Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Vanleigh RV Beacon reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Cathy H.

California

Reviewed on 2019-10-26

RV reviewed2020 Vanleigh RV Beacon 40FLB

View listings

1.0
We ordered and bought 2020 Beacon 5th wheel on 8/30/2019. Van Leigh’s employees are INEPT! Have a list of 20+ repairs in 2 months. They are not a nice family owned business. We made a $100,000 MISTAKE!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (56)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack m

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2020 Vanleigh RV Beacon 39FBB

View listings

2.6
Worst rv we have ever owned, nothing but problems, so many it would take 6 pages to list. Right now the whole roof needs to be replaced, Costing around 15k. Of course its out of warranty and the extended warranty we purchased for 5k doesn't cover roof leaks! No wonder Thor industries bought them out, they f***ing suck.......
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Nixon

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-08

RV reviewed2022 Vanleigh RV Beacon 41LKB

View listings

5.0
We like many things about our VanLeigh 5th wheel. We looked at several brands before deciding on VanLeigh and in particular the the Beacon. Construction in our opinion was far better than anything we compared it to. The galley being in the rear gave us much more room, both in the kitchen as well as the living room. The bath and a half was another great decision for us. The king bed was a must for us and lots of storage in the master bed room as well aa the master bath. Large shower and double sinks with more storage. The washer and dryer in closet still gsve us a lot of storage. We teally do not have any complaints with RV. Only reason we have to sell it is my eye sight is failing and I won't be able to drive much longer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Evans

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-02-10

RV reviewed2020 Vanleigh RV Beacon 42RDB

View listings

2.2
A beautiful, nice towing, piece of junk. We spent 165k on this, expecting a high end 5h wheel, with very few if any problems, but it's making me feel very stupid for listening to the salesman, who told us all about how Vanleigh was top of the line and, how the company's main concern was quality, with the best furniture and appliances. I don't know why these RV companies use Furrion TV's and appliances, they are garbage period! I don't know anything about Franklin furniture for houses, but the junk they gave us is NOT comfortable. Where did they get the people who assembled this 5th wheel?! The shelf in the bathroom was upside down, the wall behind the sink was not attached or sealed! Screws are falling out, I expect the walls to fall off any time! One of the slides in the living room has been stuck in since October! I had to go to Tucson RV to get an apt. for Jan 17th! They shipped the parts to the wrong RV dealer, then they didn't do anything for 2 weeks, then sent them on, and it was for the wrong slide! These people don't know how to make a RV, and are complete idiots! BIG TIP: DO NOT BUY A NEW RV! Unfortunately, I've spoke with owners of other brands, and they all have a lot of problems for the first 5 years. Buy a cheap travel trailer, at least you'll get what you expect.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry O'Brien

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-06

RV reviewed2021 Vanleigh RV Beacon 39GBB

View listings

5.0
The Tiffin family knows what they are doing when it comes to building a quality RV. Went from a 40’ Phaeton AH into the Beacon 5th wheel and not disappointments. It tows like a dream, easy to manage. All the features in the amazing rig are well though out to include a drop down bench in the full shower to the soft close drawers/cabinets. Had zero issues in handling any of the warranty issues that came up. Everything has been taken care of and this rig is ready for you for full timing or other adventures!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rod Ratcliffe

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-09-22

RV reviewed2021 Vanleigh RV Beacon 42RKB

View listings

2.8
I bought my 2022 Beacon FLB41 from La Mesa RV(Thats a whole other story) the manufacturer of this so called high end 5th wheel should be ashamed of there product, everything leaks it was filthy and everything was broken. I was excited to see my new trailer, but when it arrived at the border and I got it home I was so disappointed. The sink in the bathroom was dislodged from the countertop and only he'd up by the drain, the 50 lbs backsplash had come off the wall and was leaning on the taps, the handles for the shower were on the floor (wrong handles installed) Pipes leading to the shower were leaking, under kitchen sink was leaking, the main control panel was laying on the floor, wires were hanging down from the underneath of the unit about 3 inches off the ground which was originally masking taped to the frame, REALLY!! The tile that showed on the website was replaced with a 5 dollar a square foot cheap Lino which doesn't lay flat where the slide comes out and is a tripping hazard, both kitchen chairs were broken and unusable, the radio didn't work, the finish on the cabinets is atrocious its like they sanded and pained over before blueing it off, all sorts or touchups done which look awful, the seam tape falling off the wall, compartment doors that don't reach the clasp, buttons that hide the screws all over the floor, the whole thing was filthy took me and my wife 2 days to clean , the cabinets in mine were the white linen that should have been built with a non poris wood thot a grain wood, looks terrible , the stairs weren't adjusted and was rubbing on the script the whole way, I could go on but let talk about the warranty Department at VanLeigh or should I say the lack of one I have had the unit and ordered the parts about 4 times usually have to call them 10 times to get a response, asked for my serial number and pictures not sure why because when they finally send me stuff its all wrong,IE. order 2 new chairs and the sent me 2 STAIRS, Told them about the bathroom backsplash I would repair myself since they don't have anyone in Canada that can work on them so what do they send me??? a box with a backsplash in it. NOT for the bathroom But for the Kitchen!!! the outside door for the electric cable had fallen off somewhere between Arizona and Canada they told me it would take a week to have a new one pained and shipped to me, well its 3 Months later and no door. I had someone that was trying to help me but he has also stopped answering the phone. I will keep hounding until I get results, I would like to take it back to there factory and get my money back, but I don't think that will happen because they won't even pay for the plumber and others that I have Paid to fix this piece of CRAP. Buyer BEWARE.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Lewis

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed2021 Vanleigh RV Beacon 42RKB

View listings

2.2
Slapped together piece of junk. We thought that buying a very expensive RV would help us avoid the issues we’d been hearing about poor manufacturing quality but that has not been the case. On our first 3 week trip it became a standing joke that we would open the door and find out what had broken. After waiting 3 months to get in for warranty work we have a huge list of everything from major electrical failures to atrocious fit and finish. We are looking forward to getting the 20 Items on our warranty list completed so we can sell this and be done. Caveat emptor…
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathleen Tufto

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-09-18

RV reviewed2021 Vanleigh RV Beacon 42RKB

View listings

2.2
We brought a brand new Vilano in Feb 2021 to full tome RV in. We brought it home and it had problems from the start. The heat and ac was supposed to be 3 zone, but all three sensors are in the same place, water pipes were not tight and leaked, tank sensors didn’t work, CO detector did not work, window frames were dented, ice maker was leaking, furnace doesn’t actually heat the living space, and more from the beginning. When summer began I started not feeling well. My doctor had me hire a mold inspection company and the AC units are full of mold because the manufacturer left a ton of wood shavings in the ac and air ducts. The water heat has mold on the insulation because the exterior access was not sealed and water probably got in at the dealer since we kept the trailer covered. The trailer is no longer usable. I contacted vanleigh and heard nothing back. We spent over $10,000 on inspection and have to move to an apartment now. This destroyed my health.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shawn Danley

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-19

RV reviewed2019 Vanleigh RV Beacon 39FBB

View listings

5.0
Great floor plan and livability. 1/2 bath can be used without deploying either of the slides. With the 8,000lb axles, this handles as good as units half its length and weight. Factory tech support 24hrs a day is worth its weight in gold!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Lewis

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed2021 Vanleigh RV Beacon 42RKB

View listings

2.8
We bought his unit new from LaMesa RV in late May of 2021. We had lined up a 3 night stay at a local RV park for early May as the unit was supposed to be delivered in early April, but they were over 6 weeks late. As we had a 3 week trip planned for a graduation we had to do our first trip without the opportunity to check everything out as thoroughly we would have liked and the unit is a complete disaster. The workmanship and quality is not even close to what we would expect form a high end fifth wheel. During our 3 week trip we discovered the following: 1. Both closet doors fell apart (we have two full length mirrors and the pieces in the slide out storage 2. The front door did not close properly and it turned out the steps were installed crooked and one side stuck put almost 2 inches. I had to take them out and redrill the holes to get it to fit 3. The entertainment/power wall was installed roughly 1 1/2 inches out of square 4. The microwave doesn’t work and the plastic trim melted 5. The dishwasher doesn’t work and the spray arm was never installed 6. The fireplace stopped working after 10 days 7. The electric water heater trips the breaker when it’s turned on 8. The left turn signal/brake light has an intermittent short and the fuse blows every few hundred miles 9. One of the trim pieces on the living room slide fell completely off 10. One of the kitchen countertops has a repair that consists of a poorly cut out piece stuck in and glued 11. The batteries do not hold a charge for more than a few hours with nothing on in the unit and do not charge properly 12. The shade on the front door has fallen out completely. Bottom line: this unit is a complete piece of junk with no attention paid to workmanship or quality. These people are just throwing together parts as fast as possible to make a bunch of money and leaving it to the owners to fix their mistakes. I will be selling this RV just as soon as I can get all the warranty work completed.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review