Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Monaco Knight reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mashcot

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-03-01

RV reviewed2008 Monaco Knight 38PDQ

View listings

4.0
Monaco builds a quality RV and this Knight is no exception. I love the floorplan for our family of five. It has perfect sleeping arrangements for everyone. It is fully loaded with tons of features for the price. We have found no comparison. We have boondogged several times and the configuration of holding tanks, inverter, and generator complements this style of off the grid camping. My family loves to travel in this motorhome too, as it's easy to move about with all the slides in so the kids can stay comfortable and entertained as we make our long family journeys and unforgettable memories each vacation. I would highly recommend this coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Irene

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2005 Monaco Knight 38PST

View listings

4.6
This has been a great RV for us. We have taken it on numerous trips and just loved it. It is so comfortable and roomy. My husband says the drive is fabulous and smooth. Easy to drive and easy to maintain. We have replaced the flooring with Luxury Vinyl Plank and also added some LED lighting, and a lot of electrical upgrades. It has been maintained meticulously and my husband has taken it out between trips, so it gets started and used. We have also replaced the refrigerator with a beautiful brand new black stainless french door refrigerator. Also all new batteries. This is a beautiful quality coach and well maintained. It's a Florida coach. I have some health issues and we would love to keep it, but it's time to sell. Thank you.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Irene

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed2005 Monaco Knight 38PST

View listings

4.2
Monaco is a very classy and well made, durable RV. This RV has been a great RV for us to travel in. Very roomy and comfortable. Rides like a dream. The queen sleep number bed is very comfortable and master bedroom has a full mirrored closet. The air sofa bed is also very comfortable, and you also have a jacknife leather sofa. The shower is very roomy. 2 separate bath vanities make getting ready with your spouse easy. No one is bumping into one another and each has their own space. The kitchen is great with lots of storage and a nice sized pantry. The 2 flat screen tv's are 32" and the new cable box and antenna are really great. All the electrical has been updated, new led lights in many areas. New black stainless french door Samsung refrigerator and gorgeous new vinyl plank floors. The dinette is a large pullout with more room along the whole side. This is a very well maintained, durable, classy coach. The passenger seat upholstery could probably use re-upholstering, but other than that, it's pretty much updated and ready to go. Basement pull out storage too! Tires are 5 years old but look new. It's been under roof most of the time that we'd had it in the last 5 years.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Edwards

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-23

RV reviewed2012 Monaco Knight 40PDQ

View listings

4.4
Love the coach; the only reason for selling is we want a bath and a half. 1150 lb ft of torque with only 350 hp makes it a great vehicle to tow with AND gives super fuel economy. The coach for, especially the wood is unmatched in the industry...period!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Oscar

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

RV reviewed2000 Monaco Knight

View listings

5.0
Beautiful coach! 2000 Monaco knight 36z plan. Very comfortable. Very good quality. Very Very happy with him. Actually have 99.000 miles. I come back from my first trip (from Miami to New York, (visit New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Washington,North Carolina, South Carolina, and Georgia...CERO CERO PROBLEMS.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

terry l pate

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

RV reviewed2002 Monaco Knight 32PBD

View listings

2.0
this unit not what it looks like in pictures roof needs to complete redone decals bad couch has stains and rips in it. Way over priced for what you get for the money unit should be priced around $12000.00 to $14000.00 at the very most.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryce Huffer

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-10-06

RV reviewed2007 Monaco Knight 40PBD

View listings

5.0
I went to the parking lot of Hart City Supercenter and the sign on the windshield I sent a text...in less than 5 minutes I was greeted by a broker named Chris. He has been retailing RVs for over 30 years...knowledgeable and super friendly...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick carter

California

Reviewed on 2019-11-30

RV reviewed2001 Monaco Knight 34H

View listings

3.4
This is my first DP an have enjoyed it an have done multiple short trips an one long trip 78 days an just under 10k miles.Once sold I will be looking for one 2 to 4 ft longer.The next DP will be 3 to 4 yrs newer that's all the new ones have to many problems I read about.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lori

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-08-25

RV reviewed2005 Monaco Knight 40PLQ

View listings

5.0
We love the layout of this spacious RV. The sofas are comfortable and the storage is excellent throughout this RV. The office space in the back is perfect if you want to take your office on the road. The drawers underneath offer your the ability to reach items easily and keep things secure while you are traveling.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mellony Hart

California

Reviewed on 2019-07-10

RV reviewed2009 Monaco Knight 41DFT

View listings

5.0
This RV is very comfortable and very easy to drive. From a female perspective, there is a lot of storage and a lot of daily conveniences that make it a great second home. It is quite spacious. The neutral tones make is welcoming and easy to keep clean.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review