Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Travel Lite Travel Lite reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Don Gill

New York

Reviewed on 2015-02-06

RV reviewed2011 Travel Lite Travel Lite 890sx

View listings

3.2
This is our second slide on Travel Lite truck camper. The camper is mounted to our Ford F-250. We have a full queen bed w 8" memory foam mattress, 4cub. 3 way fridge, and a jack/knife sofa dinette combination. We opted not to get the shower in this unit since we never used them in our previous rigs. Since my truck is an extended cab we have plenty of storage which allows us to carry an inflatable kayak. We absolutely love the unit. The ease of maneuverability and go anywhere a pick up truck can go is a really anxiety reliever. Fully loaded my mileage varies from 10.5 to 11.5. We have been twice for 30 days at a time and fully enjoy the camper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Annette Darbee

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

RV reviewed2018 Travel Lite Travel Lite 625SL

View listings

4.2
I love using our camper however where the front roof piece met with the roof meets they just caulked instead of over lap the 2 pieces to insure less leakage..cost hardly any extra. they just met it we have replaced outside speaker phone charger system the fan fell out the radio failed now having trouble with the refrigerater..it isn't keeping it cold enuff on battery/propane but ok on 110 but that doesnt help traveling..it got up to 60 degrees..company warranty the roof and front rebuild but now it's pancaked..the antenna broke off had to eliminate it..it leaked water again..so so very very disappointed in quality of it..it could have been great.so we will never get any money in a trade in..not replace it with a travel lite..we will be "upside" down severely..we owe money on it..oh yes when they did rebuilt the front the jack on 1 corner is wobbly and we are afraid it will crash when we unload or load it hence it stays on our truck the entire summer DISSAPPOINTED stuck owner
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

RV reviewed2019 Travel Lite Travel Lite 800X

View listings

2.6
Leaked at the front cap. Don't know when it started, but due to the severe damage to the bed area and side's, I suspect it was leaking from day one. Had no indication I had a leak till I seen that my mattress was wet. The porch lite quit working after a month. The door doesn't fit right and have trouble closing it. The interior led lights quit working after the second year caused by the fuse panel electronic board shorted out.the outside electrical outlet wasn't installed right and keeps falling out. And I've only used it twice. I will never buy another travel lite product ever again, and I wouldn't recommend a travel lite product to my worst enemy. Extremely poor quality and the company will not stand behind their products.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marc Richardson

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-01-23

RV reviewed2017 Travel Lite Travel Lite 960RX

View listings

1.8
Slide in camper was delivered without many of the options that were ordered AND PAID FOR. Never refunded the difference for the "missing" options. Did not re-enforce the structure to handle dually brackets again originally ordered with. Made me pay for the dually brackets out of pocket. 1 year in the camper is showing definite signs that something is wrong with the camper stays(jacks) Manufacture is not willing to arrange for another shop to do the work and the camper has to be driven 650 miles with only 3 working mounting points. Manufacturer calls me 6 weeks later to tell me the camper is done. When I arrive on site (after driving 650 miles) the camper is sitting there crooked with one of the stays(jacks) pulled out of the side of the camper. I am forced to leave the camper on site and drive back home. drove back out there another 6 weeks later to pick up the camper only to be told that they just didn't address some of the items the camper was being brought back for warranty service for. (bad locks, electric heater element never installed etc) Got the camper all ready to go for a trip today and found a nasty little surprise they left for me. Out of negligence or malice I'm not sure... They wired a 12v receptacle backwards blowing out a chromecast and TV. Incredibly infuriating to work with. No accountability and an overall marginal product. Spend your money elsewhere.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-12-01

RV reviewed2021 Travel Lite Travel Lite 800X

View listings

4.8
Beautifully appointed inside and out. Light enough to carry on my Ram 1500 short bed. Three cheers for the folks at the factory in Indiana who did a structural repair that was due to the camper not being mounted quite right on my truck. They didn’t have time, but squeezed me in anyway and went the extra mile with the repair. They’re kind, friendly folk out there!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Fulvi

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-08-01

RV reviewed2017 Travel Lite Travel Lite 625SL

View listings

3.2
Poor quality control, shady dealers. Numerous repairs - outside Front skin under bed separated on first trip - needed to return to dealer for repair. Tie down eye-bolts pulled through due to water damage - warranty repair here in GA was done well but dealer sabotaged city water inlet check valve by using cone washer to jam closed. Most recent trip July - Front skin under bed separated again - not as bad as first time but still an issue. Had to re-caulk top & side seams, silicon just didn't hold. Outside door assist handle cracked. Have pictures of all.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amylase67

Missouri

Reviewed on 2019-05-15

RV reviewed2006 Travel Lite Travel Lite 30BHS

View listings

4.6
Great for family fun. Lots of room in the back bunks. Comfortable sofa, even when used as a bed. Folds out and in very easy. Large refrigerator that holds plenty for the whole weekend. Would recommend.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2018-12-11

RV reviewed2016 Travel Lite Travel Lite 800SBX

View listings

2.6
I bought an 800sbx truck camper in 2016. It is nice but poorly made. It was a custom order and I wish I sent it back. Screws throughout the camper were put in crooked. 2 years later with only 4 outings and the front corner of the overhang is rotten! No support from travel lite except to call back with a credit card and they will sell me panelling to fix it. Stay away and buy a good camper brand.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Kosieracki

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-06-26

RV reviewed2011 Travel Lite Travel Lite 1000SLRX

View listings

4.0
I purchased this truck camper to augment my 5th wheel RV for short trips. I use the same truck to tow my 5th wheel and use the slide in truck camper. This worked great. However, due to the height of the truck bed, climbing in and out of the truck camper is less convenient, especially for my wife and dog. We ended up not using it as frequently as I thought. I used it more as a bachelor pad for individual trips. For this purpose it worked great. It functions perfect. I recommend it for individual use, or by young mobile couples.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Gill

New York

Reviewed on 2015-02-06

RV reviewed2011 Travel Lite Travel Lite 890RX

View listings

3.2
This is our second slide on Travel Lite truck camper. The camper is mounted to our Ford F-250. We have a full queen bed w 8" memory foam mattress, 4cub. 3 way fridge, and a jack/knife sofa dinette combination. We opted not to get the shower in this unit since we never used them in our previous rigs. Since my truck is an extended cab we have plenty of storage which allows us to carry an inflatable kayak. We absolutely love the unit. The ease of maneuverability and go anywhere a pick up truck can go is a really anxiety reliever. Fully loaded my mileage varies from 10.5 to 11.5. We have been twice for 30 days at a time and fully enjoy the camper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review