Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Outdoors RV Timber Ridge reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Pandar

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-07-10

RV reviewed2020 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 22FQS

View listings

1.0
I know negative reviews are oft dismissed but be forewarned. 1st. There is a serious lack of quality control, as in none. The employees are not happy that work there and it translates into their output. Just hop over to Glassdoor to verify this or visit there factory and you will se that there is none. Our new trailer had several issues, some rather egregious, such as missing bolts where the leveling jacks attached o the frame, etc... way worse than the industry standard. 2. There are only 4 dealers that sell this product and they are closely linked to the manufacturer. This means that you will find yourself stonewalled when trying to get your RV fixed. Purely conjecture on my part, but the dealers are family owned and I suspect the relations carry over to the manufacturer. We have emailed the manufacturer twice and have never received any response. 3. I would seriously suspect that the positive reviews here are either fake as the are very general or written by people who have never owned an RV and therefore do not know anything about them. Our new Travel Trailer had several issues right off the lot and was retuned the same weekend for several repairs that never occurred because the dealer decided to stall and play the blame game with the manufacturer, which will of course never talk to you. We pulled ours and paid for and did the repairs ourselves. There were issues with plumbing that was improperly installed and kinked. They put a hole in the roof and then never installed the solar ports. This was because they failed to pull the wiring through and knew this so they just shipped it this way. Valances were not screwed in and fell off as well as the stove grab handle. They stripped and broke the heads off of the clamps that keep the wiring from pinching for the pullout and this caused the wires to be pinched and damaged. They failed to install the bolts for the leveling system to the frame of the trailer causing the plates to bend when using. brake system was not properly adjusted and we had no brakes. Heating system vents were not screwed in. I could actually go on, but I think you get the idea :)
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (72)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bonnie Durham

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-01-19

RV reviewed2016 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 260CIS

View listings

5.0
We have loved camping in our travel trailer. It's our home away from home! It is so comfortable and had all the amenities that we wanted! The beautiful interior and floor plan is what first attracted us to our RV. I love the way the kitchen is set up with lots of counter space and storage, so much so, that we rarely ever filled it up when going camping. The recliners are so very comfortable. I love the way the dinette is positioned to be able to look out our big back window while eating our meals. The bathroom/shower is the perfect size, not too small! The under-the-bed storage and basement is large enough to store everything we needed for our camping trips. Camping in this RV has been a true joy!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Tally

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-12-27

RV reviewed2017 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 270RKS

View listings

5.0
LIVABILITT is enhanced by the largest pantry of any travel trailer. Its a step in v walkin. Then the fireplace though electric gives off a lot of heat. That makes the early mornings cozy bc we drop the temp knights and wake up with fresh air. Then it's the Dish Tailgater bringing in early morning news. Liveability of the shower is a seat. I don't have that at home. Bedroom is 1/3 of our day and it's most comfortable due to the upgraded matress, not sure what but it's especially comfortable sleeping or sitting up with overhead lights for reading. Last but THE best feature is the wardrobe, full width of the trailer, hanging with a wall of shoe storage behind hanging clothes. The hanging space has sliding doors. On each end of the wardrobe is hinged doors behind which is shelving and drawers, it's used more by my wife, naturally. I'm a good 'ol Irish country boy and boot jeans do well for me. Work 'em in plaid shirts, dress 'em up with white shirt and tie or go formal with a sport coat over jeans. OVERALL QUALITY (5 Star bc they all fit my descriptiin) Heads-up, they all require a shake down period in the driveway. We were headed to purchase a used ORV but snow, ice and wind through the high plains forced a delay and we were 3 days behind. So that forced us to buy new but no one would recommend it, trailer, nor 5th wheel or Class A all have failures some minor some you cannot do without. So stay close to the dealer so you can get the most troubling repairs corrected before you get on the road. BTW I thought the floor was natural wood, but it's not. Upside is it's indestructible. FLOOR PLAN you can figure it out for yourself, the key points for us are the wardrobe and fireplace. DRIVING TOWING has more to do with the tow truck v trailer, exhaust every research tool to be certain you understand your trucks ability. FACTORY WARRANTY SUPPORT ORV overnighted a converter to a facility in MT, not a dealer. Other warranty repairs handled by an ORV dealer were over the top for customer service. Contrary to what I usually experience across the country, ORV dealers are an acception. Camping World is consistently 0 of 5 rating our experience and General RV the Best.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sydney

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-09-04

RV reviewed2013 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 280RKS

View listings

3.8
This was to be our adult teailer,kids all grown up. Had the best layout for its size,most storage,nicest interior/exterior etc. But.....We should have researched a little more before purchase,indeed we thought premium price-premium quality. Wrong,we did buy this as a brand new unit,extremely pleased with initial quality.Then the nightmare started,the "quality"or lack thereof started to show through. First week,main power supply blew out,of course we're 800 miles away from the dealer. Funny how everything works fine for a few days then BOOM,literally. Couldn't go back to dealer,sent us to another dealership for warranty. Basically told us they don't do warranty on units THEY didn't sell. Wasted a day sorting out all this crap, I knew it was the main power converter,argued with me,said they would look into it. Ya right,they instead helped themselves to our brand new U.S.Batteries
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SMyers

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-06-13

RV reviewed2019 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 22FQS

View listings

5.0
First trailer we ever owned. Amazing quality. Biggest kitchen with most storage than any other trailer we looked at. Went to look for a larger RV but could not find one with better storage or counter space. Very roomy for a 22ft living space. 2 adults and a pitbull are very comfortable. USB ports at every area you would need. Even the bathroom is a perfect size. Worth every penny.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Day

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-04-17

RV reviewed2021 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 22FQS Titanium

View listings

5.0
First of all I'd want to preface this review by saying I am a real buyer, not a schill for ORV. After owning 2 TC's, one 5er and one other TT, we have figured out the TT is best for our puposes. So after the 5er experience, we researched many TT manufacturers and floor plans. We landed on two RV manuf's that we felt built the best product, ORV being one of them and found the 22FQS had the best layout and length for our needs.And the amenities that come with the Titanium Package was worth every penny! We ordered it from Holliday RV in Poncha Springs, CO. August of 2020. We finally received it in Nov. of 2020. Took it immediately down to the TX coast and back to CO, that was a two week trip. No problems except found the Lippert self leveling unit a bit finicky. Had to re-zero it a couple times. Love the spacious solid surface countertop and all the windows including the front at the head of the bed. The reading lingt over the bed are the touch type, just touch them and they come on! The shower is perfect size and the 10 gal. w/h gives you plenty of hot water. TV and stereo are simple to use, plenty of storage for the two of us. I mean we are organized! Went thru two days of rain and no leaks anywhere. We used both the a/c and the heater, worked great.Towing the thing is like butter with our F250. Use a Blue Ox WDH and went thru a lot of high wind and a LOT of bad roads but with the KYB shocks and the 16" tires it towed like a dream. Dry camped outside Del Rio two nights and the two solar panels kept our two 6V AGM's full and effective. Made it home with no problems except for one wardrobe latch loosened (big deal). Crawled under and checked the underbelly and found a couple places where I tightened a couple bolts on the coroplast and caulked a couple places but that was IT! Then we took it to Arkansas and Missouri on another two week trip, and performed flawlessly, zero problems. We feel we made a great decision to buy an OutdoorsRV and are looking forward to some good boondocking this summer. I gave 5 stars on warranty/support for two reasons. First when we were waiting for ours to be built, I called ORV directly twice to get some specific questions answered and was treated with kindness by knowledgeable people and got answers. Secondly, they have a 1-2-3 warranty. 1 year hitch to bumper, 2 year wall and structure,3 year on custom chassis. Finally, we've only owned it for less than a year and towed it a total of around 4000 miles, but after two shake down trips, everything is A-OK, all systems go!. So far I would recommend ORV to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Sharp

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-03-13

RV reviewed2021 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 260KVS

View listings

2.4
We purchased our 2021 260KVS in August 2020 from Camping World, Fort Worth. This mistake alone is worthy of its own post. To make a long story short, ORV has a quality control issue when it comes to units rolling out the factory door. We have already replaced four of our double-pain windows. (Covered under warranty). Rust. The frame our trailer is built on is rusting at an accelerated rate. Outdoors RV said it was not there issue. So prospective buyers “Beware”. Be ready financially to treat and paint the frames of brand new trailer. We have owned it six months and exposed one time to wet roads. It sits stored in a dry metal building out of the elements.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Koss

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-10-26

RV reviewed2018 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 24RKS

View listings

5.0
This is the fourth trailer I’ve owned and it is the best towing of the 4. I haven’t had any issues, quality is great. I’ve towed it on a lot of tight narrow roads and it hold the road great. Option of 4 batteries along with solar panels is fantastic. Only drawback I’ve found is the drain valves are a little hard to reach but that’s to protect them I believe. You can’t go wrong buying this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M. Eubanks

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-07-06

RV reviewed2020 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 24RKS

View listings

4.6
Purchased the anniversary series in December 2020. Just came back from a month long road trip. Overall, almost everything worked well. The blaring exception is the electric jack. It is going in for a second replacement. Two engineering friends said the diameter of this jack is too small for this trailer. But the factory said this was the only jack that worked with the auto levelers. I'm concerned this will happen again. The only other problems are a cabinet handle that broke because some doors are very hard to open. One cabinet divider piece is already loose because of the force needed to open the door. Some were not hung straight. The unit tows very well. All other systems work well. The 10 gallon water heater makes it possible to take a bath or a long shower. And it quickly recovers. About 20 minutes. I don't like the unsupported floor of the bathtub. Am concerned there will be problems down the road. Most cabinets are solid wood. Others are a little flimsy. If the hitch issue can be resolved, I will give an overall thumbs up. When reporting a problem to the manufacturer, it really helped to have a video of the issue.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Demianew

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-05-14

RV reviewed2018 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 23DBS

View listings

4.8
Purchased the 23 dbs from Thompson’s RV in Pendleton Oregon. This has been an excellent trailer for Fourseason camping. We have used this trailer in 3 feet of snow and in the blistering desert and it has performed perfectly. The high-quality construction of this trailer has not gone unnoticed. My Family are all travel trailer owners and all of them remark about the high-quality and sturdy construction of the Outdoors RV brand.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review