Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Vanleigh RV Vilano 5th Wheel reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

Stars Refinement

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Laura

Reviewed on 2022-11-13

RV reviewed 2018 Vanleigh RV Vilano 365RL view listing

4.4
We had as I said the greatest fifth wheel or at least I thought so until Hurricane Ian. We were in love with this as our second home in Florida. Six slides with the living room in front, a large kitchen with so much room, bathroom with two sinks and a bedroom with a king size bed and huge closets and so so many cabinets. Even with a 130 mph winds she stood her ground. As other rv‘s and fifth wheels floated in the almost five foot storm surge she held fast. After the storm the outside was untouched but her basements filled with seawater. Her electronic controls compromised. About six inches of seawater came inside and with her slide controls down on floor of the master bedroom was destroyed and without any emergency release her slides would not open. We could only retrieve items in just a few cabinets in the kitchen, panty and us squeezing our arms to get to the cabinets by the massive television in the front living room and retrieve things in in the tall cabinets. We lost a lot of personal items because of the failure of getting any slide open. Our insurance company totaled this fine lady. I feel Vanleigh should really look and change where to place the mother board of the electronics and the main brains to the slides and put a emergency release on a few of the slides. There is not one fifth wheel built to match what we had and now Vanleigh doesn’t even have a six slide rig, shame on you
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Southworth

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-04-08

RV reviewed 2017 Vanleigh RV Vilano 365RL view listing

3.4
Vanleigh's marketing is deceptive. This rv is advertised as 4 season ,full time living. I live in northern Michigan and have had multiple freeze ups and during temps at or below 15 degrees we can't get the living room above 60 using multiple space heaters. Heated tanks haven't helped a bit. Quality is mediocre. I could have gotten the same for less money with another brand.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dick Jeffreys

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-03-15

RV reviewed 2018 Vanleigh RV Vilano 365RL view listing

5.0
This 5th wheel was build by "Tiffin" Vanleigh and has the same quality that their high dollar motorhomes have. Solid wood throughout the unit, hydr jacks,, three a/c's with heat pump, fire place, lots of storage inside and under, on demand water heater, double pain windows, king bed and a lot more. Because of our age and health we are getting out of RVing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Owens

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-03-06

RV reviewed 2020 Vanleigh RV Vilano 385RD view listing

5.0
We have absolutely LOVED this 5th Wheel! It’s so spacious and is as comfortable as being at home. Because of that, it would be WONDERFUL for full time RVers. The appliances are Residential size. Everything is in excellent condition. More than ample counter space makes meal prep and serving a breeze! Storage inside and underneath is unbelievable. We haven’t filled it up yet! The Heating and AC units are quiet and efficient. Once we encountered a Winter Storm and remained warm and toasty for the duration.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

bc cantor

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed 2019 Vanleigh RV Vilano 375FL view listing

5.0
the overall quality is exceptional after 2 minutes of towing i found this to be the best towing unit i have ever towed. i have towed everything form a small trailer to a big rig up to 85'. tiffin has always been one of the finest coach builder out there and it show in this 5th wheel finest coach built today.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie Scroggy

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-10-13

RV reviewed 2018 Vanleigh RV Vilano 325RL view listing

1.8
How many of you experience sewer smell when you run the bathroom fan, or when you shower? We experienced this after purchasing this coach 2nd hand in July 2021. The smell was a mystery until we took the underbelly off to fix a leaking washer line (manufacture had not connected the lines leading to the washer). We discovered that the toilet was not connected to the black tank. When we flushed the toilet, water ran out over the black tank. We could tell from the rust on the rivets that held the underbelly in place that this was an ongoing problem. Has anyone else experienced these issues: sewer smell in the coach when showering or running the bathroom fan? What was your fix?
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurt Langeberg

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-10

RV reviewed 2018 Vanleigh RV Vilano 365RL view listing

2.0
We bought our 2018 Vilano used from the original owner. Only 3 years old and had less than 300 miles on it. We have been living in it for 4 months now full time while our new home is being built. Let me tell you, this rig is not living up to all the hype. Wished I would've taken a pass on this one. Everything and I mean everything from the water pump to the handles on the cabinets is pure garbage. Straight up, junk! Avoid buying any VL if at all possible. If you are not wanting to do that, then make sure everything works as it should. Some of the highlights: Entertainment system not fully wired. Cables dead ended and not connected to the on-board HD antenna. Water pump impeller worn out after very little use. Control panel not functioning properly. Cabinets installed with doors that bind up. Batteries toast after only 3 years. Only one appliance wired to use the inverter. Refrigerator installed with latches that prevent it from closing properly. The list goes on and on. So don't go getting all hyped up by that bs on BTBRV. Because these fifthwheels are put together with bubblegum and duct tape.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marcus A

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed 2020 Vanleigh RV Vilano 385RD view listing

5.0
Where to start with this RV. Having owned 3 other RVs, I'm absolutely blown away by the woodwork and drawers in this unit. Real, household construction quality. We've had very few issues, but any that we had were immediately authorized (within minutes) for a mobile tech to come out and repair under warranty. Anything I didnt want the mobile tech to do, I did myself and they sent me the parts. Customer service is fantastic, although there is only 2 folks working in warranty because the company is small so it may take a day or two to hear back - just email, its much quicker! I'll never own another brand.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony hidy

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-05-27

RV reviewed 2017 Vanleigh RV Vilano 365RL view listing

4.2
I bought a 20 2394 with the rear kitchen it’s a beautiful model I’ve been in it or owned it five months now I just took it in for some repair work because the rear slide where the stove is is stuck in I got a call today from Davis La Mesa and they’re saying the for walls are separating because it’s too heavy in the rear I’m talking with family right now to see what kind of warranty they’re going to do I’m talking about rebuilding the whole rear section
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review