Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Entegra Coach Odyssey reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim Dean

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2018-09-25

RV reviewed2018 Entegra Coach Odyssey 26D

View listings

4.2
The Ford chassis, and design is terrific! My problems stem from the workers who built the interior of the coach. Where’s the pride of building American made! With every trip taken the interior components have fallen apart. First the cabinets above your head in bed, I noticed the paneling falling. Upon investigation the cabinet floor was only two pieces of paneling stapled together with no support in the middle. Glad it didn’t fall while we were sleeping. The next trips the valance around the windows fell because the screws used were too short, then the closet door fell off, again screws too short. Trim pieces and paneling are loose and popping off. The water filter canister is located right above the inverter, fuses,and wiring with no protection from spilling water on to the electronics. This is a very nice coach, it’s too bad the workers are cutting corners, and causing these unnessary problems. I will be taking it in for warranty repair soon. I’m hopeful that General RV in Draper Utah will be able too make all the repairs for the poor workmanship from the factory. This review is for a 2018 Entegra motor coach 22J. Not the 26 D.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (74)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gregory

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2021 Entegra Coach Odyssey 29K

View listings

5.0
This RV is like a space ship when you activate the auto leveling Jacks feels like a space ship landing the slid out creates a lot of room inside it is very stable in the road I was able to cruse at 95mph smoothly the EZ ride and traction control system works great. Love the real wood furniture cabinet none of that cheap laminate pilling you will find in other RV's. The lighting system is excelent floor lighting and stove LED blue lights blue led night lights made out of crystal very nice touch the new V8 7.3L gets way better gas mileage and plenty of power. Lots of cargo space enough to put 4 adult bikes inside the microwave/ electric convection oven is awesome and you also have a gas oven, nice shower design a lot better then other RV's nice glass shower door and nice fauceand levers finishes. The glass window in the front dedroom is so big providing panaoramic views. Love this RV 😀. The Ac works great but fridge has plenty of space and cools good on propane and one electric. This unit has 3 televisions one out side 2 inside and the automatic LED canopy is awesome. Cons: The one thing that needed emprovement is adding extra batteries and solar system and the headllights were weak from the factory so I changed them to bright LED headlight way better night vision. The floor feom.the fatory had a defect in the glue they used so the original floor got stained but the factory warranty replaced the floor free of charge and covered everything.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-05-30

RV reviewed2022 Entegra Coach Odyssey 30Z

View listings

3.2
This is the Good the Bad and ugly of the entegra Odyssey 30z! The good, the floor plan is great! We can use it with all the slides in with no problem. You can use everything in the couch with the slides in! The RV drives ok but drifts a lot, I added the Safety T Plus already and am going to out hellwig sway bar on it next. The fireplace and TV are right across from the theater seating. The table make a almost 6 foot bed big enough for 2. Now the bad!! The quality control from the factory is bad! The tv is mounted crooked, as is the mirror in the living room. The couch door is hard to close right where is does not rattle while you are going down the road! ( We would push it from the outside to get it to latch and lock it). On our second trip on our 5 month old camper the inside handle came off in my 5 foot wife's hand so right now we can not use the door cuz it will not open! It goes to the shop in June 2022. The bedroom slide got jammed and I had to call the OEM to figure out how to reset and the funny part is they did not know where the controller was! It's inside the drawers in the hallway. Now the ugly!! Still our 2nd trip down in southern Florida from Missouri the bedroom a/c just stopped working!! Local shop came out and could not fix it even tried replacing it with new one!!?? They said the interface board is bad and they do not have one. 3 days later still in Florida the other A/C just stopped working would not come on at all not even the fan!! So in 5 days on our 2 trip we can not get in the camper without going in the cab doors and we have had both A/C just stop working!! The Ford van itself seems to be fine but the couch has so many problems. Not last but not least the shower leaks so we could not use it it on our 10 day vacation from Missouri to Florida to see the grandkids! I still love the layout of this unit and will update this review when and if they get everything fixed and at that time will update the factory warranty / support.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Suzanne Ashmead

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-29

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Odyssey 24B

View listings

5.0
This RV handles well on the road. It is very livable and with the slide out expands the living space generously. It is easy to maneuver whether parking or backing. It has plenty of power and gets 81/2 to ten gallons mpg. The bathroom has a separate toilet with vanity and spacious shower with skylight. RV has also an outside shower set-up. The cab over sleeping area has a large window with shade that can be raised and lowered for light. It is setup with an outside TV and speakers and a gas line for barbecue set up. Interior is equipped with two televisions and inside speakers. The RV is equipped with an unused new tow package; it is equipped with an aftermarket tire monitoring system. And, it is wired for solar.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Devon Stehle

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-02-22

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Odyssey 26D

View listings

4.6
I couldn't select a 2021 but this is a 2021 NOT a 2020. This RV just passed one year old. I love nearly everything about it. I really wanted a 27U model but with covid etc they were just not to be found - and they would have been $10K more expensive. The shower is a little smaller and the master bed a little shorted but these have not been an issue. Jayco has really done their homework on this design. The ONLY issue from Jayco has been one piece of trim fixed under warranty that was sagging over the main slide out. These is a vibration over 67 MPH that Ford won't warranty but I have minimized to barely noticeable with shim changes in the driveshaft carrier bearings (found solutions on various forums) The only thing I think the manufacturer should have done was install an inverter as all 3 TVs are 110V and require the RV to be plugged in or the generator running to watch TV - I installed one and this is no longer an issue. I also upgraded the shock absorbers and front steering stabilizer that made a world of difference in handling and drivability - not bad but much better now. Totally please with this rig and no buyer remorse after 1 year - I was definitely worried - these are not inexpensive and there are a lot of moving parts. I would also add that after some of the horrible roads we have travelled and shaken the entire rig that quality is very good, one tank heater came loose but a little spray glue fixed that. IfI had to name something I don't like - the waste connections and piping hang a little too low, I have had it hit the ground in certain driveways if I'm not careful - other than that I can't say enough about the 7.3 Ford V8 - 9.5 MPG towing a 5000 lb trailer and 55 up any 6% grade without pushing it hard - LOVE IT - Thank you Jayco
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R Crane

Alaska

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Odyssey 26D

View listings

3.8
Purchased this coach in Reno from private party. Knowing that it was headed up the AlCan Hiway to "no dealer" Alaska, I was hopeful that buying a unit that was less than 1 year old would result in fewer problems. Overall, so far, that hope has, more or less, been realized. This coach drives like a dream..I've been a professional and emergency response driver since the early 70s and operated many different vehicle platforms and this rig actually blew me away with its on-the-road performance, especially coming up the AlCan Hiway. It was a bit squirrel-ly towing the new Jeep Gladiator Mohave toad so I disconnected that while in lower British Columbia and let my wife tug it with the new Ford F350..much better tow. Doing that let the coach kick up its heels and run like a thoroughbred for the remaining couple thousand miles..performance was indeed impressive! As with any RV, including a previous Country Coach we owned, things break and/or malfunction..this coach was no exception. Noticing that the heat wasn't coming from the ducts, I dug into the lower cabinets and discovered that the main duct from the heater had already separated and heater was blowing hot air into the interstitial space (fire hazard! 🔥), and several cabinet latches weren't lined up properly, allowing cabinets and drawers to come open during travel..these were all easily repaired/adjusted ..and those was the only fixes required on that first journey. The latest disappointing discovery was this week of Oct/2021, when I wanted to winterize the coach. The so-called "Owners Manual" is, like many such RV manuals, designed to cover multiple models..so don't expect to find specific locations of important items/systems, like water heater bypass valve, or water pump, or water filter locations. When I did finally locate these items by digging around, I was certainly disappointed by the piss poor access design for items that MUST be access at least twice a year..to access the water heater bypass valves, it is necessary to unscrew the 4 fasteners holding the lower grate cover under the reefer..fasteners that WILL NOT survive but 3-4 times being screwed and unscrewed to/from the MDF paneling to which they are attached..VERY bad design, Entegra! 😡 The grate should have been hinged and latched at assembly..and it WILL be when I finish. Other than these couple of corner/cost-cutting design FUBARs and the poor "one-size-fits-all" Owners Manual, I like this coach so far, and see it being enjoyed on many Alaska excursions for several years!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patty Anderson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-11

RV reviewed2021 Entegra Coach Odyssey 30Z

View listings

3.0
Very unhappy the quality of workman ship is questionable We have it about two months are first outing. Ac did not want to work, auto leveling didn’t want to work , mud flap coming off , lost all four hub caps , can see where the nails are put in on the trim, white tape where two pieces were joined, no hot water , no covers over the vents let’s to much heat in, I had to put a pillow on are rooms to help keep it cool , while driving the door rattled all the way up here was worried it would opened so I keep it locked , one of the awning arms square. Not sure what else could wrong hopefully nothing else. We called coach net for help they had no one to send us. What a fun first trip. Thank go’s I bring fans.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddie

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-05-01

RV reviewed2021 Entegra Coach Odyssey 30Z

View listings

3.8
I love the odyssey 30z Farmhouse This is the best layout I have ever had. The RV is truly better quality that its partner 30z in the Jayco.. Pretty much when you buy one now days you are in your own. Entegra will not even know you once you pull off the lot. Good luck in getting them to fix their sloppy workmanship and with all the excuses they tell you would not make me want to deal with them again. Dealer ships are the same except they can only do what the manufacturer lets them do. And if you have to go out of state to buy one good luck on finding someone to do any warranties work for you in your home state. Jon Hains , supervisor at Jayco does not ever follow thru and will not take care of manufacturing problems once you take possession. If you have to pickup your RV just make sure you can repair the poor workmanship your self cause as fast as these are selling the manufacturer does not have any customer service. This is my 5th RV from new class A to the 2021 class C, and this is the worst I have been treated by the manufacturer. Hope this helps someone from the same problems that I have had
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (43)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bufford Ward

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-24

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Odyssey 29K

View listings

5.0
GoodIt’s very livable I’m talking texting I will baby what was it someone from my mother I might buy it but she used it once had a blast like driving If you have $120,000 later on I haven’t sold it yet but I got one phone call in three days
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

California

Reviewed on 2020-08-23

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Odyssey 26D

View listings

4.0
We bought our Entegra brand new and have had problems from day one.First time out our leveling jacks did not work.Then on the same trip we used our tank heating pads and they fell off because of wrong glue then when we got home i went up to the roof to clean it i saw 2 cracks on my new fiberglass roof and this is on 1 trip we have been on 3 more since and have been stranded every time for multiple problems
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (55)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review