Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Starcraft AR-ONE reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

35 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark Walbon

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 16BH view listing

3.2
Upgraded my camper with all the bells and whistles.Found inside wall water leakage interior front right. Very bad craftsmanship. Should have never happened if they would have done this right. They just nailed that camper together. No proper or very cheap sealant used on the outside and inside. Very cheap made. Make sure if you buy one of these to have a pro on your side to check all the interior equipment and all exterior sealant. Jayco took over starcraft.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Schmidt

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

RV reviewed 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 18QB view listing

5.0
Excellent traveling for 2 or 3 people and a small pet (but no more). Packed with enough convenience for traveling self-contained across the country during the pandemic. My husband reported it was the best vacation he ever enjoyed and that was traveling with two dogs and a mother-in-law! He had to handle all of the mechanicals and reported that it was all easy to figure out and the manual adequately covered our needs for what we didn't know how to do.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dominic Alonzi

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-10-01

RV reviewed 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 18QB view listing

3.6
Overall not a bad camper. The issue I would like to discuss is how to prevent mice from getting in? When they build the RV to put in plumbing, heating etc they oversize the holes and how mice are getting in. As they are building the RV unit it is easy at that stage to apply rodent proof spray foam installation to prevent mice from getting in. I just found another hole they were getting in and it was at the heater unit, had to remove the sofa and heater cover. I would have never known it was there unless I took it apart. I don’t know about anyone else but rodent droppings are disgusting and they can do a lot of internal damage. There is no reason in my opinion that they are not able to correct this issue. Sent the manufacturer the same feedback and waiting for a reply. We pay a lot of money for a new camper and it should be rodent free. I have pictures but I don’t think I am able to post them here.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ann Pederson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-08-09

RV reviewed 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 18QB view listing

3.2
I'm not liking the step up in the tub/shower.I wish they only had a shower.feels to soft.Miss having a sink would give up part of the closet to have sink... No closet rods in the other two closets.so all you can do is stack clothes. Had to flip the bed lifts to get it to stay up. Then discovered the bed pulled away from the wall,the framing screws were to small... Now a problem with the siding that it has buldge in one spot.I know its not from leaking it does not leak..nor can I afford to fix this or fix it on my own..So really check them out.before buying.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Timper

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-01-16

RV reviewed 2018 Starcraft AR-ONE AR15RB view listing

5.0
My experience with this RV has been very positive. It is the perfect size for a couple to get away in. It tows very well with an SUV and the fact that it includes an anti sway stabilizing system makes driving with it a pleasure. Very easy to maneuver and back into spaces and camping pads. If it wasn't for my wife's poor health, we would be enjoying it for many years to come.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-10-16

RV reviewed 2014 Starcraft AR-ONE 15RB view listing

5.0
The StarCraft AR-One 15RB is a great size camper for a couple or small family who wants a convenient easy setup and go. Camper fits easily in small to large size campsites. The screened in sleep area is especially nice for fresh air sleeping.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronald Moseley

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-09-19

RV reviewed 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 17RD view listing

1.0
I currently do not own a Grand Design travel trailer. I just want to express my aggravation of being in a seasonal camp site next to one. The high motor noise from the refrigerator is terrible! Makes it unpleasant to sit outside.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert J Polce

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-09-04

RV reviewed 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 14RB view listing

4.8
This little Couples coach has all the amenities needed for two ! I have enjoyed the space and the full Bath , this does not have a wet bath . This unit is easy to tow and park .Everything is working great .We love it !
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Scott

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-08-18

RV reviewed 2017 Starcraft AR-ONE 14RB view listing

4.8
There are many small 7'x14' floor plan out there....but the best feature of the 14RB was the layout You never feel confined. It will sleep two in the bed and one on the couch. I have slept on the couch and it was fine. There are many features in this small of a camper you wouldn't expect: power awning, range hood, tub/shower combo and on mine I decided to add the power jack. This camper is a breeze to pull. It has almost everything the larger campers do.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 35 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province