Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Starcraft Satellite reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.2
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
3.6
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

LShultz

Alabama

Reviewed on 2018-07-01

RV reviewed2019 Starcraft Satellite 16KS

View listings

2.4
We purchased a new Satellite 16KS in May 2019. We are very disappointed in the unit. The refrigerator has never worked!! And after three camping trips we have sprung a leak in the plumbing. The dealership is Camping World and they could not give us a warranty appointment for several weeks and then said they would have to keep the RV for 3.5 weeks. Really?!? It has never worked people. I am going to call Starcraft and camping world headquarters to complain.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (45)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Steadman

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2017 Starcraft Satellite 16KS

View listings

1.6
I have a 2017 Starcraft Satellite 16KS we have a waterleak and I have taken it to 2 different companies to repair it (Camping World) both have turned me away. They both said they won't touch it either due to parts no longer available or they wouldn't because of the way the walls were built they can't fix it. After reaching out to Starcraft I got no response and highly don't recommend anyone to buy this brand since company will not stand behind their product.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent hollingsworth

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-01-05

RV reviewed2018 Starcraft Satellite 17RB

View listings

1.0
Starcraft starlight 18 foot travel trailer 2018. Don't buy they don't stand behind there junk. If one of my family members burn up cause of the defects this company does terrible workmanship I will sue for millions.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Hernandez

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-11-05

RV reviewed2018 Starcraft Satellite 17RB

View listings

4.2
we bought our satellite rig. Propane line has gas leak, water tank is cracked, refrigerator not working, cover for furnace on side of rig fell off. This has happened within 1st year of owning. Yes we walked it through when we bought it. Allot of flaws. Built needing more quality control at factories. I would not buy again
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelli Raschel

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-18

RV reviewed2017 Starcraft Satellite 18DS

View listings

4.4
Very Nice Camper, its easy to tow, and Great for weekend events or vacations. All the appliances has worked since Day 1, easy to set up and the slide out makes it just right. I recommend this camper to anyone. I have enjoyed it very much.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Robbins

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-04-29

RV reviewed1995 Starcraft Satellite 1224

View listings

4.6
We bought our Starcraft Satellite popup new and have loved it. It's great for a family as an inexpensive way to camp and travel. Starcraft stands behind their products. Over the years (and miles) we replaced the axle and Starcraft stood behind replacing the top that developed problems after many years.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jared Ackerman

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-12-08

RV reviewed2019 Starcraft Satellite 17RB

View listings

4.6
Fantastic little RV for the price! Have lived it full time Mon - Thur throughout the week for the past 6 months. No major issues at all. Very comfortable for 1-2 people and can squeeze in 4 + a dog for short periods. The full bath (RB = Rear Bath) is a great floor plan. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a small TT that has all the basic amenities. Installed an electric vent fan and some storage above the bed. Has been through 100+ degree summer days and some cold days in the winter so far. The A/C and heating system (supplemented with an electric space heater) work great and its comfortable all year round (down south anyway).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

benderemo

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-12-03

RV reviewed2018 Starcraft Satellite 16KS

View listings

2.0
One year and it is falling apart!! Do not waste your time calling customer care either!! Lesson learned now to spread the word!! Do not waste your money on satellite trailers owned by Jayco!!! Don't waste your hard earned money on a company that will not back their product!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Benjamin H Deremo

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-11-18

RV reviewed2018 Starcraft Satellite 16KS

View listings

2.2
The 16ks has a great floor plan but that is about it!!Had the trailer for a little over a year and the list of problems keeps growing. I contacted starcraft and told them what was wrong guess what they did not respond!! list of issues are. Blind broke will not stay up,roof leak swelled up the fake wood on the ceiling above entry door and bed,trailer totally filled with smoke on a trip came from breaker panel area something burnt!! ,smell propane when i am around the front of the trailer and when i open front storage compartment,automatic lift and light on the front of trailer has a short in it,etc!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! PRODUCT IS VERY POOR QUALITY!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vickir

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-09-17

RV reviewed2017 Starcraft Satellite 17RB

View listings

2.6
I have had my Starcraft for 11 months. Sprung leaks everywhere. The camping world said warranty was for only 90 days for the seals and that is a really short time for new seals and caulking to wear out.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province