Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream BT Cruiser reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Elise S.

Oregon

Reviewed on 2017-06-24

RV reviewed2018 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5245

View listings

2.4
Cheaply made, we've had this new unit for 9 days and the following has caused us many regrets: 1. Mattress torn when we bought it. 2. Wrong extra key given to us. 3. Body damage on frame of black water drain. 4. Pleated shade in coach door won't go up. 5. Drawer under dinette seat opened and tore the chipboard right out. 6. Dinette table fell apart and collapsed on my grandkid's legs on our very first excursion out in the motor home. Flimsy, cheap and service does not impress. Sorry folks. I cannot recommend this brand. We spent a third of our retirement savings on this monstrosity, thinking we'd have a wonder time in it. Now, just big regrets at less than 10 days ownership.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (81)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C Who

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-12-23

RV reviewed2004 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5230

View listings

3.8
I bought our 2004 BT Cruiser 5230 last year so we could travel outdoor during COVID. It was our first RV so we opted for a used model for about $22K with low 30K miles. We wanted the shortest RV with a full dry bath and this fit the bill at 24'. I've been pleasantly surprised by the quality of the RV given it's 16 years old. All appliances worked flawlessly and there are a lot of them: heater, AC, 3 burner stove, oven, frig
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nancy Manly

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-16

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5245

View listings

3.6
Thermostat broke and battery didn’t hold a charge. Replaced thermostat and battery and added a second battery. Toilet leaks, one overhead light has never worked, inside trim is falling off the wardrobe and the vent is falling out of the ceiling in the bathroom. New thermostat changed the setting from cool @ 78 degrees to furnace @ 88 degrees. First time we thought we may have accidentally touched the thermostat, second time no one was in the RV. Now the slide is stuck. It is out about 4” and won’t move in or out. Had to end our road trip halfway through. Warranty repairs are scheduled for 6 weeks out, the soonest the dealer can get us in We have a real love/hate relationship with our unit. It is a perfect size and style for the two of plus dogs. Unfortunately, we can’t recommend it because the quality of workmanship is so poor. It is literally falling apart and we have only had it 5 months
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jane Jetley

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-08-31

RV reviewed2007 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5231

View listings

5.0
I have owned my BT cruiser for 7 years and absolutely love it! It is so quick and easy to set up. The layout is perfect with lots of living area with the 12' slide out. This length unit is so easy to maneuver, pull off the road at small lakes and turn around. Gulf Stream RV's are quality built and ride so smoothly that I often forget I am even driving a motorhome. There are so many standard items that seem like upgrades, such as Corian counters, solid wood cabinetry convection/microwave oven, etc. It is comfortable to drive and just hanging out inside. I highly recommend this RV model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frances Mills

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-07-16

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5245

View listings

4.8
2021 Gulfstream BT Cruiser model 5245. Overall a good motorhome. Size is great. Fits easily into most RV parks and campsites. Drives beautifully. Large fuel capacity makes for less stops at the pump and travels greater distances. Plenty of power for towing. We tow a jeep and have never had an issue. Kitchen is great with 3 burner stove top and oven. Lots of good storage. Overhead cabinets did not have cabinet door struts but they were easily installed and work beautifully. Large full side pop-out gives plenty of room to make it very comfortable. Dinette works great for eating and food prepping. Driver and passenger swivel seats are great for entertaining. We added a TV and DVD player it's hook up was easily accomplished with connections already in the coach and the satellite capabilities made locating channels easy. Bathroom is small but that is to be expected in a small RV. It does come with an outdoor shower connection which made washing of feet and equipment a breeze. Manufacturers warranty covered all the bugs expected when purchasing a new unit. All the comforts of home in a compact RV. Overall great unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Richardson

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-08-30

RV reviewed2019 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5245

View listings

3.2
2019 Btcruiser 5210 Review 8/30/2020 It's probably safe to write a first review after 10,000 miles. Traveled from Southwestern Florida to Arizona and back. Blue Ridge Parkway dry camping. Various Florida campgrounds. I am 83 and travel by myself with my Chihuahua. I expect all the comforts of home when dry camping. I have had several small motorhomes for many years so I know what I need. I added solar panel and satellite TV. Had a new 12v wire run to 500w inverter to run TV, and satellite. I have the 2 couch model. I rounded off sink end of the table to be able to slide in and out easily. Table bungees nicely behind passenger seat. Put lever control on shower head to conserve water. Sleeps 2, lives 1. The good: Absolutely brilliant design. All the complaints I have had with previous motorhomes have been resolved. Automatic step, automatic awning, and the entry light switch is down by the step. When inside,, turns off and on easily with your foot. Large rocker control switch. Large HD TV. Large round sink takes up a bit too much space, but good for washing clothes. Nice large shower (I'm 6'1"). Oven, fridge and stove work perfectly. Leave electric switch on hot water heater on and any time you run Gen or connect you have plenty of hot water. Automatic thermostat holds coach at desired temp. Awning windows can be forgotten open and rain does not get in. I leave one couch made up as bed at all times. I mostly leave table up as I travel. Adequate fresh water if you are careful. I go 5 weeks without having to empty black water because I do not use bathroom sink. The bad Assembly was careless. Screen door had to be rehung and adjusted. Top shower slide rod popped out while taking shower. 5" strip of gorilla tape provides permanent fix. Bottom Corner of shower needed to be caulked. One exterior door magnet missing. Someone dropped a screw driver point first on roof. Let water go down and migrate back to shower skylight. Son filled with caulk. Someone somewhere stepped on bathroom vent and cracked. Much finger pointing. This is my 3rd E350. All had driving design problems. Ford avoids addressing these. My recommendation: If you want to boondocks, at 22' this is just about perfect. I am adding seelevel gauges since the included ones are totally worthless, as are all such gauges. I am a rough user. I go wherever strikes my fancy. I expect to be able to stay anywhere for at least a week in complete comfort. This MH will do that, possibly for 2.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (65)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Ryan

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-06-01

RV reviewed2003 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5230B

View listings

4.6
Great little RV for a couple. Smooth driving. Rides great. Well maintained, so no surprises on a trip. Took 3 trips; q) Florida for 2 weeks, 2) Charleston for an extended weekend, and 3) Portland Maine to visit new in-laws. We decided to tow a "toad" to get around better. Love this so much, we are upgrading to a small class A.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michele Campbell

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-10-10

RV reviewed2017 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5230

View listings

5.0
This RV is just what I wanted, but I can't fit my scooter through the door. So, I must sell it. It is quite roomy, has a slide-out, a full-sized bathroom, 2 closets, a large fridge,an oven and best of all, it is on a Ford chasis and can haul 7,500 pounds!This is the perfect RV for the horsey person, whether you are showing, trail riding or buying more, you will be happy with this unit. It also has extra extended warranties, as we really hoped it would work for us,but, for health reasons, we must sell.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

acline

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-06-27

RV reviewed2007 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5272

View listings

5.0
This is a very comfortable and livable motorhome. It has 2 slides which gives you so much more livable space when parked. We have only used the motorhome twice since purchasing as my husband had another brain bleed in December and is unable to drive at this time. I am very comfortable driving the vehicle, but he is just not comfortable traveling right now. It is in excellent condition. It has plenty of power on the road with a 6.0 Vortex Chevrolet engine.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Winfield

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-06-24

RV reviewed2006 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5291

View listings

4.8
My wife and I liked this Rv. from the day we bought it in 2010, It was used and not well taken care of, however we gave it some TLC, and it turned out great.We made a lot of upgrades over the nine years we had it, and kept up with all the maintenance it needed. Now some health problems are showing up, It's time for us to let it go, I don't want to but It's time for some other family to enjoy it.I hope they will enjoy it as much as my wife and I have.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province