Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

American Coach Class A - Diesel reviews

4.4 (52 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Class A - Diesel

Reviews

Stars Refinement

52 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

sean finley

Reviewed on 2023-02-04

RV reviewed 2013 American Coach American Tradition 42M view listing

4.8
The American Coach is well built with quality materials and is certainly at the top of mid tier diesel pushers. The full wall slide is a game changer. Having previously owned a 4 slide model, I am amazed at what a difference the full wall slide made in the interior room and comfort. I can't believe other manufacturers are still making the older four slide out floor plans. The ride is very supple and the handling is so smooth that can drive 12 hours without getting fatigued. I had previously owned another brand of coach on a Roadmaster chassis. It was so difficult to keep in its lane that you would be worn out after driving for any length of time. Lastly, the looks of the American Coach stand out against the competition. Sleek front end cap, beautiful full body paint, Girard integrated awnings, and frameless windows all make this coach draw attention.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Cook

Reviewed on 2023-01-18

RV reviewed 2012 American Coach American Heritage 45T view listing

4.6
You cannot beat the quality or experience for the price point of this coach. The coach drives and handles beautifully and has excess power with the 605hp Cummins. The interior is very classy and oozes luxury. Very comfortable living quarters. We absolutely love this coach!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Reviewed on 2022-12-21

RV reviewed 2001 American Coach American Eagle 42P view listing

4.0
We got a fair bus for what we paid. The rust from being up north was not expected buying and living in Texas. Lesson 1. Tires must not be trusted beyond 8 years, even 10 yo Michlens ZX2 will blow a years worth of fun money. Losing a left steer tire to blow out is a trip. lesson 2. All RV repairs will require visits to the bank, mortgage company and possibly visit to uncle vito for assistance. Anything that needs replaced will be 10x more than a automotive part would be. Lesson 3. Learn what needs assistance and by who. RV tech is not needed to replace airbag, truck mechanic is. Basic maintenance can be performed by most who know what a monkey wrench is. Lesson 4. YouTube/Internet can be most useful when diagnosing a issue. All vehicles break eventually, deal with it. Lesson 5. Slow down enjoy the ride. It's the journey not the destination that makes a trip.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Ireland

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-18

RV reviewed 2013 American Coach American Eagle 45N view listing

5.0
This is our second Eagle. We just returned from our second 5000 mile trip this year. It ran like a dream. It’s livability, drivability and workmanship is awesome. The folks of REV, whether it’s the call center or Coburg, OR have been most helpful. At a recent American Coach rally the folks from REV performed general maintenance for the attendees. We do have a abnormal drain on the chassis batteries. Most likely a bad diode on the alternator.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed 2001 American Coach American Tradition 40T view listing

4.6
We've owned this Motor Coach for over five years and I'm still amazed how smooth it drives and how well it handles (plus all the bells and whistles it has as standard equipment. We get many compliments on its beauty at every place we stop.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Wiebe

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed 2004 American Coach American Eagle 42R view listing

4.0
Please share details and the story of this unit please? Any issues with it? Please send more pictures interior, any flaws etc. What heater does it have? Heated floors? Electric cord reel? Aqua system? King bed?
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darvie Werliong

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

RV reviewed 2006 American Coach American Tradition 42R view listing

4.6
Drives like a dream on the road when u pass big rigs no swaying at all because it has 8 air bags for support. Double tandem wheels in back turn with you. Super easy setup. Owned one for 15 years and never a problem. Great coach for the money.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kat

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

RV reviewed 2020 American Coach American Eagle view listing

5.0
The American Eagle has landed. Our 2020 Eagle is the best by far driving and reliable. We live aboard travel etc. We’ve had a few issues getting the bugs worked out the 1 st year. REV has been great support to us. Can’t go wrong with the Liberty Frame from Freightliner 605 hp. Awesome power.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rocky Bader

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

RV reviewed 2020 American Coach American Eagle 45K view listing

5.0
What a great turn-a-round for the American Eagle. Wow it’s back ! I have a 2020. Few bugs to work through when we 1st purchased it from Motor Home Specialist. Certainly not impressed with them at all. However the support from REV is great. Great response time. Great support. This so the best absolute driving Class A I’ve driven. Power is there 605 hp is a beast. This coach will go faster than you dare. Thanks REV. Rocky Motor Home Specialist in Alvarado Texas Sucks especially BUCK don’t attempt to buy anything from that !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 52 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province