Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Travel Lite Falcon reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-08-18

RV reviewed2017 Travel Lite Falcon F-24BH

View listings

2.0
The look and layout of the camper is nice. The quality is terrible. The passenger side fender FELL OFF and trashed the tires the third time we used our travel trailer! And eight weeks later, nothing has happened to resolve the issue. And as some of you may know, many states have laws against fenderless vehicles. Since we have purchased the Falcon 24BH from the dealer, we have had the following occur: --Awning mount came off of trailer upon first use --Flooring started to bubble up --Inside door trim constantly falls off --Passenger side fender fell off while driving down the interstate. Caused tire damage and travel delays. --Kitchen backsplash peels off --Wall paper peels off --Gaps in external caulking --Rear leveling jacks were secured to the bumper with screws that go through the bumper preventing storage of sewer hose
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (115)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dedra Alford

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-02

RV reviewed2019 Travel Lite Falcon F-21RB

View listings

4.8
The Travel Lite Falcon is a great rv...storage is ample and the floor plan is great for packing alot into a small space. I have seen a negative review and am surprised because the quality/workmanship experience we have had has been excellent. We have towed ours to several locations and it pulls as smoothly as the Winnebago we used to own. The GT version has brushed aluminum framed cabinet doors which are an upgrade from the typical cheaper cabinet doors in most. It has an upgraded, 7 cubic ft. 3-way refrigerator with separate freezer, large storage cabinets in the bathroom, upgraded mattress, slide out dinette with storage underneath- accessible both inside and out. Blue tooth stereo inside and out and large electric awning. 31 gal. fresh tank, 30 gal. black, and 30 gal. gray tanks allow for easy boondocking, not to mention the high clearance for off road. We have owned 3 RVs...a Winnebago (as mentioned), a Forest River, and this Travel Lite Falcon, and we would say it exceeded our expectations in quality, and believe it to be a durable RV for long lasting use.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Wilkinson

Vermont

Reviewed on 2021-06-19

RV reviewed2018 Travel Lite Falcon F23-TH

View listings

2.4
If I had thought to ask for a ladder at the dealership before signing on the dotted line I would have walked away from this bomb. At first we thought the Falcon F-23TH was great. Easy to tow and fairly easy to get our motorcycles in and out of it. Fully loaded it rolls out of our driveway as soon as you shift into Drive. Nice open floorplan with the added plus of being able to open the back end for wonderful cooling as all of the camping we do is boon docking. I cobbled together a screen door for the rear of the trailer from two of those $5 instant screen doors "As Seen On TV" and a roll of Gorilla tape. Third year of ownership we had a terrible leak in the roof during a thunderstorm. I found out there was a factory installed dent in the roof at the rear of the trailer above the loading door that had been covered up by the crew in Indiana by slathering copious amounts of Dicor sealant over it. The dent was quite large extending from the edge of the rear door frame in towards the front of the trailer about 20 inches. The patch had weakened over time and cracked above the gap between the edge of the frame and the roof. The AC unit sits in a depression at the center of the roof about one inch lower than the sides of the trailer. The roof is constructed of sheets of aluminum about 4 feet long and 6 feet wide that seem to be stapled to a cross member (you really can't call it a rafter) made of wood. We called and called the factory but they never returned my calls. Being first time RV buyers we bought an extended warranty for $1800 that is absolutely worthless. I called the warranty company and was informed I had ten callers in front of me so I settled in for a long wait. Five minutes later my call was answered and I was told all of our problems with the Travel Lite were not covered. I was told the same thing the next day when I called. Save your money, do not buy an RV, they are all crap. You would be better off with a quality cargo trailer built to your own specs.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Ewing

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-19

RV reviewed2018 Travel Lite Falcon F-22RK

View listings

5.0
We have had great luck with our Falcon. It is by far the coolest looking Trailer where ever we go. The floor plan is excellent with the bed up front. We hung a privacy curtain to section off the bed. The underneath of the Trailer has easy access. There is one section under there that I stored the potty cart with a cargo net and straps. This trailer has adequate storage space. I installed a easy slider drawer in the front one just to make access easier in the storage that goes through to the other side of the camper. Towing is a breeze with our Yukon you hardly know it's back there. The dinette slider really increases the living space inside. The Falcon is perfect for a couple however you could get by with a third person as the table makes a bed. The kitchen area is small but it gets the job done. In conclusion I would recommend this trailer for someone starting out with the RVing experience.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-03-08

RV reviewed2018 Travel Lite Falcon F-21RB

View listings

2.8
The poorest quality trailer I’ve ever owned, was brand new and No warranty from Vision RV, because travellite shutdown. 1st time out short in electric hitch, trailer raised to max when we were sleeping, that was replaced from dealer, but bent back jacks a bit. Second time out, it rained and bathroom was getting flooded ??!. Called dealer and only would give me a deal on labour, wow, yes only labour. I resealed the flat roof myself. Now just brought home from storage and most of the external caulking has pushed out of the corner joints??
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Picklesimer

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-01-03

RV reviewed2018 Travel Lite Falcon 24RBK Turismo

View listings

4.2
Bought this camper 2 years ago.Love the look of this camper,butttt, every time i go somewhere with it tthere are metal shavings falling on the floor, on the counter top, and on the beds. Bad to wkke up in the nite with a metal shaving gouging you or step on them while going to the bathroom. The screws in the fenders kept falling out so replaced them with stainless steel bolts and lock nuts where could get to them. The screws for thelatchs on the gargo doors are only into the sheet metal and keeps backing out. The slide out has never completely closed at rhe bottom. The water tank has buldged down 6 inchs so had to put reinforcing blocks under it. There is a constant odor coming from around the comode. Would I buy or recommend this camper. NO NO NO
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan Sefton

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-12-30

RV reviewed2018 Travel Lite Falcon F-24BH

View listings

2.0
No quality in installation of Accessories, Sealing Water Leaks poor drainage Toilet valves and Kitchen Sink Valve cheap plastic 300S toilet is an issue no make anymore spare tire 4 Sizes Smaller. Walls Bubbles and Sweat. Finishing wallpaper trim pealing. Leaks water from roof down in our radio and water lesks under our mattress. Tarp over our entire camper. No help from camping world. All of this still going on. Fix one area leaks someplace else
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kpinvt

Vermont

Reviewed on 2020-08-18

RV reviewed2019 Travel Lite Falcon F-23TH

View listings

2.8
Our camper is the 2017 model. The trailer is nicely laid out for two adults, three is squeezing it. It tows well with our 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe using the weight distribution hitch we had installed at the time of purchase. We dry camp most of the time at state campgrounds and have never used the on board systems. The back door/ramp is very handy to help keep the camper cool and the air clear when using the cook top inside. I took a pair of those cheap "As Seen on TV" walk through screen doors and stuck them together wide enough to cover the entire rear opening to help keep the bugs out. The screen is attached to the frame with self adhesive hook & loop tape I found on Ebay. Fit and finish is really basic but adequate. I replaced the included mattress with a 9 inch innerspring model which is much more comfortable. We use a Luggable Loo for liquids only that I empty every day and I'm installing a C-Head composting toilet for use next year. For food storage we use a large Igloo wheeled cooler with block ice that I drain by pointing the open drain valve at the rear door to empty it. There are 12 LED light fixtures on the interior of an under 23 foot camper. The most important change I would make is to change the roofing system used on the toy hauler. I did not know it at the time of purchase that the roof looks like a 300 pounder was using the roof to jump rope on. The AC is sagging and there is a large dent in the roof just above the back door that looks like it happened before the trailer left the factory. After a heavy rain storm last week we had water come into the trailer wetting the rear 3 feet of the ceiling. The windows at each end of the Queen bed need to be higher as we have pushed out the screen part of the window at the foot of the bed out with our feet while sleeping. There are 2 skylights at the forward end but none at the rear where it it can get pretty dark necessitating the use of a a headlamp or the overhead lights. The main entrance door really needs a window.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan Sefton

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-08-12

RV reviewed2018 Travel Lite Falcon F-24BH

View listings

2.6
Our 2018 F24BH has had some issues with manufacture, standard equipment failure and camping world no help.. Awning support hardware failure, trim exterior and interior ineffective. I need advice from tech support on fix and repair. Call us 5017721098.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (33)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt j

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-02-19

RV reviewed2019 Travel Lite Falcon F-24BH

View listings

5.0
Pulls like a dream! Lightweight, everything you need and more! Great storage capacity. Off the grid, no problem. Wonderful ground clearance, you can take off the pavement and find a hideaway! This travel trailer is a head turner everywhere we go!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review