Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Monaco Windsor reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Eva Becker

Colorado

Reviewed on 2016-02-14

RV reviewed1998 Monaco Windsor 34PBS

View listings

3.2
I love this big boy due to health problems must sell. We tow a trailer with a smart car on it and never know it is there. The trans mission has a gas saver mode we learned not to use that when you are driving on the road, makes the motor home go very slow. The wind is a little bit of a challenge but can be dealth with. We have gone thru Wyoming several times. WE lived in the motor home for 3 weeks on one trip with no problem at all. One week was in a relatives yard so the generator was on the whole time. It was summer and the air conditioning was also on the whole time as well as the refrigerator. Used less than half a tank of diesel but a little more than a quarter tank. Generator runs off the main tank but will not work unless there is more than a quarter of a tank. Not to worry about running out of fuel out in the boonies. The slide makes all the difference in the world as far as comfort goes. We travel with 2 dogs and we all have plenty of room. It has new flat screen TV's so when the weather is bad their is entertainment. We use walkie talkies to park with because the cell phones don't have reception. This works well. It is comfortable to drive with many positions of the seat and sterring wheel. Air conditioners are very effective, and the heat works well when it is cold. I did add extra insulation in the form of a sleeping bag 0 degree stapled to the plat form where the bed is. It opens up to the engine and the cold seems to come up that way and freeze your behind. The sleeping bag and memory foam mattresses took care of that. It was alot of work to set up when we first purchased the rig but with each improvement it is now a snap. I have 2 sewer hoses so if the hook up is far away it will still reach. Both have connections that are easy to use. I have 2 white water hoses with quick connects for the same reason. I have a blue hose for cleaning out the blackwater tank so the white hoses don't get contaminated also equipped with quick connects,It has a 50 amp electric cord with 30 amp adapter which we have had to use mostly in state and federal parks. All parking spaces are not created equal. The outside has a shower as well as some plugs and the storage unit goes all the way under the rig plus has a slide out tray. The auto stairs are the best. The one down side I have noticed is that it gets messy really easy if you don't put things right away. The learning curve takes a minute so that you can make everything work but everything does work.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kerry Robb

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-30

RV reviewed2002 Monaco Windsor 38PBD

View listings

4.8
This coach is in great condition and has been well maintained and cared for. Professionally remodeled this year, upgrades include new flooring/carpet and new XL residential shown. All the service records are available upon request. The Cummins ISC 8.3L 350hp engine and Allison MH3000 6 speed automatic transmission are the heart and soul of this coach. Designed to run 1,000,000 miles without major service, you’ll have confidence pulling mountain grades with your tow vehicle. Amenities are too many to list. For in depth amenity list please go to Monaco website https://www.monacocoach.com/library/2002/2002_Windsor.pdf
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernie Martin

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-11-15

RV reviewed2000 Monaco Windsor 38PB

View listings

4.8
Awesome for fulltiming! Large tanks, almost 500 Watt Solar panels, easy to drive, especially with upgraded tires, Storage Cabinets cover all walls front to back! Extremely large kitchen with comfortable sink area can see out windows in kitchen, WIFI Booster, SeaLevel upgrade, Wood Floor - not Prego!, Kool-O-Matic still good - replaced motor - 2014, New Fresh Water Pump, Pressure Tank and Controller, New Hot Water Heater-2015, Digital Thermostat for htr, LED Interior Lighting, Frt A/C only - Rear removed. Replaced with Ceiling Thermostat Exhaust Vent, PAC Brake, Exhaust Manifold Bolts replaced!, SeaLevel Tank Monitor System, Well maintained as needed and maintenance since we fulltimed in it
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margaret Pugh

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-09-26

RV reviewed2001 Monaco Windsor 40PDB

View listings

3.8
Would like to know ceiling height from floor. Very important! What size are all tanks ? How long is bed? I like the cleanliness! Is there an oven? How is the fuel mileage? My husband has a class one drivers license.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mick D Peterson

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-01-01

RV reviewed2005 Monaco Windsor 40PDQ

View listings

5.0
This bus drives amazing its like diving my truck. Anyone could hop in and take off with out worrying about if they could handle it. The air ride suspension is what makes this possible, it keeps every thing very steady.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Antonelli

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2018-10-31

RV reviewed2004 Monaco Windsor 40PST

View listings

5.0
Great coach,drove over Rocky mts,100 degrees out ,plenty of power,all temps stayed in range,pull jeep ,don't even feel weight, auto leveling system is a great option,all Windows have there own awnings,and day shades. Purchased coach with 5,000 miles now have 23,000,
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Oregon

Reviewed on 2018-07-05

RV reviewed2002 Monaco Windsor 40PWD

View listings

4.8
Great Coach, dives/handles like a dream, don't even know you're towing while cruising down the Interstate. Solid construction throughout, the interior is exceptional in comfort and design, affording complete livability whether for a vacation or full time living. Good visibility, excellent since there is no center bar in the middle of the windshield only a clear unobstructed view, both while driving and set up. So much storage space, for full timers, you can bring all your gear with you and the kitchen is great for the Chef, ample cupboard and counter space to prepare the best of feasts HVAC, generator, all components are quality and importantly, quiet while using them, only a whisper to hear while inside the home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Jones

California

Reviewed on 2018-06-03

RV reviewed2002 Monaco Windsor 40PST

View listings

5.0
Great full time rig, good fuel mileage (about 10 sometimes better, worse in headwind) handle great in cross wind, very stable and comfortable to drive. Lots of storage. Did not have manufacture warrany however support was easy to contact and very helpful.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Matusak

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-10-09

RV reviewed2002 Monaco Windsor 40PKDD

View listings

4.6
We just sold our 2000 Monaco 38 ft Windsor and liked it so much that we upgraded to another Monaco Windsor just a few years newer and a bit longer. Quality is wonderful inside and out. Driveability is smooth even in high winds and the power adjustable pedals were a great extra feature for my vertically chalkenged wife at just 5 ft tall.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2017-09-19

RV reviewed2001 Monaco Windsor 38PBS

View listings

4.6
A Monaco is very well made and drives wonderful. I pulled my ford truck many miles over the USA. Never had a problem with anything on the road. RV living is the best way to enjoy life and see the USA.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province