Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Starcraft Satellite reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.2
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
3.6
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rick C.

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2022-09-05

RV reviewed 2017 Starcraft Satellite 17RB view listing

3.8
Our 5th summer with the unit. Ideal size for a couple and a dog. The tip-out option provides enough room for all of us. The tip-out is rugged and continues to work without any problems along with the power awning. The electric tongue Jack is the best! The tires were initially filled with nitrogen and held between 57 and 63 psi for three years before we needed to add air. The tires are top grade steel belted radials and we’ve taken this unit to Florida and back. There’s about 10,000 travel miles on the camper now and the tires look barely worn. They ar holding up exceptionally well. Shower is small however the bathroom is very functional. The water pump provides adequate pressure and is still working flawlessly. The refrigerator works well. It is a bit confusing at first with the gas, on/off electric and possible battery drain. Remember to turn the battery draw to the off position with switch located in the outside storage bin access under the bed. Water heater is powerful and heats up the water very quickly. It does use around 10x the gas volume of the refrigerator (my estimation after using the unit for five years) but the hot water is worth the extra gas use. Took out the manual ceiling skylight and had Camping World put in an electric unit with the auto close rain sensor. I won’t ever live without this feature on any future camper. The heater heats up the interior space in about five minutes. The unit hold the heat in well. The windows work well, slide easily and don’t stick. Cross ventilation is good. There is plenty of cupboard space. The black and grey water tanks valve handles are easily accessible, have always sealed well, and the unit is easy to empty. The flush ring for the black water tank is priceless for moving all solids out of the septic holding tank. Radio and CD player work well. Installed a 19” Furion LCD TV high on the wall at the foot of the bed that can be watched from the dinette or bed. The set up works well and should be offered as a standard option. My four issues that give me heartburn. The bed fills the front from side to side and the person sleeping on the inside has to climb over the person sleeping on the outside. We accepted this fact as not a big deal when we bought it, but now after five years find it a bit of an issue. The dinette is small and the seating uncomfortable. Can’t be used as a bed except for a child under 4’ 6” tall. The propane tank is held on by two bolts with no tank cover. They should have made a tank cradle that the gas tank drops into and is secured with a wingnut metal band. A nice secure plastic housing would have also been nice. The last thing is the stabilizing jacks. They are one leg extensions, flimsy, and can bend easily if the camper is not close to level upon extending these. It would be great to have a stronger scissor Jack option available or as standard equipment. Would I buy it again. Most definitely I would. The towing is effortless with a 6 cyl Jeep Cherokee. The equalizer tow bar package keeps the rig sway free. No leaks in the unit and all the appliances continue to work well (knock on wood).
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Steadman

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed 2017 Starcraft Satellite 16KS view listing

1.6
I have a 2017 Starcraft Satellite 16KS we have a waterleak and I have taken it to 2 different companies to repair it (Camping World) both have turned me away. They both said they won't touch it either due to parts no longer available or they wouldn't because of the way the walls were built they can't fix it. After reaching out to Starcraft I got no response and highly don't recommend anyone to buy this brand since company will not stand behind their product.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent hollingsworth

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-01-05

RV reviewed 2018 Starcraft Satellite 17RB view listing

1.0
Starcraft starlight 18 foot travel trailer 2018. Don't buy they don't stand behind there junk. If one of my family members burn up cause of the defects this company does terrible workmanship I will sue for millions.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Hernandez

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-11-05

RV reviewed 2018 Starcraft Satellite 17RB view listing

4.2
we bought our satellite rig. Propane line has gas leak, water tank is cracked, refrigerator not working, cover for furnace on side of rig fell off. This has happened within 1st year of owning. Yes we walked it through when we bought it. Allot of flaws. Built needing more quality control at factories. I would not buy again
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelli Raschel

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-18

RV reviewed 2017 Starcraft Satellite 18DS view listing

4.4
Very Nice Camper, its easy to tow, and Great for weekend events or vacations. All the appliances has worked since Day 1, easy to set up and the slide out makes it just right. I recommend this camper to anyone. I have enjoyed it very much.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Robbins

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-04-29

RV reviewed 1995 Starcraft Satellite 1224 view listing

4.6
We bought our Starcraft Satellite popup new and have loved it. It's great for a family as an inexpensive way to camp and travel. Starcraft stands behind their products. Over the years (and miles) we replaced the axle and Starcraft stood behind replacing the top that developed problems after many years.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jared Ackerman

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-12-08

RV reviewed 2019 Starcraft Satellite 17RB view listing

4.6
Fantastic little RV for the price! Have lived it full time Mon - Thur throughout the week for the past 6 months. No major issues at all. Very comfortable for 1-2 people and can squeeze in 4 + a dog for short periods. The full bath (RB = Rear Bath) is a great floor plan. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a small TT that has all the basic amenities. Installed an electric vent fan and some storage above the bed. Has been through 100+ degree summer days and some cold days in the winter so far. The A/C and heating system (supplemented with an electric space heater) work great and its comfortable all year round (down south anyway).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

benderemo

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-12-03

RV reviewed 2018 Starcraft Satellite 16KS view listing

2.0
One year and it is falling apart!! Do not waste your time calling customer care either!! Lesson learned now to spread the word!! Do not waste your money on satellite trailers owned by Jayco!!! Don't waste your hard earned money on a company that will not back their product!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Benjamin H Deremo

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-11-18

RV reviewed 2018 Starcraft Satellite 16KS view listing

2.2
The 16ks has a great floor plan but that is about it!!Had the trailer for a little over a year and the list of problems keeps growing. I contacted starcraft and told them what was wrong guess what they did not respond!! list of issues are. Blind broke will not stay up,roof leak swelled up the fake wood on the ceiling above entry door and bed,trailer totally filled with smoke on a trip came from breaker panel area something burnt!! ,smell propane when i am around the front of the trailer and when i open front storage compartment,automatic lift and light on the front of trailer has a short in it,etc!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! PRODUCT IS VERY POOR QUALITY!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province