Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Braxton Creek reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-10-21

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

3.4
Likes: - Basically has everything you need and nothing you don't. It's very simple and laid out pretty well. - The main bed is spacious as are the bunks. - The furnace kept us pretty warm on a night that was about 35 degrees F and is fairly quiet. It does make a click noise and the blower can be a little loud especially when the outdoors are super quiet. - It's lightweight so easy to pull with a mid-size truck or SUV. Dislikes: - After going on a light washboard road - barely off-roading, the fridge door fell off its hinges. Strangely enough, the hinges were still on so we are unsure of how it fell off. A light also popped off but was easy to put back on. Makes us wonder how good of an off-road capable trailer this is. - We consistently see particle board dust on the floors after a drive telling us the walls and cabinets shift a lot during travel and may be wearing away/down. - We did see a cut wire on the floor in the middle of some dust and have no idea where that came from. - The warranty is not transferrable after selling. - A water heater bypass would be nice. - The level jacks start to fall while driving. - Could use more windows and/or natural light. - One of the arms to make the couch fall down to a bed broke off of the particle board, however still works.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (109)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick neurohr

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed2020 Braxton Creek Braxton Creek 300DRBH

View listings

2.0
Bought a brand new 2020 Braxton creek trailer and have had nothing but problems. From water pump breaking without using it. Shower cracked, water leaks and the dealer or the manufacturer won’t cover it. Go to found out that the stop making the trailer right before I bought mine. So getting parts is not going to be easy. As far as Braxton Creek you can never get anyone to call or email you back. Bought the camper for weekend get always but every time we go something else brakes and I have to fix it. Stay away from this brand.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barry

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-03-13

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17FD

View listings

2.8
Purchased in 2020. Within first month, I noticed seal to wheel wells coming apart from body. Shower caulking job non existent to horrible. Shower leaks through insert, through subfloor, and onto outside ground. Interior panels buckle due to poor installation. Attention to detail was shotty. Trying to get shower fixed via warranty a 2ND TIME in 14 months!!! Please consider something else. You get what you pay for.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deborah Girard

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-04

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17FD

View listings

5.0
Easy to tow and maneuver. Great little camper. May not be room enough for 4/5 people but 2 adults, two kids perfect. Heater kept me warm in January, cool in July. I especially liked having a shower outdoors and additional electric outlets outdoors. Propane efficient hot water tank.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Jim Stone

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-07

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

2.4
Our experience with both our Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus and with Braxton Creek has been disappointing. The poor build quality has ruined every trip we took in the first three trips over four months of ownership. We have had trim fall off, a cabinet door that needed to be re-hung, the water heater did not work, a dead battery and that was just our first trip! When we were a thousand miles from home in the Baja of Mexico we had a water pipe explode and water all over the floor causing the wood (if you can call particle board wood) to ripple. The “industry-leading 2-year limited warranty” is a joke and is void is it is worked on by anyone other than one of their dealers. We were so frustrated that we drove the thousand miles home from Mexico in two days. When we called Support about the water heater problem they said “there is nobody here who can help you, you have to call the manufacturer”. Really! You have to call each components manufacturer to get support. Their web page says the warranty is with them, not the dealer. While here is a fact for you: not all dealers support trailers they did not sell. My original dealer is 2,000 miles away and the local dealer will put in for parts under the warranty, but we are on the hook for labor. We have written to the CEO on multiple occasions and we have not gotten anywhere. I could go on and on but Google “Braxton Creek Problems” to find our website and YouTube video on our saga.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

1.0
Good luck getting parts from Renegade. I have been trying for 3 days to get a replacement chrome wheel cover. Left voice mails, emails, trying to get a live person here is impossible. Then I found out they are part of REV group. The actual very worst at servicing their product after purchase. I highly recommend staying away from this brand.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

S lauderbach

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-09-27

RV reviewed2019 Braxton Creek Braxton Creek 23RB

View listings

5.0
We found the workmanship and quality to be excellent. We stayed in it for months in 2020. The bathroom has more room and storage then any other brand we looked at. For 2 people we had no problems camping in this for 2 months in Florida. In the size we have the futon couch and table would not be long enough for an average adult to sleep comfortably. The few issues we had the dealer fixed or gave us replacements. We did change the interior ceiling lights that were flickering. We were camping for 2 months and didn’t want to take it to a dealer. I would recommend this camper to others.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karey Bleak

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-08-15

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 17BH

View listings

2.6
WARNING! DON’T BUY THIS TRAILER! Great floor plan, great weight, great price, only problem is it literally fell apart in my driveway before I ever used it! Wood panel on bottom of top bunk fell down, table top came off, shower panel seams popped, screen door would not latch, sink faucet cracked, in-wall shower plumbing disconnected , cabinet side panel not connected and dinette back rest installed backwards. The manufacturer was very difficult to work with and seemed not to care at all about their brand’s reputation or my experience as a consumer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (35)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Beck

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Free Solo OG

View listings

2.8
To my complete disappointment, my brand new Braxton Creek Free Solo pours water into the kitchen if it is raining outside. It's camping and it does rain. We had to use a bowl to catch the water while we were using the kitchen. I would expect to be able to use the kitchen while it's raining but oh no, that is not the intended design per the manufacturer. This was their response to my inquire. "...it is not mean to be used in the rain. It is not something that we are intending to change."
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bo Blevins

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

RV reviewed2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 15FK

View listings

4.0
Bought it on a Friday and took it straight out for the weekend. The good is it tows great, plenty of room for me and my GF. A/C blow ungodly cold!! Love the outside hook up for my cook stove!! Out door shower is a good feature! Now the bad, the toilet had a small leak, and the caulking is poor quality.. the cabinets are poorly made and a door fell off. The fan in the ceiling also broke while driving down road..I am enjoying the camper overall and the dealship I bought it at has a lifetime warranty… I’d but it again!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review