Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Cruiser RV Radiance reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

31 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mathieu Carbonneau

Quebec

Reviewed on 2017-09-01

RV reviewed2018 Cruiser RV Radiance 30DS

View listings

3.8
I just got this new RV 2 weeks ago and boy am I disappointed with the quality. Water heater broke on our first trip, had to go back to the dealer 1 week after we received it, then when I get home, I can't open the back room slide out (motor doesn't work)so I need to go back again. The sofa bed was opened twice and it is already breaking a part. We had a rain and noticed a puddle in the storage area.. The QA was not done on this RV because it has so many little things that need to be fixed and it it fresh out of the dealer... We were impressed by the look of this RV but now I'm afraid that the only good thing about this RV is the look... I feel like I will have to go to the dealer a few times during the warranty. REALLY NOT IMPRESSED, REALLY DISAPOINTED...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gene

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Radiance 25RB

View listings

5.0
We have traveled to Alaska,up the East Coast, through the national parks, in the west, through the south. We have had no problems. Just normal maintenance you should do to maintain a travel trailer. I would not hesitate to buy another. Sometimes it not the trailer, it is the owner who does not take care of the unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Miller

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Radiance 25RL

View listings

2.8
JUNK ... bought this used in 2020 (1yrold) Cabinets cheap falling apart, shower pan leaks all over floor, water pump doesnt work, door latches both broke the first month, worst carpentry ive ever seen , nails popping out of trim everywhere , ( ripped my pointer finger wide open on a nail) valance above one window is 4" out of level in 3' Drunk installer no doubt ?? trim missing both roof vents have had to be replaced, this is crazy the water fill for city water is on the door side of trailer ? water fill for tanks onthe back of trailer, never seen this before, sewer dump is under slide ? REALLY ? Doors exterior both have gaps big enough to put a pencil thru them, bathroom door has fallin off so many times im going to have to totally rebuild it there is nothing solid left to screw into , oh clothes closet rods are so far forwaard you can not close the doorswhen you hang up your shirts they stick out 12" , AC plastic grill broke first time out, thermostat is the cheapest peace of crap like the rest of the trailer , 2 burners on stove dont work, all I can say is they got me, never again ! hopefully this review will cost this crappy company . good floor plan maybe the can get anothe company to build theres ???
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sherry Guinn

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-10-07

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Radiance 25RB

View listings

1.4
We bought this camper new 2019. We have had trouble since the beginning very poor craftsmanship by manufacturing. The bedroom door and the bathroom door both fallen off, including the header on both . cabinets that my husband has had to fix and come to find out the shower underneath the shower pan was not connected correctly and the black tank to the camper also was not correctly connected. All we have had is problems. I would not recommend this camper!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Carmichael

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-05-26

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV Radiance R-28BH

View listings

5.0
We purchased a new camper at McKee RV in Perry. The customer service was very helpful and gave us a good deal on a trade in. We experienced a problem with the electrical and the service department went above and beyond to make sure it was fixed in a timely manner so we could continue to enjoy our camping experience. Great deal, great service right in our hometown!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Matthews

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-05-13

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Radiance 25RL

View listings

4.4
What we liked most about our 2019 Radiance 25RL was the floorplan and how it provided a nice living area for the two of us. Of course the King bed is a plus. We have had this unit since June of 2018 and we have had minimal issues with the unit. Overall the build quality was on par with any other travel trailer like it within the same price range. Only two issues we have has was an out of balance blower motor on the AC and the flush valve on the toiler started to leak. Both wear replaced under warranty. We have had zero leaks from the outside. We do practice regular roof cleaning and sealing and we replace or reseal all seals on the roof and sides each year. The unit is an Ultra-Light, but with the over sized chassis it has a nice 2500LB extra payload and that is considering tanks full and all the options so that is outstanding. It came with Rainer tires which are made in China, but designed by an American company, and even though I will not repurchase these when I replace, they have served me well. Towing is real good with my 2019 F250. Front fiberglass cap has had no fading, but I regularly hit it with Car Guys Hybrid Wax. Only complaint about the design is it could use more inside storage, but we have worked around that enough to not make it a major complaint. I have replaced the mattress with a memory foam...the one that came with it was unusable. Also added a Lippert Solid Step. Oh, the outside speaker suck. I am an audio guy and bad sound audio makes me cringe so yeah, those will get replaced someday too! I would recommend this unit. Like with any Travel Trailer, you must perform regular maintenance and if you do I think you will be happy with the purchase.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven VONROEDER

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-04-19

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Radiance 25RB

View listings

1.6
We have only taken this unit out 4 times since we bought it brand new. the quality of workmanship is poor. we have two electric outlets that do not work, wall paper is coming loose and pealing. We have had it in for warranty repair several times for other issues. I would not recommend this trailer at all. we have been more pleased with used RV's we have purchased in the past. this is the first brand new unit we have purchased and will not do that again. VERY disappointed.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-01-02

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Radiance 25RB

View listings

4.8
We are a travelling couple. Usually RVing 5-6 months/year. We bought the 25RB after 4 years in a 24 foot trailer. The floor plan is excellent. The Bathroom is huge and a large shower. 15" tires which allows for "LT" tire replacement. Large cargo capacity (payload 3500 lbs) decent size tanks for boon-docking. Our only problem was the Dometic 300 (plastic) toilet. STINK AND LEAK. Went through two under warranty! Now have a Dometic 320. DO NOT BUY THE 300 DOMETIC TOILET. HAVE IT REPLACED!!! Our dealer was great with this problem. We also replaced the matress with memory foam (but all rv matresses are crap.) Other than that, we love the trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Carper

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-09-27

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Radiance 32BH

View listings

3.4
Love the camper! Second cruiser rv model we have owned. Unfortunately this one must have been built on an off day. A few window's leak,trim is coming loose on interior. The faucet in the bathroom is mounted so far back on the counter you can barely wash hands under. Today I opened storage compartment to get a table. It was soaked so another leak. This camper is 19 months old and not in very good condition for being that new. I have owned campers my interest adult life never had any of these problems before.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gail

Utah

Reviewed on 2020-09-10

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV Radiance 25RB

View listings

3.4
We was so excited to get our new camp trailer as a retiring couple who wanted to explore the country. It had the floor plan we loved and the best bathroom. We had our heater break our 2nd trip out in a snow storm. Fire place kept us warm until we could get it back to Tooele Motor Sports TMS. Who had it over 3 months to fix the bathroom door , heater and door , they made the bathroom door worse and the door door is a mess. All of the lights and door frames have fallen off from poor building and craftsmanship, now the shelves in the pantry and everywhere else is moving out of the walls. We gave up going back to TMS as their quietly of customer care and repairs are worse than the way we got the trailer. Do I like my trailer yes, the lay out yes, the quietly no, would I buy this brand again hell no.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province