Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Outdoors RV Timber Ridge reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim Leonard

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-24

RV reviewed 2021 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 22FQS view listing

3.8
Bought our Outdoors RV expecting a quality built Trailer. We absolutely love the floor plan. The Craftsmanship leaves a lot to be desired. We have had over 30 different issues and actually drove to the plant in Oregon to have repairs made. Still faced with some issues and dealing with a couple of new ones. I have owned 1 class a motor home, Fifth Wheel two tow behinds and a Truck camper. Never experienced cupboard doors falling off, squeaky floors, broke drawer frames , cabinets separation, massive cold air leaks, doors and window improperly installed. Wheel well screws shaking loose, particles under roof membrane and more. Wish I would have had the trailer professionally inspected before paying for it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Leonard

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-11

RV reviewed 2021 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 22FQS view listing

4.0
Aside for the squeaky floor, warped cabinet doors, improperly built cabinets falling apart it tows nice. Seriously they advertise it as a four season coach it is any thing but. Cold air pools in during the winter thru slide and poorly fitted entry door. We have suffered broken cabinet frames panels not sufficiently assembled and loose . Cabinets over the bed area were literally separating and staples showing all over. We had and still have partials under roof membrane. Wheel well trim screws vibrating out envelope when tightened bathroom door mounted out of square and rubs finish off. Propane tanks had been brush painted.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bonnie Durham

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-01-19

RV reviewed 2016 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 260CIS view listing

5.0
We have loved camping in our travel trailer. It's our home away from home! It is so comfortable and had all the amenities that we wanted! The beautiful interior and floor plan is what first attracted us to our RV. I love the way the kitchen is set up with lots of counter space and storage, so much so, that we rarely ever filled it up when going camping. The recliners are so very comfortable. I love the way the dinette is positioned to be able to look out our big back window while eating our meals. The bathroom/shower is the perfect size, not too small! The under-the-bed storage and basement is large enough to store everything we needed for our camping trips. Camping in this RV has been a true joy!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Tally

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-12-27

RV reviewed 2017 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 270RKS view listing

5.0
LIVABILITT is enhanced by the largest pantry of any travel trailer. Its a step in v walkin. Then the fireplace though electric gives off a lot of heat. That makes the early mornings cozy bc we drop the temp knights and wake up with fresh air. Then it's the Dish Tailgater bringing in early morning news. Liveability of the shower is a seat. I don't have that at home. Bedroom is 1/3 of our day and it's most comfortable due to the upgraded matress, not sure what but it's especially comfortable sleeping or sitting up with overhead lights for reading. Last but THE best feature is the wardrobe, full width of the trailer, hanging with a wall of shoe storage behind hanging clothes. The hanging space has sliding doors. On each end of the wardrobe is hinged doors behind which is shelving and drawers, it's used more by my wife, naturally. I'm a good 'ol Irish country boy and boot jeans do well for me. Work 'em in plaid shirts, dress 'em up with white shirt and tie or go formal with a sport coat over jeans. OVERALL QUALITY (5 Star bc they all fit my descriptiin) Heads-up, they all require a shake down period in the driveway. We were headed to purchase a used ORV but snow, ice and wind through the high plains forced a delay and we were 3 days behind. So that forced us to buy new but no one would recommend it, trailer, nor 5th wheel or Class A all have failures some minor some you cannot do without. So stay close to the dealer so you can get the most troubling repairs corrected before you get on the road. BTW I thought the floor was natural wood, but it's not. Upside is it's indestructible. FLOOR PLAN you can figure it out for yourself, the key points for us are the wardrobe and fireplace. DRIVING TOWING has more to do with the tow truck v trailer, exhaust every research tool to be certain you understand your trucks ability. FACTORY WARRANTY SUPPORT ORV overnighted a converter to a facility in MT, not a dealer. Other warranty repairs handled by an ORV dealer were over the top for customer service. Contrary to what I usually experience across the country, ORV dealers are an acception. Camping World is consistently 0 of 5 rating our experience and General RV the Best.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sydney

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-09-04

RV reviewed 2013 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 280RKS view listing

3.8
This was to be our adult teailer,kids all grown up. Had the best layout for its size,most storage,nicest interior/exterior etc. But.....We should have researched a little more before purchase,indeed we thought premium price-premium quality. Wrong,we did buy this as a brand new unit,extremely pleased with initial quality.Then the nightmare started,the "quality"or lack thereof started to show through. First week,main power supply blew out,of course we're 800 miles away from the dealer. Funny how everything works fine for a few days then BOOM,literally. Couldn't go back to dealer,sent us to another dealership for warranty. Basically told us they don't do warranty on units THEY didn't sell. Wasted a day sorting out all this crap, I knew it was the main power converter,argued with me,said they would look into it. Ya right,they instead helped themselves to our brand new U.S.Batteries
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SMyers

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-06-13

RV reviewed 2019 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 22FQS view listing

5.0
First trailer we ever owned. Amazing quality. Biggest kitchen with most storage than any other trailer we looked at. Went to look for a larger RV but could not find one with better storage or counter space. Very roomy for a 22ft living space. 2 adults and a pitbull are very comfortable. USB ports at every area you would need. Even the bathroom is a perfect size. Worth every penny.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Day

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-04-17

RV reviewed 2021 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 22FQS Titanium view listing

5.0
First of all I'd want to preface this review by saying I am a real buyer, not a schill for ORV. After owning 2 TC's, one 5er and one other TT, we have figured out the TT is best for our puposes. So after the 5er experience, we researched many TT manufacturers and floor plans. We landed on two RV manuf's that we felt built the best product, ORV being one of them and found the 22FQS had the best layout and length for our needs.And the amenities that come with the Titanium Package was worth every penny! We ordered it from Holliday RV in Poncha Springs, CO. August of 2020. We finally received it in Nov. of 2020. Took it immediately down to the TX coast and back to CO, that was a two week trip. No problems except found the Lippert self leveling unit a bit finicky. Had to re-zero it a couple times. Love the spacious solid surface countertop and all the windows including the front at the head of the bed. The reading lingt over the bed are the touch type, just touch them and they come on! The shower is perfect size and the 10 gal. w/h gives you plenty of hot water. TV and stereo are simple to use, plenty of storage for the two of us. I mean we are organized! Went thru two days of rain and no leaks anywhere. We used both the a/c and the heater, worked great.Towing the thing is like butter with our F250. Use a Blue Ox WDH and went thru a lot of high wind and a LOT of bad roads but with the KYB shocks and the 16" tires it towed like a dream. Dry camped outside Del Rio two nights and the two solar panels kept our two 6V AGM's full and effective. Made it home with no problems except for one wardrobe latch loosened (big deal). Crawled under and checked the underbelly and found a couple places where I tightened a couple bolts on the coroplast and caulked a couple places but that was IT! Then we took it to Arkansas and Missouri on another two week trip, and performed flawlessly, zero problems. We feel we made a great decision to buy an OutdoorsRV and are looking forward to some good boondocking this summer. I gave 5 stars on warranty/support for two reasons. First when we were waiting for ours to be built, I called ORV directly twice to get some specific questions answered and was treated with kindness by knowledgeable people and got answers. Secondly, they have a 1-2-3 warranty. 1 year hitch to bumper, 2 year wall and structure,3 year on custom chassis. Finally, we've only owned it for less than a year and towed it a total of around 4000 miles, but after two shake down trips, everything is A-OK, all systems go!. So far I would recommend ORV to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Sharp

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-03-13

RV reviewed 2021 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 260KVS view listing

2.4
We purchased our 2021 260KVS in August 2020 from Camping World, Fort Worth. This mistake alone is worthy of its own post. To make a long story short, ORV has a quality control issue when it comes to units rolling out the factory door. We have already replaced four of our double-pain windows. (Covered under warranty). Rust. The frame our trailer is built on is rusting at an accelerated rate. Outdoors RV said it was not there issue. So prospective buyers “Beware”. Be ready financially to treat and paint the frames of brand new trailer. We have owned it six months and exposed one time to wet roads. It sits stored in a dry metal building out of the elements.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Koss

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-10-26

RV reviewed 2018 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 24RKS view listing

5.0
This is the fourth trailer I’ve owned and it is the best towing of the 4. I haven’t had any issues, quality is great. I’ve towed it on a lot of tight narrow roads and it hold the road great. Option of 4 batteries along with solar panels is fantastic. Only drawback I’ve found is the drain valves are a little hard to reach but that’s to protect them I believe. You can’t go wrong buying this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review