Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
3.5
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Thomas Green

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2017-07-26

RV reviewed2014 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 28BHS

View listings

1.0
These RV's are junk. I experienced multiple problems with this RV after I bought it one of which was the slide out pushing into the flooring tearing the linoleum and sub flooring. It took over a year for the flooring to be ordered then they were saying it was outside the warranty despite it initially being approved. Terrible!!! and Terrible customer service
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric ells

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-11-18

RV reviewed2015 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 28BHS

View listings

4.8
We have really enjoyed our star Craft Launch Ultra Lite 28BHS. Quality, floor plan,pulls behind our Ford Expedition excellent. Was actually pleasantly surprised with how well it stays insulated in the winter time as well as Cooling in the summertime. It has the Four Season package which is an insulated floor, Bruce, and all double payne windows. Absolutely love the LED lighting and is very bright. Storage is comfortable and surprisingly more than expected. The wheels and tires look great and have a load range C capacity then, which is great. Overall very pleased.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

RV reviewed2015 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 28BHS

View listings

4.8
Very well made camper. The extras in the arctic package are so nice to have and truly make a difference. Love the happy Jack bunk beds for cargo space when needed. Almost like a mini toy hauler without losing all the space like a toy hauler. The home like ac/heat ducting system is very comfortable everywhere in the camper. Pulls excellent. Tons of storage and very happy with our 2015 Starcraft Launch.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Rawlings

New York

Reviewed on 2021-04-08

RV reviewed2016 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 28BHS

View listings

4.6
This was described as an ultra lite and was good to tow with a small truck, and it was exactly that. It was simple and easy to tow with a weight distribution hitch you didn’t really know it was there. The livability was nice and the quality that was put into it was much better then other we looked at. I had friends that bought others and they had problems after problems and we didn’t have any problems at all. The jack beds in the rear are amazing and makes for extra storage and having the extra entrance straight into the bathroom amazing, no need to walk all the way through the camper to use it when you are enjoying the outdoors. Excellent camper and brand.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peggy Scott

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-10-26

RV reviewed2016 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 24RLS

View listings

2.4
Customer service with extended warranty, is non existent. Was sold warranty that is not how it was represented when purchased. All the laminated surfaces inside the RV peeled off. The shower leaked and was not secure. The door between the bathroom and bedroom flopped around during travel as you could not secure it. Over all quality was not what I expected as we had owned a 2014 model that was far superior to the 2016.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pam Ridgway

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-06

RV reviewed2016 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 24RLS

View listings

4.4
Ultra Lite is the key word. Its so light you don't know your towing a trailer. With added solar panels, dual batteries stay charged and power the trailer with limited metered 120vac except for AC. Dual 40gal propane powers the refrigerator and stove. Overall the Ultra Lite is a highly efficient trailer with very low cost of operation including TV, HD antennas with dozens of free channels depending on location.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teresa C.

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-11-17

RV reviewed2018 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 26RLS

View listings

3.4
My husband and I purchased this RV new in 2018. It is our first experience with an RV. We planned to live in while building a new home. It was exciting to have that first RV, so we initially traveled a bit in it (mostly in/around the state of Texas). It is easy enough to tow, set up and break down. We do have a weight distribution/sway control hitch for it. The issues that we've had with the RV have been very minor. a. We recently discovered that one of the tires is wearing unevenly. A bit of research revealed that the culprit is most likely a dragging brake. b. We did have a water leak during heavy rains and determined that a small amount of caulk would fix the problem. c. The "eyebrows" (trim) over the tires/wheels are a bad design and have cracked and broken loose. We were able to fix those with some extra washers. d. The interior window coverings are not a great design. My other negative comments on the RV are that the bathroom is very small but functional. Kitchen counter space is almost non-existent making it very difficult to accomplish minor items like cutting and peeling veggies, etc. Windows do not fit tightly so dust is a constant issue in the RV. On the positive side, this unit has a decent sized refrigerator and microwave. A TV was included with the unit. We like the rear living with the two rocking chairs. Overall, we have enjoyed owning the RV and think that it was a good and reasonably priced first RV.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Thomas

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-08-05

RV reviewed2016 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 21FBS

View listings

4.2
Over all I feel it is a great travel trailer. Nice space and easy for 2 people. Tows great with equalizer and stability bars. Has all the things we wanted. Easy to work with on set up and take down. Love the battery backip
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-06-09

RV reviewed2016 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 24RLS

View listings

1.8
Too many issues to count. Kitchen faucet leaked out of the handles and underneath the sink, shower leaked, oven never worked, propane leak, motor on awning broke. This was all within a year. After 3 years, now have a slideout leak and water heater leak.Fuses blow frequently. It is parked on a seasonal site in WI so I don't know how it handles when being towed.Will never buy a starcraft again!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Brooker

Indiana

Reviewed on 2019-02-28

RV reviewed2016 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 24RLS

View listings

5.0
One of the reasons we bought a Starcraft is because it accommodates my size so well. I'm 6'3' 205 pounds and the full size queen bed is perfect for the wife and I. Not to mention the fact I can stand fully upright in the shower. The floor plan is quite roomy with the large slide-out and the dual recliners make the living space extra nice. Because it's an all season RV (central air and heat) there's no limit to the use of this camper. I especially like the fact that an ultra-lite is so easy to pull with my F-150. Great all round RV!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province