Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dynamax DX3 reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

J. King

New York

Reviewed on 2015-02-21

RV reviewed2015 Dynamax DX3 37RB

View listings

4.0
The DX3 line are built on Freightliner M-2 HDT (Heavy Duty Truck) cab chassis. These Class 7 HDTs are rated at 33,000 pounds GVWR. They have a TRUE tow capacity of 20,000 pounds! When you check some RVs, the "rated" tow capacity cannot be achieved because of a restriction on tongue weight. You don't have that problem with a DX3. Air suspension along with professional air seats make for a smooth ride. You're sitting up high (like a professional trucker) and, have a GREAT view of the road. A three camera system makes it easy to see what's going on on both sides of the coach and in the rear. With the engine up front, future service costs will be less than on diesel pushers. The 37RB floor plan features a bath and a half. I LOVE the fact that, on the two slides, nothing important moves. The residential refrigerator, washer / dryer, sink, toilets, shower, stovetop etc stay put. Propane, water supply and drain lines do NOT have to move. In many RVs, this is not the case. Another feature I love, is that with the two slides fully retracted, I can still walk from the front cab all the way back to the bedroom. I have full use of the three door fridge, the stovetop and the mid-ship toilet. I can sleep in the king size bed too. You can't do any of this on many other RVs unless you open the slides. Drawbacks: Super C Class motorhomes tend to have a lot of coach extending past the rear axle. The DX3-37RB has about 13' aft of the rear axle. You need to keep that in mind when making turns (I got used to it quickly). Dynamax installs two engine batteries and two house batteries. The residential fridge, when running off the inverter, will deplete the house batteries in 24 hours so, you need to be either 1:plugged int shore power, 2: running the generator or 3: running the diesel engine. I replaced the two 12V house batteries with SIX 6V batteries and, now have four times the amp hours! The next time I'm in the southwest, I'll look into having solar panels installed. Although there is a lot of storage space inside and outside, there is no pass though storage (although there is a spot near the back where I think I can fabricate a rack to effect 6'+ of storage for a long item). Bottom line: The DX3 models are built on a heavy duty commercial truck. These trucks are built for trucker use and, truckers expect HDTs to be capable of delivering over 1,000,000 miles of service. IF I live to be 300, I might wear it out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (83)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John L Wilson

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax DX3 37TS

View listings

5.0
Personally, I love this motor home. We only had the chance to use it one season (last year) and though traveling / driving this motor home is 10 times better than the Winnebago Sightseer 36Z we had. We had to give it up. My wife has had a neck ingery and I'm not sure what hurts her the most, the bouncy / rough ride = normal to better than most, or the fact that I tend to drive like Dale Earnhardt Sr. Lead, Follow or get out of the way!!! Yes, I know not a good Idea, but it Dose cruise along very well at 80mph (over the speed limit). I have slowed down to just the limit or 5 over on a great road and even 5 mph under if the traffic is bad or road bumpy. But the STRESS of travelling through the cities bumper to bumper traffic has gotten to my wifes neck so bad we can't do it any longer, so we are selling it! So as to why it is better than most. It's a Dynamax. It is a TRUCK and a good one at that. Unlike the Seneca's
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tom edelman

New York

Reviewed on 2020-12-24

RV reviewed2016 Dynamax DX3 37BH

View listings

4.0
this RV was bought used and needed some tender loving care. It took someone like me to bring in up to near excellent condition. this RV has served us well but after having a stroke a few months ago at 72 years old it is time to sell my dream machine. Who ever buys this coach will not be surprised by any problems as they are not there.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-05-30

RV reviewed2017 Dynamax DX3 37RB

View listings

5.0
This Dynamax DX3 is an awesome coach. The ride, the comfort, the quality and the Dynamax people to invlude the GM are very approchable and supportive to the Dynamax Owners and family. The floorplan is great. The extra half bath is so handy. The spacious livingroom and kitchen are very comfortable. We owners of Dynamax products enjoy our coaches.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tom edelman

New York

Reviewed on 2020-03-07

RV reviewed2016 Dynamax DX3 37BH

View listings

4.0
My wife and I have been RVing for years. We are now registered as seniors. The joys of travel we have loved immensely by crisscrossing the US. many times from Western NY to the desert of Southeast Ca. This RV has been our home on the road for ~ six months of the year. Summers "GUS" sits by Keuka lake in NY while we entertain friends and family. The RV has had some problems along the way but we have taken care of each as soon as encountered.I would say this RV in very good condition and ready to go anywhere. It drives great and has very good road manners. Tom
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marco Lopez

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-08-03

RV reviewed2016 Dynamax DX3 37BH

View listings

5.0
This is one of the best built, high quality, great options units I have tested and owned. It is easy to drive, and towing is easy without any effort from the powerful engine. Inside, the finishes from cabinetry to flooring to electronics are quality. The beds are comfortable and space is ample for 7 sleepers, no problem. The exterior storage is huge. There is enough space for all your needs. The exterior TV is fun to sit outside and enjoy the weather while watching a game on TV via the included satellite.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-07-29

RV reviewed2014 Dynamax DX3 37BHHD

View listings

5.0
This motor home handles really well, tows even better, and was able to handle our family of 5 on a twenty seven day trip covering 5300 miles like a dream. We were able to put enough food in the fridge and freezer to last the entire trip. Everyone has enough space not to get irritated with anyone. Highly recommend it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Demeyer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-10-31

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax DX3 37TS

View listings

4.8
We bought a new 2012 Dynamax Trilogy 5th wheel. We decided to go full time but because it was so big 39' we ended up buying a beautiful rv lot and lived in it there. We owned it till 2017 and had hardly any problems, and what few were minor. We decided we wanted to drive not tow an RV so it was a toss up between Class A and a SUPER C. We wanted another Dynamax and there were only 2 real choices for Super C, Dynamax and a Renegade. There was a considerable difference in the quality when we compared the two. We went with this motor home and have been in love with it since. I don't want to jink myself but we have had almost nothing happen with it so far. And boy do we get the looks. The exterior paint is amazing. We love the safety of the Super C. We can tow about anything with the Freightliner and it is a very comfortable. We have solar on top and a generator so boondocking is a breeze. Getting ready for our second winter and with the Aqua Hot and the fireplace I'm sure we will be toasty in the mtns. of AZ.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Lippert

Iowa

Reviewed on 2018-05-21

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax DX3 37RB

View listings

2.2
If you value your money. Then do not buy this unit. NO Quality Control. Too many issues to talk about. This is a horrible company. Do your self a favor and spend a little more money and buy a Renegade. The only thing that is nice about the DX3 is the paint. The inside woodworking is nothing short of s%$#ty. The attention to detail is non-exsistant. The fact that this unit even left the factory is mind boggling. It seems as nothing is even checked before it leaves. Only to have the local dealer fix and repair the issues. Problem with that is your unit will be with them more than it is with you. 4 months and Iv'e that I owned this product, Iv'e used it for 1 week. Junk. Junk. Junk..
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Lippert

Iowa

Reviewed on 2018-05-21

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax DX3 37RB

View listings

2.2
If you value your money. Then do not buy this unit. NO Quality Control. Too many issues to talk about. This is a horrible company. Do your self a favor and spend a little more money and buy a Renegade. The only thing that is nice about the DX3 is the paint. The inside woodworking is nothing short of terrible. The attention to detail is non-exsistant. The fact that this unit even left the factory is mind boggling. It seems as nothing is even checked before it leaves. Only to have the local dealer fix and repair the issues. Problem with that is your unit will be with them more than it is with you. 4 months and Iv'e that I owned this product, Iv'e used it for 1 week. Junk. Junk. Junk..
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review