Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Open Range Roamer reviews

4.2 (14 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anand S.

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-30

RV reviewed 2014 Open Range Roamer 316RLS view listing

4.8
This is the most livable RV fifth wheel due to its double sliders that open up opposite each other. It makes the main living space extra huge - basically almost 16' wide. The recliners that come standard are extremely comfortable. And the kitchen is efficiently designed. There is not a spot of space not used with cubbies and closets everywhere. The walk-thru bathroom makes perfect sense with a separate toilet area from the shower. So if someone is taking a shower, another person can still go! The bedroom feels very roomy. and it is good being able to access the bed from 3 full sides. I am a lay architect by trade, so normally I find all sorts of livability issues with trailers and RVs. This one got it totally right! I wouldn't change a thing - except for maybe the colors. But that is a personal opinion, separate from the quality of the rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wjbii58

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-11-12

RV reviewed 2013 Open Range Roamer 430RLS view listing

4.6
Have a 2013 Roamer Residential model 430 Have NEVER had one single issue mechanically (knock on wood!) I'm betting not many RV brands that are 8 years old an say that? It's the most you can buy and be pulled by a 3/4 ton. The price point is $60k vs 85k making it a good buyvs most others. We are very happy with our purchase!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

whitney.broussard

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-09-20

RV reviewed 2013 Open Range Roamer 430RLS view listing

4.8
Unit is 7 years old now and we've never had any issues. So much room and 3 sleeping areas work for us as both our daughters are married. O e can sleep I the "den" and close th door. The other I. The kitchen as it has a sleeper sofa and my wife and I in the master bedroom. The kitchen is large with TV and extendable table to seat 6 easily. The Den is like home with easily lounger, fireplace and TV. Tows easily with F250. Lots of storage and the propane has 4 easy to fill/exchange tanks. We added a 3rd ac/heat pump so we are never got or cold. We can pull over and get to the fridge or bathroom easy. We can. Say enough good things about it. Perfect.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Petrone

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-08-08

RV reviewed 2013 Open Range Roamer 387RLS view listing

4.8
This is are 1st RV purchase and Ridge Quality Motors made this experience very positive. It is a two hour drive to get to the dealer but they were very helpful in many areas. We was able to purchase the fifth wheel hitch from them and they stopped us from making a big mistake and told us what needed to be done before the RV would be Ridge Quality Motors. Thank you all!!!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Becky Brockway

California

Reviewed on 2020-04-12

RV reviewed 2014 Open Range Roamer RT316RLS view listing

5.0
This trailer is like living in a small apartment. The manufacturer thought of everything! Great floor plan, lots of room in the living area for guests, love the kitchen island with bar stools so people can visit while youre preparing meals, roomy bedroom, love that the living area can be closed off from the bathroom and bedroom area, all that, and a cozy electric fireplace for chilly evenings! It’s perfect!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rowland Randall

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2020-01-05

RV reviewed 2014 Open Range Roamer 291RLS view listing

3.4
We purchased an Open Range RT291RS in 2013. We had to replace the mattress immediately because we found it uncomfortable. We had to replace the primary A/C within two years. We had to replace the circuit board in the refrigerator within two years. We had an axle catch fire 700 miles from home and had to leave the trailer and then go back to get it when repaired. This cost 1000 dollars and 4 days driving and 4 nights in a motel. One axle was not straight when the trailer was built and this cost $1000 dollars to put on "Correct Track" attachment to correct. The other axle caught fire 1000 miles later and was replaced at the factory with an axle that was too small. We then paid $500 to replace both of the new axles to get higher capacity axles. We were then told that the roof had been installed incorrectly during manufacture and we would need to replace it soon at a cost of $5000.00. The cabinetry in the trailer was fantastic. The trailer was a piece of junk. I am omitting minor problems that showed lack of skilled design. The floor plan was great. It is too bad the trailer was junk. We sold it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Fox

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2019-08-05

RV reviewed 2013 Open Range Roamer 430RLS view listing

4.8
This has been a great RV for us and our extended family. Just like at home our family gathers in the kitchen and with ‘‘tis super slide in RV kitchen it gives you so much room. I love the color scheme inside and out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tina b Cooper

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-04-22

RV reviewed 2014 Open Range Roamer 291RLS view listing

3.0
First of I love the layout of this RV. I wish the quality was comparable. We bought this thinking we would keep it for a long time. It was NOT a cheap RV. You pay this kind of money for something you expect some quality. We have owned several RVs and NEVER had this type of problems. Never had any issues really. This is a first for us. First of all the trim around the slides falls off. Which we thought no biggie. He fixed that. No problem. Then we were on vacation June 2016 and the front Slide would NOT go in. The gear box was out. So we had to call someone out to look at it. They confirmed and helped push it in. We got it home. Got appointment to get it fixed and of course had to cancel July 4th plans. Aug 1/16 this was fixed. We called Highland Ridge and we were out of warranty. Of course. Summer of 2018 noticed the recliner, where your head lays was splitting. Sort of peeling. Then noticed the couch was doing that as well. So, we had to replace the furniture in the unit as well. Now This weekend we have just returned from a trip weekend trip just an hour away. They rear slide has done the same thing. Yep. This will have to be fixed and oh the front slide that was fixed in Aug of 2016 they replaced gear box AND motor. It has also tore up and needs fixing as well. So will this be another summer of cancelled plans? We use the unit 3-4 times a year. This should not happen. This slide system is junk. The furniture is junk. We called them today and they said that since we did not call them during the warranty period that they were not responsible. So their customer service is terrible.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joyce Terry

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-04-20

RV reviewed 2013 Open Range Roamer 387RLS view listing

5.0
We bought the RV with the thought of going full-time. Which we did for 6 years. Very liveable. When had problems, took it to factory. They gave us appointmen's and did the work in one day, plus did anything else that had recalls or where they had experienced problems on others. The automatic levels were a real plus on this size unit. We love the unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review