Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Cruiser RV MPG reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Craig Johnson

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2016-08-11

RV reviewed2016 Cruiser RV MPG 2800QB

View listings

1.8
Camper had issue right out the gate but we waited to file a claim to see if there would be anything else. There was. The awning began to leak, the flush tank spout leaks water on the power cord and plug in, spot in the floor is damaged and now my led lights on the front of my camper are turning yellow when burned instead of the clear like they did when new. Camper was less then 6 months old when I turned in a claim. Got all the photos and all the paperwork filed. After more than 2 months I got a verdict. Denied. The leak in the awning is just "pin holes" and it supposed to be like that. I dropped something on the floor and damaged it. The only thing they did approve was the one item flush tank spout. And the photo did not even show water spraying out like I filed but of course it was the cheapest. Only about 15 bucks plus labor work of an hour. The total cost of all the repairs was less than 2 grand and the approve less than $200 Great warranty right? We even bought the extended warranty, what a waste of money. I will tell everyone one I know and post on every website I can find. To let people know they want to sell campers but customer service and warranty means nothing
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (82)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vanessa Clarkson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV MPG 2750

View listings

2.2
This has hands down been the worst experience for both my fiance and I. My fiance purchased a Cruiser RV trailer. From day one we had major issues with the trailer starting with the drains for the grey water not being connected to the grey water tank and flooding the underbelly, leaks at slides, leaks under the stove, flooring tearing up, recliner not working, etc. This was all over a 3-4 month time frame. The worst part of all of this was their customer service. The unprofessionalism and rude emails blew me away. I emailed the Warranty Manager 2x and my fiance left 2 voicemails asking for help with this trailer. To this day, we still have not received a call back or email from him. Instead, we have been dealing with someone who continuously argues with us and sends condescending emails as if we have done something to inconvenience him and his day. My fiance is now forced to take time off work and drive the trailer 1,800 miles back to where he purchased it. If anyone is considering buying anything from Cruiser RV, I would highly advise against it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ramzi

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-26

RV reviewed2016 Cruiser RV MPG 2800QB

View listings

5.0
We love this camper. Very durable and light weight ( we have 5 kids). High quality finish on the exterior and very well though design. When I bought it I did not know that the power stabilizer jacks are standard!! I am 6.8 tall and We love the sliding king size bed and the extra head room. We looked at many campers and they don't have the ceiling hight this one have. You don't feel closeophobic. No leaks found. My only issue with this camper is minor cosmetic defects on the interior trim, Can easily be fixed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich Rainwater

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-05-25

RV reviewed2021 Cruiser RV MPG

View listings

3.4
My wife and I purchased our MPG 2 1/2 months ago, and before we left the lot the pantry door was removed due to poor craftsmanship and the bathroom counter wasn’t even sealed. The dealership siliconed the counter and we hauled it home. Since being home we’ve already found multiple issues. Overhead lighting above table had fallen from the ceiling, plastic trim around door to bathroom was hanging free, backsplash in kitchen was no longer attached to wall. 2 window valances have also come loose and I had to reattach because I’m not waiting a lifetime to have them repaired.The door frame is bent and there’s a decal missing. We’ve been waiting for our pantry door for going on 3 months and Cruiser still hasn’t gotten us a door or decal. The dealer has been extremely helpful and has been calling Cruiser weekly but nothing yet. So I can’t say I’m very pleased with our $48000 purchase. Can’t wait to see what breaks or falls off this weekend.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

roy d meadows

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV MPG 2550RB

View listings

4.2
We bought Feb. 2019 new. we have had no problems with it. have traveled 5000 miles with it. love the hight ceiling. love the king bed. both the honda generators fit in the front storage, with room for other items.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave dutro

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-08-20

RV reviewed2019 Cruiser RV MPG 2120RB

View listings

3.4
After owning for a year, I’m afraid that our RV is a lemon. Biggest issue: black tank After several attempts from the dealer we still don’t have our problem solved. Come to find out.. the tank was not held in with braces thus the tank tilted and will not empty the entire way. Refrigerator Consistently blowed the fuse, dealer decided to add a larger fuse. Still blows fuses! ( it’s been in the shop3 times for this) still blowing fuses. Rear axel It’s bent and has wore down two tires in less than 1000 miles Screen door Fell apart
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (30)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-08-16

RV reviewed2020 Cruiser RV MPG 2120RB

View listings

4.2
Owned this trailer now for 2 months and finally were able to get it set up in our back yard due to covid and personal problems. Got it opened and everything turned on and it is great other than the fact that the Furrion stereo turns on but nothing comes out of the speakers. Big disappointment there. Hopefully it can be a warranty issue and taken care of asap. Biggest issue is that we live 3 hrs away from the dealer. Other than this, we are happy so far.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-08-16

RV reviewed2020 Cruiser RV MPG

View listings

4.6
Many cosmetic defects. Makes the overall craftsmanship look shoddy at best. Very comfortable and well thought out interior. Awesome towing. The new awning break elbow works wonderful for the rainy days.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ashley G

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-05-28

RV reviewed2018 Cruiser RV MPG 3100BH

View listings

4.6
This is our 3rd camper. We upgraded each time. It has 3 slides and everything we needed. We love it! We have only had 2 issues. Awning had pinholes where it connected right above the door and the pipes needed to be tightened after we brought it home. The quality is as good as other campers we have been in. Our model has tons of kitchen storage which was a requirement of mine. We added awnings over all the slides. We use this camper all summer and for spring and fall trips. It pulls well after we finally got it adjusted with the sway bars. We use a 2500 truck to pull it. My husband and I can both pull it and set it up alone. In my opinion it is a great camper. I had never heard of the brand before and didn't care after seeing the inside. It was just as good as other ones the same price.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jj gould

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2020-03-16

RV reviewed2018 Cruiser RV MPG 3100bh

View listings

5.0
overall this is a excellent trailer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it handles very well on road...very easy to set up at campsite...unfortunately have only bee to one location then health issues got me and wife
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province