Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Monaco Signature reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim Carroll

New York

Reviewed on 2019-04-05

RV reviewed2005 Monaco Signature CASTLE IV

View listings

2.8
I went down in mid to late March 2019 and looked at this unit. It appeared to have transmission leak, appeared to have leaks in roof. Scratches on pass. side luggage door, latch didn't work either,the one in front of drive wheels. Chinese tires.Roof looked like it needed to be resealed. If it didn't have these issues would be nice. Pleasant folks. But not what I want to get involved in.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Petrr

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-01-16

RV reviewed2001 Monaco Signature Chateau

View listings

1.0
Sorry greedy people did not put the miles on here they are so full of garbage I wish trump was back in office he would call all you sorry people out. As they say corporate greed.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MCT

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed2001 Monaco Signature Centurian

View listings

4.2
RV Trader suggests that a seller write a review indicating what they liked about the unit being sold to help buyer make an informed decision. Features that we like about the 2001 Monaco Signature Centurian include: - The 40 - foot size is still maneuverable in many state and county parks. - The tag axle keeps the unit stable when driving in high cross-winds and around semis - The 200 - gal. fuel tank lets you stock up at lower diesel prices when you find them - Propane option fridge / freezer keeps running during genset "quiet time" in some parks - The slide- outs being only on driver's side maximize patio / picnic space at narrow sites - The oversized cabinets make storage very easy. - Even with the slides in there is plenty of room to walk through the unit - Easy to use the kitchen, table and bathroom without extending slides; makes lunchtime stops pleasant and quicker. - 500 HP engine goes up mountains faster than semis and RV that must "gear down"
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb Roberts

New York

Reviewed on 2019-09-03

RV reviewed2003 Monaco Signature 43 Supreme

View listings

4.2
This coach is warm when it's cold and cool when it's warm outside. It is "built solid" with quality materials and insulated well. Every system works perfectly and has been well maintained. We have loved our "winter home" and wouldn't be selling if life hadn't taken the turn that it has. This is a perfect home for a family that wants to travel safely and comfortably. The kitchen offers all the modern aspects of your home kitchen; brand new, large residential fridge, induction stove, brand new dishwasher and more. Our coach is clean with no smokers or pets. All the windows are clear
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sv4company

Michigan

Reviewed on 2019-08-31

RV reviewed2018 Monaco Signature 40J

View listings

3.4
This has been by far the best driving worst RV I have ever owned... I am so sick of the factory and their none support of its owners I picked up this coach in 11-18 and since then it has been in the shop for over 6 months now the factory has done substandard work to fix a recall so the dealership is trying to make it right only leaving me with out a coach longer. When I asked the factory to e-mail me all the warranty service notes and they said they cant ? How could this be it's a email or do they not want the records out so others can see that they have this many issues on a higher level coach. All I keep hearing is I dont know and I think we have it pinned down you should be good to go soon as we get the next part put in but the factory is holding up sending it. Why are warranty parts not sent next day air and over night freight service. And if they dont trust the dealerships they have doing the work why dont they send a driver to pick the coachs up and fix them. Its warranty.... no they want you to take the time and money to bring it to them when they have the time to fix it at your expense with out reimbursement for time loss or fuel. There should be a auto full refund for all loss to customers/owners of RV's that have more than 3-4 months of service in the first year of purchase. Any one who wants to talk about this can email me with any questions about this.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Wilson

California

Reviewed on 2019-07-18

RV reviewed2006 Monaco Signature Castle

View listings

5.0
We have enjoyed our 2006 Monaco Signature 45 feet long for the last 12 years. We purchased it brand new from the company and picked it up at the factory in Oregon. It is a luxury coach with all the extras. People notice this when they see it and a lot of them tell us what a great motorhome we have. It is equipped with three air conditioners on the roof plus dash air conditioning, It has 4 slides, 12,500 watt generator, stacked washer/dryer, aqua hot heating, air leveling system and a bunch more.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kimberly

Michigan

Reviewed on 2017-11-28

RV reviewed1994 Monaco Signature 340RL

View listings

5.0
This coach is now 23 years old and still like new. Solid. No squeaky noises going down the road. All the furniture is original and still in great shape. Floors have been redone but not much else. Floor plan is well thought out and very useable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Mikolaicxic

Michigan

Reviewed on 2017-06-18

RV reviewed2001 Monaco Signature Chateau

View listings

4.8
Great coach. Air suspention makes for a smooth ride. It "floats" down the highway. With the 500hp cummins you can tow anything and not enen know it was back there. 2001 was probably one of Monacos best years for making a coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Mikolaicxic

Michigan

Reviewed on 2017-06-18

RV reviewed2001 Monaco Signature Chateau

View listings

4.8
Great coach. Air suspention makes for a smooth ride. It "floats" down the highway. With the 500hp cummins you can tow anything and not enen know it was back there. 2001 was probably one of Monacos best years for making a coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Hurst

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-06-12

RV reviewed2005 Monaco Signature Commander IV

View listings

4.8
Very comfortable, plenty of room with the 4 slides, entertainment center is fantastic with 40" TV, Direct tv auto tracking satellite. Easy to drive once you put in a few miles. Best to have another person with you when backing into spaces. I would highly advise anyone thinking about RVing to try this one out,
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province