Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite reviews

2.9
Write a review
Liveability
3.0
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
1.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jeff Schulte

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2015-03-26

RV reviewed2011 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 19KD

View listings

3.2
This RV is a fair-middle of the road RV. For the price it is a good buy. Pros: light easy on the pulling weight, comes with many extra 'fluff' that you would normally pay extra for ie. stereo system. Cons: the quality of the manufacturer workmanship is lacking. For example, shavings left inside the compartments, poorly attached items with screws and fasteners loose and/or stripped, not to mention the widely spaced and non symmetrical placement as well as loose and dangling wiring within the coach itself. Overall, it pulls well even with mid-sized Ford Ranger. It should also be noted that the front of the coach is like a big sail when pulling down the expressway. Aero-dynamics is certainly not its' forte.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (67)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Greene

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 274QB

View listings

2.6
I love the floor plan. I hate the issue that there has been multiple issues with the unit. Bad thermostat, bad water heater, leak from an unsealed roof, leak at the front compartment, plastic trim pulling off from the roof edge, and the rear jack knife sofa pulled away from the floor and wall. This unit was brand new and this is only my second summer with it. Very disappointed.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

curt schlise

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-03-25

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 238RL

View listings

1.4
Just bought brand new 2022 golf stream ultra light 19 ft. 45 minutes away from dealer leaf spring broke throwing camper all over the road. dealer is picking it back up to fix. who knows how long I am out a camper. very disappointing... how does this happen are the parts that cheap? Not sure I want anything to do with this unit.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duncan Gould

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-lite 197BH

View listings

4.6
Vista Cruiser 19ERD 2021. This unit tows beautifully; you forget it's there. The drop down steps work very well. Hot water is almost instant and enough for two people to shower. We bought at Tom's Camperland in Tucson and they are an excellent dealership. At 23 feet overall we fit into almost any spot in a RV resort or park. The heater heats the interior reallt well and very quickly. We really have no complaints with the Vista Cruiser.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark McCarson

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-03-05

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 238RL

View listings

4.0
My wife and I have been through a few different trailers that our parents owned. We finally got out into our own trailer and are starting with the Ameri-lite. We bought this because of it’s simplicity and it’s low cost. The trailer was built missing the shut off valve so fresh water would pump out of the city fill, I added this for $5 and in 5 min. Water heater was basic and replaced with a tankless heater for $500. Added tank heating pads since we winter camp from amazing for $80. These upgrades I would have made (minus the valve) to any other trailer around $25k in price. I’m total in with taxes, upgrades and warranty for $18k. I have noticed a few thing that other have mentioned on here. Screws are stripped pretty much throughout. Craftsmanship is not strong with the finishing touches. Again, $18k in total thus far. The queen bed is nice. Jacks work like normal jacks. Toilet/bathroom area is nice. We have a tub shower combo with a lot of space to change and move around. Kids full size bunks are nice. Wish they each had a window. Stove and fridge both work well. Heater and insulation kept us warm in -10 degree weather (glad we added a second battery option). Our truck is a 2015 Ram 1500 Hemi 5.7 V8 Laramie We went for the 26ft dual axel. I’ve towed it about 2,000 miles so far since December. No issue or noises that concern me. I greased the axels before first use just in case. I just greased up again and didn’t really need to. I’ve noticed a little rust around some of the axel parts which I’ve inquired upon. Pros: Cost Lite weight Good starter trailer Good for families Storage Sleeping comfort Bathroom setup Insulation / heating / air conditioning Kitchenette/ full-size fridge Cons: Cheap material for finishes Lounge comfort Missing parts Overall craftsmanship
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Hughes

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-28

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 279BH

View listings

2.2
Definitely do not buy from this company. We bought a brand new unit in June of this year in August walked out to the driveway opened the door and noticed the entire front end was covered in mold and water was everywhere. Turns out it had a roof leak. Now it's been sitting in shop sense September and we get an email every couple weeks saying they are still waiting for parts. Contacted Gulf stream directly and got what do want us to do about it. Fix it
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy johnson

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-09-09

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 279BH

View listings

1.8
Bought 4/19/2021! Roof and slide was leaking before 90 days old! It was poorly put together. The sink in the kitchen fell out and the only thing that was holding it up six quarter inch screws and it was a bottom mounted and the sink was a top mount design! Biggest peace of crap I every got! Got pictures if anyone needs them! Do not buy Gulf Stream!!!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith G Sprau

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 268BH

View listings

1.0
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. THEIR WORKSMANSHIP IS SIMILIAR TO A 2 YEAR OLD, NON EXISTANT. WE BOUGHT IT TO BE OFF THE GRID FOR A MONTH AND FOUD OUT AFTER 2 DAYS THEY PLUMBER THE SHOWER AND SINK TO THE "BLACK TANK" BECAUSE IT WAS EASIER, SO GUESS WHAT ITS NOT A BLACK TANK! OUR WINDOW SHATTERED TODAY WHILE WE WERE WATCHING TV DUE TO THE WIND. ALL OF THE CUSHION SUPPORTS HAVE COLLAPSED BECAUSE THEY USE TINY STAPLES TO HOLD A PERSONS WEIGHT. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NON EXISTANT AND NEVER CALLS BACK
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vivian Ortiz

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-07-17

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-lite 197BH

View listings

5.0
Awesome experience amazing customer service. Everyone is so nice. Martin went above and beyond with helping us move our trailer from our home when we pinned it in. Definitely recommend Little Dealer Little Prices!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Faith Foster Gilley

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 238RL

View listings

3.4
Ordered special floor plan straight from Factory nothing but grief no promises were kept that were made I would never recommend one of these warranty is non-existent customer service is zero. Do they know how to do is make excuses and pass the buck it's always somebody else's problem or somebody else's responsibility they take no responsibility for anything
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province