Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

DRV Elite Suites reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike

Alaska

Reviewed on 2022-09-22

RV reviewed2005 DRV Elite Suites 38RSSA

View listings

4.6
After learning a bit with a older class A rv for 3 years I decided a 5th wheel was a better fit for me then also I want space and comfort because we planned to live aboard and travel After two trips across county Georgia to California we took the rv to Alaska this is we’re the rv proved it’s true 4 season capability. We ended up living in Alaska for five years and we’re very comfortable we did not dry camp very often but we could manage 3 days at a time but this was before solar chargers and I never installed a generator but we did have two batteries My only regret was selling it hope this helps
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee Bixler

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-03

RV reviewed2016 DRV Elite Suites 39RESB3

View listings

5.0
We were able to go to the DRV manufacturing site and see how they are built. We were impressed by the high quality materials used. The manufacturer was very good about correcting any issues we had with our 5th wheel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim von Tungeln

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

RV reviewed2011 DRV Elite Suites 38RSSA

View listings

5.0
Great people to work with. What else counts? I had an issue come up, asked for help, and received two phone calls within 20 minutes. It took them two minutes to resolve the matter. I would highly highly recommend them!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary J Marshall

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-21

RV reviewed2016 DRV Elite Suites 38RSSA

View listings

3.4
Piece of sh!t. We have spent over 30k in repairs out of our own pocket. Exterior screws sheer or back out. Every trip we have to screw our rv back together. Factory has done nothing to resolve. This trip, the rear heavy dual window shade fell. It is screwed upwards into panelling... Go with a Montana. We never had to reassemble our Montana up on arrival. 30k in out of pocket repairs. Trailer has spent more time of the camping season in the shop because there is always a wait for rv repairs. We also have hauled it three times to Indiana, two for factory repairs, and once for Norco repairs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Jourdan

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-06-23

RV reviewed2010 DRV Elite Suites 36TKSB3

View listings

4.6
Love this RV - tows easily - overall quality excellent - doesn't feel like your living in an RV but in a home or at least in a hotel. Layout is comfortable and with some changes the interior is spacious.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adrienne Brady

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-01-20

RV reviewed2017 DRV Elite Suites 40KSSB4

View listings

5.0
Extremely comfortable and well designed for full time RV living.We looked and researched for over a year visiting several manufacturing plants but always returned to DRV for the quality that was lacking in other brands.The unit tows very smoothly and no buffeting from large trucks.DRV has always been very responsive for any issues we have had.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marge

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-01-27

RV reviewed2017 DRV Elite Suites 40KSSB4

View listings

3.0
From day 1 problems, took 1st trip, hy hoses bust, jacks wont work, repaired while on road, no electric outlet in closet for dysonmounted vaccum. Brought back to dealer for hy trouble,explore USA in mesquite kept it 2 months and 1 day, on the way home trim work comes off, nails stick into couch, shelves broken in bathroom closet, now slide is not calibrated right, they took out all insulation from floor because floor saturated with hy fluid. Beautiful unit, to bad its junk.WE did do a lot of research, but when its a lemon what can you do. The quality is gone in the making of a luxury unit.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon Agan

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-07-30

RV reviewed2011 DRV Elite Suites 43 Denver

View listings

5.0
What do I love about this rig? The Elite Suites (and likely the Mobile also) have solid wood, no veneer. Well thought out placement on everything, and completely comfortable year round in any weather. Quality construction - very important to us as we were high end custom home builders for years, and if the “bones aren’t good”, the “bling” doesn’t matter! DRV built a solid, quality unit that has been a very comfortable, low maintenance home for 5 years for us. It would have been many more, but for health reasons, we need to sell and go back to living in a sticks and bricks home again. What do I dislike about this coach? I honestly can’t think of anything, it would have made a fantastic home for us for many more years if we could continue on the road. Would I recommend this to others? Oh HECK YEAH! It’s one of the nicest and “largest feeling” RV’s I’ve ever been in, and I’ve been in a lot before finding this one! I don’t believe they make the Denver floor plan any longer, and I have no idea why because the floor plan is (in my opinion) the best floor plan for everyday living that I’ve seen. I don’t know if Thor is keeping the same quality of build that DRV had, but if so, you won’t be sorry to get one. But if you can’t find one, mine is for sale now…
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bastone

Illinois

Reviewed on 2017-03-08

RV reviewed2017 DRV Elite Suites 38RSSB3

View listings

4.2
Best RV for full time! By far the most upscale and best quality on the market . We look forward to picking up our 2017 in the next months and will follow up with review. Elite Suites best we saw after researching for over a year.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review