Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

American Coach American Eagle reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan

Reviewed on 2022-12-21

RV reviewed 2001 American Coach American Eagle 42P view listing

4.0
We got a fair bus for what we paid. The rust from being up north was not expected buying and living in Texas. Lesson 1. Tires must not be trusted beyond 8 years, even 10 yo Michlens ZX2 will blow a years worth of fun money. Losing a left steer tire to blow out is a trip. lesson 2. All RV repairs will require visits to the bank, mortgage company and possibly visit to uncle vito for assistance. Anything that needs replaced will be 10x more than a automotive part would be. Lesson 3. Learn what needs assistance and by who. RV tech is not needed to replace airbag, truck mechanic is. Basic maintenance can be performed by most who know what a monkey wrench is. Lesson 4. YouTube/Internet can be most useful when diagnosing a issue. All vehicles break eventually, deal with it. Lesson 5. Slow down enjoy the ride. It's the journey not the destination that makes a trip.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Ireland

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-18

RV reviewed 2013 American Coach American Eagle 45N view listing

5.0
This is our second Eagle. We just returned from our second 5000 mile trip this year. It ran like a dream. It’s livability, drivability and workmanship is awesome. The folks of REV, whether it’s the call center or Coburg, OR have been most helpful. At a recent American Coach rally the folks from REV performed general maintenance for the attendees. We do have a abnormal drain on the chassis batteries. Most likely a bad diode on the alternator.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Wiebe

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed 2004 American Coach American Eagle 42R view listing

4.0
Please share details and the story of this unit please? Any issues with it? Please send more pictures interior, any flaws etc. What heater does it have? Heated floors? Electric cord reel? Aqua system? King bed?
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kat

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

RV reviewed 2020 American Coach American Eagle view listing

5.0
The American Eagle has landed. Our 2020 Eagle is the best by far driving and reliable. We live aboard travel etc. We’ve had a few issues getting the bugs worked out the 1 st year. REV has been great support to us. Can’t go wrong with the Liberty Frame from Freightliner 605 hp. Awesome power.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rocky Bader

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

RV reviewed 2020 American Coach American Eagle 45K view listing

5.0
What a great turn-a-round for the American Eagle. Wow it’s back ! I have a 2020. Few bugs to work through when we 1st purchased it from Motor Home Specialist. Certainly not impressed with them at all. However the support from REV is great. Great response time. Great support. This so the best absolute driving Class A I’ve driven. Power is there 605 hp is a beast. This coach will go faster than you dare. Thanks REV. Rocky Motor Home Specialist in Alvarado Texas Sucks especially BUCK don’t attempt to buy anything from that !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Rochford

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

RV reviewed 2020 American Coach American Eagle 45K view listing

5.0
AWESOME EXPERIENCE REV GROUP Do Not Scream Threaten or use Foul Language with REV Group they are to help I Promise! I never raised my voice, I explained to Steve I only wanted what I had purchased, wanted it to work as it should
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn R

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-09-06

RV reviewed 2008 American Coach American Eagle 42F view listing

5.0
This is a wonderful coach. We love the build quality, and the layout. We have been in weather from 15F to 112F, coach performed good. The heated floors and Aqua-Hot are great. Warm floors for the feet, and unlimited hot water for showers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda DiPanfilo

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-01-18

RV reviewed 2009 American Coach American Eagle 42P view listing

5.0
This rig is very large width wise and very comfortable to live in and drive. It has every convenience possible even an electric dump. It is very easy to set up once you are partked since it has both hydraulic and air leveling systems. We tow a Jeep grand Cherokee and you don’t even know it’s behind the motorhome. With 500 HP you can go up the hills easily and two engine brakes makes dissent trouble free. If you call American coach and give them the Vin number they are more than glad to help you and send any part you may need.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robbie

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-07-26

RV reviewed 2009 American Coach American Eagle 42P view listing

5.0
This is one of the best coaches on the road! From the look inside and out and the drive ! Great job from American Coach ! I will be continuting to own American Coach just because they have the best coach on the road
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province