Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dynamax Isata 5 reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

sabsinor

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-08-06

RV reviewed2019 Dynamax Isata 5 30FW

View listings

1.0
This RV is awful!!! Brand new and we've had nothing but trouble. Both slide outs broke on second outing. Levelers broke on 3rd outing. We had a minnie winnie for 15 years and it was super reliable. Don't a Dynamax!! They suck.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (91)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Riggs

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2019 Dynamax Isata 5 30FW

View listings

4.8
The Isata 5 on the Ram 5500 chassis tows like a dream. More than enough power on hills and handles well even in strong winds. Easy set up and tear down at campsites. Plenty of storage space and the CCC is probably the best in this class. The roof is difficult to access, especially on the road. That was the only complaint.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Louis Iannettoni

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed2019 Dynamax Isata 5 30FW

View listings

5.0
The Isata 5 was our 3rd RV always wanting more room. We bought the Dynamax specifically because of the build quality and included features. We spent 8 weeks traveling out west doing Yellowstone and parks in Utah and Arizona. The livability of the coach met or exceeded our needs. We experience all kinds of weather from high (95) heat to snow and never were uncomfortable. The driving confidence with the 4 wheel drive is very assuring. As a company Dynamax is responsive and the forum group is actively participated in by the product managers. You can always find help and advice from this great group. The only issue I ever had was a slide electronics issue which Dynamax fixed by having a recall and replacing faulty parts of a supplier.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-03-28

RV reviewed2019 Dynamax Isata 5 30FW

View listings

5.0
This RV is fun to drive. It handles like a big car and is very comfortable to drive. It is not so big that it is hard to park (it almost parks itself)but is big enough to feel like you are at home. The build quality is second to none and the paint is a thing of beauty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (46)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen A. Rentz

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-03-09

RV reviewed2017 Dynamax Isata 5 36DSD

View listings

5.0
This Motorhome has the room and the power to get the job done from the RAM 5500 6.7L Cummins Turbo Charged engine. The smoothness of the ride is unbelievable in a Motorhome. This Motorhome is more home like than anything we have owned. The bedroom has a king size bed, the shower is more than adequate and the kitchen has plenty of countertops and cabinets. With 2 slide outs you have room enough to have you own space when camping. The home sized refrigerator will hold all you would ever need to carry at one time. Outside there is plenty of storage. We continuously get between 9 and 10 mile to the gallon wearing a heavy shoe at time and towing up to 10000 lbs is a big bonus. The quality has been good with just minor repairs to the obvious things you see in a new motorhome. We are very happy with this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan Hardin

New York

Reviewed on 2019-10-16

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax Isata 5 36DS

View listings

4.8
We picked up new 2018 Isata 5, in April. We planned to stay close to home and the dealer the first year because we knew there would be some issues with the motor home. All in all, our first year was pretty good. We had a leak at the shower base, eating area screens not fit securely, eating area shade not installed correctly, soft close drawers not working well, plus some cosmetic fixes needed. However, one major problem existed. The Wineguard satellite system was miswired by factory. The bedroom tv would not communicate with front tv as is it supposed to do. We were not able to use DTV on front tv for the season.Rear tv worked fine. Since we are weekend campers, these items were manageable for the first year understanding full well that the 2 yr warranty would handle them. The real test is the dealership that handles the fixes, ours turned out to have a change in technicians and repair quality suffered. Not mfg fault, except for tv problem. Dynamax was always there to help out and did manage to rectify the tv problem. This year we had some new issues, cracked front leveler(the rod broke through the foot pad. Fortunately we were able to find a substitute foot pad at a local service center, so our 2nd season was not interrupted by by down time. Good stuff; Ram 5500 is a dream. Coach handles like a big SUV according to husband. For 73 yr old newbies, this means a lot. Things I love; macerating toilet, sewer line flush, wall mounted tablet, instant hot water, king sized bed, Onan generator, residential refrigerator, convection/microwave oven, well insulated, very quiet. We know mechanical things can break, especially with road vibration. You’ve got to be realistic, adaptable, and keep a sense of humor when RVing. Oh yes, be sure to be handy and get an extended warranty. We love our Isata 5.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monty evans

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2019-08-05

RV reviewed2019 Dynamax Isata 5 30FW

View listings

3.0
We have had problems since day one. After 2 days the bed spread was pulling apart. When we arrived home with our new motor home we found a leak that after pulling out all of the drawers was a loose hose going to the ice maker. It was only finger fight. Many screws missing and screws that hold covers over heater vents stripped out. The window frame over the head of the bed was broken and they had tried to fix it with silicone. We were having slide problems. When ever we tried to open it the board over the water storage would come loose and bind up the slide. The slide was not adjusted correctly. Our dealing with the factory warranty was very unsatisfactory. The dealer we took it to tried to call them and they never returned their call. After 3 days we called and finally called us back. It took another four days to get it fixed. Most of the windows are crooked and the screens don’t fit. My opinion the price of this home is over priced .it is not the quality we were expecting.i would never purchase another one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (60)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sherry evans

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2019-06-28

RV reviewed2019 Dynamax Isata 5 30FW

View listings

3.2
For the price the quality is not there. We have found some things broken. Had a water leak right after purchased. Found a hole in vinyl flooring. I just don’t think quality is there. There are places where the screws weren’t put in and we had to do it. Some of the screws are stripped out. We feel like they took too many shortcuts with quality
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (52)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald Moore

Alabama

Reviewed on 2018-08-13

RV reviewed2017 Dynamax Isata 5 36DSD

View listings

4.4
You can not beat the drive and power of the Ram 5500 with the Cummins engine. The overall room and comfort in this Dynamax Isata coach is great! We love the extra features hard to find on others. Look forward to years of great use.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (48)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review