Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

American Coach American Tradition reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

George

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed 2001 American Coach American Tradition 40T view listing

4.6
We've owned this Motor Coach for over five years and I'm still amazed how smooth it drives and how well it handles (plus all the bells and whistles it has as standard equipment. We get many compliments on its beauty at every place we stop.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darvie Werliong

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

RV reviewed 2006 American Coach American Tradition 42R view listing

4.6
Drives like a dream on the road when u pass big rigs no swaying at all because it has 8 air bags for support. Double tandem wheels in back turn with you. Super easy setup. Owned one for 15 years and never a problem. Great coach for the money.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Huya

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-04-22

RV reviewed 2008 American Coach American Tradition 40Z view listing

4.6
It has been a great RV to drive. It has been stored in a garage when not in use. We spent the winters in Florida both Key Largo and Fort Myers. The storage is plenty full with slide trays for easy access. We also have a freezer or refrigerator on a slide under the rv for extra storage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

California

Reviewed on 2020-03-27

RV reviewed 2008 American Coach American Tradition 40Z view listing

5.0
A really comfortable RV to stay in with excellent driving and towing.Beautiful coach, Woodwork and cabinets are awesome. Very well built coach.The best made RV in the industry - American Coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Garrett

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-04-10

RV reviewed 2004 American Coach American Tradition 40J view listing

5.0
I have enjoyed this RV very much. It is a quality built unit. My husband enjoyed driving it but due to health issues we are having to sell. I am sad because I love camping with my friends and making new friends.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim whitlow

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-03-22

RV reviewed 2015 American Coach American Tradition 45T view listing

5.0
I bought new and have owned 5 pushers over the years. This is the best of all. Love the freightliner chassis, much shorter turning radius. Selling because of age and have been all over the US. Would sell tow car as well . 2016 Lincoln MKT with 40k and still under warranty. Great live ability .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Hunter

Montana

Reviewed on 2017-10-18

RV reviewed 2008 American Coach American Tradition 42F view listing

4.4
We are the second owners of this Tradition 42F. We have lived in it full time for over 2-1/2 years. We love the floor plan and particularly the full wall slide which creates a truly open feel from front to back. We feel the interior finishes are far better than other products in the market and feel the same about exterior paint quality. After nearly 10 years in service it still looks almost new. Mechanical issues are there just like any other product, but the factory service center(s) are good to work with. We have a strong owners group that has the attention of the key corporate people. I would be very hard pressed not to by another American Coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Vancil

Illinois

Reviewed on 2016-12-05

RV reviewed 1999 American Coach American Tradition 40V view listing

5.0
I have owned this RV for 15 years and have not had any serious problems with it. It drives exceptionally well and pulls a tow just as well. It is also very serviceable - can get to most points. I would recommend this coach to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marshall Bryenton

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2016-01-27

RV reviewed 2005 American Coach American Tradition 40J view listing

3.8
I have owned this unit for 3 years and have had no problems what so ever,very well made coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province