Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Peggy Applebaum

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

2.2
This has been the worst purchase we have ever made. We have owned our Isata 3 for 3 months and have yet to be able to use it. The generator doesn’t run, the slide doesn’t work properly, the awning is falling off, and these are just the large issues. There seems to be no quality control at Dynamax. Additionally the experience at the dealer has been less than stellar. Lazy Days has not found one issue during what they say is an extensive check list that they go through before delivery. They continue to deliver the unit to us with multiple problems that we then have to identify and then return the unit back to their service department. There is no communication or interest from either Dynamax or Lazy Days to resolve a very unhappy customers concerns.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

New York

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

RV reviewed2016 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

4.6
Our Dynamx was absolutely for our family great in size. It is a lot of fun and better than knew. Drives easy, great gas mileage and easy to set up and down. We had more complementary remarks by 80 percent. Do not take me wrong with Jim their we are in training mode or better be
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Molenhour

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-10-14

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

1.8
Like: 1. Solar panels (need more) 2. 1000 watt inverter (need more) 3. Tankless water heater (finally got the switch to work properly). 4. Flooring Don't Like: 1. Very poor workmanship. 2. Camera cover fell off due to poor installation. 3. Furnace broke during installation. 4. Shower door/curtain off track at bottom. 5. TV mounted on fixed mount (I changed for swing out). 6. Had to engineer my own way to keep drawers closed. 7. Front end should have been realigned due to the heavy load. Wore out tire quickly. 8. Flip up counter slopes and not level with the main counter. 9. Tore my pants on metal trim around the entry steps. 10. Wipers worn out due to years taken to build camper on MB Sprinter. 11. Had to bend latches on storage bins to secure doors. 12. Wiring bundled up and hidden under chassis. 13. No real diagrams for anything except for individual product literature. 14. Split bed. Put a 4" gel mattress on it. 15. Roof leaks occasionally. Can't find it. 16. Rear wheels are recessed too much, makes vehicle unstable. 17. Drives and sounds like a banging U-Haul truck. 18. Needs real oven instead of convection oven.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dale lehman

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-09-04

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

3.4
After owning 10 different R V in my life this R V is the worst by far with service, and (warranty), My first shower was after 18000 KM Faulty on demand water heater. Sewer hose does not fit in sewer storage pipe ,Too long, propane outlet not bolted to frame , towel hanging in sink ,too low,one T V and microwave never worked,sewer pull lines too long,cant pull to open.Push out keeps dying when pushing out.the GPS has everything but what a camper really neads, Took me 20000 km to find campgrounds, The GPS in this unit is a piece of shxx, Unit never was cleaned under pushout ledge, wire ,insulating pieces dust chips etc.I have to say they installed good quality produces. but very poor workmanship and no quality control. Forest River warranty almost useless Dealer was almost the same, still waiting for information on inverter from dealer manager. I fixed all factory screwups. as dealer is 2600 miles away
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Aiell

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-07-22

RV reviewed2019 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

5.0
Great unit. Power, features, A/C, floor plan space, storage. They drive and look great. Theater reclining seat is the best I’ve ever experienced in and RV, and at home. Full body paint and graphics, solar panels, and ease of use. Trauma instant hot water is awesome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patricia McKenna Ryan

California

Reviewed on 2020-07-15

RV reviewed2020 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

1.6
James Buchanan when we purchased ours, previous Class A and TT owners. We researched. Top dealer in So. Calif. Bought, 1st week in storage major Hydraulic leaked. Repaired..out 2 weeks. Get it back, 2nd Hydraulic leak. Goes back in another 2 weeks. Take out ONCE for shake down..no generator. Won't turn over..no microwave..zip. GOES back to Dealer. Three weeks later, back to storage. Have RV pad built..bring home. Slide wint work. BACK to dealer..who by the way is 3 hrs away. Get it back. Plan Mothers Day outing with Grandkids. Checking all functions. Water pump won't work. Go thrrw steps again..Truma AquaGo water heater has water pouring out of it on the exterior..not dripping..POURING. shut everything down. Try to find problem. Contacted Dynamax..Factory warranty expires 6/23/20. Tells to bring to a closer dealer that honors warranty. Been there 2 months as of July 20. Tested, found defect in Truma AquaGo that in turn damaged water pump and lines. They are trying, without response from Forest River, under orig Factory Warranty..to pull Truma and replace, plus water pump entire system. Plus paint damage from leaks to flawless exterior paint and moisture check to interior. They can not get response from Forest River!. Meanwhile, We have had to cancel all vacations, are making payments on something WE DO not have in our posession. And have NO Idea WHEN! IM LIT
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (43)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard Scott Geyer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-07-10

RV reviewed2020 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

2.4
I spent $150,000 for this motorhome, I was told it was a 2020 model when I went to register it the sprinter chassis was actually a 2018. The coach was a 2020. i’ve had nothing but problems from day one. The shower drain lines under the shower pan came unhooked, it was not glued .all of the shower water would run out under the shower onto the floor and leak out into the bathroom. The first shower the curtain end that slides in the track broke, the railing that holds the shower curtain rod pulled out of the ceiling,The charging system for the batteries . I had immediate problems with, when I finally got it into the dealer they said the converter never was wired up. It’s like it’s partially complete, apparently had no inspections to verify these items actually got completed. And they didn’t. No rearview mirror on the window shield, The privacy curtains at the windshield area pull out of the tracks .the dealer would not correct it stating it was an aftermarket , it came with the coach, 2020 - 18 coach. now the AC will not work on 110 electric, only works when the generator is on. The service Dealers is the worst I’ve ever seen , and I’ve owned a lot of RVs. There’s absolutely no reason anyone should ever buy The Dynamax Isata (3 )24Foot . this name you will have nothing but problems.The Mercedes sprinter chassis seems to be OK at the moment but it’s only got 6000 miles on it.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (38)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Parham

California

Reviewed on 2019-03-22

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

2.4
Dynamax gives you some nice upgrades for a small motorhome and we are happy with it, except for the quality control from the factory. I had issues from the start with the flooring being laid in pieces instead of a solid piece of flooring. It was coming up everywhere. While having the flooring replaced on warranty, the technician discovered rollers for the slide had never been installed and damaged the other rollers. How something so basic could be missed at the factory is beyond me.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (48)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Voss

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2017-12-24

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

4.0
Purchased in July been in shop in Huntsville 3 times for 3 weeks each time. The side slide out will not work. THEY CANT FIND THE PROBLEM. The crew at Bankston are great BUT that doesn't fix the problem.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (56)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review