Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Palomino reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

246 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David

Iowa

Reviewed on 2017-01-23

RV reviewed2016 Palomino Puma 31DBTS

View listings

2.2
unit should have been checked over better, way to many little thing, had to bring it back to the dealer 6 times the first year, now out of warrantee and we have bigger issues,,,,, MFG. blaming dealer,, dealer blaming MFG. bottem line i get the shaft....
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (111)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheryl Ware

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-01-11

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 23FBC

View listings

2.8
We have had so many issues. Firstly, the slide out never worked well. We have had it in 3 times so far. The slide was improperly installed and had to be corrected. We were on a 6 week trip and the slide wouldn't go out. We had to call service and they talked up thru dismantling under the sink to reset the motor. We had to reset this several times. Back to the dealership and they found a loose wire. Pump was extremely loud and they found a pinched hose. Many cosmetic issues. On a trip now and 5 days into a 5 week trip, the 12 volt refrigerator and freezer stopped working. The part is in indy and we are in Florida. Warranty won't do anything until the part in indy is installed. We are looking losing 5 weeks of frozen and refrigerated food. We spent the entire day calling the dealership, forest river, Way (the manufacturer of the refrig), rv dealerships, mobile techs. No one can help. Everything I've heard is that the 12 volt refrigerators have so many problems!!!. It's a shame our salesperson didn't tell us that. Based on our experience, I would never buy another puma.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Walter

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-09

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Columbus 365RL

View listings

2.8
After owning two Highland Ridge Travel trailers ..which we had no issues with and great costumer service we wanted to upgrade to a fifth wheel and found the Columbus 1492 366rl. It is a beautiful fifth wheel with great amenities. The problem is the customer service and quality if workmanship for what you pay. 3 days into our first trip the refrigerator and freezer went out. We were going to be gone 3 weeks so we had to outcast a small refrigerator freezer. No help from customer service from the dealer we purchased it from (Funtown RV Cleburne Texas) from the time we pi ked this RV up the customer service and lack of was apparent. So on the road the refrigerator freezer went iut the pipe that drains the washing machine slooded the bedroom. The bedroom door came off its hinges and broke. The exhaust fan in kitchen stop working, handles on shower doors fell off and to cap it off the auto leveling system failed halfway through the trip. Other small items as well. Got home. Complained to Palomino. No help there. Ended up in the repair shop with Funtown for 3 months. Finally got it home and you guessed it . Nothing was fixed properly. Auto leveling didn't work as told. Door fell and broke..again. etc etc. The only that got fixed was the refrigerator which LG had to come out to them and fix. So unhappy with this company and it's product. Going to try and sell it and go back yo Highland Ridge
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K B

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Puma 38PFS

View listings

3.6
Overall average RV. Every RV has problems. This was no better worse than others. Probably the biggest disappointment is the Dometic central AC went out the month after the Dometic warranty ended and even with review by a Dometic field agent, they would not assist us. If you are new to RV'ing, plan on making some repairs to this yourself, regardless of the brand you buy. RV warranty sucks.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G. Santiago

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-24

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 20RLC

View listings

4.6
Well I just bought the Travel Trailer 12/17/21 I picked up the unit almost 200 miles from my home, the ride was fine, no problem. We spent the night close to the dealership because I didn't want to drive at night. Everything worked fine like it is supposed to be. It is perfect for, I don't want slide or fancy features, it is perfect for my wife and myself. I will do and update later.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kaye Burkett

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 32RBFQ

View listings

3.8
Puma 25 RKQB Going to a camper, I wanted a white kitchen with an open lay out so not to feel claustrophobic. Then this has two pantries! One we use for pots, pans and spices and the other one they classified as a coat closet we use as a true pantry. We installed a larger smart TV so sitting on the loveseat recliners it's like sitting in a movie theatre. There's storage under the banquet seating too. Puma did an excellent job with storage in the bathroom too including a linen cabinet as well as a cabinet. The shower is large enough for my husband who is 6'2" with glass enclosed doors. The only downfall with the floorplan would be in the bedroom, they did put in a regular queen bed, but if you are a little large, you might have a difficult time getting around the end of the bed. But that is the only negative comment I have about this camper. I have not needed to call warranty and they will not let you submit or have a n/a.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tamara

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Columbus 1492 382FB

View listings

2.0
If I can get away with zero stars for quality and service I most certainly would… had issues with electrical the lippert one control system right from the start … has been pure hell trying to get any answers or assistance with any customer service or support they pretty much emailed a reply after numerous requests and said I was on my own paid out of pocket to fix the situation. Still could not fix the problem with out having to take it all the way back to a shop . Regret ever trading my grand design for this piece of crap and having to deal with ZERO customer service after just purchasing this junky fifth wheel. Best advise would be to look at another brand of rv save yourself the trouble!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheldon A Durant

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 26RLS

View listings

4.8
Overall I'm very pleased with the camper. What I did not like was how the workers left wires sawdust and screws the metal cutouts pieces in the vents. I like the floor plan. Thanks to RV wholesalers for being a good place to buy an rv.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard weaver

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Backpack Edition SS-1240

View listings

2.4
Water poured into middle of bed during first rain. Membrane was loose due to factory error,so sealant cracked from wind, which allowed a leak around front fan. 2nd rain i found where it was coming from and it filled 3 solo cups in 30 minutes of moderate rain. Into the middle of the bed of course. After the first botched repair attempt by pleasureland i found out that Forest river’s warranty required replacement of entire roof shell. Actuator also failed by august. I suspected early failure when i picked it up, so i ordered one at my own expense. Those motors start to squeal and soon enough its dead and you cannot raise the roof. All the actuator motors are poorly sealed. Service guy told me that forest river has replaced those. However the one they sold me for about 250$ was the same style and serial # as old one. Sounds like a second one will fail soon. Still waiting for that to be replaced. 3 months. Forest river doesn’t answer any emails or phone calls. Dealing with Pleasure Land rv has been like being in a comedy movie spoofing shady car dealers. The pro for these is price. So i guess I deserve what i got. I’m going to void their crappy warranty and replace the roof myself with an aftermarket brand. will find and buy 4 actuators aftermarket and install them myself also. So if doing repairs yourself on a new unit doesn’t bother you then take your shot and buy one.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna M Loewy

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Palomini 179RDS

View listings

4.8
I recommend this Camper highly. It is easy to set up and easy to tow. We tow it with a Mini Van. I like the extra space that the slide out couch gives. Every appliance works like new. Only used 2 times. For health reasons I am selling it. The tow hitch is a Curt one of the best.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 25
  • 1 - 10 of 246 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review