Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Travel Lite Evoke reviews

2.5
Write a review
Liveability
2.5
Overall quality
1.7
Floorplan
3.7
Driving/towing
2.9
Factory warranty
1.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Conner Stevens

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-06-09

RV reviewed2020 Travel Lite Evoke L

View listings

2.2
Purchased my Model L brand new from a dealership out of Houston Texas. First time RV owner. Drove it home to park it in the drive way. Finally came around to setting everything up by myself. To find that both kitchen and shower leaked water onto the floor. Missing screws on driver side front fender. Underbody peeling back and coming apart in the front. LED remote not working. Decorative lights on the front of the camper not operating properly. The dealership was contacted and made aware of the issues. To be contacted saying it was ready to be picked up. Arrived to find the same problems not resolved. Left that day with the camper frustrated and on the way home. The passenger rear brake drum locked up on me causing of course tons of smoke. Possible wiring issues also. Keep getting notification on my dash of my F150 saying Trailer Wiring Fault. I would not recommend buying this brand.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (58)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kayla C

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2020 Travel Lite Evoke L

View listings

2.8
Listen, I work at an RV dealership, DO NOT PURCHASE AN EVOKE! They come with an abundance of problems and will not resell well. It's supposed to be a "luxury" brand but that's like buying a knock off louis vuitton from walmart. We HATE getting these as a dealership and warn every customer who comes to look at one. Use your money better!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Lewis

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-20

RV reviewed2020 Travel Lite Evoke Model B

View listings

4.2
This RV is very nice. We have seen the reviews and I have not had any of these problems mentioned. Some of the reviews are with dealing with problems that the manufacturer has no responsibility for because most of the parts like frig, microwave, ac, ect are made by another company. No matter what brand you have, you will find out they all use the same other manufacturer for these things. This is what you have to put up with in owning a RV. They "ALL" have issues from time to time. The other complaints are with Camping World the dealer. I would have to agree that they are the worst by far although we have not had to deal with them much because we haven't had any major issues. The only problem we had was with the slider which is made by a different company that a lot of other RV manufactures use. Don't buy a RV or boat if you expect to have 0 issues.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KATHY FANNY

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-04-28

RV reviewed2020 Travel Lite Evoke L

View listings

2.4
We just got rid of this horrible RV. I paid 40k for it and was lucky to get 13k for it. The roof is rotten after 18 months of use. Slider is broken. After hard braking to avoid an accident, the whole RV was shifted and off sides with the back warped and caving into center. This is not normal but horrible workmanship. Lifetime warranty on tires are a joke since they basically went out of business and do not make this model. You cannot get replacement parts. Worst RV and company EVER!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-03-16

RV reviewed2020 Travel Lite Evoke Model B

View listings

2.2
What an absolute nightmare this was to own! I bought this brand new and from day one....too many problems to list. Thank goodness I got rid of it!!! Please do your homework before considering this. Absolute beautiful floor plan but NOT built to last.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

meganmunn

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-01-26

RV reviewed2020 Travel Lite Evoke Model C

View listings

2.0
DO NOT BUY from this company. Evoke Model C- Bought this used, dealership did not inform me that the prev owner traded it in due to mult problems with water leaks (I tracked the former owner down). First time out with unit the door fell apart (I'm not exaggerating, it literally came apart) and we could not shut the door. The outdoor kitchen is useless, first time we put a pot on it, the whole grill and knobs melted. Looking at it from behind (didn't notice this on the lot), the whole unit is crooked on the chasis. Most recently the inner shower door fell off (again, not exaggerating, it literally fell off and shattered all over the bathroom), the door is properly latched. It's a waste of time trying to talk to a live person at Travel Lite. They take no responsibility for what is a beautiful but poorly constructed product. I cannot even imagine what's going to go wrong with this thing next.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shelley Gregory

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-10-30

RV reviewed2020 Travel Lite Evoke Model L

View listings

3.2
Dented fender...1 year later still not received parts to replace. Flooring caving in in rear near furnace. Flooring easily rips. Wall in bedroom came completely open on first trip out. Slide out will not come in or out. Had to have counters replaced and the wall covering in the kitchen peeled off. 100% disappointed in the very low quality of workmanship and zero support in warranty work. Getting a lawyer is the next step. 1 year and Ive received 2 parts that were in worse shape than what they were to replace. Manufacturer will not return ANY calls to me or the dealership. BUYER BEWARE. If you have extra money to throw away then this junk is for you!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bethany Schoneck

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-10-22

RV reviewed2020 Travel Lite Evoke L

View listings

2.0
If I could give this RV a zero in most categories I would. The floor plan is the only thing great about it. I had the misfortune of buying into Travel Lite's old reputation but ding the Evoke to be the worst made RV I have ever owned (and possibly been in). When we first got it home and showered for the first time water leaked all over the floor because it wasn't sealed correctly. The smart awning wasn't very smart The first time it closed it rolled up crooked and had to be adjusted by the dealer to get it to close correctly (this is an ongoing issue). It took over 6 weeks to get the spare tire that was promised on the day of purchase. We are still waiting 4 months later to have The damaged J-roll replaced (another warranty issue from date of purchase). The central heat wasn't hooked up correctly and had to be repaired by the dealer. The slide out in ours was pulling the walks with it when in use. It leaked so bad at the top of the slide out that it was pouring into the dining area. My husband and I live in it full-time so it was extremely inconvenient when it had to be sent back to the manufacturer to be rebuilt. When shipped back to Colorado from the manufacturer damage to the J-roll, tires and rims occurred. The manufacturer is supposed to come to us to repair that next week. When we got it back home we noticed that not only was the above mentioned damage done but the spare tire was also damaged. It apparently was dragging on the ground for some time that it is now square. If I knew when I bought this RV that I do now I would have run away as fast as I could.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack J

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-16

RV reviewed2020 Travel Lite Evoke L

View listings

2.0
Cut every single corner they could in building these. They have a great look to them, but do NOT purchase because these campers have been half-assed to the max. I was a first time buyer and did not look into them like I should have.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ANITA M. GARY

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-10

RV reviewed2020 Travel Lite Evoke L

View listings

1.0
I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL RV'S AND THIS ONE IS THE WORST. SHOWER, TOILET LEAKED . TOOK BACK TO CAMPING WORLD WHERE THEY SAID IT WAS FIXED 3 DIFFERENT TIMES. FINALLY WE REPLACED THE TOILET AND WE ARE IN THE PROCESS OF REPAIRING THE SHOWER OUR SELF. TRUST ME WHEN I SAY DO NOT PURCHASE THESE UNITS. THEY ARE JUNK.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review