Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite reviews

2.9
Write a review
Liveability
3.0
Overall quality
2.2
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
1.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ian

Reviewed on 2022-12-01

RV reviewed 2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 268BH view listing

2.4
Bought the Gulstream Amer-lite 268bh to take kids across the country, first rain storm leaked from bedroom windows and vents in bathroom and over top bunk. Water pump leaked, sink seal leaked, shower seals leaked all causing water damage. Jack rusted completely and could not use, even manually, unless I removed the motor. Leaked in front storage compartment. Electric outlets stopped working on passenger side, thermostat stopped working. The list goes on. To call this a dumpster fire of a trailer is doing a disservice to a dumpster fire. Unfortunately seems all trailers are thrown together by children as fast as they can do it so they can sell more.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Greene

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed 2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 274QB view listing

2.6
I love the floor plan. I hate the issue that there has been multiple issues with the unit. Bad thermostat, bad water heater, leak from an unsealed roof, leak at the front compartment, plastic trim pulling off from the roof edge, and the rear jack knife sofa pulled away from the floor and wall. This unit was brand new and this is only my second summer with it. Very disappointed.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

curt schlise

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-03-25

RV reviewed 2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 238RL view listing

1.4
Just bought brand new 2022 golf stream ultra light 19 ft. 45 minutes away from dealer leaf spring broke throwing camper all over the road. dealer is picking it back up to fix. who knows how long I am out a camper. very disappointing... how does this happen are the parts that cheap? Not sure I want anything to do with this unit.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duncan Gould

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed 2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-lite 197BH view listing

4.6
Vista Cruiser 19ERD 2021. This unit tows beautifully; you forget it's there. The drop down steps work very well. Hot water is almost instant and enough for two people to shower. We bought at Tom's Camperland in Tucson and they are an excellent dealership. At 23 feet overall we fit into almost any spot in a RV resort or park. The heater heats the interior reallt well and very quickly. We really have no complaints with the Vista Cruiser.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark McCarson

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-03-05

RV reviewed 2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 238RL view listing

4.0
My wife and I have been through a few different trailers that our parents owned. We finally got out into our own trailer and are starting with the Ameri-lite. We bought this because of it’s simplicity and it’s low cost. The trailer was built missing the shut off valve so fresh water would pump out of the city fill, I added this for $5 and in 5 min. Water heater was basic and replaced with a tankless heater for $500. Added tank heating pads since we winter camp from amazing for $80. These upgrades I would have made (minus the valve) to any other trailer around $25k in price. I’m total in with taxes, upgrades and warranty for $18k. I have noticed a few thing that other have mentioned on here. Screws are stripped pretty much throughout. Craftsmanship is not strong with the finishing touches. Again, $18k in total thus far. The queen bed is nice. Jacks work like normal jacks. Toilet/bathroom area is nice. We have a tub shower combo with a lot of space to change and move around. Kids full size bunks are nice. Wish they each had a window. Stove and fridge both work well. Heater and insulation kept us warm in -10 degree weather (glad we added a second battery option). Our truck is a 2015 Ram 1500 Hemi 5.7 V8 Laramie We went for the 26ft dual axel. I’ve towed it about 2,000 miles so far since December. No issue or noises that concern me. I greased the axels before first use just in case. I just greased up again and didn’t really need to. I’ve noticed a little rust around some of the axel parts which I’ve inquired upon. Pros: Cost Lite weight Good starter trailer Good for families Storage Sleeping comfort Bathroom setup Insulation / heating / air conditioning Kitchenette/ full-size fridge Cons: Cheap material for finishes Lounge comfort Missing parts Overall craftsmanship
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Hughes

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-28

RV reviewed 2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 279BH view listing

2.2
Definitely do not buy from this company. We bought a brand new unit in June of this year in August walked out to the driveway opened the door and noticed the entire front end was covered in mold and water was everywhere. Turns out it had a roof leak. Now it's been sitting in shop sense September and we get an email every couple weeks saying they are still waiting for parts. Contacted Gulf stream directly and got what do want us to do about it. Fix it
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy johnson

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-09-09

RV reviewed 2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 279BH view listing

1.8
Bought 4/19/2021! Roof and slide was leaking before 90 days old! It was poorly put together. The sink in the kitchen fell out and the only thing that was holding it up six quarter inch screws and it was a bottom mounted and the sink was a top mount design! Biggest peace of crap I every got! Got pictures if anyone needs them! Do not buy Gulf Stream!!!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith G Sprau

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed 2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 268BH view listing

1.0
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. THEIR WORKSMANSHIP IS SIMILIAR TO A 2 YEAR OLD, NON EXISTANT. WE BOUGHT IT TO BE OFF THE GRID FOR A MONTH AND FOUD OUT AFTER 2 DAYS THEY PLUMBER THE SHOWER AND SINK TO THE "BLACK TANK" BECAUSE IT WAS EASIER, SO GUESS WHAT ITS NOT A BLACK TANK! OUR WINDOW SHATTERED TODAY WHILE WE WERE WATCHING TV DUE TO THE WIND. ALL OF THE CUSHION SUPPORTS HAVE COLLAPSED BECAUSE THEY USE TINY STAPLES TO HOLD A PERSONS WEIGHT. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NON EXISTANT AND NEVER CALLS BACK
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vivian Ortiz

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-07-17

RV reviewed 2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-lite 197BH view listing

5.0
Awesome experience amazing customer service. Everyone is so nice. Martin went above and beyond with helping us move our trailer from our home when we pinned it in. Definitely recommend Little Dealer Little Prices!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province