, it is perfect with the family and plenty of space to even invite friends. We have gone to Tennessee a few times and the new Godzilla motor just goes, it has no trouble at all pulling this rig. Great RV, absolutely love it! Just bought it a few months ago and have used it 5 times already.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teresa M Fields

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Conquest W6245D

View listings

4.2
Wall slide does not work properly, poor attempt of manufacturing. Metal shavings on floor everytime we use it. The underside outside warped. The rubber cover on bed slips and the molding pops off inside. The bed is horrible. Unable to make it because snapped to wall only three side accessible. The curtains are screwed to low to bed so pop off wall. Along with the shades. It slips behind pillow. Which causes bottom to pop off. Bathroom is not sealed correctly so have a hole in floor between the shower and bedroom. Also the sink is not sealed so top is peeling off. The toilet does not drain correctly into black water tank. In the kitchen the water hoses to sink fell off flooding the press wood under sink. Driver's and passenger seats extremely uncomfortable. Took a trip across U.S. hubcap fell off, radio/video stopped working. Floor on chassis get's extremely hot. Anti swerve light always on. Battery dead everytime we start. Rating 1 to 5 2.5 I bought this coach so I could drive it. My husband was against me purchasing it. Should have listened. Bought August 2020, selling one year later. For something more reliable. Thank you. An honest review will save others from the same misery we endured. We like the towing and length of R.V. had high hopes for this R.V. but let down.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Leach

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Conquest 6080

View listings

3.2
I like the interior design of this motorhome, that's about it. I have always wanted an RV. I was so excited we my wife and I were finally able to purchase one. We went with a "brand new" 2021 so we wouldn't have many problems. Well guess what? PROBLEMS GALORE! On our very 1st trip from Oklahoma to Destin we all of a sudden lost power to the gas peddle. The engine was still running but I pressed the gas and nothing! So, while going 70mph on the highway with semis all around I had somehow try to reach the next exit without getting slammed into. Remember, I could not accelerate at all! With my family in a panic, with lots of prayer and luck I somehow managed to coast to a nearby exit without getting smashed into. So here I am with my Wife, my 8 year old Daughter, Mother and our dog on the side of an exit in Shreveport LA AT 10:45 AT NIGHT!! After tons of calls and sitting on the side of the road in what we learned from the tow truck company to be 1 block from the WORST neighborhood in Shreveport! We managed to find a tow truck company who could fit us all in there truck. When I say fit us in there truck I mean I had my family sitting on the bed inside a dark filthy semi while I was outside with the guy loading up our "BRAND NEW" Conquest. Fast forward 2 extra hotel stays and 2 extra rental cars we did not have in our budget and are currently still trying to dig out of. The RV had to stay in LA while we loaded what we could in a small suv and had to leave all the rest of our things for our vacation in the RV and drove from LA to Destin. Skipping ahead in the story, after vacation witch we had to drive all the way from Destin to OKC in an EVEN SMALLER rental car due to the rental car shortage going on right now, a Gulfstream rep said they would be cordinating picking up and delivering or "BRAND NEW RV" from Shreveport to OKC. Well guess what? They drug there feet so much with this person having to do this and this person having to do that! Finally I said FORGET IT! I will go get it myself!! I like the interior design of this motorhome, that's about it. I have always wanted an RV. I was so excited we my wife and I were finally able to purchase one. We went with a "brand new" 2021 so we wouldn't have many problems. Well guess what? PROBLEMS GALORE! On our very 1st trip from Oklahoma to Destin we all of a sudden lost power to the gas peddle. The engine was still running but I pressed the gas and nothing! So, while going 70mph on the highway with semis all around I had somehow try to reach the next exit without getting slammed into. Remember, I could not accelerate at all! With my family in a panic, with lots of prayer and luck I somehow managed to coast to a nearby exit without getting smashed into. So here I am with my Wife, my 8 year old Daughter, Mother and our dog on the side of an exit in Shreveport LA AT 10:45 AT NIGHT!! After tons of calls and sitting on the side of the road in what we learned from the tow truck company to be 1 block from the WORST neighborhood in Shreveport! We managed to find a tow truck company who could fit us all in there truck. When I say fit us in there truck I mean I had my family sitting on the bed inside a dark filthy semi while I was outside with the guy loading up our "BRAND NEW" Conquest. Fast forward 2 extra hotel stays and 2 extra rental cars we did not have in our budget and are currently still trying to dig out of. The RV had to stay in LA while we loaded what we could in a small suv and had to leave all the rest of our things for our vacation in the RV and drove from LA to Destin. Skipping ahead in the story, after vacation witch we had to drive all the way from Destin to OKC in an EVEN SMALLER rental car due to the rental car shortage going on right now, a Gulfstream rep said they would be coordinating picking up and delivering or "BRAND NEW RV" from Shreveport to OKC. Well guess what? They drug there feet so much with this person having to do this and this person having to do that! Finally I said FORGET IT! I will go get it myself!! So after taking 8 days off work for vacation I take ANOTHER day off, rent ANOTHER car and leave at the crack of dawn (so I can get back for work the next day) drive from OKC to Shreveport and get it myself! It is VERY frustrating to make suck a huge purchase from a company, this go wrong and they DON'T have your back! We spoke to a Gulfstream rep who I will not name who told me they will "SETTLE THE SCORE" Well if settling the score means leave you guys on your own with all of the unexpected rental car fees, tow fees hotel fees and extra time off work I had to take and not do a DARN THING then yes, they for sure settled the score. Gulfstream did NOTHING in good faith for a customer who spend 77,000 on a "BRAND NEW RIG". That is sad and unfortunate. It too bad I have to share this story but people need to know what we went through and see how we were left hanging by this company! I regret purchasing from this company!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ROBERT Doss jr.

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-04-18

RV reviewed2011 Gulf Stream Conquest 279QBL

View listings

5.0
1 (current) owner. This RV has not been used much. Light weight, one slide out for additional spacing, double bunk house in the back room, queen bed in front bedroom, full kitchen. Smoke and pet free.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province