Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

CrossRoads reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

159 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rich

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2017-02-28

RV reviewed2016 CrossRoads Z-1 228RR

View listings

2.4
If you are considering spending your hard earned money on a Crossroads RV..DON'T BOTHER! My wife and I did just that in 2016. There is no quality control at the Crossroads facility. We received our camper with a bathroom door that popped open when travelling. This was due to a huge bulge in the vertical wood frame. Cupboard doors so badly installed it seems they were done by a 3 year old. The best part is the rear axle had been bent and the rear wheels were tilted outward. Nobody will fix that. Our dealer told me they can't warranty the bent axle until the tires show damage. I guess only seeing that it is bent is not enough. Several of the exterior clearance lights were installed but not connected to the wiring. The fresh water suction hose to pump was kinked. I will have to undertake some thermal scans this summer and determine how much insulation is missing in the ceiling and walls as the AC runs continuously even though it is dropping air temp 12 deg. F. Of course our dealer said, "Some campers are just like that." Both Crossroads and our dealer got what they wanted....our money. Neither of them will ever see another dime. These con men also offer a 2 year warranty which was a selling point for us. A 2 year warranty is useless when nobody will fix anything. We have been ripped off both by Crossroads and our dealer.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (88)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J Shaw

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-19

RV reviewed2020 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 291RK

View listings

4.4
This was our first RV. We loved it because of the couple friendly layout. The living area and kitchen were spacious and comfortable. Huge windows on both sides to allow for great views and cross breeze to keep cool inside. The bathroom was large enough to move around in with a good size shower. The bed room was tight with a king size bed. We thought about putting a queen mattress in it. There was plenty of closet space with the 2 separat hanging closests and the full sized closet in the bedroom. Tons of under the bed storage. We loved the outdoor kitchen. Small, but had the basics (fridge and grill). There was so much storage in this unit inside and in the pass through. Indoor fridge and pantry were unavailble when the slide was closed, which most of the time was not an issue, but did present a problem evey now and then (usually because I forgot something). Has a huge electric awnining that covered pretty mush the entire side, great solid steps, loved the gray interior and white exterior. My husband loved the power stabilizers and tongue jack. Electric fireplace worked well to keep the inside warm enough during cool nights (40 degrees outside). Our rig was unfortunately totaled in an accident. But I will say that not a single drawer opend and not a single dish broke even though the RV was hit in the side! So kudos the those. Had one issue with the cable that brings the slide in and out breaking on a trip, but we were able to push the slide back in and still enjoy our trip. Had a new cable installed when we got back home and now more issues. RV was the tight space around the bed, but could be made better with a queen mattress instead of the king it came with. We absolutely loved this RV. I am so sad that it was destroyed in an accident.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brittany

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-12-17

RV reviewed2019 CrossRoads Cameo 3961MB

View listings

5.0
It’s never gave me a problem and has always been a joy to use! It’s in lovely condition and really a beautiful camper. So convenient and comfortable you could live full time in this. Everything’s been kept so clean and besides a minor nick in the floor everything is like brand new
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Mccollum

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-11

RV reviewed2020 CrossRoads Volante 270BH

View listings

3.4
The electrical system is FUBAR. The battery disconnect is wired incorrectly. The GFIC in the bathroom was wired line-in load-out backwards. The queen bed didn't have center supports and collapsed on the first night. I will make this unit livable but the hours required are not for the faint of heart. I will give the Designer credit for a livable unit with 1 and a half baths. Just be prepared to glue, seal, support, reinforce, re-wire and work on your "new" trailer. As a side note: When I went to pick up the unit the LF wheel bearing was exposed and dry. We caught that and the Dealer re-packed the bearing. Be sure to inspect everything before you tow. Good luck, Mike.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Ricker

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-11-18

RV reviewed2016 CrossRoads Altitude 282

View listings

5.0
This toyhauler is versatile, easy to tow, and has nice features like the power awning. It will fit two Harleys with room to spare. Exceptional quality construction. The power queen size bunk in the rear is nice with the ramp door open and screen pulled down in summer for sleeping. The shower is a good size.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carrie Wieber-Hayes

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-11-06

RV reviewed2011 CrossRoads Cruiser 315RE Patriot Edition

View listings

4.0
Very well built and I insulated RV spent winters in it in northern Az very comfortable. Polar package helps that is on RV . Spacious living area removed dining table for shelfs for storage. Big 60inch TV mounted for viewing pleasure. Upgraded queen matters for comfort. Updated back splash in kitchen area.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wes M.

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed2021 Crossroads Sunset Trail SS269FK

View listings

3.0
Please do not learn the hardway like I did. After researching different make/models online as well as visiting multiple dealerships in Oregon I paid more than I intended and what a terrible decision. 2 months ago I drove away from the dealership and parked my "brand new" in one spot and have yet to move the trailer. With this being said, I have found add continue to find multiple issues that not only show the poor craftmanship but how cheap the electronics
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-09-19

RV reviewed2019 CrossRoads Sunset Trail 288BH

View listings

3.4
Bought our 2019 sunset trail in may same year and have had nothing but trouble since then! The place we bought from (Western RV Country) has not taken responsibility for anything since we signed the papers, Worst experience for a first time trailer owner. After the first weekend camping trip we had to replace the brake hub assembly as our was in pieces. All the window vents were cracked where the screws were put in. The DVD player doesn’t work at all. The blinds in the trailer are made of wood and do not turn open or closed properly. The table legs that they fixed before we bought it pulled out and the table cannot go back up. The outside water hookup “just stopped working”. The floor is lifting has obvious water damage but they won’t cover it under warranty because they said it was our fault for not caulking a certain area every 6 months. The area they claim the water is coming in from is bone dry with no water damage visible. How does something that costs so much break apart so easily with no warranty coverage?!?! Never would I recommend Western RV Country or the Sunset Trail model to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pearly

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-09-03

RV reviewed2006 CrossRoads Paradise Pointe 36SK

View listings

5.0
Best ever!!!!! We have had this for 7 years now. It is sooooo well built, that’s it been a joy to use every time we go out in it. Super solid, never a problem with anything. All fantastic materials used throughout!! Nothing flimsy like the new stuff they build now a days. Love it!!! It’s also a joy to show others our trailer because it still looks like it just rolled out of the factory, after 15 years!! The only thing is the finish on the outside is a bit dull and the awning has some wear. That’s it. Otherwise tip top shape.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa Mahnke

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed2017 CrossRoads Rezerve RFZ38MD

View listings

4.8
We have a 27 foot super slide 27rbh model and love it. We’ve had it since it was new. Very comfortable except the bed could be a bit softer but heh it’s a camper. My husband does to yearly maintenance on it like checking the caulk and giving it a good waxing. If you give it some care I think you would be able to get a lot of use out of it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 16
  • 1 - 10 of 159 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review