Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dynamax DX3 reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John L Wilson

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed 2018 Dynamax DX3 37TS view listing

5.0
Personally, I love this motor home. We only had the chance to use it one season (last year) and though traveling / driving this motor home is 10 times better than the Winnebago Sightseer 36Z we had. We had to give it up. My wife has had a neck ingery and I'm not sure what hurts her the most, the bouncy / rough ride = normal to better than most, or the fact that I tend to drive like Dale Earnhardt Sr. Lead, Follow or get out of the way!!! Yes, I know not a good Idea, but it Dose cruise along very well at 80mph (over the speed limit). I have slowed down to just the limit or 5 over on a great road and even 5 mph under if the traffic is bad or road bumpy. But the STRESS of travelling through the cities bumper to bumper traffic has gotten to my wifes neck so bad we can't do it any longer, so we are selling it! So as to why it is better than most. It's a Dynamax. It is a TRUCK and a good one at that. Unlike the Seneca's
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tom edelman

New York

Reviewed on 2020-12-24

RV reviewed 2016 Dynamax DX3 37BH view listing

4.0
this RV was bought used and needed some tender loving care. It took someone like me to bring in up to near excellent condition. this RV has served us well but after having a stroke a few months ago at 72 years old it is time to sell my dream machine. Who ever buys this coach will not be surprised by any problems as they are not there.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-05-30

RV reviewed 2017 Dynamax DX3 37RB view listing

5.0
This Dynamax DX3 is an awesome coach. The ride, the comfort, the quality and the Dynamax people to invlude the GM are very approchable and supportive to the Dynamax Owners and family. The floorplan is great. The extra half bath is so handy. The spacious livingroom and kitchen are very comfortable. We owners of Dynamax products enjoy our coaches.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tom edelman

New York

Reviewed on 2020-03-07

RV reviewed 2016 Dynamax DX3 37BH view listing

4.0
My wife and I have been RVing for years. We are now registered as seniors. The joys of travel we have loved immensely by crisscrossing the US. many times from Western NY to the desert of Southeast Ca. This RV has been our home on the road for ~ six months of the year. Summers "GUS" sits by Keuka lake in NY while we entertain friends and family. The RV has had some problems along the way but we have taken care of each as soon as encountered.I would say this RV in very good condition and ready to go anywhere. It drives great and has very good road manners. Tom
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marco Lopez

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-08-03

RV reviewed 2016 Dynamax DX3 37BH view listing

5.0
This is one of the best built, high quality, great options units I have tested and owned. It is easy to drive, and towing is easy without any effort from the powerful engine. Inside, the finishes from cabinetry to flooring to electronics are quality. The beds are comfortable and space is ample for 7 sleepers, no problem. The exterior storage is huge. There is enough space for all your needs. The exterior TV is fun to sit outside and enjoy the weather while watching a game on TV via the included satellite.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-07-29

RV reviewed 2014 Dynamax DX3 37BHHD view listing

5.0
This motor home handles really well, tows even better, and was able to handle our family of 5 on a twenty seven day trip covering 5300 miles like a dream. We were able to put enough food in the fridge and freezer to last the entire trip. Everyone has enough space not to get irritated with anyone. Highly recommend it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Demeyer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-10-31

RV reviewed 2018 Dynamax DX3 37TS view listing

4.8
We bought a new 2012 Dynamax Trilogy 5th wheel. We decided to go full time but because it was so big 39' we ended up buying a beautiful rv lot and lived in it there. We owned it till 2017 and had hardly any problems, and what few were minor. We decided we wanted to drive not tow an RV so it was a toss up between Class A and a SUPER C. We wanted another Dynamax and there were only 2 real choices for Super C, Dynamax and a Renegade. There was a considerable difference in the quality when we compared the two. We went with this motor home and have been in love with it since. I don't want to jink myself but we have had almost nothing happen with it so far. And boy do we get the looks. The exterior paint is amazing. We love the safety of the Super C. We can tow about anything with the Freightliner and it is a very comfortable. We have solar on top and a generator so boondocking is a breeze. Getting ready for our second winter and with the Aqua Hot and the fireplace I'm sure we will be toasty in the mtns. of AZ.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Lippert

Iowa

Reviewed on 2018-05-21

RV reviewed 2018 Dynamax DX3 37RB view listing

2.2
If you value your money. Then do not buy this unit. NO Quality Control. Too many issues to talk about. This is a horrible company. Do your self a favor and spend a little more money and buy a Renegade. The only thing that is nice about the DX3 is the paint. The inside woodworking is nothing short of s%$#ty. The attention to detail is non-exsistant. The fact that this unit even left the factory is mind boggling. It seems as nothing is even checked before it leaves. Only to have the local dealer fix and repair the issues. Problem with that is your unit will be with them more than it is with you. 4 months and Iv'e that I owned this product, Iv'e used it for 1 week. Junk. Junk. Junk..
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Lippert

Iowa

Reviewed on 2018-05-21

RV reviewed 2018 Dynamax DX3 37RB view listing

2.2
If you value your money. Then do not buy this unit. NO Quality Control. Too many issues to talk about. This is a horrible company. Do your self a favor and spend a little more money and buy a Renegade. The only thing that is nice about the DX3 is the paint. The inside woodworking is nothing short of terrible. The attention to detail is non-exsistant. The fact that this unit even left the factory is mind boggling. It seems as nothing is even checked before it leaves. Only to have the local dealer fix and repair the issues. Problem with that is your unit will be with them more than it is with you. 4 months and Iv'e that I owned this product, Iv'e used it for 1 week. Junk. Junk. Junk..
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review